Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » QP330BL » 8 Reviews

Broan QP330BL 30" Hood 4 Speed Aluminum Premium Mesh Filter 4 Lamps Reviews
Broan QP330BL 30" Hood 4 Speed Aluminum Premium Mesh Filter 4 Lamps

Broan QP330BL 30" Hood 4 Speed Aluminum Premium Mesh Filter 4 LampsAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

EVOLUTION 3 tops our line, with brilliant lighting features, plus greater blower control including a Boost mode that serious cooks will adore. Even at high power modes it is remarkably quiet. A sealed, advanced electronic touch panel with clock and timer provides all the control features you expect,... <more> 

Broan Model: QP330BL

$413.66

3 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Grooms Review of Broan Range Hood

By Grooms833 from Moyock, NC on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are THRILLED with our purchase of this range hood. It is a BEAUTIFUL complement to our Kitchen Renovation! The lines and features on it are wonderful, and it's performance as well! We're so glad we chose your product & will recommend it to anyone we know is in the market for this type of appliance!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable

By Shady from Brooklyn, CT, USA on 04/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We mover to a new location so this is our 2nd Broan Hood. Can't change light bulb


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Julie from Corona, CA, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are a lot of things that I don't know which I like the best. The filters are easily removed for cleaning and lights that come on automatically at night Those are the top of my list. When the fan comes on it does not blow you out of the kitchen and drown out the sounds of the radio or tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a great exhaust hood.

By LSK26 from Ann Arbor, MI, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was a great addition to my kitchen renovation. It is powerful enough to exhaust all of the cooking fumes and odors. I love the feature that allows the fan to run an additional 10 minutes after you have finished cooking. What I do not like is that this product is it is very difficult to program--light features, clock, etc. and every time the power goes out it must be reprogramed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice looks, effective, dislike the control menu

By Chief from Fremont, CA, USA on 06/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great, like it, looks easy to clean, don't like the UI.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really removes odors

By Zick from Grafton,wi on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We do a lot of cooking. Lots of boiling water...does very good job removing steam and odors!! BUT it is louder than we expected. We use the 3 and 4 speeds often when cooking. Be aware that itt moves a lot of CFM. I installed myself replacing 20 year old Broan. The ducting matched! Overall, worht the high cost if you do a lot of cooking @ home...esp. on gas stove.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

User Interface very poorly designed, buttons failing after 2.5 years

By gkmn from Minnesota, USA on 05/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Our previous Broan hood lasted for many years and probably would have lasted many more. During a kitchen upgrade we decided to replace it with a model that would work better in the new design, and maybe is a bit quieter and easier to clean. The QP330BL seemed to fit the bill. It is not too loud, has good airflow and great lighting (though the halogen bulbs run fairly hot). Unfortunately the user interface is a total failure: - The small and hard to see buttons need to be pushed just the right amount of time or the unit will not do what it should. - The clock is useless, it is off by minutes within a week. - The timer is useless, because the acoustic signal is barely audible with the hood running. - The unit does not remember it's settings, so after each (fairly common) brownout or power loss (even just a few seconds) it has to be reprogrammed. - The plastic covering the buttons is not very durable, after 2.5 years it broke leaving a button exposed. Chances are this will not last much longer, and I am not sure if that can be easily replaced if at all. With easier to use controls, removing all the unnecessary functions like yet another clock (that doesn't even keep time right) this unit would be a great value. As is I can not recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but UI is strange and would turn off many customers

By Will from Reno, NV, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After installing my stainless steel exhaust fan, I was rather dismayed by the user interface. 1) Unit stays on after you turn it off. A product feature that no one likes. Having this a default setting is OK, but it would be nice to op-out of this feature 2) Buttons are very small and difficult to press for correct function. 3) Button #1(low setting) for light can be pressed and unit goes into night light mode. IT cannot be canceled unless you go thru entire menu sequence. A huge annoyance when cooking and moving fast with things in your hands. Over all, it is a handsome unit, but user interface needs serious work and prevents a higher recommendation or referral from me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved