Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Toaster Ovens » TRO964 » 59 Reviews

Black & Decker Tro964 Stainless Steel Toaster Oven Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 59 reviews)

33% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Broil pan

By JOeShop from croton, ny on 03/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does it contain a broil pan. I bought this model two months ago and it did NOT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's just a toaster oven

By delizl225 from North Wales, PA on 02/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There is nothing convection about this...I've read the manual, followed instructions, but it doesn't bake any faster than a regular toaster oven, and it takes forever to just make toast. Very disappointed in this product. I do not recommend at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dissatisfied

By lablady from Florida on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had B&D toaster ovens for several years & have been very satisfied, but this one was a disappointment. I've had it since I moved to Florida & the top element failed after 18 months. Not certain the convection operation works effectively. did not consider another B&D product as a replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By Unsatisfiedcustomer1 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had this oven for about a year now and already not working. The convection fan is making a loud noise like a blender when you turn it on. Still heats but not sure if it's safe with the fan noise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST TOASTER OVEN

By NTheGadgetGuy from Los Angeles, CA on 11/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE PURCHASED SEVERAL OF THESE TOASTER OVENS AND HAVE BEEN USING THE SAME ONE FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW. ALTHOUGH THERE ARE SO MANY CHOICES OUT THERE, THIS IS THE BEST IN IT'S CLASS. THERE ARE SEVERAL OTHER MODELS BY B&D THAT LOOK SIMILAR, BUT THIS ONE IS THE BEST; PLEASE KEEP THIS DESIGN, IT HAS THE BEST FUNCTIONALITY. THANKS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By MGK2 from Reno, NV on 11/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Does not toast well. (Elements are too far away from the bread.) Timer has always been lousy and now does not work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sticking with a proven company

By Jazzylady from Stamford, CT, USA on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced my fifteen year old Black and Decker Toaster oven with a new one. (Old one still works). I like the slightly larger size and the bagel feature on this one. Very even toasting and heating. I expect it to last another fifteen years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I don't like that you ...

By tootie from iowa on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't like that you guys took the arms off the door to help pull out the rack. I searched all over for one and couldn't find one like that, so I took the serial # off the one I had and thought I found it. it is the same except the hooks are not there. I dislike that. otherwise the toaster is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The baking tray is a ...

By Wiss from Undisclosed on 08/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The baking tray is a piece of junk.... made of tinfoil!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This thing rocks!

By mototaylor from houston on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I cook everything in this. Poptars, reheat pizza and other misc items. It matches my appliances, and works flawlessly. Glad i purchased it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had this product 1.5 ...

By mms1965 from Devils Lake, ND 58301, USA on 07/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had this product 1.5 years only used it for 6 months and the heating unit went out. it was great for making pizzas and garlic bread


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the price

By BDBest from Palm Coast, FL, USA on 07/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great toaster oven , great price. Best crumb tray!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has no longevity.

By bobc from Harrison, MI 48625, USA on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not even a year old and the timer went out. My old one that I replaced with this one is over 13 yrs old and still works, glad I didn't throw it away. But then the old one was made in the good old US of A and guess where the new one was made?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor substitute for earlier model that I loved

By NowhateBandD from North Carolina on 04/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I replaced an old style Black and Decker that I had used for years with this model. With the older model, I could turn a knob to indicate how brown I wanted my toast to be. I then punched the button and the oven toasted for the amount of time corresponding to the first setting and turned off. With this model, you turn a knob to indicate how long to toast your bread. There isn't a whole of lot of room to choose, and we usually either wind up with bread that isn't toasted or is burned. I hate this product and wonder why they had to redesign a product that worked great and lasted forever with a piece of junk!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tray doesn't come out

By Createnan from Tx on 02/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It's very frustrating that the tray does not come out or go back in when the door opens and closes. It has a hook but doesn't grab the tray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great for about 3 months.

By Fedupwithtoasterovens from Seattle, WA on 08/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Cooks real evenly. Temperature was only about 5 degrees off. Used it less than 50 times. Was great until it started taking real long to cook and found out it was 100 degrees too low. Next time I decided to give it alittle extra time to warm up so left it empty. After just about 1 minutes time the whole thing started smoking. There wasnt anything dripped on it. I have to get another oven, this is my 3rd different type of oven. Dont know if I will try another one of these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poorly Designed

By AK from Philadelphia on 08/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am so disappointed with this toaster. Extremely poor door design, the rack does not slide back in when you shut the door. I have use something to push the hot rack in because it gets caught on the wrong piece that is supposed to slide it back and forth. Most importantly it takes forever to toast anything. The materials used feel cheap as well. I wish i had seen this in the store before ordering it online.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toasts unevenly

By G-ma from Orange County Ca. on 08/23/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Back and left side of oven burns toast before other areas are brown.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bakes exceptionally well, but...

By faria1984 from Arvada, CO on 08/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is utterly useless as a toaster, which is the primary purpose for the purchase. Even on the LOWEST, SMALLEST move of the timer our toast is incinerated. Can't get it to NOT burn to a crisp unless we stand right over it and watch it like a hawk. Have ruined an entire pack of bagels in this thing :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Send it back to the lab for re-design

By toast52 from Undisclosed on 07/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After 15 years with my previous B&D toaster oven, the heating element burned out, and I purchased this new one. I am disappointed with all the features. The writing on the face of the toaster oven for the functions and the temperatures is too small to read. Also B&D used white type against a black background. I have to use reading glasses and a flashlight to see the print. You have to guess at the amount of toasting based on 2 small and hard to see icons. Unlike the older TOs that shut off when you opened the door, this model continues to cook if the timer is still running. You have to manually shut it off or wait for the timer. I miss my old toaster oven.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Required parts lacking to toast six

By tarheel from North Carolina on 07/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I brought this product based on the features advertised on the box. A big plus for me was the fact that six pieces of toast could be fixed at one time. However the slide rack/broil rack inclosed with the toaster can only fit four pieces of toast on it. There is an addition rack slote where another slide rack could be fit, but only one slide rack was enclosed with the toaster. Therefore with the equipment enclose with this toaster only four pieces of bread can be toasted at one time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I do not like this oven

By unhappy from long beach ca on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had a classsic oven for over 15 years and i it never failed me Always toasted complete and when the door opened it would shut down This piece of junk never goes off and never toasts complete Small dials and can never see the numbers or info with out having a bright light on I will take tis back and look for another brand. I have spoken to others who have one and they also dislike this item. How i miss my classic!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked Only 5 Months

By CelloMan from Undisclosed on 06/09/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this oven for Christmas and it first it worked great. As time went on, it first stopped toasting and now, it takes three times as long to cook anything. The convection fan does not work at all. Stay away from this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glass door problem

By cq from Griffin Ga on 05/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought this yesterday. I noticed after I unpacked it that the glass door won't fully close. There is a gap of about a 1/4 inch. I can push it closed, but it won't stay closed. Otherwise it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is difficult to set the cooking setting

By M from Cambridge, mass on 04/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this product and I find that I am having a hard time setting it. My family and I have burnt bagels and toast because the we can not see or get a feel for what the setting should be. I feel that setting and then turning the dial like the instructions state will just lead to that knob breaking in the future. It is a poorly designed product. I can not believe that people use this product and don't get frustrated or mad. I would not recommend this to anyone and while I have just purchased this product I will be looking to buy another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can not close door

By Jamal from New York on 03/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This toaster is not good. I have just this toaster, after few days its making problem. Door not close. It seems its technical fault. I am not going to recmmend anybody to but this Toaster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product improved over older models

By Dot g from New Jersey on 03/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got my new toaster oven last week to replace an older model and I am pleased with its features. The knobs have been redesigned and are much easier to turn. It even has a removable tray for cleaning up crumbs. This is so much easier than opening the bottom and tilting the oven like my old one. I have to say it still doesn't toast bread as nice as a toaster but I am certainly happy enough with how the toast comes out. One feature that needs addressing yet is the "stay on" feature. It shouldn't be located near the off selection but it is. However since the knobs are easier to turn, I have less worry about going too far and overturning the off cycle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does not work!

By Steve from Calgary AB on 02/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Off the shelf: Apparatus to extract tray not provided.. When hooked up , the timer switch did not functioin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My last B&D product

By Reggi from Undisclosed on 01/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is doesn't hold heat and is approximately 50 degrees off. All dough type food (ex: pizza) comes out mushy due to lack of heat. The cord is about a foot and half long limiting where you put it. I had another Black & Decker product that was useless. They are a brand I will never buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not really a toaster

By neil from Undisclosed on 01/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The people that designed this one have never actually used a toaster. To toast something you have set 3 different knobs, including an obnoxious clicking timer. I like my toast to be evenly browned on each side - not happening. On this thing the element turns off, periodically, while it is toasting. The result is a dried up slab of bread that is hardly toasted and that takes about 10 minutes. This should be called a dehydrator/toaster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor toaster

By RonK from Boston, MA on 01/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

takes forever to toast bread on the toaster setting


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor performance and construction

By Hank from Branford, CT on 01/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It takes too long to toast. The door will not close completely, even when slightly elevated. For complete closure, the unit must be uplifted to an angle of about 40 degrees.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

compact and efficient, excellent value

By savvy in savannah from savannah, ga on 12/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like this toaster oven very much. It has all the features we need. We got our daughter one for Christmas. However, the newer model does not have the small hooks attached to the door that pull the rack out part way. This is a very convenient feature and we wonder why it was eliminated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice features but does not toast bottom

By shellak from santa rosa beach, fl on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i would have liked to have given this convection countertop oven a better review but from the get go, it has not browned the bottom of my toast. i do not live in an area where it is convenient to find a large selection of small appliances so i am not returning it but want the company to know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cheaply made

By Suzie22 from Florida on 11/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

one side of the rack is higher than the other. Time does not have hash marks for minutes, you have to guess. Other than that, it heats up fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

performs way under standards

By frugalcook from bryson city, nc on 11/24/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am usually satisfied with all Black and Decker products. However, with this oven I must say IBlack and Decker has failed. My previous convection oven doilasted for 9 years and was a better performer. This oven does not cook in a timely manner and nothing is done properly. I wish I kept my other oven.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

did not last long at all

By fed-up from somerset ma on 11/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i bought this toaster oven because the last one i had did not work any longer after owning if for 6 years. this one stopped working within 4 months.it will not shut off when you turn it off, you have to unplug it then plug it back in every single time. i really don't have the money to keep buying toaster ovens every 4 months. i will be buying a different brand of oven this time around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

shuts off in the middle of cooking

By Mary from Columbus, OH on 11/10/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the 2nd B & D I have bought in 1 year and again I am disappointed. Please contact me regarding the problems. I bought this 1 month ago and am having my problems with it . If I have to buy another one it won't be a B&D. Please renew my faith in your product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The oven looks nice on my counter.

By luvretirement from Ponte Vedra, Florida on 09/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The only good thing about this toaster oven is the crumb tray is very convenient to clean. It is annoying to have to move the dial past 10 and then back to where I want it. The oven does not turn off when the door is opened and I burn my arm when trying to get something out of the toaster. I am very unhappy with the toaster oven.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where's the toast button gone.

By Jimmy from ri on 08/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned Black & Decker toasters for years I was looking for a model similar to what I had with the one button toast feature. My previous model had a toast darkness selector which stayed at medium, and a button to press to activate the toasting of the bread. These new models with the timer dial to select desired toasting in not user friendly for my kids and defiantly not for any elderly person having troubles with their hands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

non-working

By burned up from Portland OR on 08/25/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this oven three times and now it won't work. The power light won't even come on. The store won't take it back because I don't have a receipt. My husband also bought a cordless drill and it won't stay charged.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not enough heat

By Mister_EEE from Phoenix, AZ on 08/08/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this to replace a B&D toaster oven that had served me well for many many years but finally gave up the ghost. From toast to baking potatoes or chicken, it was a champ. It's replacement has been nothing but a disappointment. 22 minutes for toast. a temperature guage that is anywhere from 20 - 60 degrees low (dial 250/actual 230, dial 350/actual 320, dial 450/actual 390). Sure wish I could have my old one back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Basic Toaster Oven

By Opinon-ate-it from San Francisco, CA on 08/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fine basic Toaster Oven for a great price. It's great for toasting, making quesadillas, baking potatoes, broiling meatballs. This is my second Black and Decker Toaster Oven; my first would have lasted many more years had I not clean the inside and ruined the top heating element. This model was is the closest to my previous, smaller, model. this is a good size for a smaller kitchen, as it leaves plenty of counter space in front of the toaster. I have only two nit-picky criticisms, one, there are too many control knobs in my opinion, my previous model did all the same things but had only 2 knobs. and two, the inside arm that moves the rack in-and-out of the oven is too short, if the rack is moved too far out you need to push it back in with either your finger (ouch-hot!) or some other object. I hope they extend the arm further out in their next version so that it will work better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DON'T DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!

By I-hate-my-toaster from Undisclosed on 05/18/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My family and I have had this toaster for a good 6 months now I would say, and that's about how long it's taken to actually toast a piece of bread without completely burning it on the first try. --Because it uses knobs, it's very difficult to pin point what setting you've exactly set it to. Not to mention, it doesn't always seem very accurate. However, if one is looking for a toaster oven solely to bake say, chicken nuggets, it's perfectly fine since it has a 'stay on' knob setting. I like to toast things. Therefore, I hate this toaster oven with a passion. Do not buy it, you will end up wanting to chuck it out the window, or smash it with the nearest heavy object. - Sincerely, I-hate-my-toaster


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible product!

By Former B & D enthusiast from Las Vegas, NV on 04/24/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My Black & Decker Model # TRO480BS toaster oven stopped working properly less than one year after I purchased. Only the top of the bread toasts. I shouldn't have to turn a slice of bread over in order to have a completely toasted piece of bread


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unhappy with this model

By busymom from Indiana on 03/04/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my third B&D toaster oven and the first one that I'm not happy with. I've only had it for a couple of months and have already had a fire. Now there is smoke rising from the vents without any visible fire and is unusable. While it is a very attractive toaster oven, I think the third knob is a bit of a problem. My unit does not always turn off after toasting and is very easy to accidentally set to a "stay on" position.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst design imaginable

By KISS from Undisclosed on 02/24/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The designers of this product never heard of th KISS principal -'keep it simple stupid'. instead of quality of product they have opted for as many gimmicks as they could load at little cost that 'looked good'. This toaster oven does not cook evenly, toasts only 2 slices (4 slices toasts half of each slice), has a baking pan that is too small for the oven - they use a cookie cutter pan, one size fits all models because it's cheaper that way, and the baking pan buckles at 425 - and plus - degrees. The heating element heats red hot on one end and not so much on the other. The dial options arel udicrous - you need to set all three dials for most uses. I could go on and on about the poor design but I will only make 2 suggestions: get some practicle women on your design team and KISS !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

door spring does not hold door closed

By Pop from Combine,TX. on 02/14/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the spring is sprung and the door will not close shut allowing heat to escape. I have to hold the door closed while heating toast or bagles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This oven is quick and easy.

By Berry from Ohio on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This oven is quick and easy to use. It saves you time and money because you don't have to heat up the big oven.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toasts well

By anne from illinois on 01/29/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The knobs are complicated and the unit gets too hot on top and sides. I would not recommend this toaster-oven.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Basic Counter-top Toaster Oven

By Ricky Cardo from Undisclosed on 01/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a basic counter-top toaster oven. Nothing fancy, but it does what a toaster oven is supposed to do. Toast bread and bagels, warm up food or just keep things warm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save money with this great product

By Duckydoodles from Seattle on 01/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Save money by buying and using this toaster oven? You bet! All too often, we heat up our big oven to roast a small piece of meat, heat a loaf of bread or bake a pie. Rarely do we use the entire oven. This countertop oven preheats quickly, browns and roasts meats nicely, and bakes smaller items perfectly using a lot less energy than our conventional (and even convection) ovens. Oh, and it makes great toast, too! In these days when every penny counts, it only makes sense to use a space and energy efficient product like this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

too long to toast

By kickie from Delta Bc on 01/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I didnt like it because the toast was dry .Too many settings. i will look for your original toaster oven. it was perfect


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too hot....

By Toaster Oven from Connecticut on 12/30/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i bought this toaster oven 6 months ago and i just noticed two days ago that it looked dirty on the writing around the knobs. When i went to wipe it all the writing came off. It only did that when the oven was hot. And only on the writinng on the bottom knob. Which stinks cause that is where the toaster and timer are. Works fine except I don't know what setting its on now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Documentation states that ...

By FAR1851 from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 12/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Documentation states that hooks on door pull slide tray out when door is opened. Cannot find ANY hooks anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect size

By the blade from Long Island, NY on 12/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This fits perfectly on my counter, on a pre-existing shelf under the wall cabinet. There is a clear, clean view of what you are cooking, it's easy to clean, the shelf comes out for cleaning, and it's easy to use. The price was right and we highly recommend this toaster oven.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Model TRO490W Countertop Oven

By Dennis from Iselin, NJ on 12/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently purchased Black and Decker Countertop Oven. Replaced same. Page 5 of owner's manuel, C, Important: The rack will not slide forward unless the rack is inside the hooks on the door. The one I purchased does not have hooks on the door? My old one did. Then on page 9 under Toasting, it states Engage the integrated hooks on the door as directed in Getting Started? Mine does not have the hooks? It works much better with the hooks. Before you buy, check to make sure it's a complete unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good toaster oven

By EggChef from Littleton, CO on 12/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got the B&D counter-top toaster oven to replace an aging GE unit that suffered a broken top burner that could not be repaired. The B&D unit has served excellently for toasting, top browning my Eggs (Benedict) Arnold and baking potatoes. It's also very easy to clean with its front slide out crumb tray. My only criticism is that the dial markings are a bit small for these myopic old eyes, and the "constant-on" timer function isn't labeled. Once one learns the proper dial settings, it's a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Toaster/Oven

By Katie the Cook Verified Purchaser from Syosset, NY on 06/24/2008


Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Pros:

Excellent Heating, Even Heating, Lots Of Room, Versatile, Precise Controls

Best Uses:

Kitchen

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Black and Decker always comes through with a good product. I can't say enough good things about this toaster/oven.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved