Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Cookers & Steamers » RC3303 » 17 Reviews

Black & Decker Rc3303 B&d Rc3303 3 Cup Rice Cooker& Temepered Glass Lid& Cool Touch Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

47% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

poor reliability

By jlincoln from Chicago, IL, United States on 10/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have bought two of these and they both stopped working after a couple of gentle uses. Possibly a fuse, overheating, or circuit issue I'm not sure. Great size and convenient clean up. Just fails easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY!!!

By Consuelo from Colorado Springs, CO, United States on 10/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought less then a month ago, and it does not work.. WASTE OF MONEY!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for 1-4 people

By Beeds from Jersey on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this cooker. I've never had a problem with it breaking or spilling over. Always makes the perfect rice. One thing I make sure to do is to be there when it turns over to warm, then I unplug it. If I don't, the rice tends to burn a little. My one and only problem is my husband losing the rice measuring cup. Without that, the thing is worthless (and my husband has lost 2 of them). I'm hoping to get a replacement this time, but I'm not having much luck finding one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken after 2 uses

By Hannahl from New York, NY, United States on 06/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used it twice, total of 40 minutes and it no longer works. Complete waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used Twice and it stopped working

By Frankie from Virginia Beach, VA, United States on 06/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used this thing 2 times. Plugged it in to cook again and nothing! Pretty bummed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Size

By LauraD from Coquille, OR, United States on 04/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this on February 23, 2014. It's a great size rice cooker for two to three people. It was a bit messy at first, so, I just decreased the water and rice proportions. However, I had the same problem as the other reviewer. It just stopped working on April 12, 2015. I got a good year or so use. I performed the suggestions in the "Troubleshooting" section of the owners manual, but it still won't work. Too bad, it was my first rice cooker and I really liked it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes a mess every time its used

By ricebaby from Maine, USA on 01/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Like the convenience of this little cooker but it makes a mess every time its used. The starch boils over so badly that when I use it now I put paper towels under it because I know its going to spew starchy goo all over the counter. I follow the directions exactly as written but no matter what kind of rice I cook it boils over every time. I've even put a little butter in the pot and it still boils over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small but decent, until stopped working

By ssmith from Oakland, CA, USA on 01/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this rice cooker for about 8 months, until one day it just stopped working. No reason that I could deduce. It made a pot of rice, I put it away, and the next time I tried to use it the button wouldn't stick. It cooked the rice quite well--it turned out perfect, just about every time, though it's so small that the steam did sort of spray out of a little release valve up top, getting the counter in a 3 inch radius all around the cooker coated with gelatinous water. I've moved up to a heavier duty cooker, and wouldn't recommend this one to anyone but very occasional users.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By SDH283 from Canada on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this handy little cooker. Doesn't have a bunch of parts to it so that means quick and easy to use and quick and easy to clean up. Compact size and reliable, it's all you need for perfect rice in no time at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it cooks rice ...

By riceeater from Miami, FL, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love it cooks rice perfect, and heats soup and the like well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loved it at first

By love2cook from Undisclosed on 08/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Received this as a Christmas present. Used a handful of times and it worked great until it just randomly stopped. Won't turn on at all. Will be trying another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dont wash in Dishwasher

By MacBert from Turlock CA on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit does a nice job of cooking rice, but I dont recommend putting any parts in the dishwasher to be cleaned. The bowl will oxidize since it is Aluminum and the lid handle will fall apart due to the heat in drying the dishes in the dishwasher. Wash both parts by hand and enjoy buying cheaper rice to feed your family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This size is excellent

By Ricelover from Toronto, Canada on 09/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have this and would like to buy more for my son and daughter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome, easy & fast!

By Happyfamily from Undisclosed on 08/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been looking for this kind of rice cooker for a long time. As we all know, microwave food is not good for health, may cause cancer. Therefore, I was trying to search around the world to look for this rice cooker. It works perfectly fine and I can steam my food at the same time when I cook the rice. It only takes 15 mins and I can have nice and warm lunch. I use this at work. Except the only thing is do not leave it in the cooker for too long, because the rice will get burn a little bit; not a big deal. Good buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good but.....

By sandy from pittsburgh,pa on 05/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this little rice cooker so much I have 3! But the non stick coating wears off easily. Hence3. I wish they sold replacement inserts or better- the option to buy a stainless steel replacement insert for those of us health conscious consumers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Weird07 from Littleton, CO on 04/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We lived over seas and bought our first rice cooker (it was this same brand and everything). When we moved home we had to leave it behind but immediately went out and bought ourselves the same one! We just like it that much. It has been perfect for the two of us and makes enough if someone visits. I would highly recommend one !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By SoftOne from Milwaukie, OR on 04/19/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While the rice maker was the perfect size for my husband and me, and it worked well for awhile, it stopped working for no apparent reason. I can say that the directions are well written and easy to follow. Now, if only I can get a rice maker that works longer than 4 or 5 weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved