Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » QP130WW » 13 Reviews

Broan QP130WW 30" Hood 2 Speed Aluminum Mesh Filter 4 Lamps Reviews
Broan QP130WW 30" Hood 2 Speed Aluminum Mesh Filter 4 Lamps

Broan QP130WW 30" Hood 2 Speed Aluminum Mesh Filter 4 LampsAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

EVOLUTION 1 is ideal for those who feel simplicity defines elegance. Two-setting controls are centered up front for ease of operation. This range hood gives you more power than comparable under-cabinet hoods, bright working light and dishwasher-safe filters with antimicrobial protection.Package Cont... <more> 

Broan Model: QP130WW

$206.63

15 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great update to kitchen

By Bakinbsbyd23 from GoldenValley, MN on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the design compared to my old one. Rounded top looks nicer over the stove. I love the halogen lights. I have never had so much light over the stove and the option of low and high is wonderful. The easy clean filters make the upkeep a breeze and a joy since you can pop them into the dishwasher. The price for this unit is well worth it. Not really expensive at all. The install took a little work for the installers only because of what was behind the old unit. Actual install was quite easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent product for the price, except for the fan switch issue

By Jonah from South Carolina, USA on 09/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As a number of others have reported, this model suffers from a design defect with the fan switch mounting bracket. Mine has broken twice now. Replacing the switch assembly is a fussy job that takes about an hour. I have requested a 2nd replacement, and I hope they have improved the design this time. Other than this problem, the unit performs decently. I wish I had bought a different model that extends further over the range; smoke and fumes from the front burners don't get exhausted very effectively. On high speed, the fan is very loud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Jerry105 from Chelan, WA 98816, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This range hood works exactly as expected, is very nice to look at and delivers great value. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall a good product.

By Cathy33 from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not too difficult to install, and I'm a novice. Excellent lighting, vent works well. Only gripe was just after 1 year warranty expired, light/fan switch broke free and had to reorder new part, around $26 (includes shipping). Easy to fix.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the power and the easy clean filters

By youcancallmefly from Michigan, USA on 06/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I cannot figure out why the part that breaks the most has not been changed by the company. The fan/light switches started to break about 10 months after purchase. Completely fell apart into the 13th month after purchase. I didnt realize what was going on. Now its too late for warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very pleased with the hood fan

By kitchendiva14 from Ottawa, ON, Canada on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Broan hood fan is sleek, efficient, modern and self contained - easy to clean and maintain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broan hood

By Sophie from Fresno, CA, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's quiet, gives enough light and has a good suction


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellet product for what you pay

By Injunguy from Naperville, IL, USA on 08/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were looking for a range hood strong enough to get rid of the grease and strong smells associated with our Indian cooking. This product was highly recommended by the sales person at the local Menards. After coming back home we found it approx. $75 cheaper on Amazon (after shipping). This product was easy to install into the existing ducted vent. It has two speed levels for the fan. It is absolutely quiet at low speed operation (I guess 180 CFM), but is audible at high speed (450 CFM). The four halogen bulbs (4 pk at IKEA for $10) installed very easily using the rubber suction cup tool, and do provide very bright light (again two levels possible). The two filters snap out easily and can be machine washed " a feature that my wife simply adores. Looking at the transformation that this product has brought in to our kitchen, I decided to install one in the apartment that I rent out. In this installation there was no vented duct. So, I had to piggy back the filters with activated carbon filters (that I purchased from Menards) so as to remove any odors. In this non-ducted installation the fan operation was much louder even at lower speed. Overall, this is a great product at a very good value. When I received the 2nd unit via. mail, I found the plastic blower fan broken. Upon contacting the customer service, they shipped me a replacement that came in just 2 days. The customer service at Broan is just oustanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good price and great fan!

By Ally from California, USA on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, I really like this range hood for price and power. My only wish is that it only has 2 speeds, and I would like one in the middle of very low and very high. Otherwise, it does the job and didn't break the bank.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features for the price

By Rosie from Illinois on 04/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with the hood and appearance but be aware the bulbs and installation tool are not included as it states in the manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality switches

By MinnesotaBrian from Minnesota on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The switches for the fan and lights are poor quality. They require too much pressure to turn on/off. They make a click sound that is too loud. Switches are plastic and because they require extra force the plastic that keeps them in place may break. Mine broke and Broan sent me replacement switches which were easy to install. But switches are still plastic so they may break again. Disappointed that Broan chose to cut corners and save a dime with these cheap switches. I wish they would design a quality switch and ship free to Broan owners. I would recommend this product if the switches were better quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My exhaust fan works fantastic,love the bright lights to cook by.

By Janet52 from Humble, TX, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The fan installed with ease, great instructions. It looks great and works perfect! The halogen lights are so bright and I love how fast the smoke and smells are removed with fan! A little noisy but worth it for the results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best budget range hood that we have ever owned!

By Hammy from Billings, MT, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very pleased with the style and performance of this product. It has excellent lighting and the sound level, even at high speed, is much quieter than our previous range hood. It does an excellent job of removing smoke at both speed levels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved