Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » QP130SS » 27 Reviews

Broan QP130SS 30" Hood 2 Speed Aluminum Mesh Filter 4 Lamps Reviews
Broan QP130SS 30" Hood 2 Speed Aluminum Mesh Filter 4 Lamps

Broan QP130SS 30" Hood 2 Speed Aluminum Mesh Filter 4 LampsAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

EVOLUTION 1 is ideal for those who feel simplicity defines elegance. Two-setting controls are centered up front for ease of operation. This range hood gives you more power than comparable under-cabinet hoods, bright working light and dishwasher-safe filters with antimicrobial protection.Package Cont... <more> 

Broan Model: QP130SS

$237.77

33 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Nice hood, but bulbs last longer than the switches

By LindaC from Wisconsin on 07/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice, functional hood, except that is has flimsy plastic switches which fail after a few years. We use both the lights and fans on a daily basis. After three years, the halogen bulbs are still going strong, but the switches are failing and pretty soon they will be unusable. It looks like this is a known issue and many others have complained about the poor quality switches.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By GlennaG from Kalispell, MT 59901, USA on 07/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased the hood to replace an old one. It is a very good product and we will be putting another one in at our new construction. Great at drawing smoke and odor. The lights are very good too. Very pleased with this product. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful enough to handle all the cooking we do and quiet enough not to be a nusance.

By Flipper from Houston, TX, USA on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We cook almost every evening and at least 2 meals on Saturday and Sunday. The 2 speeds are more than adequate to remove heat and odors. The 2 level light allow us to use the lower level and not add the heat of the high level brightness. Cleaning the filters is a breeze. We put them in the dishwasher and forget about them till the cycle is finished. They always come out like new. We have not had any problems. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good range hood

By Neil from La Porte, IN 46350, USA on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The big reason I bought it is that the fan is quiet and the lighting is good. The only thing I didn't like was the hood lamps were hard to change.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one more chance

By Tbar73 from Abilene, TX, USA on 06/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product works well, until the cheap plastic switch breaks. I have replaced the poor quality switches two times, and when this one breaks, it will be with another brand to replace the complete hood. I am very disappointed in this because Broan has always meant quality. Would recommend this product if the switches were of better construction, quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product Except.....

By Want2BeAFanofThisFan from Chattanooga, TN, USA on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been very pleased with this product. It's a good product except like many other reviewers I owned this product for a little over a year when the light/fan switch assembly broke. I have ordered a new switch and nameplate sticker. I can only hope that since there have been so many occurrences of the switch breaking that Broan has redesigned it, maybe made or reinforced it with metal for better durability, so replacement doesn't become a annual custom. I can not recommend this product if I have to replace this switch every year or two.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Low Cost Perfection

By MTA520 from Silver Spring, MD, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Broan Evolution QP1 Series QP130SS 30" Under Cabinet Range Hood is for the discerning buyer seeking a stainless steel hood with simple lines and flawless operation at an affordable price. This combined with the dual speed settings and multi-level halogen lighting, as well its convertible circulation makes this one of my family's smartest purchases yet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing for a Broan

By 1oldman from Pewaukee, WI on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have found the lamps difficult to install/replace. The fan is very noisy and vibrates excessively on the low setting. Had Broan hood fans before and this one is a disappointment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By AJ65 from Marrero, LA, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with this range hood. Has been in use for 4 months. Very quiet on low speed,High speed has great suction on exhaust. Excellent lighting onto cook top. I like that the vent area is completely enclosed with 2 Filters which makes cleaning very easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive and didn't last long

By Donz from Marion, VA 24354, USA on 08/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I spent more money thinking I was getting a piece of equipment that would last for years. Fan motor stopped working. Over $100.00 for a replacement. Not happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product.....except:

By StevieK1 from Albuquerque, NM on 05/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved this product, the shape, the brushed stainless steel, the lighting, ease on installation. Only one problem: the little plastic switches that turn the lights and fan on always break. Broan sent me a replacement switch plate but that one broke as well. I ended up just super glueing it together and so far, it has held


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stylish

By lise24 from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 03/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we do not vent to the outside and the design of this unit does not blow up onto the cabinets above it like our old model (not Broan) we really like this feature....it really looks good with our new stainless steel appliances.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very elegant and quiet.

By Aldo from Atlanta, GA, USA on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation was pretty easy, and it looks great, quiet. Plenty of lighting, fan works nicely. Great energy rating and good quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the price, this product does it.

By slacker from Charlestown, NH, USA on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I paid a little more for this model exhaust fan,. but it was well worth it. True stainless, 4 lights with 2 settings, and the exhaust has 2 settings as well. Has a very powerful motor, unlike others, this seems more like an industrial unit. Love it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Range Hood

By WylieFish from Wylie, TX, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the range hood is great. It was fairly easy to install... nothing due to the range hood it was the old cabinet. Really like the features and it works very well at eliminating the smoke and oders. the only draw back is the lighting... the light bulbs. They don't last very long at all. It may be the manufacturer of the light bulb, but I have no choice but to use the GU-10 bulb. they cost about $8 for two and I've had to buy six sets so far. Not good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't ask for a more beautiful and functional venting system!

By marycns from Martinez, GA, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bright lights, quiet and truly adds a touch of class to the kitchen! So easy to operate. Installers had no trouble hardwiring the product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Ventilation and Lighting

By BobF from Shrewsbury, MA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Found this product to provide excellent ventilation with multiple fan speeds coupled with variable lighting. The stainless finish matches very well with my stainless steel convention oven and stove.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has great lighting and exhaust

By Freddie1964 from Villa Park, IL, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product has great lighting and exhaust of smoke and fumes. It was easy to install as a direct replacement. Case design is somewhat bothersome, grease that accumulates in the metal screens drip onto stove top, even when cleaned every 2-weeks. Inside cabinet this grease drips along the inside edge due to the slight angle it then runs along the back of the inside of the hood then finds its way out from the seems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Christy from Mobile, AL, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been very pleased with the product and the quick response when I had a problem. The vent hood works great and looks great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Acceptable fan

By Grandma71 from Elizabethtown, IN, USA on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find the lighting in two strengths quite useful, but the light bulbs should have been included in the set. Those required were quite expensive. They also get VERY HOT! I would like to see light bulbs in this unit that do not get hot. I burned my fingers by accidentally touching one. Also one did not work after a few days. The bulb type is not user friendly. It relies on one turn to connect the light bulb with the switch. It should be the basic screw in type instead, in my opinion. I like the ease of cleaning the nice, big filters. Nice sleek design. Good fan power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On-Off switch broke shortly after installation.

By AngeloDog from Phila,PA on 06/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this range hood at Lowe's, Reasonable price for a low end range hood. After installation, the on-off switch broke. When I went to turn the hood on, the entire switch fell back into the housing. Getting to it required navigating sharp edges and removal of screws. Parts list was no help in showing how to reattach. Looks like it's glued in. New assembly costs $20 so value pricing has just gone out the window. Save your money and buy a higher quality unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product has good performance based on the value.

By Gianni from Undisclosed on 03/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product lives up to what is says it will do. No more, no less.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good and Cumbersome aspects

By Rcrew from Michigan on 03/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like our new under cabinet range hood. it looks great with the stainless steel back-splash and the stove. The only thing I don't like is that the knobs are hard to turn on and off and we have already had to replace them. Also, the fan is really noisy. The charcoal filters work but aren't easy to find.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoy its workmanship and operating features. Lighting is excellent!

By Kipster from Centerville, OH, USA on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this hood to replace an existing Broan Range hood that we had for 10 yrs. This replacement was due to an update of all appliances in our kitchen and not a result of dissatifaction. We enjoy the beauty of this stainless steel appliance, the lighting effects presented on our stove top and the relative quite of thje exhaust fan. We wouldn't hesitate to purchase another product from Broan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Range Hood!

By George7777 from Durant, OK, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This hood was easy to install.(I replaced an old hood) It looks good, quit and the lights are at a perfect angle to light up the cook top.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We bought this fan because it was stainless and would match our other appliances. The low setting on the fan has never worked from day one.

By MaggieMae from Utah on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the look of the fan and lights and it works well with the exception of the low setting on the fan did not work even when it was brand new, out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product really removes the odors as I cook

By kraftylady from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the high/low features of both the light and the fan. On high, the fan is extremely efficient, on low, it's very quiet so I can keep it running the whole meal prep time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved