Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » QS130BC » 128 Reviews

Broan QS130BC 30" Convertible Range Hood Variable Speed Light 200 Cfm Reviews
Broan QS130BC 30" Convertible Range Hood Variable Speed Light 200 Cfm

Broan QS130BC 30" Convertible Range Hood Variable Speed Light 200 CfmAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

The quietest range hood in it's category, with the revolutionary performance and the brilliance of halogen lighting. This isn't anything like your Mom's range hood; it's the one she wished for. Air delivery shall be no less than 220 CFM when ducted horizontally.

Broan Model: QS130BC

$164.01

12 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 128 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fantastic product

By armbml from Florida, USA on 07/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fantastic upgrade to our kitchen. The dual lighting is wonderful. The low light setting is great for general cooking or as a night light in the kitchen after dark. The high light setting is really nice when cooking something delicate that you really want to keep an eye on to not over cook.The lighting covers the entire cooking surface. We opted for the charcoal filter inserts since we had to change to unvented...........WOW even when frying bacon the smell is gone. On the low fan setting you barely here the fan when standing in front of the stove cooking. The high setting is still very quite. The sealed design makes keeping it clean a breeze. So much better than the regular vent hood design. Installation was very easy. I'm an experienced DIY person. The directions are very straight forward and anyone with a little experience should be able to install this unit. Highly recommend it to family and friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Paddlemom from Indiana, USA on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used to replace our really outdated hood. Am very pleased with the way it looks and it does a good job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than what we replaced, for certain.

By DIYHomeCook from Richmond, VA, USA on 07/16/2015

Possibly it was our particular configuration, but I found the installation to be extremely awkward and difficult. In addition, in order to draw from the front burners of the stove, it is necessary to have the unit on high, which, of course, is louder. I think most people use the front burners of the stove most often. I actually have a black hood, not stainless steel. It is very easy to keep clean, so far and is attractive (not overly shiny).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great range hood

By jac45 from Cottonwood Heights, UT, USA on 03/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This range hood has worked great. I especially like the bright lighting that allows the cooking area to be seen very well. It is also nice to be able to turn the lights down for a night light or in the evenings. It does the job perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Rocks

By GruthM from Iowa, USA on 02/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned many other Brands of range hoods in my life, but this one is by far the best yet!! The lighting is absolutely awesome, fans are quiet. It goes so well with my stainless steel frig that stands next to it. If someone told me they were in the market for a new range hood I would certainly try to convince them to purchase a Broan! My daughter has one also and has had it for many years and it is still performing beautifully. It's a keeper!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This unit is a very nice and economical.

By Tim123 from Newport News, VA, USA on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit is good looking and very easy to keep clean compared to other stainless steel appliances. The controls are easily accessible and the filters are a snap to remove and clean in the dishwasher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performs well

By PamL from Oregon, USA on 02/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been using this hood for several years now. It has held up well and still looks nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, would buy this again

By Spike01 from Austin, TX, USA on 02/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The features on this product are great. The lighting is great along with the quiet fan .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NIce range hood

By Peach from PA on 02/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All in all we like this range hood the light is plenty bright and it is nice that there are 3 choices for both the fan and light. It could be a bit quieter but it does a very good job. We replaced an over the range microwave with this as we didn't think it was doing a good enough job at clearing the air.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Louise57 from Arlington, TX, USA on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have enjoyed this product and it adds to the beauty of my kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what we were looking for!

By reflexio from Carignan, QC on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product was suggested by the sales person at the store! It is EXACTLY what we wanted - good value for money. It was easy to install; instructions were clear and systematic. It works exactly according to what was promised. It is silent, draws fumes and smoke effectively and eliminates most of the smoke and odors. It is very easy to operate and maintain. We are delighted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works better than expected

By Chevy from Monroe Wi on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks very well in my kitchen makeover and does a great job. The fan is quiet so only ever use low on the fan. Lots of light when both are. I use just 1 light on at night and makes the best nightlight in the kitchen you could ask for. Very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have trouble with the inner fan wobbling..

By Charlie52 from Santa Monica, CA, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought one of these units several months ago. The fan always wobbles and occassionaly makes noises. I lost the warranty card. The fan eventually came off the motor and fell onto the range after a month. I had bought it online. I did not want to remove the unit and ship it back, so I just replace the wobbly fan back on the motor. Someday I will take the time to replace the whole unit with a better more expensive unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yes

By SusannaNora from Iva, SC 29655, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to clean, works perfectly, runs quietly, easy to install and, so far, after 3 years, we haven't had to replace either of the lights.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It just what I wanted

By John51 from Middletown, NJ, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was time to replace my old Broan range hood after 28 years. The new one was a good fit. I like the fan and two position light switch. I had a question after I installed it and Broan answered it quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Momma56 from Nova Scotia, Canada on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought the QS130SS Broan fan following a kitchen renovation. My husband installed the fan and said it was not too difficult; the directions were adequate. Filters are easy to replace, although light bulbs are a little more challenging. Very quiet unit. Works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for cost.

By Lane from Warminster, PA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Great Lighting, quiet on low settings. Cons: The intake could extend farther into the front half of the unit. As designed fumes from front burners only get drawn into fan on high - which has a higher noise level.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install!

By Shaivayogi from Farmington, Mo. on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Range Hood was easy to install, has excellent lighting (two brightness settings), and a durable paint coat. I've scrubbed it hard after frying and it looks like it did that day I bought it. It's also quiet; when its on low I can't tell that the fan is even on at all. A great deal!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Fan

By SueMac from Maine, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything I like but the lights were very hot when on for some time. I changed them to LED lights and very happy now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does the job.

By dougie from milwaukie oregon on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to install and looks great,quiet and great lighting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

light bulb replacement could be easier

By mike1 from ga on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

all things considered a good product and value for the dollar


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lights do not turn off all the way, very disappointed

By jffffff from roch ny on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

why don 't the lights turn off ? ok ok ok ok ok , enough text or do you still need more


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great features

By Pooky from Tullahoma, TN, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the bright lights. I really like the feature where the fan turns on automatically and then turns itself off when the stove cools off. The fan is easy to clean. I have had the Broan for 3 years and it still looks like new. the fan is very quiet. It was easy to install. My husband did not want to buy it. He thought it was too expensive, but now he loves the Broan, especially the bright lights.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cuople of issue's

By nightscape from Ontario, Canada on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just mounted this unit a couple of days ago, so can't say about longevity yet. But, my biggest issue is one also mentioned by another review. The suction fan is mounted to the left, so 80% of the draw is from the left side of the stove. Most range's have the main burners on the front right, the farthest away from the fan. The fan should at least be on the right if not the center. We didn't realize this until I had it apart and prepared for installation, so thought we would hope for the best. It probably won't draw very well on the low fan setting from the right side burners. The only other issue is that they recommend Halogen lights, but we installed LED's. Halogens get very hot and LED's stay cold no matter how long they are on. They give off just as much light and will last many times longer. We like the looks and mostly quiet with 3 fan settings and 3 light settings. The buttons are hard to see though, as they are black with a black background as well. There are 3 little green led's above the fan button's that come on when you push the button, but you have to find the button first. But, there are no green LED's above the light buttons. Too much work to install and take down again, so we will see if we can get used to the faults.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lighting Problems

By Chucksterl from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 12/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I installed this range hood to replace another, less capable Broan range hood, which did not remove smoke or odor well. Controls and performance are OK, with a choice of three speeds and three light levels. My problem--and it is a serious one--is that the lamps failed, with the light socket actually falling apart. Everything was fine for several years, until the left bulb went out. It is very difficult to grasp the bulb to remove it, as there is zero clearance around the bulb in its opening. After removal and replacement, the new bulb would go out at random times, but back on with some playing with the bulb. Replaced the bulb again--same problem. In fact, original "burned out" bulb turned out to not be burned out at all, but still worked when transferred to the other socket. After a while, the whole bulb with socket just fell off and dangled inside the hood, and now does not go on at all. Repair will be expensive--so a hood that was expensive to begin with is brought down by shoddy design and subpar construction of a simple lamp socket. Not sure if it is worth the cost, versus a new fan. Will, at a minimum, require removal and disassembly before I can even see if it can be reasonable repaired. I am not impressed. Unlikely to buy Broan again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Impressed

By MizzJ from Atlanta, GA on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was disappointed in this hood from the start and now, two years later, remain so. First - the "main" fanflow is to the left of the unit (when facing it cooking at the stove). That means that, if you are cooking on the right side units, you can really only get suction on the highest fan setting. Why it's not uniform across the unit is beyond me. Second - the lights are not within sealed units - that means they are open and readily exposed to the moisture of the steam that the fan takes in. This moisture causes condensation in the light socket and now I have one that doesn't work at all and needs to be replaced. With the cost of the replacement part and then labor to do it - makes it not worth doing. I will be purchasing another unit, by another manufacturer, and ensure that the fan operates across the entire unit or at least MIDDLE so that it's even and provides better coverage. The second thing I will look for is better placement of the lights and ones that are protected from the condensation so they won't corrode and stop working. All in all, very disappointed in this unit. I purchased it due to the name and reputation, but sadly it appears that quality in Broan has gone down over the years. I wouldn't recommend this unit to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple and functional

By k455 from Northern Cambria, PA, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No frills rangehood that is quiet and effective. In this installation, range hood was exhausted to the outside of the home. The fan of the range hood was able to open the exhaust lid outside of the house on low speed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fan stopped working after a year and a half!

By JoeHomeowner from Centreville, VA, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I installed this unit myself and it worked great for a year and a half. It had great features, looked nice, and although it took a while to put in, it wasn't too difficult. Now the fan does not operate and the original 1-year warranty has expired. So we are looking at diagnosis costs and replacement of either the control switch, fan motor, or transformer. Given the costs of doing this it may actually just be easier and more cost effective to replace this entire unit with a new one. I didn't expect to be doing this after purchasing what I thought was a quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor or no ventilation on low setting

By Robobru from BC on 07/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Low setting fails to clear odours or steam, high setting has some blow back which redirects the odours from the vent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the looks of this product, however, not effective at removing moisture from cooking food on stovetop.

By Molly from McKerrow, ON P0P 1M0, Canada on 04/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Although this product was promoted as being quiet, I find it to be very loud when operating on high. The low setting is nice and quiet, but not always effective at removing steam while cooking. It tends to suck the moisture up into the light fixtures instead of the filters, therefore moisture collection has the tendency to drip back into the food.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stove top hood.

By Don1 from Gainesville, GA, USA on 04/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hood works great. Looks impressive and easy to use. The halogen lights provide excellent light for the cook top. Quality construction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All features of this product are "GREAT"!!

By Barb57 from Wisconsin, USA on 03/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We "LOVE" this product!! The different speeds on the fan are great, also the high and low brightness of the lights, LED lights are "WONDERFUL"!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value product

By fan2101 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA on 03/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My brother recommended this product to me. He just upgraded his. At first, I was skeptical, but gave it a try. It works well, a little noisy. Overall, it is acceptable and get the jobs done....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One man installation

By limudad from Geary, OK, USA on 03/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The lights are too hot and using different types of bulbs extends them too far from the hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has been installed 1year now, very happy.

By OngNoiRP from Akron, OH, USA on 03/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were replacing an older vent hood, so installation was a breeze. Simply removed the old unit and install the new one. Ours does not vent to the outside, but it is very effective for removing steam from the the stove top area. It automatically turns on if temperature in the hood reaches a set temperature ... A nice feature. The variable speed of the fan means you can adjust to accommodate your needs and it doesn't sound like a jet engine starting up. Also enjoy the 3 brightness settings for the lights built into the hood. We have been very pleased and would recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple, easy to use

By ergo63 from Undisclosed on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was easy to set up, maintain & clean. In particular, I love how the filter readily accessible to clean when necessary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value and good looks!

By Annie from Undisclosed on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very reasonably priced and goes very well with the other stainless steel appliances. The halogen lights are very bright, too. Very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By nancym from men,mi,49858usa on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like all the features,but would like to have more light on the back burners of my stovetop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks good,but...

By Nori from Trenton, Quinte West, ON, Canada on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

like the appearance of this unit and the good lighting, and that it was not very expensive. Don't like it has only two fan speeds.....one so low it is useless and the other high, noisey, but works well. Miss my old variable speed fan that had some in-between choices of fan speed, so I could have the fan on and still have conversations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It just right for our kitchen

By Marc from California on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We installed it for few years now, the only problem is burned out light. Overall performance is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Looking, Very Quiet, Good Lighting

By Satchmo from Saint Paul, MN, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this fan/light and it has been reliable, quiet running, low maintenance. We clean with a stainless steel cleaner every 2-3 months. Easy installation, also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good basic range hood

By EJ12 from New York, NY on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This range hood offers basic features that work in a kitchen where it's main function is to provide light over the range and fan the area. It was very easy to install and looks very decent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is good and I am satisfied with the purchase.

By evansmw from Durham, NC, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a ventless setup and this was one of the only choices. I believe it works well for being ventless although a vented solution would of course be better. Installation was fairly easy but I had to pad the bottom of the cabinet to make it flush for mounting and would have loved to see recommendations for this in the instructions; it can't be uncommon. Recently replaced the halogen bulbs with LED because they run very hot after a few hours of use. We liked the styling, low profile and noise level of this model. Overall, a good product and we would purchase again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product at a nice price

By Jaydub from Western North Carolina on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been happy with this range hood. The stainless steel with black controls look clean and sleek. The exhaust fan is quiet yet effective. The lights are bright enough. I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product. All features are great and meet my needs and more.

By granny from IL on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the dim and very bright light as well as the easy replacement of bulbs and the super quiet low and high fan speed. I would purchase this again in a heartbeat if I needed to replace it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lives up to its reputation.

By roy43 from Dallas, OR 97338, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have bee familiar with the Broan and Nutone names for many years (used to sell them). That is why I chose this product. They have always been very reliable and durable. In addition to performance the product is very modern looking and fits well with todays contempory designs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Been over a year

By JHWASTORIA from Newburgh NY on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great, good value working well now over a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This range hood looks great and functions even better.

By Willie34 from Troy, AL, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Broan Range Hood when I purchased a new electric range and installed it before placing the electric range. Installation was a snap. The large area filters reduces cleaning frequency.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The lights don't work.

By LauraD from Undisclosed on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The lights on this product don't work. We've had it a year and will have someone come in and inspect it. The fans were fine and not a problem. The lights are also difficult to replace.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love how it looks and works

By bobsandman from Naperville, IL, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It went great with our new appliances in the kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This range hood fan is quiet and effective.

By digger from Atlanta, GA, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This range hood fan is quiet and it effectively vents odors to the outside. I like the 3 switch alternate action light and fan controls for low, medium, and high (1,2,3). Well designed. Would recommend this product to anyone who is updating their kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The features in this product are excellent.

By Betty from New York, NY, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great. I have used it everyday. It is easy to clean ,works excellent and look beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product works good

By doc66 from ohio on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

product sticks out farther than our old broan keep hitting my flipping head on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This exhaust fan is very quiet and an excellent value

By roar1 from Buffalo, NY, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like the three position dimmer switch for the lights, but they could be brighter and easier to install. We especially like the quietness of the exhaust fan, but it was difficult to install because the flange on the vent is not wide enough to make a tight seal. The result is that a lot of the exhausted air leaks back into our kitchen. We tried sealing it with tape, but there is no room to completely cover the leaky area with tape. This leak is due to a design flaw in the exhaust system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Abigail from Westford, MA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the hood installed with my kitchen remodel a few years ago and it is honestly one of the features I like best about my new kitchen. Our smoke detector would activate often with the old hood (basically just a noise-maker), we have never had the alarm go off while the Broan hood was on. It is incredibly effective and efficient. The filters are easy to clean - I soak them in an ammonia solution when dirty and they come out sparkling clean. I also love the feature that turns the hood on automatically when the stove top gets too hot or steamy - say when boiling a very large pot of water. I have not experienced any mechanical problems whatsoever since purchasing the hood 3-4 years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hard to install and doesn't remove cooking smoke well

By Sadie13 from Midland, TX, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was hard to connect the vent to my roof vent. Does not remove cooking smoke well. Fan is noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice compact modern look

By JosephWolfsonSr from Green ove Springs, Florida on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has great lines and was easy to install for a DY I person as myself. It does the job well only thing that I didn't like and this is very minor is at the top speed of the fan in is a bit loud other than this minor thing I would definitely recommend it for a new or remodel install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By rick66 from ohio on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ours is not a vented unit but it looks and works great. Very pleased with the ease of installation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This unit is much better than my old one

By alvin8 from Warminster, PA, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the light push button controls I like the fan push button controls And that it STAINLESS STEEL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The exhaust feature and lighting arrangement are good.

By govid from Minnesota, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The cabinet hood style, great air removal and a reasonable sound level. The only problem I have had is the right bulb holder needs repair every so often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features but performance not that good.

By Popeye from westen Mass on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product would probably perform best when it is exhausted to the outside. Mine is not and doesn't deal with a lot of smoke very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Buy, you will be sorry

By bb405 from Ponca City, OK, USA on 11/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Installed as part of a complete kitchen remodel and upgrade a little over two years ago. Fan will not operate, needs new circuit board. Quoted $176.00 just for the board. Add cost of service call and additional labor and it is obviously more economical to buy a new one with a warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blows lots of air into kitchen when ducted

By Giovanni23 from Olympia, WA on 11/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had this hood installed without ductwork for a number of years. Then I went to considerable trouble to install ducting through my roof and connect it to that. It still blows a great deal of air onto the stove top through the six vent holes in front of the lights that are fed by the air chute. I don't think it's putting any less air into my kitchen, or onto what I'm cooking (cooling it off), than it did before I had it ducted! I thought something must be broken, but tech support says it is supposed to work this way I'm not happy about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product.... If you can find all the parts you need.

By ISUTracyG from Tulsa, OK, USA on 11/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this range hood for a weekend project, and it took much longer to install than anticipated. The problem was, 2 of the parts needed that are to be purchased separately are nowhere to be found, even at home improvement stores that sell the product. First item was a cable clamp for the wires... Which I personally think should have been included. Both Home Depot and Lowe's were unable to help with the part, and the description on the instructions is very vague. It also does not offer this for purchase from Broan. We went ahead and installed without it as it didn't seem to affect performance. The second item was frustratingly unavailable at both stores as well. The instructions call for a 7" round damper when installing this as a ducted hood to a 7" vent tube. It even states on the box that this item is needed, however no one at either store (even the one that carries this product) could direct me to a place to buy it. Very frustrating!! After spending nearly 2 hours trying to find the parts, we gave up. All in all I am happy with the product. It's pretty and quiet, and really lights up my kitchen. However I would think that the products needed to install it correctly would be available at the stores you buy it from.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice clean look

By cookingman from Wisconsin, USA on 09/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced a 20 year old model ( about time ). This unit seems to do the job. The lighting is great usually only need the low setting. The only issue we have is to watch your head as it sticks out a couple of inches further than our old one. Was very easy to set up as the old holes lined up with the new hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product has all the features that I needed. If you want fancy you will have to pay a lot more.

By Laaa from Philadelphia Area on 08/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Price was right and easy to install if you know a little about electricity. It did as advertized. Most of the material was stainless steel and easy to clean. The Lighting is adequate. Hopefully it will last a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent replacement

By Athena2 from Twin Lakes, WI, USA on 08/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The fan on low is exceptionally quiet. I like the placement of the lights close to the front of the stove. I do wish the range hood had been designed to use low energy bulbs instead of halogens but the two light settings provide flexibility and good quality light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Range hood works well

By softballmom from Quad Cities, IL on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After using this item for a few months, have been very pleased with it's performance. Like the 2-stage options for the fan/vent (whisper-quiet on low, a little loud on high#, as well as for the lighting #hardly ever need/use the high setting for the light).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for day-to-day

By katethecook from Gainesville, FL, USA on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find I use the fan at the lowest setting ALL the time in my kitchen (a ventilation cul de sac) and the lights on the 2 lower settings most often. At the middle and high settings the fan is louder than I might wish, and the highest setting on the lights is brighter than I can imagine ever needing over the stove. Over all, though, this unit is a HUGE improvement on anything I've ever had before!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bulbs are difficult to replace

By JAMMAM from Roswell, GA on 07/04/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this hood twice. The first one we removed because the bulbs would not work reliably. No matter how many different ways we screwed the bulbs in, the bulbs were not making contact inside the socket very well. So we replaced the first hood with a new one thinking this would solve the problem. Unfortunately we are having the exact same issue with the bulbs. Every time we replace the bulbs, it is extremely difficult to get them aligned correctly in the socket. I would not recommend getting this hood for this very reason.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad fan

By Anonymous from Virginia, USA on 06/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the product came with our new custom built home. we moved in 1/6/13 and the first time I used the hood the low setting bare moved you could hear and see it trying but when you switched to high setting it sounds like a bi-plane engine coming in for landing. this is the second broan product with a fan which I have had problems. I purchased 2 bath heater/fans because it was so quiet in the store. an electrician installed them and I told him something was wrong it was too loud. he removed it and reinstalled but still loud. I took them back and got a diff product. Now I have another broan fan issue on my range hood that I have to have repaired or replaced under warranty, thankfully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Range Hood

By Sharon from Eagle, Id on 03/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The fan is very quiet and the 2 LED lights are very bright.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well Done

By Jewelstoyou from Green Cove Springs, FL, USA on 03/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the size and removal rate of fumes and smoke this is a great product. Very quiet in our kitchen on the lower speeds where most of our use is. I would recommend this hood for any semi-skilled installer ( as I am). the Stainless Steel exterior is a plus . easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Range Hood

By scubbybiscuit from Staten Island, NY, USA on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This hood runs very quiet compared to other hoods we have owned. I like that in low speed it takes care of most of heat and smoke while cooking. The automatic feature of increasing in speed to remove high heat and steam, then returning to lower speeds is great. Also plenty of light while cooking. oh, and it looks nice too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice!

By MissL from Undisclosed on 02/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The lowest fan setting is good for simmering pots. Like the great lighting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features.

By Brain from Atlanta, GA, USA on 02/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has quiet operation and style is exquisite . So far I do not have any complaints about this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features for the $$$

By Ron70 from Pittsburgh, PA on 02/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound level is very important. Our previous product sounded like a plane was taking off in the kitchen. Lighting was a important feature also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have had this hood for about a year. It works great. I really like the lights. It makes cooking better. It removes smoke and lights well.

By John57 from Ocilla, GA, USA on 02/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great hood. It draws smoke well and quietly. It lights the stove top so you can see better while cooking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with this unit

By Pzpld from Denver, CO, USA on 02/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used several under cabinet vent/ fan units; this is by far the best one we have had from ease of installation to the various features. Especially like the lighting choices. When I clean the oven and run the fan to handle the smell, it automatically moves up to high as the oven gets very hot in order to keep the area from over heating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High quality, easy to install

By JonMOK from OKC, OK on 02/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a replacement for an old vent hood, so everything was already in place. just had to rip out the old and install the new. This model had several options for adapting to different mounting/venting methods. High quality, Stainless Steel is easier to clean. The filters on this model can even go in the dishwasher. The fans are so quiet, quiet power is a sign of quality. Controls and sleek styling make this a beautiful and functional upgrade. Only downside is the halogen lamps produce too much heat, like a sun lamp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quiet fan operation; especially like the 3 light settings

By Lynne from Port Angeles, WA, USA on 02/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our previous range hood was old and very noisy. We wanted on a new one that wouldn't scare a cat every time we turned it on. This one is perfect. The fan is especially quiet on settings 1 and 2. On #3 it's louder, I hardly ever use it on 3, but then it needs to use more power to get out the smoke if I'm burning dinner. However, the best thing about this range hood is the 3 light settings. I normally use the 2nd one when cooking but the #1 setting is perfect for evenings when I don't want the kitchen completely darkened. I would recommend Broan Range Hoods to anyone who asks which brand I have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works great in our new kitchen

By rsand from Las Cruces, NM, USA on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent over the range fan and I am recommended this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is just what I wanted.

By Cameron from Colonial Heights, VA, USA on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is attractive, is easy to use, and does the job it was meant to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lighting feature is really good

By giants1 from NJ on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We really like the amount of lighting offered it is much easier to see items while they are cooking,,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quiet!!

By clare37 from Cincinnati, OH on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is attractive and quiet, while doing a good job of removing steam/smoke. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple, easy t install

By Keith from westfield, NY on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it. All you have to do is remove the old and this fits in easily and quickly. A great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Constrution is good and surface is durable

By Dutch from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lighting and controls have good placement and sound while running fan within acceptable range. Filters can be removed with ease and clean up nicely in dishwasher. Surface cleans up well. We are very happy with this appilance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful, quiet, and efficient

By texasFox from Rowlett, TX, USA on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the Broan range hood for a year and appreciate it more every day. It has a good design, both in itsshape and in its features. I like that it comes with the parts so that it can be vented to the outside or used as a recirculating fan. I'm currently using it in recirculate mode but have plans to have it vented outside. I had it installed by my remodeler when I redid my kitchen, and he did not seem to have any problems. It will automatically kick the fan to a higher speed when it detects an approperate temperature rise and lower it again when the temperature drops, which it did last Thanksgiving. The design makes it easy to keep clean. I substituted LED lights equivalent to the recommended lights, and it works beautifully. I really, really like the location of the two lights; they light up the range top excellently. I especially like the three lighting levels. The three speed fan is a plus. The only thing that would have made it better is if it had been free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding range hood

By Patty from Missouri on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We put this range hood in at our previous home and loved it. When we moved, one of the first things we did was replace the range hood in our new home with this one. It's sleek and nice looking, the fan is quiet and the lights are very bright over the stove, both on low and high. We would highly recommend this range hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much better than what I had

By Auditman from Boston, MA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A lot of people what commerical grade fans for consumer pricing. If you a re a moderate cook like me this model will suffice. Fan is quiet on low, lighting hits cook surface perfectly. Installation was easy. Simple to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No complaints at all!

By Lia1020 from Pittston, PA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit i purchased was a simple inexpensive unit. It is surprisingly quiet and the lights are very bright. I love that there are high and low settings for both the fan and lights. I would definitely recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has really good features.

By Sunny5903 from Erie, PA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The fan part is more than adequate and not too loud. The light bulb that has to be used is way too bright and too expensive to replace. Other family members are getting the same hood for their new home after seeing ours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features and ease of installation

By Kenny from Kentucky on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Unit was very simple and easy to install. The template made the process effortless. I vented mine outside and it was hassle free. I like that you have the option of venting it inside or outside. It looks good and operates quietly and the filters are a breeze to take out and clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has several good options.

By gertrude from Quincy, MA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is easy to use. It has 2 light settings and 2 fan speeds. I chose to have it exhaust to the outside of the house. I have only had it for 6 months and have had no problems using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Money well spent................

By Ken42 from Elida, OH 45807, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was part of a updating of our kitchen, except for the new granite counter tops this is the best investment for the dollars spent. We are very, very happy with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big BANG for the BUCK!

By Cooking from Sioux Falls, SD, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced a duct hood and vent previously installed in my home with this Broan ductless hood and I couldn't be happier. I am not mechanically inclined but I had no problem installing this item with the instructions for installation. I leave in SD and the winters can be very cold but this ductless product has help cut down my heating bill by preventing the cold air from entering the house since I no longer have the duct vent system. The Broan hood removes cooking odors and the design and ease of operations make this an A++ product. I would definitely purchase another product when this wears out and highly recommend it to anyone. Sincerely, Mr. Lehmann


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features

By tweetiet from Sunbury, OH, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to clean, looks great. easy access filters. love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great price and product

By Pat1950 from Frostproof, FL 33843, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was making my kitchen cabinets and wanted to install a great exhaust fan for the stove. I went to three different home improvement stores and found this one to meet my needs in price and features. It looks great and haven't had any problems with the unit. The materials are superb and have more than all the other major brands that I checked out. I love the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Range Hood

By CookingHood34 from New York, NY, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought the range hood at the recommendation of the specialist at Lowes and have been extremely pleased with the device. The unit is not overly fancy with sliders and works exactly as expected. Changing the venting from inside to outside is extremely easy to do. Overall, I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good product for the price

By Dtrav from Bristol, VA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this range hood for a little over a year and I love it. Very quiet fan and does a great job of removing odors and helps with the steam produced when cooking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stylish, functional and affordable

By Bill58 from St. Louis, MO, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The hood is stylish in looks. Like the two removable filters & size of fan. Fan speeds are all on high but close to nothing on low. Like the lighting, however the bright lights could land an airplane!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good base unit

By shelbs4074 from Lapeer, MI 48446, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

looks good works ok noisier than i hoped for but ok for the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This hood is simply great!

By hansbuus from Livonia, MI, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use to have fire alarms go off, and have to open windows and vent the whole house when I cooked or broiled. The original fan in my house was a dud. I have bought Nutone bathroom fans in the past. I found the quietest fan I could, and it was Broan's. This lead me then to investigate a new range hood. I then bought this one from Broan. Well, this hood is simply great! The two halogen lights brighten the whole area. And the fan actually works. The smoke just disappears now! No more freezing in winter! And it is quiet. I can have a conversation now in front of the oven with the fan on high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product with some vibration debugging

By Nikhilub from Niskayuna, NY 12309, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product, but only one thing that you might have to fiddle around with. On a High Fan speed, it will create vibrations, so one has to put some shims or vibration dampening techniques to make sure on high speeds the sheet metal doesnt make nasty noise. This issue can be resolved by using a higher grade/thicket sheet metal. But that might impact the cost of the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS ITEM WAS POOR QUALITY FOR A BROAN PRODUCT

By wiz37 from Royal Oak, MD on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After installing the range hood I found it to be noisy and vibrating excessively. Took it back to the retailer and bought a different brand unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's Awesome

By Ajax from Pennsylvania on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Broan range hood we bought is awesome. Very easy to install. Very quiet. Eliminates smoke and odors effectively. Wouldn't buy ant other brand. Thank you Broan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This range hood looks and works great.

By Carla2013 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The stainless hood is a perfect match with the range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very good.

By LouieLouie from Stafford, VA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this product in 2010 and it has been great. It works very well keeping cooking smoke and vapors out of the kitchen. The fan is very quiet. The two different settings on the lights ensure we have just the right amount for the task. We have the stainless model and it matches our stainless appliances very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the price.

By Ed45 from Modesto, CA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced one almost exactly like this one - a few years older. New one much quieter and seems to work well. This is a non-vented hood but seems to do the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exhaust fan dopes a good job of ventiltation and is very good looking.

By frankiebud from Baltimore on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fan has good features and does a good job of venting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well and looks good

By DaveinMA from Undisclosed on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the hood installed by an electrician, he had no problems but did have to call tech support, which seemed to be very responsive. I like the 3 level of fan and 3 level of light control, more than many similar products that I looked at. It looks great, runs well and is meeting my needs/expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very well pleased with the function of this produce.

By RoyF from Mt Holly, NC on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit will come on automatically when the temperature over the range reachs a certain level thus reducing the heat over the cooking surface for who ever is cooking. The first trime this happened it scared the daylights out of me, I do not remember reading anything about automatic functions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First one returned defective!

By Bren from Louisiana, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The first product worked for a few days after using...the switch or electrical problem was to blame and product was returned and another purchased. Second hood installed is working okay...not as good as we would like, but the lights are bright and that is the main feature we are pleased with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surpased our expectations !

By PoudreLady from Poudre Canyon Highway, CO, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We needed a POWERFUL hood fan to really capture the air born grease , Moisture AND a hood with exceptional lighting on the stove top.. We Got BOTH with this BROAN 30" ALLURE II and our Installer said... " Very Surprised " it was an Easy Install... Went right in ! AND IT'S BEAUTIFUL ! Goes great with Stainless Back Splash and appliances !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beauty and function

By roro from Williamstown, Monroe Township, NJ, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great quality. various settings allow for removing more oders and smoke when needed. The fact that it didn"t have to vent outside was also a plus.Besides, its georgeous.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has clean lines

By Concern from Aurora, CO, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second hood we purchased within two years. The first hood identical to this one quit working all together and it was not the fuse. It was outside the warranty so had to pay for a new replacement. Hope this one last longer than the first one. The fan on high is louder than the first one so don't use it that much. May have to take it apart to see why, but have not got around to it yet, just easier to not use the high speed. Like everything about this hood, but will see how long this one will last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek and Effective

By MickyD from Chicago, IL, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product looks great, the stainless finish seems easier to clean than other stainless appliances, and the lighting/ventilation choices work great for different needs. Only thing, if I remember correctly, we had to purchase the light bulbs separately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thie lighting is outstanding.

By John59 from Fayetteville, NC, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the fan because of the reputation of Broan and that it is made of stainless steel. The fan is rather loud on # 3 setting. I thought it would be lower because of the noise rating. The lighting was a pleasant surprise. It really shows the cooktop well. The overall look of the fan is very good. It matches well with the other stainless appliances in the kitchen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

simple to use and easy to clean

By SHAH from Winston-Salem, NC, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the unit fits in with existing cabinets.is very quiet.the variable lighting and fan variable speeds makes it a worthy product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

under cabinet hood

By Grover from Iowa on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it was very easy to install and has worked flawlessly - little noise and very efficient


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am pleased with this product

By Cgee from Undisclosed on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since purchasing this product the latter part of last year it has preformed as I had anticipated. I have no complaints and would recommend this product to my very best friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An attractive product that does the job very well

By Fred2010 from Ottawa, ON, Canada on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is not the first Broan product I've purchased. I've always been impressed by the quality that comes with it. It's not only very effective but is attractive as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My wife and I both love it!!

By Carl58 from Tacoma, WA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great hood fan that was super easy to install, of which I configured it for venting out of the kitchen. Our old was a recirculating Nutone, and we remodeled the kitchen with new cabinets, so this was a perfect fit. And much to our delight it is so quiet even it high speed, and great in removing smoke and steam!!! Happy Camper from Tacoma, WA.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By willeng001 from Belle Mead, Montgomery, NJ, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No problems after a year of use. Nice design and enough features for me. Happy with purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product

By Glen from New York, NY, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A big improvement over what I previously had, the Broan Allure works very nicely, removes the odor and lights up the oven and surroundings excellantly. Only complaints are when it's on high it's loud, and the filters should have come with the purchase and not cost extra. Otherwise we are content.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Loud

By BarbM from Dover, DE on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Stainless Steel Range Hood is attractive to the eye. However, I do not like that it is extremely loud. One reason I purchased was because of the name and the rating for a quiet fan. Very disappointed, it is loud


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exhaust hood has nice, simple features and is quiet on low setting.

By Eddie from Undisclosed on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Vented outdoors. Air movement when fan is on forces air back into kitchen via exhaust light fixtures and seams, resulting in less air/odor/moisture removal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek addition as part of kitchen reno

By kb04090 from Undisclosed on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I renovated my kitchen this is the range hood vent light fan that I selected. It is part of a focal point in my kitchen in which I have a ceramic top stove with a beautiful mosaic backsplash inset piece, Part of my design was to make the cabinet above the stove deeper than the adjacent cabinets to further highlight the area. The halogen lights throw a great amount of light which is user-controlled. Option to have unit use only the charcoal filters (not outside venting) is the installation option we used. My only negative with the unit is an intermittent flickering of the lights (after 3 years of use). I took the bulbs out, cut the power, and cleaned the bulbs and the sockets and this seems to be resolved. Recently had a near-fire cooking experience, middle of the winter, Broan Range Hood in combination with just a couple of opened windows helped remove smoke smell from home successfully, even without outside venting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved