Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » RM523004 » 10 Reviews

Broan RM523004 30" Stainless Steel Range Hood Reviews
Broan RM523004 30" Stainless Steel Range Hood

Broan RM523004 30" Stainless Steel Range HoodAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

270 CFM 120 Volts 3.1 AmpsMulti-speed slide control with Heat Sentry that detects excessive heat and adjusts blower speed to high automaticallyStainless SteelDucted/non-ducted telescopic flue accommodates ceiling heights from 8 to 9 feet. Extension flues for higher ceilings are also availableInstall... <more> 

Broan Model: RM523004

$883.22

15 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

smoke removal poor

By Jan2QR from Texas, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is rated to sufficiently remove smoke in my size kitchen w/my size cook top, but it DOESN'T. It doesn't matter if I am cooking a grilled cheese sandwich or a steak, the smoke alarm is going to go off and NOT because I burned something. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features, and looks great too

By LmMS from South Carolina on 10/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We selected this fan to remove cooking odors before they spread throughout the house. I'd had enough of under performing fans that did nothing but make noise. This unit works very well. The design and appearance were also important in our choice. The highest setting can be noisy, but doesn't have to be on very long, as the fan works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By BobS from Beaufort, SC, USA on 10/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Broan hood fit our needs exactly! Great price, appearance and function!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks great in photos; cheaply made and inconsistent operation

By BarbaraSJ from Central Texas on 06/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We built a home to replace the one that burned down in 2011. I'd seen such hoods in other homes and asked my local appliance store for a recommendation. This is the one they recommended and sold to me. First, the contractor installed it incorrectly because of poor instructions. Then the appliance store technician took over and bent the flimsy chimney during assembly. So he ordered another and it was bent in the box. Finally, he installed the fourth unit. At about a year old, one light cover fell out into food I was cooking. Then that light began to flicker and act as if it had a short. When it quit working all together, the other light began the same process. Now I have no lights. It seems impossible to extract the light housing in order to replace it. The fan does only an average job of ridding the area of smoke and grease. Cleaning the flue is always risky because it feels as if it will dent or fall apart at any moment. I regret buying this and installing it in my "dream home" every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks good but.

By Bill55 from Western New York State on 04/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My remodeling business specializes in kitchens. So we frequently install all types and qualities of range hoods. I rarely take time to write reviews, but I wasted so much time installing this hood for my customer, I figured why not invest some more time warning the next guy. 1. The instructions were full of all the usual warnings but very much lacking in useful advice to explain the intended methods of installation. 2. The design of the telescopic chimney was okay but something went wrong. It appears that the inner section should be just a little smaller than the outer section it slides inside of. This one was much smaller which caused gaps. It also appears that the inner section can only be held in place, within the outer section if the return legs on the back are trapped inside the return leg of the outer section. On this unit, there was a 3/8 difference so the two sections did not stay in alignment. I added blocks to the inner section to keep them in alignment. 3. The mounting bracket for the top of the chimney is flimsy and not at all forgiving of the inevitable imperfections of any drywall wall/ceiling corner. It includes a very poor description of how to assemble the 3-piece bracket and gives no dimension. Why? 4. Blocking requirements are not explained well in the information available on the website. Even if we had had the hood and instructions before drywall went in, understanding the blocking requirements would have been problematic. 5. Blocking should be called out for the lower set of holes as the position is fixed and thereby not suited to accommodate actual stud locations. 6. The attachment holes that do the bulk of the work are stamped (countersunk) to accept flat head screws but the instructions call out the provided pan head screws. Seems to me the best design would be flat holes and truss head screws so the final position and level can be tweaked before the protruding sheet metal holes bite into the wallboard. 7. And, as with EVERY manufacturer, the duct connection is ridiculous. How do you Tape metal duct to a hub thats 5/8 long? Do these people EVER actually install anything? Put a shoulder and a tape hub on it so an installer can actually do as you ask. 8. The switches are crude and the switch plate slides every time you try to change speeds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is elegant, quiet and powerful!

By Marie98 from New York, NY on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this exhaust fan and installed it in my new kitchen in October. I love it! I cook every night and my house has no food smells when kitchen is clean. You wouldn't know it was on so it is nice to have conversations with quests while they sit in my kitchen. Light is bright over the stove and filters go right in the dishwasher to clean. I highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By Dave52 from Cicero, IL, USA on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We could not have made a better choice. It fits perfectly in our kitchen, and does exactly what we wanted it to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful and works very well!

By Beth from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 04/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this vent hood; it completed the look of my kitchen and we also vented to the outside so it does a fantastic job of removing odors and smoke. The service from Broan was excellent - there was a small scratch on the stainless flu when it arrived and a replacement piece was sent immediately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent hood at excellent value

By Bonnie from Albany, NY, USA on 02/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My contractor recommended this hood when I remodeled the kitchen. He installed it. It looks beautiful, has great power in removing smoke and odors, and has great features, like a light over the range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A beautiful contemporary complement to my kitchen!

By Carol22 from Grosse Pointe, MI, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit looks sleek and clean in my kitchen. I love it. It is quiet when in use...especially when cooking steaks, I like them well done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved