Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » E66130WH » 36 Reviews

Broan E66130WH 30" Range Hood 550cfm Blower Dual 50 Watt Halogen Lights - White Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 36 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Super under cabinet exhaust hood

By exchef86 from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 04/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The lighting is SO good. It is not too loud and it looks great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fan is quiet

By April10 from Vancouver, BC, Canada on 09/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fan works well, 4 stars because it makes a loud clicking sound while it's on and can be annoying, had it replaced but still there only quieter


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works very good

By Taki from Tucson, AZ, USA on 09/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced a microwave oven. I like the lighting and the power of this hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High performance/Good price/Good looks

By SLP57 from Seattle, WA, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The purchase of our high performance gas range required replacing the undersized exhaust hood. After extensive research, focusing on performance and reliance, Broan Elite Series kept showing high reviews by consumers and professional testing. High performance, high reliability, and a moderate price tag. You can spend way more money, and not get much more fan, or spend less money, and get way less fan. This unit was easy to install and looks fantastic. It's also very quiet, for the volume of air it moves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good airflow, lighting. Terrible control logic.

By GIJoe1900 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for the exhaust capacity and the lighting, and that is very good and I am happy with the performance and sound level. The controls need improvement. They are one way sequential for both the fan and lights. Example: if you are at med light, to get to low you must go to high before it starts over. Same with the fan. There is no way to go down from current setting except to cycle up. Fan and light controls remember last setting when you turn them on. It would be better if it always starts at low.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent performance

By MartinH from Providence, Ri on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit has served us well for the past three years. It vents well, and provides good, variable intensity, lighting over the range. The fan is not excessively loud, even at its highest speed. The only drawback: the filters are beginning to deteriorate (mesh separating from frame), and I will probably have to replace them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent product!

By Scarface6 from Vista, CA, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased the Broan Elite to fit in a small space over the range. The higher price of this item has proven worthwhile. After twelve months of excellent performance, the unit's light would not extinguish. Instead, when in the "off" position, the lights would be glowing (like a night light). I contacted Broan, and even though the unit was out of warranty, they provided a free shipment of a new circuit board to accomplish the repair. This unit is quiet, efficient, and is the best range hood I've ever used or seen. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looked awsone at first view and running very good. But hard to readjust its initial installation and occasionally the light and blow switch doesn't w

By happyman from Burke, VA, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm scare occasionally when the light and/or blow switch gave up working right, and it's very hard to find the right information on this model from your web site!!! I wonder why it's this much difficult since you made and sold it and you'll be doing this business not for 1-2 years. But one happy thing was when I called for help, the rep was very helpful so my system rewoke-up and running again now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent, Top Quality Hood With Great Features

By AllenK23 from Lafayette Hill, PA, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Always wanted to own a Broan and when I remodeled part of my kitchen, I ordered one. Installed it myself, which went well, especially considering it was replacing a piece of junk hood. Overall, installation was smooth and quick. The quality is top notch and the stainless steel finish is superb. I love the 3 main fan speeds and the super high fan, which will clear out any smoke or odor in minutes. I also love the feature that any fan setting can be set to turn off automatically in 5 minutes. Great for setting and forgetting, when leaving he room. The 3 light settings are perfect too. The washable filter screens are very convenient. I believe this unit has an automatic On feature if the heat from the range below is too hot, but I never used that. The fan is amazingly quiet, even at medium and high speed. The super high speed is a bit noisy, but you expect that. Again, this hood is perfect. I looked at many other brands and models, but made the absolutely correct choice with this Broan hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By datart from Bon Air, VA, USA on 04/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is great all around, plus it looks great and doesn't look cheap. it works well at its job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High End

By JohnnyBoy from Ottawa, ON, Canada on 03/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product through my independent appliance store. I purchased the white version. The product has lots of nifty features, such as theatre lighting, last use memory setting, and a stainless steel under surface. The low profile is also aesthetically pleasing. Some Broan products have 4 lamps, and I wish this top end product had four lamps as well. I find the back of the range to be somewhat dark, particularly compared to the adjacent cabinet areas with under cabinet lighting (I like plenty of light). I called technical support to determine if I could switch the side lamp holders for a four version unit, but was advised that the products were UL/CSA certified as purchased and should not be retrofitted. Additionally, the internal wiring harness won't support a four lamp version. It is possible to purchase MR16 LED replacement lamps, but their light output is less than the halogen lamps supplied with the unit. A four LED lamp fan would be perfect. The first two speeds are relatively quite, and the two top end speeds pretty noisy, particularly the top end. Mostly I use it on the lower speeds unless cooking a stir fry. At the top speed, when cooking a stir fry some odours get into the house, but it is minimal. It helps if I shut off the whole house heat recovery ventilator (HRV) when cooking as the HRV tends to draw some of the cooking fumes throughout the house. When cooking a roast in the oven, it is best to use the third highest speed. Overall I am satisfied with the unit, but for the price would have thought that the fume extraction would have been somewhat more effective.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By kimmarla from Undisclosed on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We really like this range hood. It's pretty quiet on the low settings - but of course on the high settings, it's pretty loud. What do you expect - it's moving a lot of air! It looks great, too. My contractor needed to order some kind of connection piece on line to make this attach to the vent that goes outdoors. We were surprised it wasn't included with the hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We are very happy with this excellent product.

By Bob77 from Montreal, QC, Canada on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great looking and all the features are fantastic, the lighting the fan and all the accessories are just excellent. It's the best fan I ever purchased..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice

By JPWilliamsCo from North Central Florida on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clean line design uncluttered by extra buttons, displays and logos. Its short height gave us more room to emphasize the tile backsplash behind it. While it's the whisper quiet low setting we use most often, it's nice to know there's no more powerful residential range hood exhaust. At all brightness settings, the halogen lights are well placed and bring out the colors of what's cooking. And cleaning it could not have been made easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hard working machine, especially when I burn stuff.

By 1cookinmama from Phoenix, MD on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

quiet on lower settings, but when theres a need for the big guns, this one is loud and strong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quiet and Extremely Efficient

By ScarfaceSix from Vista, CA, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this range hood! The only detractor was having to replace an electrical board after 12.5 months due to inability to get the light to extinguish with the "off" switch. The light would remain in a "dim" mode, not selectable from the swithch, i.e., dimmer than the lowest normal setting. It made a nice "night light", but the lights remained on ... always. Braon provided a new board, after warranty, at no charge; which I greatly appreciated. This is a "high end" unit and I'm glad we have it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, well worth the price

By serge14 from San Diego, CA, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product and easy to install. Had a few questions about my installation and customer support easy to get a hold of and very helpful. Very good instructions. Well worth the price if you want something that will last, and is very well built. I have had this product for over two years and it still looks and operates as it was when new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This hood rocks !

By HammerGuy from Waterville, OH on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In use for more than one year and we think it might be the best item we chose for the kitchen upgrade. Guests are always surprised about how quiet it runs. Cleaning filters is super simple. The lights really make a difference while cooking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broan Elite 600 CFM Internal Blower

By Peter100 from Montreal on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent model and thinner than most. Noisier than I thought. Is not as efficient as I would have liked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really enjoy the features of the stove hood.

By alscar from Boise, Id on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the fan options and the light options. It is also easy to clean and it looks very kitchen professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, but ductwork size could be an issue for the DIYer

By John37 from Mankato, MN, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great features, including being very quiet and really can clear the smoke and odor from cooking. Unlike some other models of Broan, this one did not have the necessary adaptor to accommodate the ductwork in our home. We had to order it from the company and it took a while to get it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broan Blower

By JSC1 from Woodinville, WA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It's ok - pretty much just a fan. On/off buttons are not self-explanatory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am absolutely more than satisfied with my Broan Elite 600

By Christie from Lewiston, NY, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am thoroughly enjoying my Broan Elite 600 and am extremely pleased that I chose this upgraded model instead of the available ones at the retail outlet, opting instead to order it and wait until it arrived. The lighting is terrific, it is easy to clean and the design has smooth lines that are very attractive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As expected.

By Katerina from Tucson, AZ, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works well, no problem. Very good exhaust power, not much noise, and good lighting. Low profile, looks very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the performance

By TopCat18 from Roxbury Township, NJ, USA on 12/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed this fan when we renovated the kitchen two years ago and so glad we did. We cook a lot of Chinese food in high heat and this fan can pull the smoke and odor out of the house with no problem. The only complaint I have is that at the two high settings that noise is little high. SO far, we are very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I bought this range hood

By MissyD from Florida, USA on 06/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted a quiet high efficiency range hood with a low profile. This model is exactly what I needed. It removes the cooking fumes from high heat cooking, such as indoor grilling and wok cooking, with no difficulty at less than the highest fan setting. The three light levels are a plus. However, it is a little louder than I expected. I am glad I selected this range hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product worked wonderfully well once it was installed correctly!

By SuzieQ22 from Edmonton, AB, Canada on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sears had someone install it but it rattled when he tested it. He told me that it was my cupboard that was the problem. So I had a professional come out to look at it and he said the first person didn't take out part of the packing material and that it had nothing to do with our cupboards! Thank goodness for that. It has worked like a charm since!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm satisfied

By Maxiboy from Longueuil, QC, Canada on 02/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

product is good as the people said and we appreciate that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By Patty1 from Undisclosed on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the lighting in this hood. It is easy to use and very efficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product run quiet and has very bright lights. It also looks beautifuly above my stove top

By Imara22 from San Dimas, CA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has been about a year since the purchase and I have been very pleased overall by the product. I had not planned on spending as much money on the range hood, but I am glad I did. The hood efficiently removes smoke. We have gone as far as turning it on when smoke from our fireplace come into our family room which is by our kitchen. It help eliminate a lot of that smoke to. The lighting is more than we can ask for. As a women, I wanted the range hood to look good since it located in a place were it is visible to all visitors. But most important, I don't ever want to regret spending money on a item that looks and operate horribly. I completely happy with the hood that I purchased. I would definetely purchase another Broan hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good style and performance

By MaryAnn1 from Massachusetts on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am generally very pleased with this product. Usage of the full power of the fan is somewhat noisy, but bearable. Stainless steel does easily collect dust, but the product is very easy to clean. I also like the style of it. I did research and feel I made the correct selection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product with best mix of features

By Salgu from Woodinville, WA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice item to have. The silent mode is very quiet indeed. Installation was easy and the bulb also comes with the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed!!

By boccajo from Boisbriand, QC, Canada on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This range hood is not as effective as the salesperson would have had us believe. While we are cooking on the stove top we can actually see the smoke escaping from the range hood and if we are cooking steak.....well, no need to tell you that the smoke escapes in great quantities from the range hood. I would not recommend this product to people who do alot of cooking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This range hood is beyond doubt the best I have ever used or seen.

By Millie from Oregon City, OR, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The smoke and odor removal are outstanding, and the range of air movement is ideal. Having two halogen lights with variable intensity is a valuable feature, as they allow me to see exactly what is going on in the pans. Clean up is simple and fast because I can just snap the filters out, clean them, and snap them back in position. The profile is appealing, which makes my kitchen look better than ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use a professional installer

By Colonel from Vista, A on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The fan is THE BEST. We were initially attracted to the minimal height to fit above the stovetop. I did the installation myself and it was too awkward for one person. Maybe three would have made a difference. I separated a part of the plenum around the fan and had to repair to do a spot repair to keep the plenum from touching the operating fan. Once in, the product is whisper quiet unless you're on the highest speed and evacuates the smoke and fumes in a most excellent way. The variable brightness of the lamps allows the flexibility of kitchen "mood" lighting. Great product, though a little pricey.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Range Hood

By DIYGuy from Undisclosed on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It took some searching to find this product. Apparently no other mfg. is offering something like it. I was looking for a range hood that had a low profile, high airflow at top speed, and was relatively quiet. In the color white. This product addresses that need. It was not hard to install. The hardest part of my job was upgrading my exhuaust ductwork from 4 to 6 inch diameter. When the job was done I turned it on, stood outside and felt a massive amount of air blowing out of the house at high speed. It was awesome. My wife likes the bright lights with adjustable settings - so do I. The four fan speeds are great. The fit and finish could be improved, but overall it has been a good product so far, after about 4 months of service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved