Home » Audio » Speakers » Component Speakers » BASS600 » 11 Reviews

Boss Audio Bass-600 8" Low Profile Amplified Subwoofer With Remote Level Control Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Practical (8)

Pros:

Easy To Install (10), Easy To Use (5), Compact (5), Versatile (4), Great Power (3)

Best Uses:

Sports Cars (4), Small Cars (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love it...

By Grasshopper from Portland, Or on 08/25/2009


Pros:

Easy To Install, Compact, Great Power

Describe Yourself:

Tuner

Best Uses:

Sports Cars, Small Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product with much better sound than expected for an under-seat sub.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bang for your buck!!!

By CJ Verified Purchaser from MA on 03/18/2009


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Install, Versatile

Describe Yourself:

Commuter, Practical, Tuner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is used in a '02 Chevy Avalanche, where usable space for amps/subs(without modification) is minimal. This is one big cab(4 door) to fill and this lil' 8" woofer does it just fine. As in other reviews, know what you're getting into. This will not rumble your chassis, it is more suited for "filling-in" the bottom end of an aftermarket speaker/head unit setup. Sound is just right! Can't beat the price...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW Just what this system needed

By Jerseybluesman Verified Purchaser from Keansburg, New Jersey on 03/16/2009


Pros:

Great Sound, Easy To Install, Compact, Great Power

Describe Yourself:

Retired Mercedes Tech

Best Uses:

Class B Motor Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this product in a 21 ft Mercedes Benz sprinter motor home. As large as this motor home is there is a lack of free space. This sub fit just where I needed it to be, and brings the level of quality sound to a new level. I had no problems with the install. It has amazed my friends, and has put a smile on my face.... This product works.... It will not shatter the neighbors windows, it was not designed to do so. It will bring up the bottom that most systems lack. Small space big sound ..... buy it....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big sound - Small package

By gizzmo Verified Purchaser from Pleasanton, CA on 01/27/2009


Describe Yourself:

Gearhead, Practical, Auto Professional

Pros:

Easy To Install, Great Power, Great Sound, Versatile, Compact

Best Uses:

Perfect Fit For Bmw 325i

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looking to add a bit of bottom end to my sound system in my 2004 BMW 325i. Not much room in the cabin for a subwoofer. But after searching for solutions, I found a high-end BMW audio vendor that had a direct bolt-in solution that uses the ski pass-thru door from the trunk to the passenger cabin via the back seat. I couldn't afford that solution, but found the Boss Bass600 a perfect fit for that opening. Even though I did not have the pass-through ski door option, the back seat framing had the perforated punch-out plate already marked. After removing that plate, I fabricated my own mounting brackets, tapped into the CD-Changer/Amp in the trunk and snaked the Sub-wooder remote control up to the dash area. All the tuning pots are accessible via the trunk and you can adjust the mix from your dash mounted remote. This thing has got all the adjustments required to tune it to blend with your existing sound system. Plenty of power for my taste and packs a punch in such a compact package. So far it has delivered everything I expected, and the stealth install minimized trunk footprint as well as neatly delivers that gut wrenching bass from behind the unsuspecting back seat cushion. I can really hear and feel the difference. Now my back seat passengers say its quite an experience; to not only hear the difference, but to actually feel the bass surge through your body like you were 10 feet in front of a live band. I don't normally listen to the audio that loud. But it's good to know you've got it if you need it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of power in a small package

By Scanner Man Verified Purchaser from Manassas,Va. on 07/02/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Durable, Versatile, Easy To Install, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

King Cab Pickup Truck

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a perfect match for my 95 nissan pickup with king cab. It fits against the back wall and still leaves room to put the side seats down. I listen to jazz and r&b most of the time.This system allowed me to have more than enough great sounding bass that I wouldn't be able to get with the existing front door and rear wall speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this thing is awesome!

By 56 Rob Verified Purchaser from LA, CA on 04/29/2008


Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Larger Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In the process of restoring my 56 Chevy, my interior guy suggested adding this to the custom sound we were putting in. It is mounted on the floor under the driver seat. I am blown away by the low end this thing puts out. I couldn't be any happier with the sound. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little sub!

By Sound Verified Purchaser from Tucson on 04/23/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical, Auto Professional

Pros:

Easy To Install, Easy To Use, Versatile, Durable

Best Uses:

Small Cars, Luxury Cars, Larger Cars, Sports Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed under seat of a Dodge 2500 truck sounds good, great add on for a little more bass, very well made. Not Head Pounding Bass


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lacks oomph. Disappointing.

By tclarkmd from Ventura, CA on 04/21/2008


Cons:

Poor Performance

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Install, Compact, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Sports Cars

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wasn't looking for anything to rattle the neighbors' windows down the street, but this little unit just lacked the reflex to really deliver bass even sitting on top of it. It did fit nicely under my driver's seat, and it did warm up the low end of the stock stereo in my 1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder at low volumes. But it got distorted and rattled at the volumes I usually listen to music, especially with the windows or top down. 3" of woofer height just isn't enough to let that bass drum kick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Takes little space and sounds great.

By Shoe Verified Purchaser from Virginia Beach on 02/22/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Install

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lets you "hear" the bass without rattling the windows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More boom for your buck

By bajaha Verified Purchaser from NY on 09/21/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy To Install

Best Uses:

Sports Cars, Small Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For other items like this out on the market this is by far the best for your money and the performance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound for your money!!!

By Jeff Verified Purchaser from Kansas on 09/04/2007


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Install

Best Uses:

Jeep

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound from something small, and cheap! It won't shake your mirrors, but will give you good deep bass and volume. It's easy to hide because of how small it is. I've had it for about a month now and LOVE IT!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved