Home » Accessories » Kitchen Utensils Accessories » Vent Hoods » RMP17004 » 11 Reviews

Broan RMP17004 Custom Power Pack With 400 Cfm With Interior Blower Reviews
Broan RMP17004 Custom Power Pack With 400 Cfm With Interior Blower

Broan RMP17004 Custom Power Pack With 400 Cfm With Interior BlowerAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Designed to fit flush with the bottom of a cabinet or custom hood for an exceptional custom mounted look. Unit shall be convertible between ducted (using a washable aluminum filter) and non-ducted (using a non-ducted filter). Motor to be permanently lubricated.Package Contents:RMP17004 Under Cabinet... <more> 

Broan Model: RMP17004

$520.24

40 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

44% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Too loud!

By Ann50 from Easton, PA, USA on 07/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had high hopes for this fan when I redid my kitchen. I wanted a good working fan that was quiet, instead I got the most noisy fan ever. I have to turn it off when I have guests over because we cannot understand each other, same for the phone. Now after 4.5 years the sound suddenly changed into a high whining racket, I do not dare to use it any longer and I am looking for a replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing Product

By Snoopypood from Ada, MI on 03/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've bought Broan products for decades - at least 5 total units. My favorite was the Silhouette with the infinitely variable speed control. So, when I moved into a new house with a recessed vent hood space built into a cabinet, I couldn't really use that one because it would require major cabinet modifications. I elected to purchase the RMP17004 at a ridiculously high price. First thing out of the box that I noted was the rather flimsy construction. Still, I went ahead. After it was installed, I turned it on and even at the lowest of the three defined speeds, it sounded like a 747 landing in my kitchen. For this kind of money, they could have at least put a variable rheostat control to set at the fan at the speed required for your cooking job. I am exploring my options for a different (any manufacturer) unit since this is extremely objectionable to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful desidn

By Michelle from Undisclosed on 02/06/2015

It's has a beautiful design. Very sleek and easy to install but the grill had a small dent in it. Not enough to return but i noticed it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well, but noisy

By DaveG from Washington, DC, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like the unit well enough, but found it a bit noisy which limits it's usefulness because of the open design of our condo unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very quiet for the power it has.

By Jimbo4 from Papillion, NE, USA on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The two lights ensure the stove top is lit perfectly. The adjustable fan is definitely a great feature and the spinning fan cage is on the outside of the house. Our neighbors always know what's for supper in our house! Well worth the money spent 2+ years ago during our kitchen remodel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Been in for two years now and have had no problems.

By JimmyL from Lancaster, PA, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't go wrong with Broan/Neutone and it was a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Way too loud

By Wendy from Conifer, CO 80433, USA on 02/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Impossible to stand near this thing when it is on because of the overpowering noise. . As a consequence, it does not get used. Worthless to us. I am surprised there are not more complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Efficient removal of cooking odors and smoke, but VERY LOUD.

By Mima from Undisclosed on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Efficiency and sound were our top two criteria when purchasing an exhaust for our new kitchen. This was a disappointment since it was represented as being very quiet. We avoid using it since it is difficult to carry on a conversation while it is in use. Would not purchase again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performance Issues

By Joe42 from Sussex, NJ 07461, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1)Overall, the hood performs well. The cook top and hood are located on an exterior wall between a corner of the kitchen and the wall oven. But despite a short (approximately 12) metal duct with taped joints and seams to the outside, cooking odors have been noticed in other parts of the kitchen which are not near the outside wall. 2)The filter frames collect moisture. Once the fan is stopped hot water drips on the cook top or the cooks arms or hands. Removing the filters for cleaning leaves a trail of water. 3) 30 watt bulbs provide more than enough light and should be considered in lieu of the 50 watt bulbs provided. Obviously, energy will be saved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad construction

By ISSAC from BROOKLYN on 02/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

a; to loud ,loud,loud b:parts brake to fast. such unit i would expect to work atlist for several years befor it will give any problem d:poor design. you cant change the motor with out taking the unite totaly out of wall e: technical support is good but not educated what happen to fixing thing rather changing parts in short i paid over a thousand dollars for something that lasted less than two years and the motor gone and in order to replace it it will cost me more than 600$ 300$ LABOR AND 300$ MATERIAL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works OK, but loud

By Mikaman from Pennsylvania, USA on 02/17/2013

Vent hood seems to work OK, has good suction, but it's LOUD. Has three fan speeds: loud, louder, and loudest. At the high setting, it becomes difficult to hold a conversation in the kitchen. Light bulbs are a pain to replace, have to remove the filters (easy#, the stainless molding #a pain to re-install#, a retainer ring, and then -- finally -- the lightbulb itself. Be careful as Parts List is incorrect, my unit does NOT use 12-volt 20-watt bulbs, mine came with 120v 50w bulbs #Installation Manual is correct but Parts List is wrong). Overall this hood seems well-made and it looks good, although you really don't see it tucked up behindthe cabinetry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved