Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » QP142SS » 9 Reviews

Broan QP142SS 42" Hood 2 Speed Aluminum Mesh Filter 4 Lamps Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good basic range hood, except for cheap switch assembly

By BradB from Pennsylvania, USA on 10/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The fan switch assembly broke within the 1st year of seldom use. Fan is quiet on low, but still pretty loud on high


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has some ok features

By TLC45 from Undisclosed on 08/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The fans, high, low features are ok. The lightings great. Installation was a little tricky (back end was a little heavy), hard to level. Over all, it looks good, matches dcor, Might buy this product again if install was easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

we love this vent the vaule is gareat

By brud from Mariposa, CA 95338, USA on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

for hte price this vent works well and it was esy to install


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has been dependable and trouble free.

By red60wing from Strongsville, OH, USA on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is very attractive and functional unit for the kitchen. It has operated quietly and flawlessly. Fan is powerful and lighting is excellent. Definitely an upgrade for anybody's kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my exhaust fan is fantastic!

By BOATERJM from ST. PETERS, MO on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When we upgraded our 25 year old kitchen, the original exhaust fan was not in our plan for replacement. I worked ok, and still looked ok. However, after the remodel was done, something in the new kitchen just did not look right. It a few days, then it hit us, the old exhaust fan style did not work with our new kitchen. Broan to the rescue. ALL IS WELL!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broan Range Hood

By Dotshop49 from Baton Rouge,LA,USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I. Purchased this product during remodeling kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice features, great looks, poor quality

By wick1144retired from Mechanicsville, MD 20659, USA on 06/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had the range hood for less than two years now and had to replace the light/fan switch assembly twice. Once under warranty and once after the warranty expired. Nice looks. Great features. The fan has a really nice quiet motor in both low and high speeds. The lighting is very nice. The only part where quality is lacking is the lighting/fan switch assembly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Rolloff from Salisbury, Md on 03/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The hookup for this unit was easy to install. We like the looks and the way it preforms. The light bulbs went in very easy. We would recomend this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS PRODUCT WORKS VERY WELL, VERY WELL MADE.

By Ronpam48 from Columbus, NJ on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The installation was effortless and the directions were clear and concise. You can see that this is quality merchandise from the feel of the contols to the powerfull fan. Very high tech. This was one of the best purchases I made this year. My hats off to you for a quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved