Home » DB2010POOH » 46 Reviews

Braun DB2010POOH Kids Battery Winnie The Pooh Toothbrush Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 46 reviews)

45% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Quality problems, VERY dissapointed

By ranger801 from Undisclosed on 09/26/2014

Bought the Oral-B pulsar because of the brand name. Brush worked well until battery died, this is where quality problem comes in. Battery is virtually impossible to replace because of holder design. The battery cannot be removed without damaging the clip holding the battery in place. This has turned me off to Oral-B Don't buy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What's going on!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/28/2014

Used oral b pulsar brushes for years, never ever had a problem! Until recently that is! I purchased one twin pack, one battery was dead, the other lasted two days! I would not dream of returning a tooth brush, so purchased another! Same again! Look at all of these reviews relating to battery issues! You have made changes, and it's now a design fault! Rectify it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

battery was dead when purchased!

By carolyng from Undisclosed on 08/10/2014

I bought a 2-pack. Waste of money; not one but BOTH batteries were dead. Don't bother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works fine longevity rubbish......

By Vimes from Undisclosed on 08/05/2014

As others have noted... The toothbrush seems to work fine but then we are encouraged to throw it away all because it has been designed to be disposable. Not only is this costly but it is doing the environment no goods in throwing away a perfectly good product due to them designing it so that the battery cannot be replaced. This has completely put me off from using this brand again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery died

By DogMommy from Undisclosed on 07/20/2014

Like everyone else I liked this toothbrush a lot until the battery died and I realized I cannot replace it. I will have to try another brand that has a replaceable battery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Dead in 3 Weeks

By medmed from Undisclosed on 07/15/2014

This product has a design defect where the battery does not last more then a month. Total waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Life is Terrible

By Dumbnicknamepolicy from Undisclosed on 07/13/2014

It's not possible to replace the battery with this product. It's not worth the money. I'll definitely never buy another one. Additionally, I'll be reluctant to purchase any other product from this company in the future. Way to alienate your customers :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won't go back to Manual Toothbrush

By TexGuy from Undisclosed on 07/11/2014

I've been using these toothbrushes for years. I love how clean they get your teeth. Battery life seems to die around the time the bristles start wearing out, so I've never had any issues with the battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't Replace Battery!

By SandRsMom from Undisclosed on 07/08/2014

The battery just ran out in my toothbrush after about a month. I opened it to try to switch it out and, just like others have said, it is impossible to get it out without bending the metal piece! I can't get mine to work now unless I'm pressing on the metal piece. Huge product flaw. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Satisfied

By KadiMacsMom from Undisclosed on 06/30/2014

The battery died not long after purchase. Then we tried to replace it and where the battery goes fell apart. Very disappointing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Weak Battery

By Murf from Undisclosed on 06/14/2014

I have had 4 of the oral-B pulsar toothbrushes. The first one worked great, the battery outlasted the 3 month timeframe that I use a toothbrush. However each of the oral-b pulsar brushes that I have had since has not been that good. The battery lasts about a month to a month and a half then dies. Very disappointed!!!! Its a great toothbrush and I hope that oral-b will invest in a better battery that will last for at least 3 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short battery life, battery is difficult to change

By traaaaamy from Undisclosed on 06/05/2014

In agreement with other reviewers, the battery that came with the toothbrush lasted me about a month. When I went to change it, I found it impossible to do so. I ended up bending the metal end to get the battery out and the new battery in. Unfortunately, the brush is turned on as soon as I twist the battery compartment closed. The buttons are ineffective. Now, I leave the battery compartment slightly opened when not in use and twist it close to turn it on. THIS IS A MAJOR DESIGN FLAW. If there is a "correct" way to change the battery, Oral-B should definitely provide instructions. Once this toothbrush is worn, I will definitely not purchase another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't use the battery shown on the package!

By SteveW from Undisclosed on 05/21/2014

The package shows a nice Duracell battery, the kind you can buy anywhere. But the battery in the toothbrush isn't replaceable. Bad for the consumer and bad for the environment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed

By Kris102 from Undisclosed on 05/18/2014

I have purchased several toothbrushes by Oral B, and when this came out I was happy to try it. For the price, not worth it. When the battery goes dead you cannot change it without breaking the connection to the battery. That is very poor design! I will not buy another one. I will go back to Colgate. I do not understand why you would create a battery operated toothbrush where you cannot change the battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

batterie life stinks!

By Chrisnolongerlikesthis from Undisclosed on 04/02/2014

I have purchased my last one of these as within a few weeks the batteries give out. This has now happened so many times, I suspect purpose behind that problem. The bristles are still good, not even a month in, and then the battery dies. The construction of this brush does not allow switching in a new battery without destroying the construction. I am switching brand. Too bad as the bristles work really well. Too expensive of a brush to buy 12 of these a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Power Brush, Batt Replacement not easy

By nrdonln from Undisclosed on 03/28/2014

This is a decent powered vibrating full head toothbrush. My husband bought them for our daughters who used manual before. Simple next step easy for them to handle and not too large for the battery compartment. My issues is with replacing the battery, after reading a lot of reviews on this toothbrush's issues with the battery compartment I decided to see this for myself but should have left well alone. Upon opening the handle the battery is seen being held in by a wire the battery contact. I barely pulled out the battery, not out fully for fear i'd bend the contact back too far but it didn't matter at this point once i put the cover back on the connection of the exposed wire to the battery wasn't close enough to turn it on again. I fixed it by putting a little bit of cotton ball inside the base of the handle to push against the contact. Once the battery in it has died I'll replace the toothbrush.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ladies, give it a try

By HappyGrrl from Undisclosed on 03/18/2014

I didn't think I would like this at first, but when I turned it on and felt the intensity of the vibrations, I knew I would love it, and I do. A girl's best friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Find

By TiffandE from Undisclosed on 03/12/2014

When I first saw this product, I thought the price is a bit high for a disposable toothbrush. However, I liked the idea that it vibrates AND fits into my toothbrush holder taking up no extra counter space. I threw the toothbrush out before the battery fully died because it was time. Just purchased two more - one for my child. Unforunately, the bristles are falling out of my child's. Think that one is just a fluke and I'm going to let Oral-B know. Hopefully they will replace it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should Indicate More Prominently DISPOSABLE

By smays225 from Undisclosed on 03/09/2014

I bought this thinking I could change the batteries when the battery died ... not so. It is an expensive toothbrush to use for only a few weeks (that's all the battery lasted) to just throw away!!! TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED! I am usually very impressed with Oral-B. Although I love the toothbrush, they have completely let me down with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

shiny

By sparetime from Undisclosed on 02/24/2014

i had bought a package by mistake an all i can say is... its one of the better mistakes for sure the hole family liked them next time ill be looking for them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Helps with physical disabilities

By Joanna from Undisclosed on 02/17/2014

Since I have cerebral palsy on my left side, I've never been able to brush my teeth with my left hand. Today, after taking a dose of muscle-relaxing medication, I tested out a few toothbrushes using my left hand, since for once I wasn't spasming or shaking. The Pulsar toothbrush won - I was able to successfully, if slowly, brush my teeth and get them clean. I think it's the combination of the fast vibrations and the shape and texture of the Pulsar. I'd prefer a longer battery life, but we can't have everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Life is a Deal Killer

By B747crew from Undisclosed on 02/17/2014

Got to say that when I first got the toothbrush I was floored by how well it worked ... I absolutely loved it BUT the battery lasted less than 7 weeks. In the long run their not worth the money spent on them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good to use, but not long

By Jessica from Undisclosed on 01/22/2014

It's good to use, and clean. But once I try to change the battery that out of power about a month, it can't work again. That's really upset!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should of read these reviews first

By Toothster from Undisclosed on 01/18/2014

Wish I read these reviews first. Bad battery life. I did like the toothbrush, but not worth the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Low-Life Battery

By Janie12Me from Undisclosed on 12/04/2013

I bought my pulsar back in early November 2013, and by December 1, 2013, the battery has slowed down. Two days later, it died completely. When I first used the brush I was addicted to it because my teeth were so clean. No tarter along my molars! I thought this was a great investment but I'm very disappointed at how short lived it was. This review site is also weak because you have to re-type everything if you hit the back button.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a smart product due to battery

By brusherB from Undisclosed on 11/26/2013

You never know how fast a battery might die, but the vibrating brush function is only available while the original battery is working. A simple option to open the brush and let the customer be able to switch batteries might have been great, and it doesn't seem so hard to design it that way. However, in spite of how easy it seems to change the battery, it is not designed for normal customers to do that. * Funny direction written on the box, it tells us what to do when battery dies: "Simply throw it away and use a new one"?!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacing Battery is the problem

By svisquerra1 from Undisclosed on 05/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You can only used it one life time battery cycle, unless you do this, and do it right.- http://youtu.be/T7EZsY8JJJY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality no more

By bb1013 from Undisclosed on 05/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first time I bought the 4 pack pulsar my brush lasted about 4 months apiece. This last time the first brush lasted 2 weeks, the 2nd brush less than 2 months. The third brush approx. 2-3 months. Just now starting on the 4th. Expect it to last anywhere from 2 weeks to 2 months. No more pulsar for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY dissatisfied...AGAIN!!!

By atmosphere from Undisclosed on 04/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have bought this toothbrush twice now. The first time when it was time for a new battery I tried changing it and it didn't work, as many people now know. I thought it was MY fault that the new battery wouldn't work. I thought I broke my own toothbrush. So, I went and bought another one. Same problem. I now know that replacing the battery so you can use the toothbrush again is ridiculously impossible, which is ridiculously stupid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I will not purchase another Pulsar toothbrush

By KateBob from Undisclosed on 04/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

even though the performance is adequate, you can only use this toothbrush until the battery dies. Changing the battery, which should be a simple thing, takes several tools, much patience and a video from the internet! I replace my toothbrushes regularly but there are times that I need to replace the battery. If the battery is not meant to be replaced then just seal the battery compartment so that I know I can't. I will not purchase another Pulsar because of this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Difficult battery replacement

By nicole1223 from Undisclosed on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've been a fan of Oral-B Pulsar for a long time. Recently I purchased the one where I can change the battery. Never has changing a battery on a toothbrush been so ridiculously difficult as it has been on this product. First I had to "gently" bend back the metal coil in order to remove the AAA battery. When I put a new battery in the connection between the coil and the battery was so far apart, I had to try to again "gently": bend the coil so that it would make the connection. It didn't work...nor does the toothbush. I'm very disappointed. I will not buy this particular product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery!

By cherry79 from Undisclosed on 02/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I adore my pulsar. I really do. My teeth are all crooked and food gets stuck constantly. The pulsar is amazing at getting my teeth clean! I do check the net every few months though looking for one that I can replace the battery on or is rechargable. Buying a new one is a treat but the battery dies so fast! I end up using it most of the time as a normal manual toothbrush. I would LOVE one that actually lasted longer than a month!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointment

By Reviewer84 from Undisclosed on 02/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wish that I had read the reviews for this tooth brush first. I really liked it at first, indeed getting that fresh from the dentist, clean feeling. A month later, no power. I figured that I'd change the battery, just like so many others that have reviewed this product. Thats when I headed to the internet for advice. I found a review where someone was able to put a bit of paper on the end of and got it to work again. I was not so lucky. I am very disappointed in this product from a company that I have stood by with so many others products. I hope that all these somewhat negative reviews spur the makers of this tooth brush to do something about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wasteful

By DennisChattleweld from Undisclosed on 01/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A friend bought a package of these toothbrushes and gave one to me. I really liked it until it stopped working after just a few weeks of use. I tried to replace the battery myself but couldn't get it to work properly. Essentially, removing the dead battery requires bending a battery contact permanently out of place, rendering the toothbrush inoperative. In my case, this happened even though the brush part of the toothbrush was still like new. I think it is irresponsible for a company to sell a toothbrush like this. Think of all the plastic, electronic components and batteries being thrown away and probably winding up in landfills. Aren't we supposed to be working toward sustainability?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great, Until It Doesn't...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've been using these for over a year now, but began to get the impression the battery life wasn't all it should be (I seemed to be starting a new one a little too often). So, I noted the time I started my last new one, and it died today, 1 month and 1 day later. Given the quoted life is 3 months this is a bit poor. I've tried replacing the battery, but it messes up the switches. Why not make the handle a bit bigger so it would hold a AA instead of the AAA, or simply make the battery easier to replace?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great toothbrush

By Loves pulsar brush from Undisclosed on 08/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this is a great toothbrushes, they work perfectly. I haven't come across one that hasn't worked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it, but want to love it more.

By KELSO from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this toothbrush,been using it for a few months now. I have figured out how to change the battery in the bottom and replace it as needed. As i use it, the brushes on the top begins to bend and wear out. I think it would be a good idea to sell replaceable heads for the pulsar. I would like to just buy a two pack of the brush heads instead of throwing away the whole toothbrush and buying a new one. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My favorite toothbrush!

By Sarah Dee from Undisclosed on 06/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the way this brush cleans my teeth, they feel so clean and smooth, and I feel as if my back teeth are really getting clean the way they need to. Although they tell you on the phone that the battery is not replaceable, it actually is, but I had to modify it a little. It takes 1 x AAA battery and you unscrew the bottom part of the handle. I had to bend the silver contact back to extract the old battery and put in the new one. Once I put it in the right way around, I had to put a bit of rolled up paper in at the tip to make the contact touch again. Now it works even better than before! Hope it keeps going ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pulsar Oral B Tooth Brush

By shorty from Undisclosed on 04/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both my husband and I loved this toothbrush! My teeth felt smooth and clean with the first use of this toothbrush. We have had them for about 2 months now and mine is still going strong. My husbands just quit this morning. I will still buy this toothbrush. This brush is far superior to the electric one which is so messy. I am just hoping I can find a couple of coupons to offset the price. Loved it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery life, a week, really???

By Casesmom14 from Undisclosed on 02/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was SOOO happy with the way this toothbrush made my mouth and teeth feel super duper clean. I commented to my husband nightly, "man! I love that new toothbrush!" Well, only a week later, I noticed the vibration got lighter and lighter, and finally died. I only got to use it a week before the battery died. I bough a two pack and my husbands lasted a little longer, maybe 2 weeks. Very disappointed in the battery life, but loved the brush. I haven't purchased a replacement, because 1-2 weeks isn't long enough for the investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dead in two months - buyer beware

By Petross from Undisclosed on 11/10/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was pleased to find this toothbrush in the store. It seemed to be an excellent value--Oral-B quality, battery operated, pulsar technology. I was very happy with the way it worked and how clean my teeth felt after brushing. Well, after two months the battery died. I was very surprised and displeased to learn the battery is NOT replaceable. As it turns out I spent premium money on what is now a mediocre toothbrush (since it is made to function best with the pulsing motion). Why would they sell a product such as this?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great alternative to electrics!

By Coaster from Undisclosed on 06/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this product for a sensory challenged person that can't use even a spin brush, but needs the additional help as they aren't getting clean enough with just plain brushing. They don't tolerate using the vibration the entire time they are brushing their teeth, but will brush normally with it, then turn on the vibration and brush the "hot spots" - just hold the tooth brush in place and let the vibration do the work. There is a noticable difference visibly, and they tell me their teeth "feel all smooth". I also find this is a nice alternative to packing my expensive Sonicare toothbrush when I am travelling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it is not working

By Vipul from Undisclosed on 05/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I brought this product yesterday..I pressed the ON button...nothing happened ?? I am clueless if the brush head will move or vibrate or what? I am not sure if this is defected piece??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unique toothbrush

By bowser5x5 from Undisclosed on 04/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice toothbrush with a unique vibrating action. Soft bristles with some paddles thrown in, hefty feel with good balance. The problem is when you're swapping out the AAA battery - it just doesn't want to come out and when you put the new one in (if you can) it fails to work properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Great until........"

By kidneypains from Undisclosed on 09/10/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was looking for something new and spotted the Oral B pulsar model.worked great until the battery needed to be replaced.I've never had such a hard time changing a battery operated device!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKED GREAT FOR ABOUT A MONTH

By BEATLEFANATIC from Undisclosed on 08/24/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

THIS ITEM WORKED GREAT FOR ABOUT A MONTH THEN THE BUTTONS TO TURN IT ON AND OFF STARTED ACTING UP.THE ON BUTTON NO LONGER WORKS AND YOU HAVE TO PUSH THE OFF BUTTON TO GET IT TO WORK AT ALL.NOW YOU HAVE TO PUSH THE ON BUTTON THEN PUSH AND HOLD THE OFF BUTTON TO GET IT TO WORK ABOUT HALF THE SPEED IT DID WHEN IT WAS NEW.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved