Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » AP130SS » 10 Reviews

Broan AP130SS Range Hood - 440 Cfm Reviews
Broan AP130SS Range Hood - 440 Cfm

Broan AP130SS Range Hood - 440 CfmAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Designed to meet the performance needs of today's conventional cooking appliances. Hood shall have an infinite speed rotary control with memory and a separate, two-position light switch. Sides shall be straight and bottom hemmed, with no sharp edges.Package Contents:AP130SS Under Cabinet Vent HoodDa... <more> 

Broan Model: AP130SS

$399.11

9 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

A very good, functional unit, but not for tall people.

By TallAlan from Eugene, OR, USA on 07/17/2015

This stainless steel hood with variable-speed fan and low-high light performs quite well. It seems solidly built and is an attractive addition to a functional kitchen. However -- and this is an important point -- engineering principles regarding air flow determine the height of the unit above the cooking surface. As a result, this unit is installed typically at a height of about 5 feet 10 inches. This means that anyone over 5' 9" sooner or later will bang their head (ouch!) on the corner of the unit. Additionally, until they get familiar with the fan and light controls, tall people will need to slouch down to locate the controls. Thus, my recommendation to purchase this hood is conditional on how tall you are.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very beautiful, clean, modern look - miles apart from the normal sloped hoods.

By Neerja from Lansing, MI, USA on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I brought this hood because I wanted something with a clean, modern anmd different and artistic look. This was the only one I could find (other than Tamburo - twice as expensive) that did not look like the 99% other metal range hoods available in the market. I am very happy with the looks, it matches the rest of my stainless steel kitchen appliances. It performs very well and is easy to clean., Myself and my husband installed it in less than one hours. This hood makes all my guests ask where did you buy it, we have never seen anything looking this nice in stainless steel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great looking hood at a reasonable price

By Mike36 from Buffalo, ny on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I shopped around and this was the best looking hood and the price was great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent,

By Zyggi from North York, Toronto, ON, Canada on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellently removing all smoke and odour very good value


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent unit, but a few quibbles

By tardevil from Madison, WI on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this as a replacement to a hood that was installed in our house in the 1960s. This is a major step up, and we couldn't be more happy with the unit's performance. It not only is much quieter than our older model, but it is also much more efficient in removing steam and smoke from the range that is installed below it. On minor point which I do not appreciate about this unit is the fact that the control knobs for the fan speed and light intensity are of the push-on variety. At one point within the first year of ownership one of the knobs fell off, onto the surface of the range and melted. I replaced the knobs with the set-screw type knobs which are available at Radio Shack (and hardware stores). Broan should re-think this design flaw, in my opinion, and replace the push-on knobs with something more stable and less likely to fall off. Overall, I love this hood, though, and would definitely purchase it again if given the opportunity! Thanks, Broan!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By wind1126 from Bellevue, WA, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we had this product for over a year now.. so far so good~


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good air flow

By jackson2 from Delta on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The hood fan is effective at removing steam. However, it sticks out quite a bit causing problems when working at the stove. The corners are sharp and can give you good knock on the head if you aren't careful. The halogen lights sometimes don't work due to loss of contact in the sockets. I've had one of the lights fall out of the socket completely several times!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth it!

By SpecGal from Maryland, USA on 08/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Range hood does a very good job venting out smoke, oven & kitchen odors. Low fan is VERY quiet, which is what I was searching for. Lighting could be a bit better, or have more options. This only has 2 light settings: bright for day, and a nightlight. If nightlight was a bit brighter than 7W, it would be nice. Contractor installed it, so I cannot speak to the ease of installation, but it did not take them long. Overall, very pleased with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very quiet and reliable

By korky from schenectady, ny on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this product for its low-noise when cooking and has been very satisfactory in its working. No problems so far.We had this for over 4 months


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great adjustable fan speed and high / low light!

By CaGallegos from The Woodlands, TX, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We did a lot of research before deciding on this oven hood. I love the adjustable fan speed! Set on low it is very quiet. I use the low setting of the light for an evening light in my kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved