Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Water Filters » 35516 » 57 Reviews

Brita 35516 Waf Brita 35516 Replacement Filter 5-pack Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 57 reviews)

98% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Great Design (9), Great Taste (14), Easy To Drink (9), Great For The Environment (13), Convenient (13), Health Reasons (29), Good Value (8), Environment (17), Entering College (3), Value (15), Taste (20), Pregnant/new Baby (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Mrs

By ltsims from Harford County, Md on 07/06/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Water In New House, Great Taste, Good Value, Health Reasons, Is Horrible

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We moved into a new house that has well water. Water is all I drink all day, and the well water is horrible. I CANNOT drink it. We were buying 2 cases of bottled water each week, and knowing all those bottles were ending up in a landfill was terrible. I bought the Brita pitcher and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product tastes great!

By Happy57 from PA on 06/24/2013


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Great Taste, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I use the Brita 3 pack filter religiously! It's so easy, every 2 months we change out the filter in our Brita pitcher! Nothing like the taste of clean, good water!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Black particles floating always come out!

By jiun from Richmond Hill, ON. on 06/17/2013


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really don't enjoy to see so many black particles floating every time I fill up the water in pitcher. Please improve it! Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brita's water pitcher

By RedJoJo from New York, NY on 06/16/2013


Pros:

Health Reasons, Great Taste, Convenient, Good Value, Great For The Environment, Easy To Drink

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has great features I can filter my water and then store it in convenient water bottles big or small. Since it has a great design and pleasing to the eye, you can take it right to the dining table.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

filters

By mike321 from ny on 04/10/2013


Pros:

Easy To Drink, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the cost of the filter is very costly. I would use more brita if the cost came down


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the design.

By MyHouse from New York, NY on 04/02/2013


Pros:

Great Design, Great Taste, Great For The Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The new shape of the pitcher fits well in my refrigerator. It does not take up much room. I am planning on getting the larger pitcher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filter Problems

By Forgetaboutit from Amesbury, MA on 02/12/2013


Pros:

Great For The Environment

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used my first filter with no problem. After that every filter I use after soaking it for 15 minutes, barely drains to fill the pitcher why is this happening? I can not find a contact number or e-mail for your company!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save money on the 3-Pack

By Jacobsen47305 from Muncie, IN on 02/08/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Great Design, Good Value, Great Taste, Health Reasons, Great For The Environment, Easy To Drink

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased the three pack at the same time we ordered pitcher system, to same time and money shopping, and shipping. This is a really nice filter, and are individually sealed until ready to use; so we can store the handily until needed. and we generally saved 15% over the single unit price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By nevermind from Undisclosed on 01/10/2013


Pros:

Easy To Drink, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had come to this page to complain so here goes - I have purchased Brita pitchers for years and replace the filters approximately every 3 months - sometimes less but never much more - this time the filter lasted from 12/21 to 1/10 - seriously? why should I have to come to this page to write a review instead of the contact page? I usually would recommend but I'm seriously disppointed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great water for busy people.

By savinggirl from Undisclosed on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Good Value, Great Taste, Great Design, Easy To Drink, Great For The Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is fresh and easy and saving to use the filters!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By L2LToo from Dry Fork, VA on 12/10/2012


Pros:

Great Design, Convenient, Easy To Drink, Great For The Environment, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love using the Brita!!! We have it at home and the office. It is very easy to use and saves money and putting plastic bottles in our landfills.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Pitcher

By Janie131Water from Grasonville, MD on 12/06/2012


Pros:

Great Design, Great Taste, Great To Cook With, My Water Is Very Bad, Great For The Environment, Easy To Drink, Convenient, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Pitcher holds ample water, but does not take up too much space in the fridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is easy to use

By Adriana064 from San Jose CA on 11/10/2012


Pros:

Easy To Drink, Convenient, Good Value, Great For The Environment, Great Taste, Great Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product is reasonably priced and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

since using pitcher saved alot of money

By willy from arecibo, PR on 11/04/2012


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Great Taste, Convenient, Taste Good Better, Great Design, Good Value, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my picture fit perfect in my reg. small and nice looking


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy too use

By tooheart1 from Memphis TN on 10/31/2012


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Great Design, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just put the filter in grove put on date for expires real easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excessive Charcoal leaking out of filter during refills of pitcher.

By Spiderman from Undisclosed on 09/06/2012


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Brita Pitchers and Filters for at least 20 years. I love the product, however in the last few years I have noticed charcoal leeching out of the filter as I fill the pitcher. Why? and can this be corrected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brita filters makes the water taste cleaner.

By Head from Portsmouth, VA on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Great Design, Great Taste, Easy To Drink, Great For The Environment, Convenient, Health Reasons, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since we have been using Brita Filters, we have been drinking more water from the faucet. The water has a more refreshing taste. It really does taste cleaner. Glad we did invest in purchasing a Brita pitcher and filters. We really did not go wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Like Brita!

By cchasj77 from Dallas, Texas on 08/31/2012


Pros:

Health Reasons, Good Value, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am widowed retired professional on SS who cooks his own meals. I demand filtered water that: improves taste, removes contaminants, and is reasonably priced . . . for the last seven years, Brita has met my expectations. I await the time I can move up to an under-sink device


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always great taste!

By labaxl from Undisclosed on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Great Taste, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Brita water filters always give great taste to coffee and tea. We love them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoy clean, tasty water at your fingertips

By Cleanwatermom from PA on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Health Reasons, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy the replacement filters in my dispenser because our water is heavily chlorinated and it improves the taste. I feel better about my children having water at their fingertips instead of reaching for juice or soda. The filters also filter out some of the chemicals that are added into the water. However, I am never sure what chemicals or impurities are in bottled water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This works great my local water is full of dirt it removes all the additives and makes the water clear.

By crowesfan36 from Undisclosed on 08/27/2011


Pros:

Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this to anyone who wants clear, clean, great tasting water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is mediocre

By kingkat71 from Undisclosed on 08/25/2011


Pros:

Value, Taste, Environment, Pregnant/new Baby

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a Brita pitcher that I keep in the fridge. The water from the pitcher is ok when it is cold but if you leave it out and the water becomes room temperature, it tastes as bad as the water that comes from the faucet. Makes me wonder if the filter system is doing what it claims to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great job

By luvscoffee from Undisclosed on 08/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does exactly what I need it to do for little money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Water tastes great

By twink from Undisclosed on 08/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The pitcher with replacement filters is convenient and easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Improves the taste of my water

By Kris10 from Phoenix, AZ on 08/24/2011


Pros:

Environment, Taste, Moving, Entering College, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This definitely helps get rid of the chlorine taste in my water when I'm away at school (city water). At home, we have well water and the Brita filters help rid of the odd mineral taste (our well has a lot of iron content). Plus, I don't waste money on water bottles and I can reuse one Nalgene instead of creating more trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic!

By callmemissballa from Nashville, TN on 08/21/2011


Pros:

Entering College

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is fantastic!! Cleans my water so well!! Yummmmy!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Helps my household budget

By stbell from valparaiso, IN on 08/21/2011


Pros:

Taste, Health Reasons, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The pitchers really help me keep my budget in line and gives me great tasting water


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Product!

By Lisa66 from Virginia on 08/21/2011


Pros:

Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love it! No Chlorine taste or smell at all. I can always tell when it is getting time to change the filter. The smell of chlorine comes back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great filter

By Bethy423 from Undisclosed on 08/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love using Brita filters. I waste less bottles and save money from having to buy bottled water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By Jenna from Altoona,PA on 08/17/2011


Pros:

Environment, Entering College, Taste, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

luv it, i could never drink tap water until i got one of these during college. Saves alot of money and plastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great taste! Worth every penny

By toolbox2006 from Portland, OR on 08/16/2011


Pros:

Value, Environment, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We started using the Brita system about a year ago after my husband lost his job. We just couldn't afford to waste money on bottled water. We were so surprised at how much better this water tasted compared to some of the top brands of bottle water. We take our Brita water everywhere we go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very efficient

By kren11 from Undisclosed on 08/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Britta pitcher, it's very convenient to keep in the fridge and have cold water whenever I want it. My only complaint is that the filters are way too expensive. I sometimes have to put off buying new filters because I just don't have the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save money and the environment

By britalover4ever from Maryland on 08/10/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste, Value, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I definately love my brita pitcher water filter system. Excellent tasting and it's a breeze to clean and to change the filters. It also has a hand filter guage on the top to let me know when it's time to change out the old filter. The only downfall I can find with the brita water filters is the price of each filter or multi-packs. I wish they were a little more in-expensive. It's true I still save money and the environment by not purchasing as much bottled water too. Thanks brita :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Water Filter!

By GL423 from Portland, OR on 08/08/2011


Pros:

Moving

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The pitchers are very convinent and easy to use, but best of all, the water tastes great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worth the money

By rioskids5 from Houston, Tx on 08/08/2011


Pros:

Value, Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best way to buy your new filters as it saves you time and money to buy the 3 pack instead of the individual filters:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and Easy

By Niama27 from Brooklyn, NY on 08/08/2011


Pros:

Cheap, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having brita filters make it easy to have clean water over a three month time period per one filter


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fresh smelling and tasting water

By armymom1107 from Undisclosed on 08/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

where i live i have water that smells like fish and tastes like dirt. these filters get rid of all the smell and taste to leave a clean taste. I love them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent filters for Brita products.

By iMark68 from Scarsdale, NY on 07/30/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste, Value, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using a Brita pitcher for the last 10 years or so and these filters do a great job of filtering the contaminants out of everyday drinking water. They're easy to use and are more cost effective if you buy them in multi-packs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Money Savings

By keda from chicago, IL on 07/29/2011


Pros:

Environment, Value, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is easy to use and is a great way to get fresh, clean water. It is ideal for those who want a better way tp get fresh drinking water. It is one of the best money saving investment for the home, that I have ever made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great!

By missmaeby from Undisclosed on 07/28/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great at making the yucky tap water taste good to drink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product easy to handle

By mommaB from New York, NY on 07/28/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Value, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using Brita pitcher and filters for years and simply love them so I'll continue to use them for as long as they're around. Yes, you have to change the filters but don't you have to clean the water pitchers, containers, glasses anyways why not change filters too?...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

these are great but price is high

By jtjgator from lancaster pa on 07/28/2011


Pros:

Pregnant/new Baby

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these adn what they do for tap water. The price is high, thats the only drawback I can see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

crisp and fresh

By iamdweekendwarrior from NY,NY on 07/28/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love how this product gives water crisp and fresh taste.. thank you brita..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By Jenny from south carolina on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Environment

This is a good product. I just wish they would last longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

saving the world :) one bottle at a time

By HeatherLC02 from Lakeland, Fl on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product, makes you feel better not to be going through plastic bottles constantly. Water taste so fresh!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

value!

By cjean from Ohio on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Environment, Taste, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent value in filtered water... much more eco-concious than buying bottled water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Nycola44 from Tampa, fl on 07/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Keeps my water fresh and tasty!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Taste

By SRRRRR from Texas on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Environment, Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I feel the difference of regular water and filtered water


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love using the brita pitcher filters

By frednlori from Coldwater Ohio on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use the brita pitcher filters and have for the past four years. We always have at least one pitcher full of water and extra supply of filters for the next change out. We have hard water at our house and I don't like the idea of the kids ingesting that, so we have used the pitchers and filters with great success.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saves money and waste vs bottled water

By Shell77345 from Clearfield, UT on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Value, Taste, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are so great! My water and ice always taste clean. The replacement the sizes are consistently the same, so I don't have to worry about planned obsolescence. Now if I only knew how to recycle them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use

By Mrswalk from Wisconsin on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Environment, Pregnant/new Baby, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brita pitcher is super easy to use, and very convenient! I l Love that we are able to cut back on the amount of plastic bottles we have from drinking bottled water. The filters couldn't be easier to use and change.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is great buy instead of buying just one.

By jmsmith17 from Boston on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Environment, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love Brita pitcher filters. They save me time and money. And the water tastes great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By chrisgriff from CT on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The three pack is very economical and easy to use. It makes the water taste like it came from a spring. Can't imagine using any thing else


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By lovely from Undisclosed on 07/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this item, i stopped buying bottel water after this


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save money on a 3-Pack

By Risdartist from Chicago, IL on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Taste, Value, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We always buy the mutlipacks - they go on sale more often than the single filters and that way we always have one handy to change out. We have saved an enormous amount of money using Brita and filtering our own water - far healthier than so-called "pure" bottled water, which is definitely contaminated, as discussed on today's Dr. Oz program. Enjoy great tasting, healthy water with Brita filters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By yazmin from nj on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Pregnant/new Baby, Environment, Value, Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the water taste great i really recoment this filters... love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filtered water tastes good

By swetha from New Jersey on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Environment, Health Reasons, Value, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Filtered water tastes good and Best way to have fresh water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved