Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » QT230SS » 29 Reviews

Broan QT230SS 30" Hood Rotary Speed Controls Convertible Versatility Reviews
Broan QT230SS 30" Hood Rotary Speed Controls Convertible Versatility

Broan QT230SS 30" Hood Rotary Speed Controls Convertible VersatilityAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Broan's quiet range hood has a patented air chamber design that significantly reduces noise up to 40 percent over comparable, conventional hoods. Larger filter area captures more steam and odors.Package Contents:Quiet Hood QT230SS Under Cabinet Vent Hood 3-1/4" x 10" Damper/Adapter

Broan Model: QT230SS

$192.74

3 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

79% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

terrible workmanship

By Burt from New Richmond, WI 54017, USA on 07/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the vent works ok, but the workmanship is terrible. spot welds are very visible and there are gaps in the seams that should be tight. it was very disappointing to open the box and find a third rate vent. we had hoped that we could show off our new range and hood, but we don't want guests to see this mess.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stylish stainless steel, variable speed fan.

By BluntedPorcupine from Evergreen, CO 80439, USA on 07/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This range hood works effectively with useful multi-setting variable speed. Also has over head light with two settings that is very useful; the brighter setting helps with cooking and the lower setting is useful for a night light, or if you need subdued lighting all around to enjoy the meal you have just prepared.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quiet, effective & attractive.

By Sharkiemom from Hereford, AZ on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE this hood. It was installed by a friend for me and it was a replacement for one that didn't have a damper. This one was easy to adapt for the damper, fits beautifully in the space I had for the old one and works great. The multiple speeds are super, the fan is quiet and the light is good and can even be turned down to use as a night light. In all, I highly recommend this range hood. The price was very reasonable and it looks great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product performs wonderfully

By Lynn10 from Eagle River, WI 54521, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with our purchase. It was easily installed and does the job well. I am especiallyhappy with the noise level.. It is quiet running. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Effective product

By Jimboflyguy from Seattle, WA, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product works as advertised. The fan is a bit clinky at some speeds but it does the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

QT230BC

By LAKK from Flint, MI, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After installation motor burnt out. Your customer service People were great. Took care of problem and had a new motor within a week. Then 2nd. motor burned out. Talked to teck support said it was a freak problem and would send another motor. Both customer service and teck support were great to deal with. This was this past summer and everything is still working fine LK


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Aesthetically pleasing

By Tom1025 from Indiana, PA, USA on 12/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great fan operation, cord plug should be up graded to a 90 degree plug. And up grade to LED lighting


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy in Brooklyn

By Sammie from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 10/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the way it looks over my gas range. The entire kitchen was remodeled so it was professionally installed, they made installation seem easy. It does a great job of ventilating smoke and odors out of the kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks great, works great. Beautiful hood.

By MissKitty61 from Birmingham, AL, USA on 09/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is great. Installation was easy with a competent installer. Not for do it yourself project.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the price point

By Cameron50 from Richmond, VA, USA on 09/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All in all we have been very pleased with the product. The only down side is that it tends to collect grease around the motor behind the filters and then drips down to the stove surface.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product had it put in 2011.

By Skot from New York on 08/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had one bulb go bad that's it works great!!!Any one who buys one will like this product no matter what.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is effective.

By Shebo from Chicago, IL on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product at the same time I purchased a new stove top. The installation was easy, the product looks great and has two buttons - 1 for light and one for exhaust. It's easy to operate. I would recommend it to my family and friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product looks great and is a good value for the money

By Fred65 from Knoxville, TN on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product looks great, is easy to install and does a good job of venting. It can be a little loud however. To overcome this you will have to run it at less than max speed. Just turn it on, then turn it down until the vibration noise, from the fan, is quiet enough for you, but still fast enough to vent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product value is great especially over time

By Grandma from Fremont, CA, USA on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This hood has worked great. The lighting and effectiveness of the vent has been excellent. Easy to keep clean too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Bill51 from Mesa, AZ, USA on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only complaint would be, even when you use the recommended wattage light bulbs after a few months the plastic cover over the lights truns brown and warps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product for economy price

By buckeye62 from north carolina on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Varable speed fan good feature, lamp works better with cfc bulbs because of heat on plastic lamp cover but not with night light feature. Easy to install, fan is not to noise, and hood looks good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real good range hood for the money

By Remodel1 from Pomona, CA, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a range hood wife likes the CFM quickly moves the smoke out side do not have to open up the windows and doors any more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is wonderful!

By Bear from Melbourne, FL on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the first time that I purchased a Broan product. I had no previous experience with it and I did not have the benefit of it being recommended by a friend or family member. First of all, the instructions were clear and easy to follow. I had removed the old unit which was a different brand and installed this unit myself. It was easy to install and it fit perfectly in place. I like the dual lamp sockets and I utilized the new type fluorescent low wattage bulbs for lighting. And most importantly, I like the variable speed exhaust fan which operates quietly and easily takes out the cooking odors. I highly recommend this unit - it's wonderful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleased

By Rajan from Fords, Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA on 02/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am ver well satisfied with this prodcut and great looking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks nice in new renovated kitchen

By Jan2013 from Knoxville, TN, USA on 02/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Other than having to replace the bulbs twice since it was installed last July, it has performed as claimed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product works very well

By spike61 from Bangor, WI, USA on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The fan works great has plenty of power to remove the cooking odor and it is nice to have the variable speed settings and light settings


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good price/quality

By mfk60 from Undisclosed on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very happy with the Broan Hood, I use it every Saturday night for pan fried steak!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

venting is getting slower and slower to get start up to high speed

By Tornajoe from Oak Forest, IL, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I clean my vent covers, but I'll check them again for spider webs, etc. No problem like this with prior hoods in same configuration. The vent grease screen had to be modified due to a design or production flaw.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Noisy and intermittent working

By lmhufty from Montverde, FL, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was so excited to get this ventilation system for our kitchen. It replaced one that simply recycled the air, whereas this one vents to the outside. Upon installation, only one of the two lights worked. I called customer service, which was a pleasant experience. He spent well over 45 minutes with me trouble shooting and finally decided to send me new lighting parts, as one of the switches was faulty. Everything worked great for about three months. Then the fan started to get really noisy when turned on high. Almost as if it were out of balance. I cleaned the blades best I could but to no improvement. Then, the light bulbs melted the plastic cover when they dropped down a bit and ended up touching the plastic. $25 later, I insert a new plastic cover. I made some modifications to the light assembly to hold it up out of the way of the plastic cover, but the heat of the light bulbs is still making it crack. Now, the right light comes on only when it feels like coming on. I have checked all the wiring, and have strong connections. I made sure that the bulb was screwed in tightly, and again, it was. I cannot in all honesty recommend this product. Ever. It looks great, works lousy. Buyer beware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the second vent like this we have had. This

By jamieeee from Portland, OR, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We had pur kitchen remodeled in 2011. This fan makes a ton of noise, and doesn't sucj up enough gas, so the burns kep clicking. This is the only fan that fit, so we had no choice. It wou d be good for a small kitchen or apartment, but not a gourmet kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad weld on top cover.

By bobb from Nekoosa, WI 54457, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The 1st one I got had a broken weld on the top "cover" where it bends down over the front on the left side. Customer Service was GREAT and got me a replacement quickly. The replacement had the same broken weld except this time on the right side. Since the right side is not as visible as the left, I did not report it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product

By shopper73 from Georgia on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm pleased with the product, but I wish the fan ran a little quieter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mostly Average

By clyder17 from Algonquin, IL, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation was straightforward. The quality of the range hood was very good. I feel that the fan is a bit on the noisy side and when I need another range hood, I will certainly invest a little more money for a product that has a quiet fan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fan doesn't work.

By Bernardo1234 from Joliet, IL, USA on 02/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After 6 months, the fan started to make noise and then as a result the fan did not work anymore. And it's to expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved