Home » 093747 » 12 Reviews

Blueant 093747 Interphone Bluetooth Headset & Intercom For Motorcycle Riders Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (9), Durable (5), Highly Compatible (5), Rich Sound (3), Comfortable (6)

Best Uses:

Travel (6), With My Phone (3)

Primary use:

Personal (15)

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Nice. Hear well both ways. pretty quiet

By Tom Verified Purchaser from MA on 04/26/2009


Pros:

Easy Controls, Durable, Clear Reception

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice product, hear well, other person hears well, not too noisy for the other person (sometimes). Better than any other products I have tried.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cheap gadget

By phil Verified Reviewer from montreal,qc on 04/18/2009


Cons:

Difficult Controls, Poor Reception, Not Durable

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

bought 2 for bike to bike communication.... not loud enough for open helmets and one device stop working after 3 weeks....just a piece of junk not worth the money i paid for....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clear sound and very loud, the very best

By T from Auburn, Me on 08/03/2008


Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Lightweight, Rich Sound, Highly Compatible, Comfortable, Durable, No Backgound Noise

Best Uses:

Motorcycle Riding, With My Phone, Travel

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

motorcycle riding very clear sound you could ad an inch or so on the mouthpiece plug to the outside of the helmet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutly fantastic!!

By Tom the V-Star 1300 Tourer Verified Purchaser from Portsmouth, Va. on 08/02/2008


Describe Yourself:

Audiophile

Pros:

Lightweight, Rich Sound, Highly Compatible, Comfortable, Durable, Easy Instal, Value, Easy Operation

Best Uses:

Mototrcycle Communication

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased two units after reading rave reviews on the biker blogs. These are fantastic to say the least. You get what you pay for and these are well worth the extra bucks. Excellent clarity and noise cancelation. Superb range and works very well as intercom between riders or with your phone/gps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what the motorcycle rider needed!

By Mike from Rolla, MO on 07/15/2008


Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Highly Compatible

Best Uses:

With My Phone

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hands free function works great while riding down the highway. Sounds like they are sitting in your helmet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Simple

By Breed from Central Illinios on 06/11/2008


Describe Yourself:

Gear Head

Pros:

Comfortable, Lightweight

Best Uses:

Travel

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a truly amazing headset. Installation was a snap. I use it with my Garmin Zumo and it was plug-N-play. The audio at this point, does not seam to be all that great, at least through the Zumo. I have yet to experiment with different positions in the helmet. The voice commands are clear...It's the music, at interstate speeds that are useless. Keep in mind, this is a very early review on my part. This first test was on a very windy day on my 08'FJR 1300 with the windshield in the up position. I was wearing an HJC AC-12.(this is a cheap helmet) A higher quality helmet should make a significant differance with wind noise. I have not tried the bike to bike, and I will not run a cell phone into it...I don't ride... to hear other people talk. I would highly recommend the Blue Ant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

get this

By bikerchick from Allentown, Pa on 06/10/2008


Cons:

Could Not Hear Over 60mph

Describe Yourself:

Easy Rider

Pros:

Versitile, Comfortable, Lightweight

Best Uses:

Motorcycling

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently went on a long distance bike trip and got the interphone. I used the interphone in phone mode to talk to my riding partner, the connection was great and the full duplex was a nice change from our other helmet mics that do not have full duplex. The interphone did a great job at eliminating background noise. At one point of the trip we were separated and it was awesome to be able to talk to each other while miles apart. I was not able to hear other callers as well as my riding partner while on phone mode however I did not have the interphone on high volume mode, I am sure high volume mode would have solved the sound issue on my Harley. My riding partner had no trouble hearing on her Yamaha with a quieter stock exhaust. We did not use intercom mode at all. Our trip was 5 hours and we had no battery life issues. I love the fact that you can charge this rather than carrying a bunch of batteries with you. I think this is a great product and I would dare to say it's the best thing on the market for motorcylists. Get one!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Serves us well just about every day.

By Dickc Verified Purchaser from Albuquerque, NM on 05/14/2008


Cons:

Only One Battery

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Comfortable, Highly Compatible

Best Uses:

Travel

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We travel by RV and use our bike as our primary vehicle when we park the RV. We were concerned about the battery life when using the intercom feature. Our longest daily rides have been about 4 hours and so far we have not had any issues. These serve us well. But still it would be nice to be able to have an extra battery or 2 in case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would Suggest to a Friend

By Dude Verified Purchaser from Missouri on 05/11/2008


Describe Yourself:

Biker

Pros:

Sufficient Volume, Lightweight, Works Well

Best Uses:

Travel

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install in helmet. Would be nice if it had and earpiece instead of the speaker. Depending on which helmet I use, the speaker can be uncomfortable. Can hear pretty well most of the time at highway speeds 70-75 MPH. Works really well when you get below 55 MPH. Have only used it with a passenger so I can't say how well it would work bike to bike.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Two in one!

By Lyn the massage therapist Verified Purchaser from Renton, WA on 02/12/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Motorcyclist

Pros:

Highly Compatible, Rich Sound, Comfortable, Lightweight

Best Uses:

Travel, With My Phone, Riding On The Motorcycle

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the idea that I can talk to my riding buddy and still be able to answer my phone when it rings as my friend and I ride our motorcycles for fun. I enjoyed this product so much that I bought one for another motorcycle friend of mine as a gift.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reservations.

By mvhyper Verified Purchaser from santa rosa ca. on 01/29/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Spotty Signal

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead, Practical

Pros:

Lightweight

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this unit works fine for normal phone use but has poor reception for music from my Garmin Zumo (mp3)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got to have if you ride with others

By Hairlip Verified Purchaser from Alamogordo, New Mexico on 10/26/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Limited Battery Life

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Practical, Gearhead, Electrical Engineer

Pros:

Clear Signal, Durable, Easy To Install, Good Volume Control, Good Sound, Lightweight

Best Uses:

Travel

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Volume is amzing! Clear as a bell at 80 mph in a full face helmet. Range is stated as conservative, works out to 500 plus feet with no problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved