Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Toaster Ovens » TROS1000 » 10 Reviews

Black & Decker Tros1000 Toaster Oven Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great appliance

By Becca from Rhode Island, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it!!! Took a long time to find this! So happy I did. Love it!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

where is the tray?

By lindy54 from Colona, IL, United States on 04/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy with how this toaster oven leaves space on my counter, and it works well. I do think it is over priced and I was puzzled that it did not include a tray. For the price they should include two!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

peacemaker love

By Cher 50 from RI, United States on 04/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned two of these in the past for a total of 37 years...I was upset there was not one available last year when my other one no longer worked..I was so happy when I purchased this on line...I am in love all over again...I do not have room on my kitchen counter so this is the perfect appliance...love how it toasts and bakes,and I do not need to light my oven...Thanks Black and Decker!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product really has a ...

By persious from Undisclosed on 04/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product really has a great feature and i love it and i will recommend it to some else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't live without it

By Honnybear from New Hampshire on 04/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love love love it. Not a lot of counter space. Designed the kitchen around space makers and was devastated when our BDtoaster wore out after 3 years of continual use several times a day and it had been discontinued. I kept trying to find a used one and by chance saw it available again on their website. Couldn't order it fast enough. Installation is a headache and requires two people. Longer spacers would be helpful since we had to use two sets but once in it is simply awesome. Works perfectly. Can't say anything to improve.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We had to have under cabinet design.

By DisappointedTwo from Undisclosed on 04/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This unit compared to the old Black & Decker Spacesaver toaster oven we had to replace is very lacking on features. Our old unit had broiling, one side toasting, slide out rack and tray. The new one toasts and heats. Come on Black and Decker bring back your old toaster oven that this one replaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

like the features, like ...

By Spacehunter from Undisclosed on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

like the features, like the style, wish it was just a tad bigger like my old B&D under cabinet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

looks great works great

By KeithAnnie from kitchen on 03/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were sad to see our old B&D under cabinet toaster oven go after many years. This one is a worthy replacement


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eye Level + Opens up Counter Space

By DJILLIE from La Jolla, San Diego, CA, USA on 03/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've owned the prior generation of this product for 15+ years. And we love it! It's reliable, multi-functional, and unintrusive in our gourmet kitchen. We appreciate that we can easily check the food through the window while it's cooking AT EYE LEVEL. We need every square inch of counter space and the toast oven allows us more. We now ready to buy ANOTHER ONE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

somewhat disappointed

By kb Verified Reviewer from Saukville Wisconsin on 12/18/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the third B&D toaster oven I purchased. Oven interior on this unit is less than other units. Temperature does not get as hot as previous units. Mounting bracket has two flimsy hooks on it..if they last 3 months Ill be fortunate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved