Home » Outdoors » Wynit » Water Bottles » 35558 » 72 Reviews

Brita 35558 Bottle Blue Water Filtration Bottle Reviews
Brita 35558 Bottle Blue Water Filtration Bottle

Brita 35558 Bottle Blue Water Filtration BottleAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Drink more refreshing water on-the-go with the Brita Sport Water Filter Bottle. This portable water filtration system helps filter out and reduce chlorine taste and odor so that you get great-tasting water. Grab water from the water fountain or sink with this soft squeeze BPA-free bottle and get fil... <more> 

Brita Model: 35558

$23.25

15 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 72 reviews)

58% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Entering College (5), Great Taste (39), Health Reasons (30), Convenient (33), Good Value (23), Great For The Environment (29), Pregnant/new Baby (3), Easy To Drink (23), Great Design (15)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

awesome taste

By drgnmstr from Undisclosed on 10/08/2015


Pros:

Great Taste, Easy To Drink, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i bought this bottle cause i hate tap water and this keeps me from buying filtered water every week


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT

By FATTY from Undisclosed on 09/26/2015


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PERFECT PRODUCT WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR ALL DAY USE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy as 123

By Mandycrowe from Undisclosed on 09/19/2015


Pros:

Great Taste, Convenient, Good Value, Easy To Drink

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to use makes water taste clean an fresh convenient way to get daily allowance of h20


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By bobbie18 from Undisclosed on 09/02/2015


Pros:

Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love it. taste fresh. easy to carry on the go...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very convenient

By sstiggy from Undisclosed on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Good Value, Great For The Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used my bottle for several years, great, convenient product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best filtering

By Minnie pandu from Undisclosed on 08/28/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Great Design, Health Reasons, Good Value, Entering College, Easy To Drink, Great Taste, Pregnant/new Baby, Great For The Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Working good , filtering water, design good, price worthy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this bottle.

By HikingwithChico from Undisclosed on 08/28/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Great Taste, Good Value, Easy To Drink, Great For The Environment, Great Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an avid day hiker, and I have a cabinet and trunk full of water bottles that I have used a few times and just forgotten about them. However, I have used this bottle for 3 months now, both on the trail and off the trail. I like that I can squeeze it, I like the shape of it, the texture is not slippery, so it stays in the side of my backpack better if I don't have it tightened all they way. Many of the trails I hike on, have water available at some point from a spigot or fountain, and the water always tastes awesome coming out of this bottle. It has taken a beating from me, it does show wear on the top stop part because I have dropped it a few times, but it still works great. I am hoping the Brita makes something like the Sawyer Mini so I can also get water from streams if I need too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Already Broken

By Maureen from Undisclosed on 08/04/2015


Pros:

Health Reasons, Convenient, Easy To Drink, Entering College

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this water bottle at the beginning of June 2015 and by the end of July 2015, the mouth piece was broken. Water does not flow out of it. Disappointed since I heard great things about this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for those on the move!!!

By Glorious53 from Undisclosed on 08/04/2015


Pros:

Easy To Drink, Good Value, Health Reasons, Great For The Environment, Great Taste, Great Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a Brita water bottle and love it when I am out and about. It offers convenience and great tasting water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need replacement parts!

By Tree huggin from Undisclosed on 07/14/2015


Pros:

Easy To Drink, Great Design, Great For The Environment, Convenient

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I own 2 of these bottles. I love the bottle and have found it to be sturdy where other bottles would not. I have lost water bottles to the floor at our YMCA more than once. However I am environmentally conscious, and replacing a whole bottle when all I need is a lid is a deal breaker. I checked your site only to find you don't offer replacement parts. I'll be purchasing something from a company who offers replacement parts from here on out. Sorry to see my favorite water bottle head to the recycle bin. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy...but needs a way to secure cap.

By hexed27 from Undisclosed on 07/02/2015


Pros:

Health Reasons, Convenient, Easy To Drink, Great Taste, Great For The Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Brita water bottle because I'm currently undergoing chemotherapy for breast cancer and the doctors said the key to managing the side effects is to stay hydrated by drinking water all day long. The sport bottle is great because it's the perfect size to throw in my purse and keep it with me on the go. Also, one of the side effects of chemo is that it gives everything I drink a metallic taste, especially water. However, I found that, unlike many bottled waters, the water from my Brita bottle doesn't have that metallic taste. The only problem I've found with the bottle is that the plastic cap which covers the mouthpiece gets lost easily. Since my immune system is lowered because of the chemo, I need to be very wary of germs. Even though I want to take my bottle with me everywhere, once I lost the cap, I was hesitant to because the mouthpiece was exposed to whatever germs I would run into. I searched online for replacement caps, but the only site I found was selling the cap for just as much as it would cost to buy a brand new bottle. I'm out of work on disability now, so I can't afford to keep buying new bottles every time I lose the cap. It would be great if Brita would come up with a design that attaches the plastic cap to the mouthpiece itself, to avoid this problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sports Bottles

By maryed from Undisclosed on 06/15/2015


Pros:

Great Taste

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought a pair of sports bottle about 2 weeks ago,the water tastes great but the bottle leaks when you drink out of it. You have to keep double checking to make sure top is on correctly. The bottle is also very hard to drink out of. You have to squeeze and suck and still don't get a decent amount of water for a good drink, all these issues add up to being a pain when your on the go and have water all over the front of you. impossible to get a drink while driving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The replacement filter

By kemico from Undisclosed on 05/28/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Great For The Environment, Easy To Drink, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this sports bottle about 2 years ago and replaced the filter according. With in an year's time the filter has changed to a all carbon one that does not fit the cap. I can not make the mouth part fit back on the bottle with this new filter. Why the change. This is so inconvenient! Do i have to buy a brand new bottle when my old one is in very good use. My goodness.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brilliant!

By posecoopins from Undisclosed on 05/16/2015


Pros:

Great Taste, Great For The Environment, Easy To Drink

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brilliant! Tasty water! Brilliant! Tasty water! Brilliant! Tasty water!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great water away from home!

By Kristie from Undisclosed on 05/04/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Great For The Environment, Great Taste, Good Value, Great Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought the Brita faucet filter for home but now can have great water while away from home with our Brita sports bottles with built in filter - regardless of source. Cheaper than store bottled water too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good idea, bad design.

By heymo85 from Undisclosed on 04/19/2015


Pros:

Health Reasons, Great For The Environment

Great concept but don't buy unless you want the front of your shirt to stay soaked. Leaks pretty bad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful

By Dottiemae from Undisclosed on 04/17/2015


Pros:

Great Taste, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been a Britette since 1983 cannot even remember when I purchased my first sport bottle, only remember it was white in color ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it! but :-(

By YeraidaR from Undisclosed on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Convenient

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love this water bottle and the fact that I can filter tap water anywhere. Definitely saves $. However, I am a little disappointed when I realize I can only drink 2/3 of the bottle. The way the filter is set up it does not allow you to consume a full bottle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it since I bought ...

By brenlomelin from Undisclosed on 03/20/2015


Pros:

Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loved it since I bought it. I have the faucet one too


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new design of the filter

By Lenea from Undisclosed on 03/01/2015


Pros:

Great Taste

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought new designed filter. but it does not fit in the pitcher I am using. it is leaking water


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Armycook

By Armycook from Undisclosed on 02/28/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Health Reasons, Good Value, Great Design, Great For The Environment, Great Taste, Easy To Drink

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Began using Brita advanced fauct system in November and loved it since


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Savings!

By SuzieQ from Undisclosed on 02/27/2015


Pros:

Easy To Drink, Good Value, Great Taste, Convenient, Great For The Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my Brita pitcher a year ago. It has saved me a fortune in bottled water purchases.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mold/mildew smell

By ryan from Undisclosed on 02/26/2015


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Convenient

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked great for a week or two, but no matter how much I scrub and clean, the cap will have a strong smell within a day! I'd rather my water taste and smell like chlorine than mildew, so I guess I'll be tossing this and drinking straight from the tap. What a waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lid falls off and heavy. Slow to fill

By Kattttt from Undisclosed on 02/22/2015

Miss my old one. Seriously, ok. Lid falls off too easily. Blinking light annoys me and heavy. Slow to fill and was the only one available at store I went to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor lid design

By PoorLidDesign from Undisclosed on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Lid falls off if you pour the pitcher with water in the bottom and some amount of water in the top.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filter conversion

By rbe55 from Undisclosed on 02/19/2015


Pros:

Health Reasons, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an older pitcher with a filter gauge to let me know when the filter needs changing. I enjoy that feature and wished the new model had the gauge as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Indicator Light is not work

By Isimiyaki40 from Undisclosed on 02/18/2015


Pros:

Good Value, Great Design, Convenient, Health Reasons, Easy To Drink, Great For The Environment, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Is my second Brita Basic Faucet Filtration System, the other it`s broken in one year of use. In the other filter and in the new filter, the light never work. Why?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing product!

By jacksonca4 from Undisclosed on 02/14/2015


Pros:

Health Reasons, Easy To Drink, Great Taste, Convenient, Good Value, Great Design, Great For The Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Buying this water bottle allowed me to have clean water everywhere I went. This made it easy to drink the right amount of water I need in a day. Have recommended it to all of my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it! Works well for a bigger family!

By melissa75 from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Pros:

Health Reasons, Great For The Environment, Pregnant/new Baby

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well, cleans easily and gives you an indicator when to change filter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Grand Brita Pitcher

By hotrod from Undisclosed on 02/08/2015


Pros:

Great Taste, Convenient, Health Reasons, Great For The Environment, Good Value, Great Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the size, feature of automatic lid to tell me if it is still doing it's job and easy cleaning of it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Filter

By Olivia1978 from Undisclosed on 02/06/2015


Pros:

Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was pretty easy to install. Design is nice. Overall I'm satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By nurseknd from Undisclosed on 02/06/2015


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the first item i haven bought from brita!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brita user

By Laver from Rhode Island on 02/04/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Appreciate the new design, much easier to relace, and now there are no black flecks in the pitcher! Thank you Brita


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Filters don't fit snugly, leak unfiltered water

By CourtRenee from Los Angeles, CA on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Great For The Environment, Easy To Drink

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The new filters are allowing so much water to pour around the seal that probably 50% of the water I'm drinking is tap water... Please figure out this design flaw, I bought a pack of 3 and now I'm stuck using them until you guys figure out this design :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No more black flecks and the FIT is tighter.

By amma from Wiscaonsin on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Great Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I started with Britta because i had a chlorine smell in my water.I love the new design filter.It has a tighter fit so the water goes through the filter, not as much leaking through around it.And NO MORE black spec's !!! I am very pleased with it and thanks for sending the free one to try. I was thinking of buying a different system but now i'll stay with Britta.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New filters are excellant

By Organizer from Dallas, TX on 01/31/2015


Pros:

Coffee Maker

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a new type pitcher filter from Brita after writing about the high amount of carbon flecks the old filters were leaving. Used the new filter and even purchased a 4 pack and have used 2 of those to be sure the new filter was an improvement. I have to say I really like the new filter. Both for not having to soak the new filter and no fleck of carbon in the pitcher. I purchased the pitcher years ago to use in my coffee maker. But use the filtered water for vaporizer and drinking also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By kia222 from Undisclosed on 01/31/2015


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Easy To Drink, Convenient, Good Value, Great Design, Health Reasons, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the newest version of the filter. It is easier to install than its successor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new brita filter

By Frobby from Minneapolis, MN on 01/31/2015


Pros:

Easy To Drink

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SO much better with its improved technology!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Ty84 from US on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Health Reasons, Great For The Environment, Convenient, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried two kinds of Brita filters: the one you put on the faucet and the pitcher. I couldn't use the faucet one anymore because the faucet wasn't sturdy enough. I tried the pitcher. It was wonderful. Until I started to get the carbon flakes with my second filter and the water tasted funny. I told Brita and they sent me a complementary advanced filter. It is great so far! No more carbon flakes in the water or the reservoir and the water tastes amazing! At first I was worried because the water came out a charcoal gray, but after dumping the first load, it was clear. I flushed it twice more just to be certain. I would recommend this pitcher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Anne K.

By RyeGirl from Undisclosed on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Great Taste, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This newest filter is excellent. There are no longer black flecks in the water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Filter

By catwoman1a from Chicago, IL on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Good Value, Convenient, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried the new filter and am definitely pleased. I not only use Brita for my family but for my cats also. I was getting so many black flecks in my water that I was afraid it would harm the cats in some way. With the new filter, there are NO flecks. Not one. I am so happy. Not only that, it's so easy to use. No more soaking or messing around. It's great. Thanks Brita.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

barbara long

By jeannie from philadelphia on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Drink, Great For The Environment, Great Taste, Great Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is really great, don't have to see dirt all around the dispenser, thank you for the new design, its great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

thanks

By Chrissy from Ca on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Great Taste, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got a new Brita filter in the mail. it works and the water taste Great. Make sure to buy the premium filters for the best taste.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Brita Filters

By BillD from Pleasantville, NY on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Great Taste, Easy To Drink

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I, like many of you complained about the old filters with the carbon specks in the pitcher. They heard us. The new filters don't need soaking and are great. I just used my first one and, NO FLAKES!!! I've been using it for three weeks now, it's working just fine. THANKS BRITA for listening to us. I think you hit a home run with the NEW FILTERS!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No more black specks

By Tabi87 from Wheelersburg,Oh on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Good Value, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this new design and haven't found anymore black specks which always worried me. Not having to soap the filter saves time especially with a 3 year old running around. I had no problems with the new filter it fit perfectly and my water taste good finally. I always had trouble getting the old filter out and this one is so easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not fit properly

By John18 from Cleveland, OH on 01/25/2015


Pros:

Good Value

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have tried every way to fit this new filter to create a good seal and it will not work. Still leaks through so now part of the water is just tap water. Old filter worked fine and never leaked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brita Pitcher just ok

By Deee from Connecticut on 01/24/2015


Pros:

Great For The Environment

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought the green to match my kitchen & love the color. No problem with the lid fitting but it tends to fall off during pouring. A continuing problem is the digital display in the lid does not work. It did once and that's it. Not about to buy a new design. You should have made this one perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty but not as good

By KC1979 from Springfield, IL on 01/22/2015


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Great Design, Health Reasons, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just purchased the pretty blue Grand pitcher. It is pretty but seems to catch and hold water in the colored blue section that is attached to the front which leaves water spots in this area. The lid also doesn't stay on secure and seems almost warped like and is flimsy feeling. I'm going to have to be careful when I pour it because of this. I like the color and size but it seems cheaper made than my old white, Brita, round, pitcher that I have had for years. I already returned one due to scratches when I received it in the mail but I guess I will keep this one but not happy with it. Very disappointed. Glad I kept my old one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smart pitcher

By dog3 from Indiana on 01/20/2015


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Why don't the lids fit right, thought I was getting a good pitcher not so why should we have to try to and use your pitcher if it does not work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT buy a bottle with a printed design

By jpy1234567 from San Francisco on 01/20/2015


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Great Design, Great Taste, Convenient, Easy To Drink, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these water bottles. I would never consider buying any other brand because I think this is the best quality for your money. I would, however, recommend avoiding the bottles that have the printed designs on the side. Within a week of use, the paint was flecking off all over the place, which grew to be very annoying. Stick with the basic bottle and you'll be just fine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Filter Design

By Julsplus from Undisclosed on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Great Taste

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This new filter design does not fit the pitcher that we are using. We even bought a new pitcher and it did not fit. I love having my pitcher to filter water with but now I have 3 filters that don't fit. Good idea but should have tested the insertion of it better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good tasting, but inconvenient.

By Abby13 from Pittsburgh, PA on 01/15/2015


Pros:

Good Value, Easy To Drink, Convenient

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was so ecstatic to buy a Brita water bottle. I recently used it to go to the gym, although it has good tasting water and is very easy to use with the handle, you are left with a quarter of the water. So instead of being able to finish the drink I have to keep filling it. I do not understand why they could not have redesigned the bottle so that it is impossible to drink the last bit of water. So instead of it actually being 20 ounces, you really are only able to drink 15. I have had other filtered water bottles and have never had that problem. After I lose this one I am switching back to a different brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

:( ELECTRONIC LIGHT INDICATOR FAILED NOT HAPPY!

By missusS from Roanoke, VA on 01/12/2015


Pros:

Great Taste, Convenient, Easy To Drink

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this item back in January 2014, as a replacement item for when our lease expired or if our other existing water filer failed, whichever came first... When we finally moved house September 27th 2014, my husand installed the new unit in our new kitchen. THE FLASHING INDICATOR FAILED AFTER APPROXIMATELY TWO WEEKS :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't fit all standard faucets

By ALGNY from Undisclosed on 01/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Brita filter was on the kitchen faucet when I moved into my new house. The faucet was old and needed to be replace. I tried to re-attach the filter to the new faucet and it didn't fit. I was told there are adapters that come with a new purchased filter system. So, I bought a new one that would match the chrome. It didn't fit the new standard sized faucet; nor did any of the adapters. I could only hand tighten a couple of turns and the adapter got stuck. Water went everywhere when I turned on the faucet. The filter was returned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

filter knob

By Cocorocks from New Jersey on 01/09/2015


Pros:

Good Value, Great Design, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have changed the filter about three times(9 months), and the knob is very hard to turn! and the indicator stays red!! instead of green!! why is this happening?? the knob is super hard to turn and the indicators stays red, even after switching to a brand new filter!! Can you people explain why is this happening in my life!!!!! I wont recommend this product until I get a good answer to my question(problem)!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The new filter is awful.

By kbhunt92345 from Farmington, NM on 01/07/2015


Pros:

Good Value, Health Reasons, Great Taste, Pregnant/new Baby, Easy To Drink

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have the large dispenser, and we purchased the new replacement filter and it pops out when water is on the top level. Luckily, we were able to find a 3-pack of the prior filter, so we'll be ok for a while. I hope we will be able to go back to the old filter because it works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

By holly57 from Franklin, TN on 01/04/2015


Pros:

Great For The Environment

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have barely had this for a couple days. The lid doesn't stay on. Water pours everywhere. It's the biggest waste of money I've spent in a very very long time. I wouldn't recommend this to any single person on this planet. I've had a different brand filter for 4 years and this didn't last at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Lid Design

By Dissapointed65 from Wolcott CT on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Great Taste

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just received this pitcher for a christmas present. Have ownded it for 48 hours. Design is nice, however, cannot close/lock lid in place. Like many reviews, lid doesnt stay in place when pouring, What a shame since this is my first brita pitcher and i guess the last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Welcoming a New Filter for a New Year

By cathryn from Maumee Oh on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Health Reasons, Great Taste, Convenient, Good Value, Great For The Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this new advanced filter is great! No more black flecks and the water tastes fresh and crisp. If you have trouble putting it in the pitcher you should try turning it to be sure all grooves align .It is great not to have to presoak and a quick 15 sec and you are on your way to great tasting water. A big plus for you and a big plus for the environment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ONLY BUY THIS IF YOU WANT WATER ALL OVER YOUR FLOOR

By whathappenedtobrita from Minneapolis, MN on 12/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This pitcher is SO bad. Until this pitcher, I used to be a huge Brita fan. I had the same Brita pitcher for probably 10 years - it worked great, and held up nicely, but then I got married and we needed a bigger pitcher. I was so excited to buy a new, bigger Brita with a cool colored lid. We bought this pitcher in red and it has been trouble ever since. At least once a week, the lid falls off during a pour, resulting in water all over the counter, the floor, and, last week, the refrigerator shelves and drawers (and everything on and in them!). It happened again today - a newly-filled pitcher of water all over the counter and floors - and that was the last straw for me. I'm going to try to return it to Target where I purchased it. If that doesn't work, I'll ask Brita for a refund. It has HUGE design flaws with the lid and the "new" filter that need to be fixed right away. I can't believe Brita hasn't fixed them, yet. Too bad I threw my old Brita out. Since I assume all of the new Britas pitchers have this same horrible design, I suppose we'll have to try another brand, like PUR.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a disappointment!!!

By Baahumbug from Mississaug, Ontario, Canada on 12/20/2014


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have purchased 4-5 "basic" or "chrome" Brita faucet filtration system but not one of them can stay onto the faucet, they all got pushed off the faucet everytime. My observation is that because of the short threaded neck on the filter adaptor. I use a Moen kitchen faucet so there is no excuse that it being an odd model faucet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new & improved design = reduced effectiveness

By davidsuggitt from Calgary Alberta on 12/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The new design is more convenient because of the easy to grasp top which makes it easier to change. the water flows much faster through the filter as well, which is nice from a convenience standpoint, but terrible from a water filtration standpoint. The result is water that tastes like slightly improved tap water. So I'll be returning these and I think I'll switch to a large tank filtration system with a mineralizer. Thanks Brita for being the catalyst in this change. Sorry I won't be one of your customers anymore. Bad design...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As soon as filters are used, this is going in the trash!

By MommaSmalley from Ohio on 12/11/2014


Pros:

Poor Water Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought the Grand Pitcher a few months ago. Huge mistake. This thing looks pretty but that is about all this pitcher has going for it. The lid does not "lock" in place so when I pour water into a glass it will slide off and water splashes everywhere. The filter does not stay in place when the water level is high letting the unfiltered water leak into the filtered water thus defeating the entire reason for using a filtered pitcher in the first place. As soon as I have used all of the replacement filters, this thing is history.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not fit pitcher

By Kster1 from Boston on 12/02/2014


Pros:

Health Reasons, Entering College

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This new filter does NOT FIT my pitcher. It is not an old pitcher, Brita still sells them, and yet when go to replace the filter it does not fit in the slot and the water runs down the space around the bottom of the filter without filtering it. Extremely frustrating. I want to complain for my money back but I don't know who to contact. I don't understand why it does not fit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For dispensers as well?

By TeddyBear from Denver, CO on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Great Taste, Convenient, Health Reasons, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using a Brita dispenser for a few months now and I love it. The best part for me is not using so many bottles anymore! I bought one of these filters recently, but it did not fit in the dispenser (because of the part that sticks up on top), so I took it back but could not find the right one. Am I missing something? Should this filter fit in my dispenser?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This New Filter is Great

By CarlB from Chicago, IL on 11/17/2014


Pros:

Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This new filter makes the water taste clean and refreshingly delicious. Thumbs UP! It is 10x's better than the previous one. I thought about buying other Water Filters, but I am staying with Brita. Thanks Brita


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filter handle breaks too easily

By Lotus19 from Illinois on 11/05/2014


Pros:

Great Taste, Health Reasons, Convenient, Good Value

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Since 2005 I've had 4 faucet filters. The first one broke when I bumped it with a pot. The second broke when one of my kids bumped it. I understand that. But the filter handle (that dial) twisted off on the last two. My son twisted one off (I thought he used too much pressure), but I twisted the other one off. I was always careful with the filters. Tried as much as I could to tell people how to properly use it. I think it's time to move on to another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Leaky

By aPerson12 from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/04/2014


Pros:

Great Taste, Entering College, Health Reasons, Great For The Environment, Convenient

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like this water bottle because it gives water a good taste and saves tons of money on plastic bottles, but out of the two I've had both of them leak all over me every time I try to drink from them. The first one I had only started leaking after I changed the filter for the first time so I thought that maybe I had done something wrong. However, when I got a new one it started leaking as soon as I started using it. I have tried the tips that Brita gives about that, but it doesn't fix the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr Disappointed

By Topher from Minnesota on 10/18/2014


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Utterly disappointing product. Constantly falls off of the faucet unit. This is a brand new purchase and it is in the trash. I will NEVER buy another Brita product again. Thinking of buying one? DON'T! You will wish you had put the money towards something better. I would not recommned this product for anyone. Buy something better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Tomsey from NYC on 10/12/2014


Pros:

Great Taste, Health Reasons, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using brita pitchers and filters for over 20 years and I'm generally happy with Brita. I have always found the filters to give off black specks and it's never worried me cause I realize it is to be expected and it is pretty much just carbon. And usually it is just in the top part of the reservoir so it's not in the water. One thing that i have found to help with issues with a "floating filter" or particles in the water is to make sure the filter is seated correctly. You have to push down on it a little to make sure it can't move out of the hole even if you tried pulling it from the top (you'll have to remove it by pushing from the bottom). Doing this, I have had no issues with a floating filter or much in the way of specks in the water. Lately I have found some filters stop filtering. The water will just sit in the top of the reservoir. I usually have to dump all the water and then put more water in to get the filter to flow again. Seems to be a pressure issue or something. I had to ditch a filter recently because it kept doing it. Now, they have new brita filters which have a new design and where you no longer have to presoak for 15 minutes though they suggest doing three pitcher run throughs, where you fill it three times and dump it. Also they claim no more black specks. I just put in my first new filter and the water tastes a little less fresh than normal. Don't know why but I'll keep watching it over the next few pitcher refills. Hoping its just my mouth or something temporary which it likely is. The new design is a little odd looking. Overall though, I think Brita is great. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pitcher

By EW1988 from Chicago, IL on 10/11/2014


Pros:

Entering College

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my pitcher for a few years now, got it when I was in college- roughly 2008- and after a few years of use, It got put into storage- now using it again and works great. Only problem, on the pre-2011 models is the indicator isn't always visible. I've been trying to see about getting a replacement battery or lid but so far no luck. I'd rather no pay for a new pitcher when this one works just fine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dsdfsdfsdfsfsd dfd

By sddsasaddsds from Undisclosed on 08/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

FKDL FJSDLFJSFJS LDFJSDKFJSDKFJSDK FJSDKFJSKLDJFKLSD JFKLSDJFKLSDJFKD SDF


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved