Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » ADS1000W » 32 Reviews

Brother International ADS-1000W Compact Color Scannerperp Up To 16 Ppm. Duplex Reviews
Brother International ADS-1000W Compact Color Scannerperp Up To 16 Ppm. Duplex

Brother International ADS-1000W Compact Color Scannerperp Up To 16 Ppm. DuplexAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Ads-1000w compact color desktop scanner with duplex & wireless networking. Scans single and double sided color documents in a single pass at up to 16ppm. Up to 20 page capacity auto document feeder. Wireless network connectivity plus usb interface for local connections. Compact design with a f... <more> 

Brother International Model: ADS1000W

$241.59

209 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Easy to Use

By Anonymous from North Carolina on 10/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried to use a flat-bed scanner, a copy machine scanner and gave up trying because they were cumbersome and took a lot of time. My new scanner is totally easy to use and I love it. You can print the scan or save it. Works great. You can even copy the file name you assign and paste it in the subject of an email. Just great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Value

By Californian from Los Angeles, California on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is compact and easy to set up and operate. It scans fast and scans multiple documents at a time. I have tons of family photos that I wished to convert to digital files (Jpeg). This little device does the job that bigger, bulkier and more expensive models do. For me, this translates to VALUE. I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By tman5799 from Undisclosed on 09/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works very well. I wish the software was more like user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Desktop Scanner :/

By KrisK from Tyler, Texas on 09/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After receiving the scanner, the set-up was easy, and the product worked. However, after a week, the scanner would not work (scan). I had to uninstall the program and re-install. Worked great, but happened again. Per tech support, I again uninstalled/reinstalled. After this happening 2 more times, I gave up and returned the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By sespe21 from WA State on 09/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, arrived quickly, easy to set up and works perfectly. I love its compact nature, it doesn't take up much room and is actually portable if you need that (I don't!).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Buy

By calcao from edison,nj on 09/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is compact and very easy to use. Very reasonably priced and perfect for the office that has limited space available as it it is compact and does not require a lot of space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SO EASY

By 1PURPLELADY from Undisclosed on 09/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SCANNING ITEMS ARE SO EASY WITH THIS PRODUCT. I SIMPLY PUT MY DOCUMENTS IN THE FEEDER, PRESS SCAN, AND THEY GO THROUGH QUICKLY AND COMPLETELY STRAIGHT. IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO GET DOCUMENTS STRAIGHT WITH MY OLD SCANNER; SO I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By TTsScanner from Lawrenceville, VA on 08/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very compact and easy to use. Would highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied with ADS-1000W

By Leonidas from Charlotte, NC on 06/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner is small, compact, easily portable. It scans pages reliably. I have used it primarily to create PDF documents which is does very quickly and with a high quality. This ability alone was worth the price of the scanner. One time I was able to convert a report in text format so I could bring it into Excel for data manipulation which saved me a great deal of time. I would strongly recommend this scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Scanner around

By Dagwood from I am in Oklahoma on 06/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned several scanners. This is the best by far and one of the fastest as well as the best as far as the quality of the scanned items. The price is very reasonable and it is very easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By trsmiami from Miami, Florida on 04/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When a product performs perfectly, the result of ingenious engineering and thought, you gotta clap loudly. When it has a modest price point, you gotta cheer and endorse it. When it sits there, as cute as can be, inviting you to turn it on, you gotta laugh. Congratulations to the team that built this little, perfect machine. And thanks. It is exactly what I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Space Saving Life saver

By MYBIZCONSULTING from Collingdale, PA on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a small business boutique people always stop in and ask if we could make copies or or scan something for them. Being wireless and compact we keep it right at the front counter and we just love it its one of the best purchases I could have made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This purchase was the best decision I've ever made

By PaulW from St George, UT on 04/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Scanner is the absolute best tool for my paperless storage. It scans exactly the way my system is set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is a great scanner for ...

By Boxcreek from Huntsville, AL on 02/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a great scanner for it size and cost. It serves me well for the usage I have. And best of all you make available drivers and firm ware for OS X.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ADS-1000W

By RobertE from Undisclosed on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is perfect for tax documents. It is much faster than my multi-purpose machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mixed review

By Harbourcacher from Seal Beach, CA on 01/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The scanner is compact and fast. It scans both sides simultaneously, which is a primary reason for my purchase. Set up was not at all easy, had to get help from my tech savvy son. Big problem with scewing of second and following sheets. This is an issue with the side guides being too small. I found a heavy one foot ruler and laid it across the guides and it does a good job of keeping the paper from coming over the top of the guides. Without this fix it would be useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good for my needs EXCEPT:

By Keleia from Maple Valley, WA on 12/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While I love this scanner for its ease of use, I would like very much to understand why it shows that it is connected to my wireless internet, I cannot use the scanner without plugging in the usb cable. I can set up computers without much effort, but for the life of me, I cannot understand why using this wirelessly (not plugged in with usb cable) is such a problem. I use this for personal use, trying to get rid of so much paper in my files. It scans very well, I use a custom setting, prefer smaller files in pdf format and I also use it to categorize things for tax returns, medical information, etc. I can also send documents to my Evernote account very easily. I love my little scanner, but need a solution for the true capabilities of this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not working for our needs

By Awahali from Franklin, IN on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have a fleet of semi trucks and purchased one of these as a test run in one of our trucks. Our drivers have to scan in load documentation and get it to us quickly so we can collect on our bills. This scanner is very touchy about networks and does not work well via WIFI. Also, it pulls all the papers through at once so the user has to sit and feed each sheet through individually to ensure each sheet is scanned. This scanner is causing more frustration than it is productivity. The driver put the CAMSCAN app on his phone and that works way better than this Brother scanner. We will not be purchasing any more of these for our company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Somewhat happy

By papa1219 from TX on 07/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would be happier if the software was more user friendly, like the software with my DS 600 mobile scanner. Otherwise I am satisfied with it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I was looking for

By ARhappy from Arkansas on 07/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a small desk top scanner that was fast and easy to use as I am computer challenged. I researched and decided on this scanner. I don't think I could have made a better decision.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad product

By anotherverydissatisfied from Undisclosed on 05/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

no instructions, wont import properly to outlook or quick books


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By SEMTLM from Richmond, Indiana on 05/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner scans documents in quickly and I was able to set it up to save the scans in a convenient file on my desktop. It works great for scanning in 2-sided pages as well and for scanning in multiple pages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Install

By GraceIT from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was really surprised by the easy setup for the ADS-1000W. Simply put in the disk, run through the options and turn it on. It is fast, compact and effortless. Brother has done a great job with this device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By thorshammer from ohio, usa on 03/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

is compact, easy to install, no driver or software issues. works great with my paperport works great with windows 8.1 and seven


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great wireless scanner

By Andri from Undisclosed on 02/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really pleased with this Brother scanner. My favorite part about it is the BR-Receipts software you can download once you register your scanner online. Talk about being organized and managing your expenses. So far, I don't think there will be any need for me to purchase Quicken or another money management software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good purchase

By VRSRS from Arlington, VA on 02/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this desktop scanner is very easy to set up and very user friendly. Just load the documents and hit scan - custom features are great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little scanner

By duver from Madison, WI on 02/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have this scanner setup in the corner of my office, taking up minimal desk space, plugged into power and ready to connect to the WiFi. The selling points for this unit, I think, are the small size for a good-quality full-duplex (two sided) scanner that connects via WiFi. My use of the unit is probably close to the intended use, for receipts, and also for getting hand sketches into email. Also I can quickly "clip" junk mail items of interest and recycle the physical mail right away. For larger scan jobs, I would definitely use a different piece of equipment, and be willing to walk down the hall to access it... The scanner is too big, especially with the power adapter, to carry around in a bag, definitely not a mobile scanner, but is small enough to take with you from desk to table or other working location. And then it would connect back into the same network. Setting this up, using a USB cable connection to my Mac laptop, was quite simple. It worked right away, and there were no issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner

By bikenurse from Washington, DC on 02/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

efficient, scans are clear, easy set up, saves to pdf file. Have used on mac and windows laptop. Best scanner I've owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Working Great

By JillH from Davis, CA on 02/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is working great; it's very fast and easy to use! I haven't used the software. I scan small receipts on their sides, so I haven't needed to use the included sleeve. Also own Brother 2270DW laser B/W printer - low price, and it uses knockoff cartridges w/o a hitch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent scanner

By Dheller32 from Sacramento, CA on 02/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and is very efficient. Setup was a snap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Cost Benefit

By AlexK from Hawaii on 02/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small footprint and easy to setup. Best of all - it's a stand alone and you don't need to turn on your computer to scan documents. I haven't tried the wireless feature yet, I may not need this. Feels well made. I've only had less than a month, so we'll have to see how long it will survive. Parts are available, don't need it yet, but it's good service by Brother to have this. Possible Con: Long receipts (15 inches ?) seems to jam near the end of scanning. Need to research this more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terribly disappointed

By JamesSSI from Georgia on 01/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was enthusiastic to receive this scanner. After an hour (4 attempts) to install it I had to give up. I called my local technician who spent 2 hours and finally threw in the towel. I called Brother Customer Service and first talked to a young lady who gave up after 30 minutes. She transferred me to an "expert" who spent 3-1/2 hours doing everything in the book. He finally said the Drivers could not be installed on my computer (Dell 8300). We all received an error message ISO52 but nobody knew what it meant. I plan to call for a RA today. Regretfully disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved