Home » 19419UA24 » 11 Reviews

Board Dudes 19419UA24 Leapfrog Flash Cards, Alphabet, 4 3/4 X 6, 55 Cards Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Grows With Child (9), Good For On-the-go Play (4), Fun For Kids (7), Educational (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

WE LOVE IT!

By MaryamHope25 from Tampa, Florida on 10/11/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My one year old son and I are learning and having fun together! It's awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great learning tool

By educationmom from Atlanta, GA on 04/10/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product inspired our 2yr old learning/development


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Well

By Xandra from ATLANTA on 03/28/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it, love the interaction and double sides i was expecting the hear lower cases vrs Caps but thats not mentioned it has sounds, music,pronouciation, and alplabets.Pretty neat


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Cute

By Momonthego from Undisclosed on 02/08/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son (2.5) loves these - we go through them every night before bed - not only are they educational but fun too


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

flashcards

By artie from Ellsworth, Maine on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My grandkids love these and are learning with them. They are 2 and 4 years old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value, good learning tool but not as fun

By Truth from Corona, CA on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These were a Christmas gift for my daughter. She loves the board books and we thought she'd enjoy the Tag Junior Interacitve Letter Factory Flash Cards too. She enjoys tossing them around far more than using her Tag Junior Book Pal on them. Perhaps she's still a little young for them (she's 16 months). We do use them together without the Tag Junior Book Pal. In my opinion some of the items referenced on the cards seemed a bit advanced for learning the alphabet. For instance, the letter "A" has an aligator on it. It seems to me that using an apple or an ant would of been more age appropriate. These are for ages 1-4 and "A" is one of the first letters a child learns. As for value for features, when you use it with the Tag Junior Book Pal you hear the name of the animal, the sound it makes, the letter on the card and the sounds that letter makes sung to your child as a little song. That's quite a bit for a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super fun!

By Raloine from Undisclosed on 09/29/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My baby is 21 months. She loves all the different noises and sound effects. I love how there are multiple different sounds for each letter and while yes it does one of the same songs from the letter factory, it is kind of kewl because she is at that age where she is starting to recognize that sort of thing and it then makes it easier for her to start remembering and repeating. Some times she just bangs the leap pal on the cards and sometimes she does it nicely but this is something we will have to work on, but if your child is really young you are going to want to play with it with them anyway just to make sure they don't accidentally ruin the cards and when she is older I am confident she will be able to play with it more independently as I already indicated she is starting to understand how it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They're all right

By Iris from Boston, MA on 09/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these for my daughter as yet another way to present the alphabet to her. She likes them alone more than using them with Tag Junior. I would have to agree with other parents about the audio and some of the sounds. The company may want to consider avoiding repetition in their audio. I try very hard to shop around so I can actually see each and every toy before spending any money, but still each product should have it's own distinctive audio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter loves these ...

By Bethany from Maryland on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves these flash cards, and overall I am happy with them! The only 2 things I dislike are the fact that some of the sounds are not very clear - it is hard to understand the letter sound or even some of the letters clearly. Also I don't like that it says "Q" makes a "kwa" sound...technically it makes a "Kuh" sound unless it's "Q-U"...something silly but a pet peeve of mine! Also that it says "Y" says "Y" and "Yuh"... what about the more common "ee" sound it makes!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing! Creative and very educational!

By Jess from East Hampton, NY on 08/14/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a former English teacher (turned lawyer), I was absolutely blown away by how creative, engaging, and sturdy these cards are. I am embarrassed to admit I even take them out when my 2 year old is sleeping! I disagree with the other reviewer's concern that the recycled sounds are a deal breaker. We have a ton of Leapfrog toys and haven't noticed this drawback with these cards ( although the songs for the letters are the same as the fridge set). The creative memory devices for each letter are truly different and more engaging than any other product I have seen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another "recycled" product

By MandM from Undisclosed on 08/06/2012


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We own several products from Leap Frog - Speedy Car, Letter dinosaur, Tag Junior, super market code reader... At first we were very impressed with the products quality. But now the picture which emerges is the products repeat themself - the voice of Mr Brown book is used also in these cards; Tunes, Nouns that example letters are "recycled" from the dinosaur (or "Lettersaurous"). At the end of the day you get colourful plastic gadgets, which make similiar sounds, although they are different products...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved