Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » QP330SS » 46 Reviews

Broan QP330SS 30" Hood 4 Speed Aluminum Premium Mesh Filter 4 Lamps Reviews
Broan QP330SS 30" Hood 4 Speed Aluminum Premium Mesh Filter 4 Lamps

Broan QP330SS 30" Hood 4 Speed Aluminum Premium Mesh Filter 4 LampsAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

EVOLUTION 3 tops our line, with brilliant lighting features, plus greater blower control including a Boost mode that serious cooks will adore. Even at high power modes it is remarkably quiet. A sealed, advanced electronic touch panel with clock and timer provides all the control features you expect,... <more> 

Broan Model: QP330SS

$436.70

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 46 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product has great engineering, materials, and performance.

By AshlandAlan from Ashland, OR 97520, USA on 07/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has delivered the quality and performance we were led to expect by the salesperson at the appliance store. It features button controls for lighting and fan speed, and it is easy to clean the stainless steel filters. The noise level is low for the high CFM capacity this product delivers. We are pleased with this purchase decision for our gas cook top.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quiet Range Good

By Rickie71 from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this unit. Very quiet. Nightlight feature with photosensor comes in handy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent range hood for home use

By LongIslander from Long Island, New York, USA on 06/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just bought this for a remodeled kitchen. Our decision was based on the fact that, in the old kitchen, we had installed a similar model about three years ago. It performed as promised. The present one is more powerful, very quiet and with more options. Caution: If you remove the filters for washing, make sure you put them back with the proper face looking down; else, you cannot remove the filter w/out destroying it and they are expensive. That is one item Broan engineers may wish to reconsider.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hardly anything works

By Kimm from New York on 03/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First problem was that one of the lights burnt out right away. Then the light for one of the digital figures in the clock burnt out. Then the middle speed of the fan quick working. Other than that, it's fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am generally happy with this product and would consider purchasing it again

By Setch from Hawaii on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the sleek look and easy cleaning design. I do not like the automatic night light feature. The setting to disable this no longer works. I also find that I get a loud shaking vibration when the fan is turned on to the highest setting ( I was told not to use this setting because of the vibration). I also like that I can clean the filters in the dishwasher. Has excellent lighting, especially the dimming feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

every kitchen remodel needs this

By dwatkins from Maine on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A fantastic hood. It kept up with any fried food and my blackened salmon. With the old hood there were lots of smells lingering, but this one took care of it all. The bad part - we sold our house a year after the remodel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really pleased

By Tika from Portland, OR, USA on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've used this range hood for over a year now, and are very happy with it. It's very strong on the high level--altho noisy, even tho it's rated for low decibels--difficult to overcome this, I suppose. It looks nice in stainless steel. Love the lights! Four strong little guys. The best thing is that you can very easily remove the filters and put them in the dishwasher. It's easy to clean, bright, strong, instructions for timer are relatively easy to understand, etc. Overall, I rate this hood quite high and recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IT IS A QUALITY PRODUCT AT A REASONABLE COST

By shan19 from West Bloomfield Township, MI, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GOOD QUALITY, CLASSY,FANCY,CHIC, SATISFIED & PROUD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great ventilation and fairly quiet - but 4 X 50W lights is a major negative

By Mikg from Huntsville, AL, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed this hood as a replacement for a lower-end product that was pretty noisy even on medium. So I was pleasantly surprised with how quiet it was. I initially thought I'd find it easy to just replace the 4 50 watt halogen light bulbs with LED versions. When I did that the lights ended up flickering continuously on every setting except high. I called tech support and they told me that the circuit board was not designed for LEDs because it couldn't handle the reduced energy load (LEDs weren't drawing sufficient wattage). So I still have the hood and still use it, with LED lights, but when I turn on the lights I make sure they are always set to "high" to keep the LEDs from flickering. I wish there was a replacement circuit board for this unit that was designed for LEDs, I'd buy it in a minute.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great fan with few problems

By Remark160 from Sagamore Hills, OH 44067, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I very much like the Broan unit that we installed. The lights are extremely effective and the fan works extremely well to clear the area of smoke and smell. I do have some suggestions for the company on the ease of installing the unit. It would have been helpful to include a template to line up the screw holes to hold the unit. Also, one should be aware that the unit has weight and therefore will need two people to install it. I had a bit of a learning curve on the lighting system and the night light setting. I also have had on a few occasions where we could not turn on the light on the lowest setting. That has been a bit frustrating, but this does not always happen. The fan will automatically increase in speed when there is a significant increase in heat. That is a nice feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Broan Range Hood is great!

By Myoung2012 from Vacaville, CA, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased and installed the Broan QP033SS two and a half years ago during a kitchen remodel and we couldn't be happier. We chose it for its sleek appearance and great features; the price fit our limited budget as well. It went perfectly with our other stainless steel appliances too. I would recommend it to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love all the features of my broan range hood; very happy with this product.

By syl55 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When buying new appliances, the range hood was a low priority, however, my new broan range hood proved to become the most prominent. I love the night light feature that gives a soft glow to the kitchen at night...no more bumping around in the dark. I love the different speeds for the exhaust, and different intensities for the lighting. Very satisfied with product and glad my retailer recommended it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product was easy to install and has low noise.

By yankee45 from Allen, TX on 09/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The range hood was easy to install. The installation instructions were well written and easy to follow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is easy to use once you get use to the way its set up! Try it I know you will Love it!!

By Janie from Virginia, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE THIS PRODUCT - EASY TO USE AFTER YOU STOP AND LOOK AT THE WAY IT WORKS... AWESOME AND ATTRACTIVE PIECE!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tough to program

By JaneB from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The ambient light setting is very hard to program; not the least bit intuitive. We've had to re-set it several times and each tine, it's a real pain. The high fan setting is also very noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I T DOES WHAT THEY SAID

By barrell from nv on 09/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Better than I expected valueI can honestly recomend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality Kitchen Workhorse

By LoveSparklers from Green Bay, Wisconsin on 03/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our QP330SS is a good quality workhorse. The multi level exhaust is versatile and works well. Fan low speeds are very quiet. We use the lower speeds for normal cooking and simmering. For roasting, broiling, searing, frying, and baking foods that smoke or give off odors, the higher speeds work well. The boost feature is great for smokey events that demand serious effort.... no need to worry about setting off a smoke alarm. Multiple light brightness levels are useful. The lights are appropriately very bright for cooking and appropriately low or very low, at our option, at other times. The automatic nightlight function is a useful feature. The QP330SS is an easy to use, good quality, and highley functional product. The minimalistic styling is appealing and looks good in our traditional, open concept kitchen- dinning- family living space. The brushed stainless steel finish is acceptable but not quite as nice as we would prefer. The hood and filter screens are easy to clean. After more than three years of daily use, we are very pleased with our purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stylish and Quite

By icmorgan75 from San Marcos, CA, USA on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit was pretty straight forward to install. We love the clean styling and the fan is very quite for an range hood. Ample lighting, The night light feature is nice. One dismay - the clock does not keep accurate time. We are very happy though overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By kbd13 from Mill Creek, PA on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed this range hood expecting it to be just as loud or worse than the older Broan unit I had in before but to my surprise it is very quiet. My wife and I are also very pleased with the lighting on the QP330SS range hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i like this unit but

By retired from nj on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a good unit but the auto fan heat sensor is a bad thing , i have a eat in kitchen and with no control over the fan with high temps it gets loud and can,t hear some others in the room .i should be able to turn off and on when i want to operate the fan .other that i like it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Difficult to program

By Judyl from Middleton, WI, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Difficult to install, took installers two trips because they couldn't figure it out the first time. Difficult to program even using the manual. Would not purchase again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This has worked well for us

By misspat from Washington, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only complaint is that the clock does NOT keep good time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has too many unnessecary features.

By sillyfeatures from Undisclosed on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We don't need another clock nor do we need a night light. Those are silly additions. The unit did malfunction in less than a year in the full on exhaust mode because a sensor malfunctioned. I'd rather have a better sensor than a clock etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Kerry14 from Dallas, TX, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks good, has a quiet fan that vents odors out well (we vented it outdoors). It also has great lighting and works perfectly. Love the automated night light. Cleaning is easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Automatic increase in exhaust fan speed as temperature of the stove increases.

By ray09 from New York, NY, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very professional and clean looking unit. Night light feature is great and the auto sensor to increase the speed of the exhaust fan is fabulous.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW, Great exhaust hood!

By Moondoggy from South Central Pennsylvania on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

During our kitchen re-model my wife selected this exhaust hood. Easy to install, stainless steel perfectly matched the rest of our SS appliances. Exhaust fans work great and are not that noisy...can still hear TV while they are running. Love the way the work lights dim to on and off, very cool. Was a little confusing at first learning all the features but after living with unit now for several months it is becoming 2nd nature. Would highly recommend this unit to anyone. A little expensive...but remember you get what you pay for and this unit is worth every dollar spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The settings on the fan are confusing.

By chchh from California, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The fan has great looks and does the job. The light has a terrible habit of coming on at night. I thought it was broken. Turns out the default setting is to have the lights on at night. I have trouble remembering how to reset the program after power outages. The setting buttons are confusing to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A few quirks, but overall a good product, but not quite excellent.

By Cupper99 from Hamilton, ON, Canada on 02/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Look is nice and cleans easily. The heat sentry feature is a bit of a nuisance for those with open concept homes; right after you finish cooking you are forced to hear the blower run for as long as 30 minutes or so afterward. Installation was a bit of a challenge due to the location of the top mounting screw hole locations and the VERY SHORT power hookup leads. A pre-printed template with landmarks for where the screws are to be mounted would be helpful. Sound level is okay; huge improvement from my last vent. Highest speed and boost are somewhat noisy, but at least a conversation can take place without shouting. Overall, this is a good product, but falls short of excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Looking Hood - Has too many unnecessary features

By Jeepst3r from Donnelly, Idaho on 10/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my hood of 5 months. I am experiencing everything everyone else has said. Auto night needs to be reset with power outages, clock always minutes a head. Installation under cabinet was total pain in rear and required an extra set of small hands. Had to replace 2 bulbs already and they are not cheep. Wish I could override the fan override that kicks in, I don't mind it coming on but stays on too long after heat source is gone. I know I stated more negatives that positives, but once you know the quirks and can follow the unclear, run together instructions, it is nice. Please reprint the instructions in bullet format rather than all run together in paragraph format.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great. After the learning curve.

By NancyL from Englewood, FL, USA on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has a learning curve. The use could be a little more user friendly. Changed the bulbs out to LED!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice...but

By Ken101 from Undisclosed on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything is wonderful about this product EXCEPT the install. There has to be a system that allows the unit to slide into place with brackets. I found it very difficult to line up all holes properly at the same time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I find this hood has all the features of a modern and up to

By Jose from Oklahoma, USA on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Date hood of today. It has the lattes clock features helping you through The cooking experience The hood vent looks beautiful with the lights and the exhaust fan does a wonderful job keeping the odors out of the house and out of the kitchen .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We are very pleased with performance and looks...

By DougMac86 from Carlisle, PA, USA on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced our over the range Microwave with the Broan and had it vented outside. Does everything we need it to do: takes my hot pepper cooking odors outside instead of lingering in the kitchen along with other cooking odors. Gave us more seeing room over the stove and it looks great with all our other stainless steel appliances. Lights are awesome! Only once has the automatic venting speed fan come on from sensing too much heat but turned off in about 5 minutes...I can live with that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product although a bit complicated in adjusting the programmable setting.s.

By Gloria5 from Surprise, AZ, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do enjoy the quietness of the fan and the lights although, I wish they didn't put out all that heat. I do not use the night light feature and wish the default setting was OFF because when the electricity goes off the night light is automatically actiivated. It is complicated to reset to OFF and always requires a look at the manual. Changing other programs is tricky too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Quiet and Very Effective

By billyboy1661 from Waukesha, WI, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed this product myself and it was quite easy and straightforward although it did require one additional set of hands when I was installing the hood to the cabinetry. The fan is extremely quiet and the lightening is excellent too. I especially like the low lite feature of the hood for the evening hours. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This unit fit the bill perfectly.

By Commish576 from Merrimack, NH, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well-finished and good looking, the unit does the job. It takes a bit of practice to use the push botton pad to toggle from light level to light level to off - something my wife still has trouble with. She also needs to be reminded to use the fan when cooking - as the last fan unit we had worked so poorly for over 30 years that she never used it! The digital clock has run fast since the unit was installed - I had a service technician come out to check it, and he replaced a circuit board (under warranty at the time), but the clock still runs fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We won't buy a Broan product again

By PattyB from Portland, OR on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Within 7 months of purchasing & installing hood the lights will only stay on the brightest setting, we cannot turn them off, and subsequently have had to pull all lights so now we are without that feature. Your local dealer Standard TV & Appliance have been on a marathon seesion trying to figure out what is wrong. The have replaced the lighting control panel to no avail. They will next be looking at replacing the main circuit board. To be honest with you I feel like we have purchased a real lemon. We will not be going back to either your dealer or buying another Broan product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY DISAPPOINTED FOR THIS HIGHER END PRODUCT

By KBRAPP from Hauppauge, NY on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am very disappointed in the effectiveness of any smoke & odor removal. The fan is not centrally located in hood and therefore I can watch the smoke difuse throughout my kitchen and not be pulled to fan, even at its highest speed. I thought I would love the different light settings, but they are also difficult, expecially when the auto night light frequently resets itself. I have had this exhaust for well over a year and still need to get out manual to reset it. Sorry, but would definitely NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best and most powerful exhaust we ever owned. Lots of features.

By schwig from Northern NJ on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product, powerful and yet quiet. Has a lot of bells and whistles, not all are necessary. For ex. the autumatic night lights are nice but hard to control and set. The regular lights are great though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a hood, what a hood

By Anonymous from Redondo Beach CA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Went for the high end hood and we are completely satisfied. Highest exhaust rate we could find for our space we had over range and the auto step up and down in speed is perfect. We had a problem with the hood, caused by an external cause and the on-line tech support people were fantastic, no questions asked part replacements and great documentation with offer of local service if needed. I suggest that you use an inexpensive external surge protector with the product, as with all inhouse electronic appliances.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it work as good as it looks

By rap751 from Newark,De on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very impressed by the style and even more impressed by how well it works. I installed it with the optional non venting filters and it is powerful enough to eliminate all cooking odors and smoke. Broan was recommended by our kitchen designers I just glad we listened.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broan range hood

By Jnso from Madison, WI, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great ventilation, good lighting options though LED might have been preferable over halogen that get very hot. Major drawback is the control panel menu settings, especially for setting time & timer, but also for display, sleep, and ambient light sensor. I keep feeling it would take an MIT grad. student to sort them all out given their complexity. I rarely use these features, only if necessary, and always refer to the manual to sort them out. Initially I phoned Broan, got an able technician to talk me through them, but even then found it difficult to hit the right buttons in time and in order. Panel needs a whole rethink and redo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quiet and efficient

By FrankT from Hercules, CA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This fan has great light and nightlight features and its quiet. I like being able to put the filters in the dishwasher. The stainless steel is easy to maintain and we get compliments about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its a very good looking unit which matches up with our high end stainless steel oven. The 4 spot lights are an excellent feature

By TheWeb from Merrimack, NH, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is a perfect match to our high end stainless stove and the 4 spot light provide excellent light to the stove area. The auto fan features has worked very well. and the fan is quiet at lower speeds. There is a major design issue with this unit. If there is a power glitch or loss of power the unit will auto reset to the default that activated the night dimmer lights when power is restored. Since we go to Florida for 4 months it requires the circuit breaker to be turned off to prevent this from happening, otherwise activation would just be wasting electricity if the default is reactivated. I also found that the digital clock does not keep accurate time, and needs to be reset every couple weeks to eliminate several minutes of error. The cost of the unit is what I would expect to pay for a high quality stove exhaust hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product,

By bigglue from NJ on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, the multiple speeds for the exhaust cfm & the lighting control are just what we needed. The exhaust fan is quiet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely compliments our kitchen upgrade

By Roger54 from Royersford, PA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was just one of many appliances we upgraded in our kitchen. We are very pleased with the quality, features, and performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved