Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » RMDD3604 » 8 Reviews

Broan RMDD3604 Downdraft System With Interior Blower Reviews
Broan RMDD3604 Downdraft System With Interior Blower

Broan RMDD3604 Downdraft System With Interior BlowerAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Designed specifically to be compatible with most conventional and commercial style cooktops combining a sensational appearance with high performance features. Stainless steel construction on all exposed surfaces provides a durable finish and an unforgettable look. A professional look. A sensible cho... <more> 

Broan Model: RMDD3604

$1,170.77

4 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent product. Love the easy operation and attractive look.

By Maggie from Franklin, VA, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The downdraft functions excellent taking smoke and fumes out of my kitchen. The attractive style looks fabulous on my center island. Operates great and not too noisy even with fan on high. I love this product and would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OVerall Good value

By K2015 from Atlanta GA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works extremely well and consistently except one of the 6 burners does not function well. It sort of explodes heat. But the other five work perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product and good styling

By AndyK from Wheaton, IL, USA on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value compared to upper end name brand downdrafts. Quality and noise are good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good vent

By CC52 from Seattle, WA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wish it was a little taller, when using gas stovetop front burner it will not catch all the smoke as it is not quite tall enough and our very sensitive smoke alarm will go off...if you don't have cathedral ceilings & use the back burner it'd be perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exhausts effectively, but noisy. Installation was not easy.

By Windy from Undisclosed on 10/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The vent is noisier than I expected, especially at high speed exhaust. Fortunately the fan speed and noise can be adjusted. Insatallation was challenging. I was very difficult to attach the ductwork because there was so little space beloww and behind the unit. Also, the dimensions given do NOT include the 1/2" bolts sticking out of the back of the unit. The cabinet had to be cut away partly in back to allow for the extra space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not included the remote button

By Jill from Tulsa, OK on 08/28/2013

For the price you pay they should include the remote button with the unit. $1600.00 dollars later I had to call and order the 62.00 remote button. My mother is 4' 5" and no way could she lean over the stove to turn on the unit. This is a no brainer if you are spending that amount of money include the little remote button. It was a hassle and held up our construction and counter tops for a week waiting on this part.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great addition to our kitchen

By golfer44 from Missouri on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are so glad that this product was available. We couldn't do an overhead exhaust and this is the coolest appliance in the kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It fit!

By Trudy11920 from Irwin, PA 15642, USA on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this Broan downdraft as a replacement for an old Dacor downdraft, primarily because it fit. Pleasantly surprised, the quality seems to be quite good. Only wish I had the flow restrictor installed. With a very short exhaust, even low is a somewhat more than expected. Hope it lasts a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved