Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » E6436SS » 14 Reviews

Broan E6436SS 2-way 600 Cfm Hood Reviews
Broan E6436SS 2-way 600 Cfm Hood

Broan E6436SS 2-way 600 Cfm HoodAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

E6436SS Under Cabinet Vent Hood come with integrated internal blowers or dedicated external blower capability. Styling is fresh and modern, yet designed to easily complement popular pro-style cooking products. Both embody professional features such as powerful blowers, baffle filters, brilliant halo... <more> 

Broan Model: E6436SS

$935.65

5 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This is a great product with great features.

By Phyllis24 from Greenwood, IN, USA on 07/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product work great with the heat and odors being removed. There is only one thing wrong and that is that it resonates. With a little extra padding this stops the resonating. The fan speed is variable which works great if you only need it on low. There are two light features and with both on they put out a lot of light. The filters are easy to remove for cleaning and they go back in just as easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installation was a breeze.

By TheDude18 from West Linn, OR, USA on 12/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After moving the electrical to the proper location on the wall, I added wood to the underside of the cabinet it was to be mounted under. Had my son and his friend hold the hood in place while I secured the hood with eight screws to the cabinet above. Most of my time spent was on the prep work and then installing the duct work after.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good hood, horrible to maintain

By Tommy533 from New York, NY, USA on 11/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good luck changing be halogen lights. Outside of eventually just breaking the light, they are impossible to get out!!! If anyone has a trick please let me know. I tried needlenose pliers with a sticky adhesive and also tried what the catalogue recommended by using rubber kitchen gloves... Nothing worked! Based on that alone I would not buy this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, but with some drawbacks

By LadyMerlyn from Dallas, TX, USA on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The hood looks sleek, except the filter grates show much more than the catalog photo. I'm not pleased with this "industrial" look, but will live with it because I like the performance. It does the job I bought it to do. I can't really speak to ease of installation, because I wasn't at home when the contractor installed it. I like the way the filters remove for cleaning in the dishwasher. I like the variable speed control and the different light levels, but I wish the control knobs for them were easier to access, ie by sight rather than feeling around for them. I had a real problem inserting the light bulbs -- and in fact, had to call the contractor back to put them in, and he had trouble doing so. There was no book with it, so was not aware that there was a tool until I read other comments. My sales rep provided me with a book later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product

By ferretw from San Clemente, CA, USA on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has a great look and functions even better...I am very satisfied with my purchase!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the hood!

By cowgirl from Woodstock, NY, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my range hood. It looks amazing with my stainless fridge and dishwasher and it compliments my Wolff Range perfectly. You can barely hear the fan when it is running, the heat goes right up so cool cooking is a breeze, and the lights are bright.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall excellent product

By EdA01 from Up State New York on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product when combined with proper exterior blower. One issue I have had is the light sockets are not well constructed. Replacing the lamps often results in the sockets coming out of their mounts. This requires removing the entire control panel to repair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent cooktop hood.

By westy from Auburn, CA, USA on 08/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this hood, It is beautiful and the halogen lites are great. I also like the quiet motor and tiny lite to let me know that it is on. Adjustment speeds are very good also. Lites have a dimmer. I haven't had to clean the vents yet. Looks like it will be more effort than my old 1992 GE hood screens. Will have to read the manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive smoke and odor removal

By S1042 from Reno, NV on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've been very impressed with the unit's ability to draw smoke and odors up the vents and out of the kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product. Easy to clean and powerful.

By Carito from Chicago, IL, USA on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We cook a lot, and were looking for a powerful range hood. This model is very powerful. In fact, we almost never use it at full force (it is a little loud at high speeds). I like that the filters are stainless and therefore durable. They are easily cleaned in the dishwasher. There are two drawbacks as far as I can see. One is that the lightbulbs are difficult to change given the tight opening and the depth of the bulb in it. The other is that sometimes I get drops of grease accumulating on the front edge of the hood. I am not sure why this happens. However, it is easily wiped off with a paper towel. In all, I would recommend this hood for serious cooks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This fan is way way too loud!

By jem25464 from Macungie, PA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is impossible to have a conversation with anyone in the room while cooking near this fan. Impossible to hold a telephone conversation as well. Just awful. I would rip it out if I could. Can't imagine that people live with it actually.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Bernie from Austin, TX on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Contractors had no trouble installing the range hood. It does an effective job of pulling grease and other odors out of the air, so long as you adhere to the instructions of turning the fan on for a minute or two before it is needed, in order for the air flow to adjust. We like the ease of being able to put the filters in the dishwasher for cleaning. The fan is louder than we had hoped, but performance outweighs the noise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a great looking hood that removes smoke.

By jfrenchie from West Hollywood, CA, USA on 02/20/2013

It installed easily, though the damper got a little bent. I had to really tape well the exhaust duct because the air was so powerful it was blowing out between the seems. I was able to seal it well so there is no longer that problem. It is powerful, but loud, which can be expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Range Hood

By Kevin from San Jose, CA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Stylish range hood delives good performance. Noise is on the laud side. It's easy to clean the filter in dishwasher. It's not so easy to clean grease inside of the hood. Overall, it's good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved