Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » F402401 » 13 Reviews

Broan F402401 24" Range Hood W/160cfm 2 Speeds Light Reviews
Broan F402401 24" Range Hood W/160cfm 2 Speeds Light

Broan F402401 24" Range Hood W/160cfm 2 Speeds LightAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

120 Volts 190 CFM 2.5-AmpsFour way convertible installs ducted 3-1/4-Inch by 10-Inch vertical or horizontal and 7-Inch round vertical and non-ductedDishwasher safe aluminum grease filterHVI certifiedIncludes 3-1/4-Inch by 10-Inch damper/adapter and the 7-Inch round adapterPackage Contents:F402401 Un... <more> 

Broan Model: F402401

$64.76

35 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

It works well

By bobby938375 from Media, PA, USA on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This fan and light replaced one that was not vented outdoors. So this is a huge improvement over our previous exhaust fan. It looks good and works well, does its job. It is also much quite than our previous fan which I appreciate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value

By fixthis1 from youngstown,ohio on 07/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just installed today.so far seems good.bought this as a replacement,only problem duct didnt line up with hole in cabinet.had to saw hole bigger.time will tell


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does everything I expected.

By malken from Palm Coast, FL on 09/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Performs as I hoped and expected it would. If there is a next time, I expect I will make a similar Broan choice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has minimal features at an awesome price.

By Jerry83 from Nashville, TN, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thuis hood was just what the doctor ordered. It was priced way lower than any of the other brands and fit our budget. It allowed us to spend more on the stove. It offered a fan and lighting. Installation was simple and it allowed for three different ways to hook up for venting. It effectively removes smoke and odors from the kitchen. The lighting is bright enough to be useful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Price, ease of installation and function.

By Chuck227 from Jonesboro, La on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced a vent hood of a different brand with a Broan and the price was very affordable. The installation was simple and straight forward. I also installed a through the wall cap by Broan with a damper which makes the hood function much better and restricts outside air when the hood is not in use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little noisy but is a good product.

By dogwalker from Wenatchee, WA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lighting is good, fan is a little noisy but sucks up vapors very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the job it does

By GShep from Rockville, MD, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works better than I thought it would for the price I paid. It is not the most expensive model but did want a efficient range hood. Easy to clean and plenty of lighting for me. I did not have it installed but glad I had professional installation since it takes two people minimum to installed hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product

By saveenergy from Undisclosed on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have found it to be a good product as it does what it is supposed to do i.e. exhaust air and does it well i.e. not make a lot of noise. Its design is also elegant and blends in well with the surroundings. Broan makes good products and this is no exception.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is junk

By Parkville from Parkville, MD on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This junk first came with a defective fan that worked for a day after paying to have it installed. Then when the replacement came the fan was fine but the light was f d up. So the 3rd circle around the airport just arrived...will let you know how the THIRD ONE WORKS. Absolute junk...sorry we got this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product and a great value

By CornmealB from Louisiana, USA on 03/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This range hood was very easy to install. It is durable and easy to operate. The fan is very strong and removes smoke and odors quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Casmall from Undisclosed on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced our 17 year old vent hood with this vent hood and have been pleased. It is a lot quieter than our previous one, the light is brighter, more focused on the cooking area and the price was very reasonable. If we ever have to purchase another one we will definitely look for Broan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By Mark09 from Missouri, USA on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well made, easy direct replacement for previous model. Only one problem during install was it would be easy to knock out both duct style plugs if not careful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is functional and lovely

By Rhonda1 from Sterling Heights, MI, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very satisfied with the product? It fits beautifully into our remodeled kitchen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved