Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » QP230WW » 51 Reviews

Broan QP230WW 30" Hood 3 Speed Aluminum Micromesh Filter 4 Lamps Reviews
Broan QP230WW 30" Hood 3 Speed Aluminum Micromesh Filter 4 Lamps

Broan QP230WW 30" Hood 3 Speed Aluminum Micromesh Filter 4 LampsAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

EVOLUTION 2 provides the control, power and lighting you need in four attractive finishes. The sealed flush mount control panel cleans easily, and features simple LED indicators for lighting and blower control. Brilliant lighting from four halogen lamps will satisfy the needs of the most discriminat... <more> 

Broan Model: QP230WW

$304.75

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 51 reviews)

78% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Goes great with our new stove

By Junior from AZ on 07/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product was easy to install , I did it myself . Very quite even on high, works great as a night light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

auto-off fail

By carrotchips88 from Undisclosed on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It does not jump instantly from level 3 to 1 (strongest to weakest). You have to wait a few minutes for it to do that and another few minutes for it to shut-off


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It performs well!

By RetiredCouple from Seattle, WA, USA on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The range hood has performed as advertised, and it has been a great addition to our kitchen. We would have liked one that was quieter and uses less energy, but it is OK and the price was right. We like the bright light and the good airflow, and the choice of levels of light or airflow. It's also easy to clean as needed. We cannot comment on ease of installation, since we hired a professional installer, but he had no trouble installing it, even in a location where we did not previously have a range hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does eliminate smoke or smell well. Three of the four light bulbs burnt out in a month and I hardly used them. The screens dont clean well.

By Sandraleehutch from Bethlehem, PA, USA on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not happy at all. Does not work well. The lights burnt out in a month and I did not even use them much. The screens do not clean well. The worst range hood ever!!!! Never would have bought it had I known.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Dakawash from Mililani, HI, USA on 04/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am enjoying the range hood because it has many positive features. It's very quiet and provides good lighting. The lowest button on venting and lighting is sufficient on most days. Its appearance is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied with the operation since we installed it.

By BobG from Paramus, N.J. on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The fact of the lighting and fan speeds makes it very convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a modern look to it.

By bob69 from Macomb, MI 48042, USA on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

*Installation was a ease. * the fan is quiet. * the unit has great lighting, 3 levels (4 bulbs). * filters are easy to keep clean by putting them in the dishwasher. * the unit has a automatic temperature sensor that comes on when the area above the stove gets too hot.(nice feature). * the unit is easy to clean & polish with a stainless steel cleaner/polish. *My wife & I are very pleased this "Broan" product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my new Broan Hood!

By RaeReda from Michigan, USA on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never appreciated how wonderful and functional a hood could actually be - even one not vented to the outside! I have had an electric stove and recently switched to induction. Along with this purchase I researched and bought my beautiful new hood. It looks incredible, is quiet and SO much more effective than my old hood was. The halogen lights are just beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is Good

By Babmoa from Ashburn VA on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was installed in my new home and does great job. As expected moves out all the cooking smell away from my home to outside.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good But Disappointing

By TriMN from San Jose, California on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product is good for its price, but the performance of odor removal is very disappointing. Also, running the vent and overhead halogen lamps short-out my circuit all of the time. You get what you pay for. I should have gotten a higher, better model, especially since I got the top of the line GE Cafe gas cooktop, which can generate alot of heat, smoke, and odor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprisingly Impressed

By HappyinLaCenter from La Center, WA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Surprisingly impressed! The importance of a hood range did not capture my imagination. Although larger appliances (ranges, refrigerators, and dishwashers) caught my attention and dollars. Several months later I realize that the range hood actually delivered quality over the higher priced appliances. I would definitely purchase another Broan range hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Kt5tm0 from Sugar Hill, GA, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product, it makes too much noise on high speed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Efficient attractive addition to kitchen

By Trevor35 from Dighton MA on 12/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought to replace over-stove microwave & hood combination, this hood is more efficient & much easier to clean. It is quieter in operation & the halogen lights are a great feature. Installation by contractor was trouble-free. Controls easy to use. Very pleased with purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The stainless steel is very attractive and the three speed fan works well although I do not like the auto feature when I turn the fan on low and it ru

By JPica7 from Undisclosed on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am not pleased with the light bulb design. They are very expensive to replace and they do not remove easily at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has good fearures

By Alexis4u from Franklin Square NY USA on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product only removes smoke from one side and not so efficiently. Home smoke detectors are always going off when ever I fry almost anything on high heat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great lighting

By MickeyG from Bloomingdale, IL, USA on 09/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this range hood. It is quiet, efficient and provides great lighting over my cooktop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the lights on this product

By Kathy586 from Saint Clair Shores, MI, USA on 09/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was purchased for a rental unit. The installer realized upon installation consistent vibration no matter what he did upon install. The unit vibrates and makes a loud noise. Customer service was more than helpful. Sent out a part immediately and put me I contact with a local installer who couldn't be nicer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product! Attractive! Performs well.

By JCat from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 09/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great features and works well. Highly recommend! Looks good. Especially like lighting and quiet use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a good value!

By Lilg70503 from Lafayette, LA, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We installed this Undercabinet Range Hood three months ago. We did have a sound and vibration issue right out the box, but Broan tech support handled it through a local technician. After a part replacement and some minor adjustment it has preformed superbly, but that is expected from Broan products. I can recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good non-vented option

By Doctorwho from South Jersey on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do not buy this with the idea oF using the non-vented option. Noise level even at low speed is unbearable when installed that way. At high setting it sounds like an airplane is flying in my house. Value for price is poor. My old $50 nutone did just as good a job as this one and costs much less. A positive...the lighting is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has changed my life in the kitchen

By chick from Manchester NH on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this range hood! It is simple to use, effective, and easy to clean. The range hood completely removes smoke, steam and odors from my kitchen. I love bing able to put the filters in the dishwasher. However, my neighbors are begging for mercy. I am a home cook and canner and now my neighborhood fills up with the aromas of my cooking-prompting some husbands to make comments about the frozen dinners they are having for supper. Thank you for a superiior product that actually does what it is advertized to do. -K-


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lights

By BillK from Arlington Heights, IL, USA on 09/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unit has 4 Halogen lights and convenient controls. After the lights are on for a short time, they are very hot. Perhaps if you could select just 2 lights be on would be a good option. Or different lights such as LED's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent range fan and light system

By PTG6 from Flower Mound, TX, USA on 09/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The three fan speeds are terrific; one barely audible but still effective. The lights are very bright and also have three levels and lets you see whats cooking. Wish they had these years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a very good product

By Crabbydog from poughkeepsie NY on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm thoroughly satisfied with this product an Excellent purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installation was complicated by the design of our cabinets-no fault of the product.

By Scotty from Undisclosed on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are proud to have this hood in our home and enjoy it more every time we use it. Our only concern is the life and cost of using Halogen bulbs but would not give them up after using the hood. We appreciate the many thoughtful design features through out. Needless to say, we could not be more pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is adequate

By pascualjr from Undisclosed on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I feel that the product is average value. It works as described. However in this day and age of energy-saving consciouness, I find it hard to believe that the product's halogen lighting system cannot accept energy-saving LED lighting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good design and performance

By Jimbo from Rochester Hills, mi on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This range hood was the perfect solution for my kitchen remodel project. It has a reasonably quiet fan, very good lighting, and great looking stainless steel finish. The controls are easy to see and very accessible. The only issue I had was when I had to replace the bulbs. I had to adjust the bracket height of the bulb socket for the GE brand replacement bulbs. This required removal of the filters, center cover plate, and side plate so I could access the brackets. Not an impossible task but somewhat annoying to do for a bulb replacement. Otherwise, I am happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good features,and looks great

By Biglar from Oak Creek, WI, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought a new gas stove stainless steel,removed a microwave above the stove that was poor in venting out.did a lot of research on brands of hood vents. The reviews I found on this hood vent helped in me and my wife's decision of buying this hood vent. My wife loves the the lighting. The four lights light the stove surface great. Venting is very good and quiet.and the product is very attractive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

style and lighting are very nice

By Chunga from California, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased to replace a very old unit when new appliances were purchased...........glad we did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not great

By glenn from ny on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

not happy with this unit because the lights flicker and the fan flickers.i cant get this unit replaced.they want to send a tech to fix it.its a new unit and it should be replaced not repaired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product eceeded my expectations

By RANT from Millboro, DE on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The fan is quiet and forceful. the lighting is great the variable control on the light is an added feature that would be welcomed by anyone how purchases this unit. I'd recommend it to any one looking for a new range hood. It's curved sleek design is a welcomed change from the passed models. For me the range hood is well worth the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light bulb replacement is a nightmare!

By cbrown from Bloomington, IL on 02/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love the look of this fan and we were very satisfied until we had to replace the bulbs. The bulbs available in local lighting stores do not work unless adjustments are made to the fan. We had to have a service man come out to discover this. It took him an hour (and cost us $35) for him to adjust the socket so the bulb would fit. The other option is ordering through Broan and paying $42 for a bulb. Yikes!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Uneasy

By Ozarkemt911 from Belle, MO 65013, USA on 02/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worried the fan kicks on by itself. Hoping to get the problem resolved with broan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By kenbob from Great Falls, MT, USA on 11/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This hood is attractive, highly efficient, easy to use, relatively quiet and provides excellent light over the range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features especially the 3 light settings!

By Durable from Albany, GA on 08/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

well worth the extra money.......................................................


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the worst range hood I have ever owned.

By Babs from North Adams, MA, USA on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This range hood comes on automatically and when it does you CANNOT shut it off. Had I known this I never would have bought it. It is also very loud when run at medium or high fan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is quiet and fits nicely into our space.

By christina from Madison, WI on 06/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this product to replace our old broan that was barely working. It was installed as part of a remodeling project. It has a great look, is quiet and works well. The installer had no problems with the installation. The lighting is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic fan- offers great value, great looks and plenty of power

By James from Rochester, MI on 02/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This hood fan was connected to an outdoor exhaust on the roof. Installation was fairly easy however I had to build a a sheet metal offset to connect to the existing exhaust duct work, The fan has plenty of power to pull cooking odors, steam, and smoke to the outdoors. The three fan speeds are quiet based on the volume of air they are moving outdoors. The 3 light levels allow you to adjust the brightness for the task at hand. The fan also looks great with our other stainless steel appliances and is an excellent value compared to the other high end hood fans.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Range Hood

By jbunker613 from Bow, NH, USA on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great range hood value and feature set. Powerful on high, yet quiet on low. The halogen lamps fade up and down to each of three settings, giving plenty of light to the stove top.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy With This Hood

By BandH from Massachusetts on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We did a lot of research to find a hood that was quiet and of good quality and we are extremely pleased with this Broan hood. It was just as advertised, installed nicely. It is very quiet on the lowest setting and acceptably load on the highest. We particularly like the bright halogen bulbs that fade in and fade out when turned on and off. The filters are easy to clean and very good quality. The only suggestion we would make would be to provide LED lights instead of halogen bulbs to reduce the energy usage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok for price, I guess

By lizzy from hamburg, pa on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had to cut holes in the wall to accommodate cord which for my range was on the wrong side. The one big feature that sold me the product was that it was supposed to be quiet, it's not, not even on low setting. Doesn't remove steam even when just boiling water unless it's at least on medium setting and that's even noisier. Had it about 3 weeks and bulb blew for $35 which of course wasn't covered under warranty. Sorry, I don't usually complain, but this product is just average.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of use

By samgam from Laconia, NH, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its very good does what a hood is made for I would reccomand this to other


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light and Fan buttons make unit annoying to use.

By Bucky66 from Fitchburg, WI on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

light and fan on - off buttons are hard to work, have to push really hard and sometimes several tries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My wife loves this, especially the lighting

By sjcca1 from Sleepy Hollow, IL, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife loves this, especially the three stage lighting. We added the extra grease trap filter since we are not able to vent to the outside.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got the look and the features of a commercial grade hood but without the cost.

By ladyanne from Bryant, AR, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the distinct professional look of this hood. The installation was so easy and it gave my new gas stove top the perfect top. I really have enjoyed the ease in which the filters can be removed and ran through the dishwasher for effortless cleaning. This hood also saved me money because the kitchen aid hood was going to cost about twice as much for the same look. The only thing that could be improved upon is to make it quieter while in use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vent!

By minhae94 from Burbank, CA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does what it was made for. My only wish is to have the hood extend out a few more inches so it could vent out the two front burners of my gas range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good unit but bad features

By Krusty77 from Lockport, IL, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mounting hole location can be better to get at them better.Auto fan feature is a Pain! I would like to set fan speed myself as needed.Fan is close to dinning room,so it is loud when it comes on high. I would not of bought unit if I knew about that auto feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install. 3 light settings and 3 fan speeds very useful

By Peter from Fountain Valley, CA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed this unit as a replacement for a range hood with only 1 light and fan setting. Easy to install. Fan setting on low is very quite. Overall very good performance for a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this hood range

By Patricia from North Babylon, NY, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think the features are great. I finally can really see into my pots & the fan is so quiet on low & I rarely need to use the high setting. Best decision !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By sharneil from Central NJ on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We remodeled our kitchen in 2010. I researched 100's of range hoods and chose this model. We didn't want a huge gaudy chimney like vent. Our appliances are a combination of black and stainless steel. This model was just the right mix of style & function. The illumination is wonderful with three settings, though I never used the highest. The fan is powerful but not deafening. The only thing I would like is that the bulbs be more energy efficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stylish, functional and economic

By TexanMom from Friendswood, Tx on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with this low profile range hood which features great lighting options and fan settings, economically priced


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved