Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Toaster Ovens » T4030 » 19 Reviews

Black & Decker T4030 B&d T4030 4 Slice 4 Slot Toaster 1400w X Wide Slots Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

26% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Second one I bought, now ...

By alb81044 from Michigan on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Second one I bought, now one also in vacation home. A real workhorse. Only suggestion I have is to paint the little dot on the darkness knob for easier visualization. I used my Scripto to highlite it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works well!

By Pilot42 from Thousand Oaks, CA on 10/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Toaster that has worked well out of the box!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great toaster

By bagellover from Stone Ridge, NY on 10/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this model toaster for several years now. I love it! The bagel mode is great! I just hated the other toaster I had that always made the outside of the bagel way too crispy just to toast the cut side. The bagel mode only toasts the inside cut part of the bagel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have never worked properly.

By Susan from Grand Rapids, MI on 09/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My T4808 4 slice toaster hasn't lived up to the Black and Decker reputation. My husband purchased it for Christmas almost 3 years ago and we've put up with it all this time. It will only toast 2 slices because the other half of the toaster has not worked. The dial is broken (came that way) and has never toasted the bread. I've tried to like it but I just can't. I guess I don't expect you to compensate us for the toaster. I just wanted you to know how dissatisfied we are. We are going to replace it. He also purchased a Power Pro 250 watt electric hand mixer for me when he bought the toaster. Unfortunately it has only one speed. Turbo. I've never gone above speed #1 because #1 has the spray and velocity that rival a jet engine! I try not to use it because it makes such a mess. I'd like to replace this, too, as I do like a hand mixer, just not this one. I think your tools are the greatest. Maybe you should stick with those. Sincerely, Susan Deane


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not toasting enough

By bayoust from Laval,Qc on 08/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

1500 watts for 4 toasts is not enough.. If you use brown bread,you have to put the bread 2 times to have well cook toast


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Toaster, just lost 3 rubber feet :(

By Peachy from Virginia on 05/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our town manager bought this toaster for a breakfast meeting for toasting the bagels. It works perfectly! The regular toast setting does as well. We sometimes buy bread not sliced and slice as we want toast, wide slots so necessary! Our only problem is (somehow?) we have lost three of the four rubber feet which keep it from sliding around the counter .Ours spins now. LOL. Black &Decker, can I get a set of the rubber feet replacements??!! Please??? Really. Great product here, just watch your feet! LOL!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toaster.... what a joke

By Steve from NJ on 12/30/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This toaster took me over six minutes to toast waffles and they still weren't done. I had a much cheaper 2 slice toaster that would have had six waffles done in that time........ I specifically looked for this site to warn anyone lookinfg for a toaster.... DO NOT BUY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is hard to use

By krystalballs from Tucson, AZ on 12/11/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you have children this may not be the proper product. Most children enjoy poptarts and with this toaster you need to place them in with care or they fall in and get stuck causing them to burn. The toaster also tends to dry out bread very badly before it actually toasts it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does not toast well

By happy hunter from Undisclosed on 11/25/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this is not a good toaster,have to put bread in twice to get good toast,and the cord is way to short,need an extention cord to go with it..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I purchased a B@D 4 slice ...

By George from Ontario, Canada on 11/02/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased a B@D 4 slice toaster just under a year ago It is the worst toaster I have ever had. It takes for ever to toast and the bread is usually dried out. If you are having bacon and eggs you start the toast when bacon is half cooked and when the bacon is cooked you fry eggs then maybe the bread will be toasted. Now one half of the 4 slice is not working so now i can get a different make of toaster. I would not recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheaply made

By Prochef67 from dunedin, Fl on 10/18/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This toaster should not carry the Black & Decker name tag. It is cheaply made, lot's of plastic parts. Burns uneven and the controls are flimsy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed in this product brand.

By abbott from chatham, canada on 09/27/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have always bought Black & Decker products. toasters, bread maker, cordless equipment and this is the 2nd time i have been disappointed in your product. 1st it was a coffee maker, it took for ever; so i returned it for another brand and i am not much happier with it. for one the clock on the coffee maker was very hard on the eyes if it was dark out. 2nd it is this toaster, i have it on the highest setting and we have to put the toast down twice to get it to become dark enough to eat. if you butter it with out toasting it 2xs it will fold in half when you pick it up. it is pretty sad when my husband told me to replace this toaster. unless it kills its self we don't buy anything...money is very tight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality

By Popula from Hilo, Hawaii on 04/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It doesn't heat both sides of anything evenly, and the automatic pop-up feature never worked on the left side; on the right side, only two or three times. Then the automatic pop up sensor mechanism broke on the right side and never worked again. Toast has to be popped up manually or it will burn.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cancel buttons don't work.

By Shell2Truck from Williston, ND on 04/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Nice design if only it worked. The pop-up doesn't work, and the cancel button gets me nothing either. Burns everything I put in it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

save your $$$

By slightly toasted from Undisclosed on 04/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Probably the WORST appliance I have EVER purchased. It takes a good 5minutes to toast bread, even with the setting at its highest. The only plus is that it is virtually impossible to burn anything because it takes SOOOOooooooo long to get even a slight brown.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works well if you can get it to work

By toastedbagel from Norwell, Ma on 04/06/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not recommend this toaster. For the first few uses it was fine. Then for some reason the cord was not connecting to the power source I don't know if this was because ours came with the cord which coiled up inside when not in use. Or some other misfunction. It is a must in my family of five. I am returning it to the store I bought it in. And have since bought another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cheap & slow

By *benrog* from Winnipeg, Canada on 03/07/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The SS cover is thin flimsy & cheap; setting knobs are loose & look like they will fail prematurely. Unit is very SLOW to toast; there is inadequate heat to do a proper toasting job without re-toasting even thin bread slices. NOT recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no manual for toaster tr1400ssc

By pebblestones from ontario canada on 02/21/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

we looked in the box,no paper work, then we went on line to find a manual to try and figure out what the symbols were for so we knew what or how we were toasting our products. we got the bagel thing, but the other three are a mystery.very frustrating!!!!!! as for how it toasts....really can not answer that, since we are not sure what the symbols do differently.....the retractable cord is a nice feature though. on the box it says 2 year warranty, but i have yet been able to do that, since almost impossible to find the registration on line!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent design features

By toastfiendnc from asheville, nc on 02/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing is great! I'm a big toast eater, and I hate having to double back to the toaster for my second helping of toast. That's why its such a relief to have the Black & Deckers 4-slice toaster's innovative four-slot design, and the independent controls that allow you a lot more freedom of action. Like to mix it up, with crispy rye but more lightly-toasted wheat toast? Use the Black & Decker 4-slice toaster's independent controls to get a wide range of toast possibilities. Plus, the sturdy design means a lifetime of improved breakfast dining experiences! For lots of great toast, go B & D 4-slice! O. Berdick


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved