Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » QS330BL » 30 Reviews

Broan QS330BL 30" Convertible Range Hood Variable Speed Light 250 Cfm Reviews
Broan QS330BL 30" Convertible Range Hood Variable Speed Light 250 Cfm

Broan QS330BL 30" Convertible Range Hood Variable Speed Light 250 CfmAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

300 CFM 120 Volts 3.0 AmpsThree-level light settings; dual halogen design-bulbs not includesUltra quiet .4 sones at normal speed extra powerful 430 CFM boostEasy-to-clean DuPont Teflon bottom pan fully enclosed designFour-way convertibility 3 1/4-Inch by 10-Inch horizontal and vertical or 7-Inch ver... <more> 

Broan Model: QS330BL

$371.06

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 30 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good value, excellent lighting

By JR6510 from Snohomish, WA, USA on 02/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this fan to remove smoke when roasting coffee. It does a good job, but probably wasn't designed for that much smoke. Still, I have never had smoke alarm go off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By lucystew from Vermont on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This an attractive unit with four fan levels. Dimmable lights are a nice touch. Filters are easy to clean. Soft touch buttons are sometimes tricky to use, but they keep the profile lean and are easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Effective exhaust, moderately difficult installation, below average construction.

By dday52 from Undisclosed on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My installation was a bit difficult due to the infrastructure around the fan did not provide adequate mounting points and needed to be shimmed.When finished the installation looked good and fit well in the space where the old one was. I installed it to exhaust the air outside. I had to seal off some of the exhaust pathway inside the fan to prevent the air from going where it should not. Some of the air is still blowing back out into the kitchen because the screws holding the sheet metal around the lights do not tighten in their holes. Therefore there is a gap through which air leaks back.I used all the parts which came with the unit. The holes and screws are not a match.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product.

By Ignacio from Undisclosed on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this Range Hood for several years and have had any problems with it whatsoever. The noise level at low speed is very quite and it automatically speeds up as needed. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great hood!

By IngeliseB from Easton PA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works very well as a hood and the lighting is great too. I like the different levels for the light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks and works great

By GEF1 from Colorado, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The removeable filters are easy to install and replace.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple nice looking piece

By Sirjames44 from Chester, MT 59522, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to install. Looks very good with stove and cabinets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So quiet!

By Naninga from Orleans, ON on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this range hood! It's so quiet and powerful! I cook a lot with oil and just takes the smoke and smell away easily. Also, I love the 'warning filters need to be cleaned' because it tells me in time when I need to just pop them in the dishwasher for a thorough cleaning. Beautiful design: sleek and modern look. I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend to anyone who's looking for an effective range hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Alretired from Spring, TX on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only concern was the fact that when the fan was on high speed, it did not take the smoke out fast enough, and the smoke alarms go moff quite frequently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeps my house fresh

By cooks2 from Bellevue WA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The range hood was installed 7 years ago when the kitchen was remodeled. It does such a good job of extracting cooking odors that my house never has a fusty odor when I come home. The motor is strong and reliable, not giving any problem despite often running on low the better part of each day or overnight. Filters are easy to wash and keep clean. The two LED lights provide strong clear illumination, and bulbs are easy to remove for replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features, easy installation and instructions.

By Darrell59 from Denham Springs, LA, USA on 06/08/2014

This is the second Broan hood we have owned. The only reason we purchased this new one is because we changed from white to stainless steel appliances. The old unit was 10 years old and still working good and it got used a lot. The new one has the turbo speed, the old one did not. The damper is located eight feet up at the roof level on the roof jack and at low speed, opens the damper with no problem. The only thing missing, which Broan does not have with this series is a night light. No big deal, you can buy one that plugs into a receptacle at Wally-world for next to nothing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product!

By Mason from Mount Joy. PA on 03/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is awesome! Not only does it look elegant, but the features are wonderful. Operation is simple. Just a one finger touch on the control panel turns everything on, from the exhaust fan, to the dual lights. There are three exhaust removal levels, plus a boost level, for those extreme situations. The dual lighting has three settings - low, medium, and high. This feature allows great brightness for cooking, while the low setting allows for a cozy ambiance. The bottom of this exhaust hood is completely closed off, unlike some other models. This sleek-looking feature makes for easy clean-up. The filters, two of them, are located on the bottom as well. They easily pop in and out when cleaning is necessary. Dont worry; an indicator light tells you when to clean them! I believe this product would be a great addition to any household kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By rdey7677 from Alpharetta, GA, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced our unit that came with the new Home with this model. So far 3 years later, it is working great - we cook with heavy spices and this product helps us keep the odors from being spread into our home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is good value .

By loneybaloney123 from Hamilton Ont. on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation was a little confusing at first since I wanted to vent it internally. The options and performance are great except that when venting indoors , the air flow is too restricted. It is quiet and effective if vented outdoors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We are not happy with this product.

By MaryK from nb on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There are too many gaps in the product, therefore it has poor ventilation. We get a lot of grease being blown where it shouldn't be. We realize that this unit is recommended for outside ventilation, but it also is advertised for inside ventilation with the recommended filters being used and doing their job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great exhaust fan

By maconk from Lawrenceville, GA, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very attractive exhaust fan as well as very effective. It has great lighting and a powerful fan. I highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

light bulbs near impossible to change

By jack12345 from Undisclosed on 12/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Whoever designed the light bulb component of this unit never had to change the bulbs. It is a totally stupid design. Other people have had questions and the answers on line are completely useless directing us to the web site for an answer. Solely based on this feature I would not recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

should be more durable given cost

By Enzo from Medford, OR, USA on 12/12/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this range hood installed for about 18 months. We do the bulk of our cooking on a BBQ so it was with great surprise and frustration when we learned the switch for the fan has failed. It was even more shocking to see the part is $184 bucks. This range hood costs far to much for switches to be failing in that short of time. I have purchased a number if Broan fans for our bathrooms and now our kitchen but this has left a sour taste in my mouth. I do not think that a product that gets very light usage should fail so soon. I will be contacting costumer service and see if they will make this right. I do enjoy the look and fit and finishe of there products but if the durability is not there i will have to look elseware for my venting needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really like the features on this one

By LAHartline from Knoxville, TN, USA on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We really like the automatic feature where it comes on when necessary. And we like the halogen lights on it. My old one had regular light bulbs and I can see so much better while cooking with the lighting on this one. Installation was fairly quick. The sound level is fine on this model. I would definitely purchase this one again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful product

By DMLinc from Undisclosed on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ease of changing filters and alerted to when they need to be put right into the dishwasher. really happy with that feature. I also like that the fan will automatically go to a higher level while I am cooking. Good Job Broan!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great replacement

By rkawa4 from Torrance, CA on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a replacement unit. We were especially impressed with the quiet hum of the lowest fan setting. Our old unit was so loud that you could not have a conversation. We also noticed that the quiet fan did not mean less power. It moves air noticeably at all settings. The hoods appearance also fit in well with our other installed appliances. It has been over a year since we installed this and it still runs like new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice looking at first glance

By Canela1 from Newfield, NY on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the stainless steel look. The highest level of the fan is a bit louder than I wanted. I would have preferred a quieter sound. But I'm happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Low sound level

By Bong01967 from Reno, NV on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a combined kitchen and living 'great' room and I wanted a low sound level. This product full-filled my needs. It has other great features too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful, and works great

By jellybean1169 from Rochester, NY, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this range hood to match my new stainless appliances. It turns on automatically if it senses a need, and boosts itself up a notch if needed as well. The led lights have dimmer settings, and light the stovetop brightly at the highest settings. It has been easy to clean, no streaking, and the filter pops right out to wash in the sink. It was a great purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good price and great features

By Guru from Hudson, NH, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the product, it is low noise, powerful fan and perfect for kitchen. I recommend this product to many of my friends. the price is good too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good ventilation of cooking smoke and steam, quiet only at lowest speed.

By Mark87 from Valencia, PA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ventilation of cooking smoke and steam is good at all levels. The higher speeds will remove even the heaviest of smoke and steam, however the vent is not quiet at any higher speed setting. The low speed setting is good for most cooking and is very quiet at that setting. The lighting is very good when installed with a halogen lamp and has two levels of brightness, but I only use the higher setting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Broan QS3 Allure

By Chuck from Albany, NY on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit to replace my older QS2 range hood. Unfortunately that unit expired. I liked it so much that I ordered this unit. It was a drop in for me since all I had to do was configure the internal exhaust damper to exhaust to an out door vent. They must've done something to the unit since it's quieter than the older unit. The exhaust works great and does a good job of removing any smoke from the range area and sending outside. I will recommend this unit to all who are looking for a good range hood.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A nice product

By Dick from Washington County, PA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does the job well. Would have been easier to install if it came with a template making cut out for vent easier and more accurate. Highest setting very noisy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Range hood

By ChefBob from Johnstown, PA, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. works great. I'd buy another one in a minute!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broan

By Boaz from Washington, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this product. It is not vented to the exterior but works good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved