Home » TO1216B » 8 Reviews

Black & Decker TO1216B Countertop Toaster Oven Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Missing parts out of box

By tranman22 from Undisclosed on 08/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great toaster oven with even cooking but missing rubber pegs on bottom of feet therefore is uneven. Not sure how this got pass QA. Only complaint so far and yes, it drops it to a 3 star review because if you forget something this simple, worries me what else could be missing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

piece of garbage

By ken w from Westland, MI, United States on 06/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

might be good enough for toast, as an oven this is the worst product I have ever brought in my life total waste of money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the worse piece ...

By CaryKids from Cary, IL, USA on 04/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the worse piece of Kitchen equipment that I have ever had in my life. I have had several Counter Top Convention Ovens before this. I bought because I thought B&D had a good product, but was totally WRONG. I have had it over a year and it doesn't work on anything, I can't cook a pizza because the crust never cooks, (I even tried turning it around every 3 minutes to cook evenly#, I tried cooking a pie and had it in the oven on 425 degrees for 50 minutes and the bottom crust was still doughy, I tried baking a loaf cake and the outside was cooked and the middle was still doughy #I even cooked it an extra 15 minutes), I had to throw everything out. It doesn't toast bread evenly, IN FACT IT DOESN'T WORK AT ALL. I wish I NEVER bought this product and I hope you read this before purchasing one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this toaster oven!

By creativestamper from West Virginia, USA on 12/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had several toaster ovens and this has been the best one yet. I love that it is big enough to bake a pizza but doesn't use much counter space. The only complaint I have is that if you are baking in it that it doesn't bake evenly. I have found that things in the back of the oven bake quicker than the front. Good product and would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice alternative to using the gas oven

By frugalmom from Waunakee, WI 53597, USA on 09/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

More economical and energy efficient. Our family enjoys using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High toasting quality

By hansolo from Boulder, CO, USA on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No complaints as far as what I was looking for in a toaster oven. Very spacious, heats up quickly, looks good and even has convection! It does take up a good amount of space and the outside gets hot but that's necessary for something you can fit a whole chicken in. Definitely high quality toasting/baking/broiling/etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A well rounded toaster oven

By TheLittleToasterThatCould from Madison, WI, USA on 06/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This oven is a convenient alternative to a traditional oven. It's not much larger than a microwave, and can easily fit on a countertop. It takes about a total of 1 minute to warm up to its baking temperature, which is much faster than toaster ovens I've used in the past. As for features, the bake and broil functions work very well (although I didn't test the actual temperatures, they've got to be within 5 degrees of the temperature specified on the oven knob). The toast function is a little tricky: you have to make sure your bread is directly in the center of the oven, otherwise it will not always toast evenly. The warm function is very nice for keeping a meal warm for another; although after about 10 minutes in the oven the "warmed" food won't be "hot" (big surprise), it's warm enough to satisfy a hungry stomach. The only inconvenience I've found on this oven is the short electrical cord. While some may like a short cord so that it's easily hidden from sight, the ~2' cord that comes attached to the oven makes a nearby outlet an absolute necessity. Overall a good appliance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cooks chicken perfect pastry a total failure

By Steveh from Belize on 02/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Cooks Chicken perfectly but pastry is a total failure and meringues a disaster. Takes two hours for a 20 minute recipe and over done on the out side under done on the inside. Tried many times different settings a total failure. Very cheap construction welded element on the heating bar parted and had to find a welder to reconnect it after 3 months You are warned do not buy this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved