Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » PM390 » 16 Reviews

Broan PM390 390 Cfm Powerpack Silver Grille Reviews
Broan PM390 390 Cfm Powerpack Silver Grille

Broan PM390 390 Cfm Powerpack Silver GrilleAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Improves ventilation and lighting over your stove390 CFM and 6 sonesOne-piece washable aluminum mesh filterHeatSentry automatically turns blower to high speed when excess cooking heat is detectedRecommended for use with LB30, LB36, LT30, and LT36 liners (purchase separately)Depth 11-1/4", Height 9-5... <more> 

Broan Model: PM390

$239.22

90 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

It is a good product with reasonable sound level and appearance

By Yarlee from Madison, MS, USA on 08/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a good product with reasonable sound level and appearance. I suggest the manufacturer should provide 2 bulbs along with unit which will give a customer satisfaction with little money and not to waste time on what bulb it fits.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not that great a product.

By BAJZ from Durham, NC on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is very noisy, and the lighting very poor. I had a much better Broan product in my previous house that I just loved. Had no choice with this one, the builder installed it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very basic product but does what i need

By KKstem from Chicago, IL, USA on 02/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the hood vent is perfect for what I use it for. I have no problems with this hood and it has been working just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall

By Don75 from Ottawa, ON, Canada on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There were installation pieces missing from two different boxes Overall: quite pleased with this unit. Installation: one person and very easy. Operation: lighting is good, odour, smoke, etc removal works very well. Cons: would be nice to have the capability to remote the switching for the unit. Definitely recommend this unit!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works well but...

By Katie85 from Western NY on 11/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just ordered our third vent. It works well and installs easy enough but after a few years( after monthly cleaning) the grease drips off the motor. Hard to keep clean. Also after 2 years it starts to squeak. So here we are ordering number three. I think were going to see if we can find something else that will fit into our space that's more easy to maintain and hopefully will last longer. Its getting old popping the canopy off and reinstalling. As always the devil is in the details. It does work well just has a short "shelf life" .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By Northwind from Holland, MI on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I chose this system over others that were much more expensive. Air flow is very good and sound levels are acceptable. The rated light wattage was not very high, but by substituting CFL lights, I could stay within the wattage limitations and increase the light output. We've had this in operation for two months now and we are very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does an overall good job.

By Mustang from Nederland, Texas on 03/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cons 1.) The Plastic attachment clips on the filter housing seem cheap. I am concerned that after years of heat and cool from being used they may break and will not allow me to reinstall the filter after cleaning. 2.) From and ergonomically standpoint the on and off switchs for both the fan and light are difficult to find. 3.) Very difficult to install the filter housing. I actually had the filter housing fall onto the stovetop while in use. Pros 1.) Seams to pull all of the heat and condensation from above the stovetop. 2.) Lights are easy to change out when they go out. 3.) The lighting is sufficient and located correctly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally a real exhaust fan

By Sunny from Spring Hill, FL, USA on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This works great! Finally an exhaust that does not just blow the steam around. You can even see it sucking the steam toward it. Mine has an angled duct going outside and still works great. It was installed in a new construction home so I cannot speak to ease of installation but I did not hear any complaints from builder that it was a problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very efficient product

By Gloryb from NJ on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First working ventilation system I ever had. Love performance and clean quiet look


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Bradley417 from Vermilion, OH, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product's performance is superior to others I have used and is a very good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent lighting and filter

By jacqui from Columbia SC USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The lighting is great over the stove. It is extremely easy to remove the plate to change the filter and light bulbs. If I could improve anything, it would be to have a quieter fan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy addition to bathroom project

By Hank from Pearl River, NY, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ventilation fan was an excellent purchase for our bathroom renovation. The style was perfect and quietness just added to dcor. I highly recommend Broan!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great fan

By NormS from IL on 12/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This exhaust fan fit perfectly behind our new wood hood enclosure. It has plenty of cfm's to remove all odor and smoke from the stove. It is quiet considering what it does. On high it's a bit noisy but one has to expect that. The installation was quite easy but I am pretty skilled so it may be harder for someone that is not skilled. The light is ample and this fan is 3 times better and quieter than our old fan that was almost as loud as a vacuum cleaner. For a quality kitchen hood exhaust fan at a reasonable price this exhaust fan can't be beat. I would suggest you use this fan behind one of the hood enclosures suggested by Broan. Also in my past experience with Broan they back their warranties. Their customer service is also excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horribly Noisy.

By Cody from Layton, UT on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It does move air though it is terribly noisy while doing it. We even had an 8" duct installed to try and reduce the noise to no avail. If you want a have a converstaion while cooking, look elsewhere. There is really no reason to make trashy products like this. Similar to the BROAN 50CFM they sell to builders, just cheap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good exhaust for the money.

By Bear44 from Wyoming, USA on 03/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This exhaust fan has plenty of power for removing steam etc from the stove. The light switch should have 2 choices, dim/brite. Overall. I would recommend this unit for over the stove exhausting. Broan is always reliable for excellent products. As a contractor, I always recommend Broan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has features of much higher priced units.

By Drummer from Bloomington, IN, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation drawings and instructions were excellent and it has features of many higher priced units costing much more. I built a wood enclosure and was able to size it to fit perfectly with the drawings provided. I would recommend this unit to anyone that wants high quality unit for reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved