Home » 51000 » 16 Reviews

Blair 51000 Tornado Paint Shaker Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (11), Doesn't Leave Streaks (3), Dries Quickly (8), Good Value (7), Works Great (9)

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While (7), Delicate Equipment (3), Regular Use (3)

Describe Yourself:

Practical (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Product does an excellent job

By Harry O from Metairie,La on 05/27/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Works Great, Easy To Use, Dries Quickly

Best Uses:

Portable Electronics, Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

product works well, wish you could buy replacement pads.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great to use, specially if you have kids

By Caren QA from NYC on 04/21/2008


Describe Yourself:

Professional, Practical

Pros:

Easy To Use, Works Great, Good Value, Dries Quickly

Best Uses:

Regular Use, Delicate Equipment, Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Covers all area that needs cleaning in a few rotations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Built in obsolesence

By Aussi, Aussi, Aussi from Sydney Australia on 03/31/2008


Cons:

No Replacment Pads

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Works Great, Easy To Use, Good Value

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product works and should last for years but thanks to replacement pads being discontinued it doesn't. When the pads run out it becomes obsolete even though still in good working order. A perfect example of a throw away mentality with built in obsolescense that is presumably meant to sell more product. I'll be looking for something different that will continue to last - a pity really because the cleaner has been a good servant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cd dvd cleaner rocks

By franki Verified Reviewer from nyc on 12/19/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

use it to clean cds and dvds from the library or rentals


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By kevin from grand island,nebraska on 12/17/2007


Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Dries Quickly, Easy To Use, Works Great, Good Value

Best Uses:

Regular Use, Portable Electronics, Delicate Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have had my allsop radial cleaner practically forever-got one of the first ones made and still use it today. still does an outstanding job! thanks allsop. p.s.,i have had mine since about 1989 and have NEVER had any problems with it. i even use it to clean the kid's video game cd's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Built to disintegrate and gum up DVDs

By doctor John from Winslow, AZ on 05/06/2007


Cons:

Damaged Equipment, Self Destructed

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Dries Quickly

Best Uses:

Cleans The Dog's Bowl Ok

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My Allsop 51000 Radial Cleaner disintegrated! The foam under the cleaning pad melted in the cleaner fluid and left a gummy mess on my DVD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great cleaner with no batteries to mess

By Disco Stu Verified Reviewer from Holland, Mi on 03/21/2007


Pros:

Dries Quickly, Works Great, Easy To Use, Good Value

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As posted before, I also have owned Allsop's earlier version of this cleaner. It worked awesome! I also couldnt locate any replacement pads or cleaner so I chose to buy a compeating manufactuers cd radial cleaner that was for sale locally. Their all the same right? WRONG! The new one blew (left scrub rings on my dvds) so here I am --back at Allsops doorstep.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

But a cloth instead

By Mat Verified Reviewer from San Jose CA on 03/16/2007


Cons:

Doesn't Help, Easier To Do Manually, Did Not Clean Very Well

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Better to use cleaning fluid and a soft cloth. The machine was stiff to use and did not clean well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Terrific Value for the Money

By M from Falls Church, Va. on 01/25/2007


Pros:

Easy To Use, Dries Quickly, Good Value, Works Great

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It Did Exactly as I needed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and requires NO batteries!

By Sterfry from Belmont, NC on 01/01/2007


Pros:

Dries Quickly, Good Value, Easy To Use, Works Great

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

I have an older model of the CD Radial Cleaner that I have used for the past 15 years. It works great and takes up very little space. It is always ready to use since it doesn't require batteries to operate. The new model is even better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cleaner That Doesn't Clean

By abc4426 Verified Reviewer from Frederick, MD on 11/22/2006


Cons:

Junk, Just Plain Doesn't Clean, Flimsey Construction

Best Uses:

In The Trash Can

To clean a not very dirty cd you must use the cleaner over and over. It appears that the cleaning surface doesn't meet the face of the CD very closely and consequently the finger smudges are not removed even after repeated uses. A microfiber cloth is far superior ( also easier and cheaper) for cleaning your CDs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CD Radial Cleaner by Allsop

By Not Up to [...] Standards from San Pedro, CA on 08/10/2006


Cons:

Package Arrived Opened, Small Knob Hard To Turn, Liquid Cleaner Near Empty

Pros:

Dries Quickly

Hard to grasp handle and turn.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good, could use a second scrubber

By Neutrino from Seattle, WA on 05/15/2006


Cons:

Should Come With Fluid

Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Value, Works Great, Works Great

Best Uses:

Delicate Equipment, Regular Use

Good product, nice motion. Could use a second scrubber-thing and it would be nice if it came with cleaning fluid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does a good job

By Susie Verified Purchaser from Bonney Lake, WA on 02/18/2006


Cons:

It Doesn't Turn The Easiest

Pros:

Doesn't Leave Streaks

I liked the results. I trust the name brand, but it needs a new handle for turning it and it needs to turn easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product - but need longer life.

By BurnerBob from Atlanta, GA. on 01/24/2006


Cons:

Needs Replaceable Pads For Longer Usage, Product Description Need To State # Uses

Pros:

Easy To Use, Doesn't Leave Streaks, Fast

Best Uses:

Quick Clean For All Discs

Product works as advertised - but need a couple of times using to get a handle on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i've had this over 3 years!!!

By trebor from new jersey on 12/26/2005


Cons:

Refills Are Hard To Find

Pros:

Very Quick And Easy To Use, Easy To Use, Doesn't Leave Streaks, Fast

Best Uses:

For My Cds, Playstation Games, And Dvds

it works great, but the refills are next to impossible to find.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved