Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » QS236BL » 18 Reviews

Broan QS236BL 36" Convertible Range Hood Variable Speed Light 250 Cfm Reviews
Broan QS236BL 36" Convertible Range Hood Variable Speed Light 250 Cfm

Broan QS236BL 36" Convertible Range Hood Variable Speed Light 250 CfmAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Ducting options: vertical or horizontal or ductless; 300 cfm centrifugal blower, 4.5 sonesThree-level lighting for bright or nighttime illumination; par20 40 watt halogen bulbs (bulbs not included)Large full-filter design, dishwasher-safe micro-mesh filtersFlush mount push button electronic controls... <more> 

Broan Model: QS236BL

$524.08

5 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good overall range hood.

By Preston from Moore, OK, USA on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed this myself and found it easy for the average homeowner. I would recommend this hood for most applications.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Range hood is good unit with nice features

By Larry49 from Onalaska, TX, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The range hood works fine now that the original fan blade was replaced with a new one they went to me for free. It still rubs against the metal plate below it but only on high speed. The unit removes smoke and odors well. The dual lights are great features that light up the stove below and surrounding counters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor exhaust

By disappointed from NC on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very poor suction, steam collects on bottom of fan and drips back on to stove top or into food being cooked. Would not buy this fan again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light bulbs

By whiskeygranger from Cheyenne, WY, USA on 11/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have had this hood for 4 years now. From the start we where replacing the left light bulb. Last week we changed it again and when we took out the bulb, the metal end stayed in and we have just the glass part in our hand. Turned off the power, unscrewed the stuck end. Replaced the bulb and it still didn't work. Used the bulb that we knew worked, replaced that one with the new one and now neither one works. We now need to give it up, buy a new hood and hire someone to put it in. Time to use a different brand. This hood cost us allot more time, trouble and money than we have ever anticipated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Customer Service......

By postwaleed from Pennsauken Township, NJ, USA on 04/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product at a reasonable cost. The best part of this product is the customer service received 6 months after purchase. A memory board malfunctioned and we called for service. The Broan Company sent a technician to our home within 2 days. The part had to be ordered but the repair was done within 5 business days. We were please at the company's no-nonsense response.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unimpressed

By Lovelander from Undisclosed on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The intake is all the way on the left side of the range, it doesn't have enough power to suck up the stuff from the right side, especially on the first burner. It is supposed to vent to the outside but it still blows out the top back into the kitchen. The people who installed it have been here twice but they just threw their hands up and said contact Broan. It does have a good amount of light but I had a hard time finding the right light bulbs for the hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Basic Product

By jtv121 from Warriors Mark, PA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Every once in awhile you purchase a product that does its job well, without much fanfare and without being showy; this is one of those products. Installation was simple enough as is the operation, which is ideal. The design is clean and purposeful, as well as easy to clean and maintain. The unit vents well and operates quietly. It actually operates so quietly on the low setting that it is easy to forget it is running. The only complaint is that on high speed the backflow damper can rattle slightly. I would recommend a nylon insert to retain the damper instead of metal on metal contact. Other than that, I expect to have years of good use from this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grea t product, quiet, and very effective

By lefty from Texas on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a stove from Maytag and a hood vent from Maytag.....cheap, exposed the wiring harness, and noisy, so I replaced with the Broan which was a good value for the product. Good lighting, easy to install and looks good and easy to maintain. I would recommend this product t o anyone wanting a stainless steel range hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

top quality and great performance

By Jerico from North Carolina on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a ventless range hood that actually worked -- this more than does the job! My previous hood would not eliminate smoke or odor -- this Broan hood does both --beautifully and quietly! Love the 3 speed fan feature -- depending on what I am cooking I can select the amount of exhausting I need done - from very low fan speed to very high. The two light feature gives me much more effective light than the one central bulb most units have ... and again, this unit has three lighting levels -- perfect for any situation from cooking to just having a low level light on over the stove area. Our installation was a bit tedious because of the way the previous unit had been installed but after a bit it went in and fit perfectly. Love this unit -- wish I had found it years before now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Quiet

By pfgreens from Fl on 10/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sleek, Stylish and Totally Functional Quiet operation, on low I forget it's running! Lighting is great. Cleaning is so easy. Love this addition to my kitchen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has features I did Not Expect

By Quint from Virginia Beach, Va on 08/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was surprised the first time we use it, when it went from low fan speed to high when the heat increasedm under ther hood


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Elaine88 from Undisclosed on 08/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of my favorite features of this range hood is that it automatically speeds up the fan if you have it set too low. It is a bit louder than I would like on the higher settings. Overall I really like this range hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good product but excellent, A+ Customer Service !

By SWALEEDS from Pennsauken Township, NJ 08110, USA on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We did experience a problem with a transformer inside our Broan Unit. This occurred after approx. 1 1/2 months. We called for Customer Service and they had a technician come to our home with 2 days. He had to order a replacement part but had our unit running with a few days. Please note that the unit has great features, especially the automatic high fan when temperatures are exceedingly high over the stove. The noise level at high can be a bit too loud. Filters are easily changed. All questions are answered quickly by their Customer Services. We would definely buy another Broan Unit based on the Customer Service alone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Good Over-Range Ventt Hood

By PhilR from Springfield, VA, USA on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was replacing and older (40 years) Nu-Tone Range Hood 42 inches wide. The local Big Box Hardware stores and their websites told me that Manufacturers didn't make them any more. I learned different when I went on line to find a 42 inch wide range hood. Most of them offered a wide wange of hood demensions. This is where I found Broan and down loaded the installation instructions and detailed specifications. I found a reasonable price and ordered it. It turned out to be a quicker delivery than I expected. I was also surprised at how easy the installation was, how quietly it operated and how it matched the mounting and vent alignment of the old unit. My wife appreciates the fact that the extension over the counter in front of the cabinets is less than the old unit and no longer bumps her head on the outer corners and that they are rounded. The lights are also a great plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This unit is exactly what a homeowner thinks a good kitchen vent hood unit should be like.

By john1 from Georgia on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit was puchased to replace a whirlpool vented hood that came with our new home. It was loud and was not powerful enough to remove cooking odors. The QS236SS has excellent lighting, plenty of power and very quiet because of its circular cage type fan instead of the conventional propeller type found on inferior models and bathroom fans.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product...Quiet and sweet lighting

By javee333 from NY on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Delivers on all said features..recommend this range to all who are looking for great value and sleek looks...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features, easy to install

By Elizaj46 from Lake Stevens, WA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is a good value with its varied lighting levels and fan speeds. Its exterior is easy to keep clean and the filters are easily removed for periodic washing. My husband and I installed it in about an hour.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!

By momo3 from Shreveport, LA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love love love this hood!!! The 3 light and 3 vent settings make it perfect for any cooking I do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved