Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » QML30SS » 16 Reviews

Broan Qml30ss Vent Hood - 30" Wide - 200 Cfm - Convertible - Stainless Steel - Aluminum (qml30ss) Reviews
Broan Qml30ss Vent Hood - 30" Wide - 200 Cfm - Convertible - Stainless Steel - Aluminum (qml30ss)

Broan Qml30ss Vent Hood - 30" Wide - 200 Cfm - Convertible - Stainless Steel - Aluminum (qml30ss)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The new QML is a sleek, 6" high hood designed to bring modern style to today's kitchens. Its flush-mounted, hidden control is easy to operate. The fully enclosed bottom with dishwasher safe filter makes cleaning a breeze. Quiet 2.0 Sones at normal speed, 200 CFM high setting, HVI certified Hidden, ... <more> 

Broan Model: QML30SS

$189.36

11 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product is poorly designed.

By Yooper66 from Michigan, USA on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Due to the fact that my my back splash is tiled, the bottom cover plate went on with much difficulty, and will probably never come off again without either removing the tile or damaging the cover. The fan and blades are the same cheap and flimsy makeup as the one being replaced, which is ten years old. The light bulbs are 1980's technology when everyone else in the industry is going to LED's. They will not last long because they can't be easily and safely cleaned. The switches are the same cheap and flimsy switches as are in the bottom of the line units.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Strong exhaust fan!

By PeteP from Chicago on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would say this product is a really great value. The lighting is nice and bright and the exhaust fan is very powerful. The stainless steel looks great in our kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No issues to date

By Dnalor from Undisclosed on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had the range hood for a short period of time so it is difficult to rate. So far we have not had any problems. It was easy to iinstall as it fit into the exoisting space. The only question I have is on the isertion and removal of the specialized bulbs. Wish a standard bulb was used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek design

By melbikri666 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great hood. Not too loud. Good bright lights. Like it a lot!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We are very happy with this Broan hood. Attractive design.

By Bobby from Lansdale on 09/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was easy to install and we love the stainless steel finish. We would certainly recommend this product .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to clean

By BernieMcD from Baltimore, MD, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The stainless hood is easy to maintain. Lights and actual fan are inset making the underside easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

QUIET AND SLEEK

By melissaandami from Memphis, TN, USA on 06/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very quiet and bright hood. Great buy and sleek looking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good hood and pleasant looking

By Joe68 from York County, PA, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install. Nice look. Efficient light & smoke removal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Met my expectation

By Jmstrat from Evansville, IN, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this range hood for its slim appearance and fan quietness . It met all my expectations. The price was very reasonable. It removes smoke and odor very well. I recommend this fan..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the look and amount of light provided on cook surface.

By Susan from VA on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks good. Lights great. We do not have vented to outside, so removal of smoke, etc. not as good as we would like. Fairly loud when fan on high, but we have not had to use for extended periods. For our use it has been great. Have had installed about 6 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great mid-priced range hood!

By Cochise99 from St. James, MO, USA on 02/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have no compaints about this product. Lighting is significantly better then our previous range hood and it is very effective for removing cooking smoke and odor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By LauraK from Little Rock, AR, USA on 02/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I should have spent more time researching these. The model vent hood I purchased works fine, but I wish I would have known that I needed more suction power or fan power to remove the vapors and air from cooking. I wish I would have bought the next model above this one. When I redo my kitchen cabinets, I may do that, buying the better model. I like the look of the model and that it is easy to clean. Easy to install!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple but functional

By rkjobe from Undisclosed on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced 25 year old vent fan and mounting was a breeze. Back vent connected with no problem and electrical was easy. Fan is much quieter than the old one, of course, and performs great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our Broan range hood is great

By Jeff from Olathe, KS on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our Broan range hood looks great and works great. I love the two levels of lighting that it features. It was relatively easy to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sleek and easy to clean.

By carld from Massachusetts, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that the under side of the unit is smooth stainless steel. What i mean by that is, there are no nooks and cranny's to clean other than the filter and fan area, just a quick wipe of the underside. Nice lighting. Could have a little more power for the exhaust, maybe this is why it quiet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By Venty69 from Worcester, MA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good value for price paid and reutation of brand name


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved