Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » 412404 » 13 Reviews

Broan 412404 24" Non-ducted Range Hood 2 Spd Rocker Light 160 Cfm Reviews
Broan 412404 24" Non-ducted Range Hood 2 Spd Rocker Light 160 Cfm

Broan 412404 24" Non-ducted Range Hood 2 Spd Rocker Light 160 CfmAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Stainless Steel non-ducted range hoodRocker-type 2-speed fan switch and separate light switch2850 RPM motor permanently lubricatedPolymeric blade and light lens (accepts up to 75W bulb)Effected non-ducted filtration system removes smoke and odors

Broan Model: 412404

$104.82

28 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great product for the value.

By Cumba from Hanover township, pa. 18706 on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Stainless cleans well and easy. Very quiet and effective. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BROAN HOOD

By mook from Undisclosed on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BROAN makes a great product my wife is very happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent! Buy it now.

By Red1 from Chicago, IL on 05/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The range hood was very easy to install and has performed very well for us. The price was reasonable; you should invest in this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Exhaust Fan

By chrisndez from Lakewood, OH, USA on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does what it is supposed to do. For a non vented fan, it clears the smoke, and odors out quickly. I couldn't believe how well it worked when we fry bacon (odors, and smoke). Really easy to install, weighs nothing, and replacement charcoal filters are readily available. Great value. Cant beat it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works well

By RoyO from BigSky, Mt on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

had professional installation. have had no problems in one years use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Economical Excellence

By KathyCru from Reidsville, GA, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This range hood was very economical. and for an installation that does not require extensive remodel it is an excellent choice. It was easy to install and cleans up well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product, but installation instructions are horrible.

By RW01 from Eugene, OR, USA on 08/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mounting instructions are horrible. I came back from a business trip and the contractor had already mounted the steel mounting structure. The drywall had been done and painted, but he mounted it upside down because the gasket was on the wrong end. You should clearly mark which piece goes up and which piece goes down. I would suggest with different colors of paint or at least some different colors of tape. It would have been a horrible situation, but I have a machine shop on my property and was able to put new mounting studs, made a template for the upper portion and drilled holes to finally get it mounted. Many hours were wasted on this project needlessly, which cost me a lot of extra expense. It wouldn't take much effort to make clear instructions and mark the parts to ensure error free mounting. You should also give instructions for how to cut the outer shroud. We have a sloped ceiling, and the contractor had a sheet metal shop cut the upper portion. They used tin snips, and all four sides had dents. I had to recut the upper shroud myself in my shop. If your management wants to improve their image and inform customers how to cut the upper shroud, I'd be glad to share this information to save others a lot of grief. Once installed the product functions very well and looks good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has has great features

By Becky from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 03/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love my Broan range hood. The light fixture helps me to see much better since I wear glasses. It was very easy to installed. Since my kitchen is small the vent helps temendously evaporate all the steam from the pots. I also used my range hood to put simple decoration on top.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice design

By denzil from Mesa, AZ, USA on 02/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The vent was easy to install and I like the sleek design. It lights the stove area very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value, trusted manufacturer

By danliza from Brooklyn, NY on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When we renovated our kitchen we wanted a range hood and Brone was a name we knew. Seemed like a logical choice and was a good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broan Replacement

By cigar1 from Melbourne, Fl on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent replacement product when your range hood dies. Very simple to replace with a screwdriver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is a good value.

By Brose from New Jersey, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is good value for what it does. Vent works extremely well. Recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great!

By Leigh25 from Chatsworth, GA 30705, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It looks great. The fan is not too loud. I use a 60 watt small bulb in it and the light is perfect. This range hood is just the right size and looks good with my stainless steel range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved