Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » QS130WW » 22 Reviews

Broan QS130WW 30" Convertible Range Hood Variable Speed Light 200 Cfm Reviews
Broan QS130WW 30" Convertible Range Hood Variable Speed Light 200 Cfm

Broan QS130WW 30" Convertible Range Hood Variable Speed Light 200 CfmAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

The quietest range hood in it's category, with the revolutionary performance and the brilliance of halogen lighting. This isn't anything like your Mom's range hood; it's the one she wished for. Air delivery shall be no less than 220 CFM when ducted horizontally.Package Contents:Allure I QS130WW Unde... <more> 

Broan Model: QS130WW

$167.76

41 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

this product runs very quiet

By Watercolour67 from Brampton, ON, Canada on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking to replace my old range hood and wanted quiet and good looking. The fit and finish are great and the perfermance is exactly what I wanted. Win Win


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

issues with the lighting!

By Mari402 from Nebraska, USA on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Three months after the range hood was installed 1 of the lights stopped working. Three months later the other light stopped working. I had to purchase a whole new wire/light harness in order to have working lights. I read in the booklet that was not covered under the warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It not only looks nice but its quiet and efficient

By Gramcracker79 from Scottsdale, AZ, USA on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like I said, it's quiet, efficient and it has double lights that have high and low lighting and I can use it for a night light in the kitchen. It's also easy to clean. I'd recommend it to anyone. Mine is an Allure, black and streamline.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MY BROAN

By deedee33 from Dingmans Ferry, PA 18328, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is easy to use and has all the features needed for daytime use and nighttime use. I like the inset lights which prevent one's hands getting burnt because they can get hot. The two settings to pull up grease, etc., work great! I also like the streamline design and pleasant neutral color which compliments my kitchen nicely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice for the price

By lilrog61 from Lingle, WY. on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to install. works well on non vented setting with the charcoal filter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't seem to absorb smoke fast enough

By kathyg from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Doesn't seem to absorb smoke and odors fast enough!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks Good when installed

By Marie from Burlington, WI on 11/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation of this was easy. The exhaust works well even on low. I have mine ducted to go outside. The halogen lights were very reasonable in price, which made me happy. The fan/exhaust is very quiet on low but still removes steam/smoke, a little louder on high but that's expected. I would recommend this product to someone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

used this over a 36" stove works great

By sharp from col,oh on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

would like it even more if there was an option for filters as delivered there is only one choice and that is you must have a ducted exhaust. I need a system for unducted and now i must pay more to purchase the right filter. If the purchaser was given the choice and then sent the appropriate filter it would be a better system.There should be a way to trade out what is appropriate for the application.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best features for the money.

By Floridaman2013 from Edgewater, FL, USA on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace old cheap original low quality range hood from 1996. Wanted bigger filter screens and better brighter lights and this fit the ticket with the halogen bulbs and larger fan with double screens. Couldn't be more excited to find on sale when we went to the store to purchase.We attached to the outside vent as this is a 2 way connection and when the fan is on high, it draws the air/smoke right out quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but could be better

By FactoryElectrician from Lorain, OH, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No problem installing, Using the product found it has a few short comings. Does not collect steam very well if pot of boiling water is on the front element of the range, condensate forms on surface where light bulbs are located. Two speed fan, others we had were adjustable. Have not found two light bulb that will fill opening for the bulbs and produce ample light without lots of heat ( tried LED but was unable to find ones that operated on the low lamp position ). Ended up using halogen bulbs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is effective, and still quiet enough to hear the radio or TV.

By betsy74 from Crystal Lake, IL, USA on 08/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Filters for our OLD range hood were no longer available. We chose a different brand, and when it was installed, found it was so loud we had to shout. This led us to Broan. We like the color, features, availability of light bulbs (price is half of the other range hood bulbs!), and filters. Also like fan and lights have both low and high settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything about it is great.

By HappyInTheKitchen from California on 08/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This hood replaced an older unit when we remodeled the kitchen. Everything about it is great. The two setting lighting without glare on the cooktop, the two speed fan allowing a choice in ventilation levels, and the sleek design with rounded corners and edges that are so much safer for taller people in the kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great.

By Betty43 from Hagerstown, MD, USA on 02/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with my Broan under the counter hood. It operates so quietly and the lighting is great. I can't think of a thing that I don't like about it. It is so easy to wipe clean. Compared to my old under the cabinet hood, It is such a pleasure to use. I have had not one minute of problems since it was installed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the product.

By Beatrice from california on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wish the fan was faster, otherwise the unit works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice looking and works too

By Markay from Burlington, Iowa on 02/20/2013

Finally I have a vent fan that exhausts out steam and odors while cooking. I also like the dual lighting, I can see great while cooking. It is nice looking in my kitchen too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant

By SamPCola from Pensacola, FL, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stylish product is an attractive addition to our kitchen decor. The rocker controls are easier to use than knob. Exhaust is very effective and the lighting is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has very good features and looks good.

By James78 from Forsyth GA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with this Braun product. I would highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works very well easy to clean

By olive29 from California, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

have a older home was able to find what I needed from your products to fit my needs very easy to install


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If it weren't for the fact that it keeps burning out the halogen light bulbs, it bwould be great.

By Saba213 from New Bedford, MA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It keeps burning out the halogen light bulbs and has done since day one. These bulbs are quite expensive and it isn't as though I put the lights on very often. It is the only thing that keeps me fom recommending this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gets the job done

By JMES from Fulton, MO 65251, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This under the cabinet hood was added to an existing kitchen after we bought our house. I am pleased that we added the hood where there was none before. We had an electrician friend install the hood for us. The lights, though small, really brighten the area over the range. I was pleasantly surprised by how powerful and concentrated they were. We also use the lights to leave the kitchen partially illuminated at night. I only run the fan as long as necessary. It is a bit noisy. For what seems to be a basic model, it gets the job done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very easy to keep clean. It works extremely well.

By Shirley416 from Broomall, PA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just love this product. It is easy to keep clean. The lighting is very good and the fan gets rid of odors quickly and it is very quiet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product works as expected.

By Carolbre from Massapequa, NY, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fan works well at both speeds. Light provides adequate ilumination.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved