Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » ADS2000 » 63 Reviews

Brother International ADS-2000 Ads-2000 Clr 24ppm 50-sheet Adfperp Lgl Dupl Desktop Scanner Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 63 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

ADS-2000 High-Speed, Desktop Clr Scan

By ProfAPN from New Jersey on 08/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent piece of equipment. Fits my needs perfectly. Product functions as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performs as expected...

By Garyo from Undisclosed on 08/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I archive a lot of my personal documents digitally and a flat bed scanner took too much time. I have a duplex scanner at work and wanted one for home but most brand duplex scanners are very pricey. The Brother ADS-2000 performs as well as the much priced scanner I use at work. I highly recommend this scanner for home use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By wwood from CA. on 08/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this devise has really simplified our invoice keeping. i am able to save them to files that are accessible by other depts. that need to view them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IMAGE CENTER ADS-2000

By RABCPA from Undisclosed on 07/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

VERY NICE MACHINE. EASY TO USE AND LOAD AND MAKES NICE DOCUMENTS AND EASY TO STORE. JUST GREAT OVERALL!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't work without it!

By Anonymous from Memphis TN on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only negative is that I still cannot get my ADS-2000 on my LAN, but my desk permits wired connections. It would help if I could identify the destination of the created pdf file before I scan. I have already filled 10 shredder bags.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine

By Malcolm from Houston Texas on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although the first one didn't work it was exchanged ok. It takes a bit to get used to, but is a fantastic timesaver. The JPGs can scan photos which is Incredibly Useful - but mainly 4 x 6 as base - wish it had other options but this works ok because when you go to print it actually gets rid of the margins. I dont know what I'd do without this it is so much better to feed documents straight through and 2 sided than the other products on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a jammer

By bafire from Broken Arrow, Ok on 06/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This machine jams almost every single time. It can not scan carbon copy pages it just chews them up. Disappopinted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The scanner I wanted

By Stone from California on 06/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a scanner that can save my time. This ADS-2000 is it. Thank you for this excellent machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Purchase

By InsuranceGuyWichita from Wichita KS on 06/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ive purchased other scanners best Ive used so far. Solid machine and very easy to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ADS-2000 Sugested Improvements

By Kurt from Florida on 05/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My account record history tells of a situation that went on for two years and was finally resolved by replacing the hardware (ADS-2000). My reasoning here is why did it take two years and numerous phone calls and waiting for firmware and software updates. This by any means is hardly acceptable standards in customer care and resolve. Though your support staff was always courteous and professional the means to the end came long and disturbing. Living with the ADS-2000 for some time now I do have suggestions for the product itself. The paper width guides that adjust slide roughly and jumpy and many times hard to adjust properly for the paper width that is critical for the paper to feed correctly. Paper alignment must be exacts or the outcome is skewed scans that auto skew does not fix unless you take the extra step to run OCR after the completed scan. I suggest a thumb wheel that adjusts the paper alignment guides. This stops having to adjust the two guides independently. After all simultaneously movement will help with center alignment within the guides.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I wanted.

By Anonymous from Houma, LA on 05/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this scanner for home use. I wanted to convert paper records to PDFs for filing, storage and retrieval. I have an all-in-one printer, but that scanner is too slow for my purpose. I found this scanner in a Sam' Club sale circular. I research the comments about this scanner on several sites; the majority of the comments were very favorable. I bought this scanner about 2 months ago and had no trouble installing it. It took a few tries to figure out how to scan documents with this scanner, but it is very easy once you figure it out. I am scanning all new documents as they come in and I am about one-third of the way through the backlog. I am VERY pleased with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just ok

By Userfriendly1 from Beaverton, OR on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was really hoping this would work better than my MFC8910DW for scanning but sadly it does not. Yes, it is a bit faster, but if there is any variance in papers we are scanning it pulls multiples through. This is a real problem when trying to scan deposits into our system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good machine

By Matt001 from Sterling Heights, MI on 04/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this machine. Dual sided scanning in one pass is great. One recommendation for improvement - I wish the window to save a just scanned document to a file was larger. It is difficult to read the file folder path.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ads-2000

By SEHJR from Baltiore, Maryland on 03/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works very good. I was looking for a good scanner. This is the one I was looking for. Great scanner, easy to operate and double sided and in color. SEH


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome scanner

By Duggy from Albany NY on 03/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's fast and accurate and easy to use. Comes with a sleeve to put smaller paper like receipts in so you can scan multiple receipts double sided. Feeds multiple pages nicely. Love this scanner!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally getting organized

By MurrayR from Dallas, TX on 03/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was easy to set up and operate. Blown away by how fast it scans and the ability to retrieve the pdfs. Thanks to the other customers who recommended this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Image Center

By dbarnes from Baltimore on 02/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Professional scans every time. This was a great purchase for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love love love this scanner

By BJKimes from Kentucky on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to use for massive photo task and has proved to be the best piece of equipment in my office. Amazing how much you can do that you struggled with before scan everything into files or emails, does photos flawlessly---huge time and cost savings. Seldom any issues (if I had one it was my own error) Wish I had done this a few years back when I first looked at them. Brother is hard to beat for ease of use and quality these days. Mac or PC


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ADS 2000

By Ford from Monroe, LA on 09/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice desktop scanner, beats out the older Fi-4120's we used to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Is this a scanner or jammer???

By Disappointed80 from nc on 09/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

More errors than successful scans. Then it saves the bad file after it stops running because of an error. Makes no sense. It's going in the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By doglover from Roswell, GA on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up and easy to scan multiple page documents. Good price and great performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not competitive

By Bookguy from San Diego, CA on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Having worked with a Fujitsu and a Kodak scanner for years, I have to say that this scanner is not competitive, other than on price. The included document management software is slow and, I think, useless. The scanning software itself is awkward and requires you to name the file BEFORE the scan or accept its default name and then you can hunt down the file and move it and rename it. This is the PRIMARY reason not to buy the machine. It is simply awkward to work with the software and it takes more time to mess with the file naming than other machines. In fact, any time you save because the scanner may scan more pages faster is lost again because of needing to mess with where you'll want the scan filed and what you want the name to be. Now, if all you want is to be able to scan a bazillion documents into one folder and then go back later and sort them out and rename them, this might be okay for you. Or if you are going to scan and then use the enclosed, very slow document mgmt software to add properties or create a filing index, this may also work for you. But if you want to continue using a simple Windows Explorer-based folder and file system with identifying file names, you will find this machine maddening.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ADS2000

By BopaIL from Undisclosed on 05/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Scan fast, good Quality, but my Brother All-in-One is just as good, I was hoping for more options similar to NeatDesk. with Brother speed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it, but....

By lovebrotherprod from Marshall, Texas on 04/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the choice I made in purchasing the scanner, there was one other in mind, but with the price I couldn't pass it up. I use this scanner at work and I enjoy it, but it took me a little getting used to. What I do not like about it is that it will not scan multiple documents if one of them has a taped receipt to it. This causes a problem when scanning multiple pages. I will look for a solution at a later date which I have not had a chance to do at this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By KnightsWorkBookkeeping from Louisville, KY on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to say this is a fast scanner. I am very pleased with my decision. I love the plastic protective cover for thin and small documents to feed through scanner. I do like the easy release button if it gets jammed. It was the best purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By mamaknows from Melrose Park on 03/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it, fast, easy to use and does not jam. Also, I called Brother to ask a couple of general questions and got to talk to a live person and they were very knowledgeable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Using Brother ADS-2000

By LarryTx from Irving, TX on 03/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner, along with the pgm I'm using, is Fast! Had reservations abuot the way documents are loaded (face down, upside down) but got used to it in short order. Evaluated (via ads/reviews) many other scanners - this one, along with FileCenter (a good filing pgm) does everything I want. Tried a 'Neat' pgm (adv'd on TV), but it was too slow between scans. Did good stuff, just way too slow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner that's quick and easy to use!

By xtnvieira from Orange, CA on 02/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this scanner! It's quick, has TONS of options, and is very easy to use. It also doesn't take up a lot of space, which is great because there's a limited supply of it in my small studio apartment. My only wish is that it had wireless capability. Its a fantastic scanner though!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Evernote issues

By Gadgetfreak from Chicago on 01/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I also have a ScanSnap for another location. A principal use of scanners is to scan into Evernote. Out of the box the ADS-2000 did not appear to have that capability. I found a non-commercial software fix that allows me to scan to Evernote. The ADS is in need of having an ability to scan to Evernote as part of the install. Also Brother should do more to create an option screen as is present on the ScanSnap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this thing

By 3Bikes from Danbury, CT on 01/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My ADS-2000 is for home and home-office use. I've had it for about 2 months. It is a fine scanner and I would recommend it to anyone with similar needs without reservation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what the Clutter ordered!

By Tennisbuff from West Chester Ohio on 12/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research before buying this. Had excellent reviews. I wanted to reduce the clutter in my office and this fits the bill perfectly. Easy to use and setup. VERY FAST... I scanned my 25 year old Masters Thesis (200 pages) in both .pdf and OCR and was amazed how fast it went through the pages. You just have to make sure the pages are not wrinkled/bent and have staples out of the pages. Jams, while unavoidable, are easy to clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sorry for purchase

By Roib from Los Angeles, CA on 10/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really needed this item for my office. Unfortunately, I was unable to make it work. It worked fine, I just didn't know how to use it. I called tech support & the guy got a little irritated with me 'cause I didn't understand his vocabulary. No printed instructions with the unit, only via the Internet. The Internet instructions were not printed that I understood what some of the terms meant. I returned the unit after five days as I could not get anyone to explain how the darn thing worked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Product

By RonT from Savannah, Ga on 10/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast and easy to use once it was set up properly. Your tech people were very helpful. I use it for storing files. I am eliminating paper files since we are moving and downsizing. With paper port it's doing a great job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product! Works like a charm.

By crissann17 from Florida on 09/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can rely on it, that's the most important thing I like about it. Pages go through smoothly and don't stick together. Brother Support helped me install the CD and fix the settings. I always buy Brother products because the support is awesome. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not worth the money - not even close

By ads2000user from Undisclosed on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

average - too highly priced, too many document jams, feeder can handle 10 pages max. Not a well priced product and would return had I used it when it arrived.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product as usual from Brother

By snorth from Spokane, WA on 07/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my scanner for 4 months. Already passed scanning 15,000 pages. Still works like new. Only problem I have had is with the Windows 8 updates. They killed my usb 3.0 ports and had to reinstall all my software over again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fantastic scanner

By TREA37 from Boston, MA on 04/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A little touchy to get it installed. I use Win 8 64bit and you need a special piece of software to have Win 8 see it but after you get by that this thing really is fast and easy to use. It auto-formats and auto-adjusts contrast (I scan a lot of faded receipts). Saves a ton of time. Rips through B&W docs in seconds. Feeder handles multiple pages with no problems. So much better value than Fuji. Comes with a great clear sleeve so you can scan what you'd normally need a flat scanner for. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty well satisfied...

By PT042013 from Jennings, LA on 04/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ADS-2000 along with the included software works pretty well. Our company purchased it in March 2013 to scan lots of checks that we receive. If you insert the checks in a vertical position, it doesn't always rotate the check image properly, and if the scanned image is verticle, you can't do a search to find a particular check. They have to be horizontal. But otherwise, we are pleased. The process to register the scanner and software was a little tedious and confusing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ADS-2000

By Algon from Monterey, California on 03/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this scanner! I used it to scan several documents in preparation for the California Bar Examination. I was tired of carrying my Bar review books, so, I purchased this scanner and scanned all my documents, upload them to Dropbox GDrive, etc, and then downloaded them to my iPad. Now, if I need to access any outlines, etc, they are all on my iPad via Acrobat Reader. This scanner is fast and allows you to save the documents on PDF format. So far, I haven't had any problems. Excellent product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best scanner purchase ever

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works great. Much better than two other scanners we have used before. Very fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner

By chicagogal from Chicago IL on 01/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works great thank you. Easty to set and and I was scanning in no time! I like the space saving design too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By Margaret from Greenville, SC on 01/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install and easy to use! Does not take up much space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By melm from Pasadena, CA on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was not expecting much in the way of performance based on the price which was hundreds of dollars less than other scanners I was considering. However, I have been pleasantly surprised at the speed and paper handling performance. The compatibility with in-program scanning of many Windows programs is a big plus. The drivers are automatically installed by Windows without the need for the somewhat obsolete accompanying software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous Scanner

By eilselenna from Chicago, IL on 12/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this scanner to enter quilting patterns into my computer - they are generally two-sided and I often had to struggle to get them entered in the past. This machine is fast and accurate. I love the sleeve to enter several smaller pieces at once.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still under review

By SINC from DC area on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At this point, the product is working as described. Combined with the software, I was impressed with the results. Seems like a good value and an effortless install for a fully functional home office environment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent scanner

By JerryK from Denver, CO on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ADS-2000 was bought for my wife and her MacBook Pro running OSX 10.8.2 (the latest version). The disk provided is intended for Windows. I was able to find the appropriate software on the web. I had to call support to figure out some basics, but once accomplished, the unit has been performing flawlessly. It's fast and best of all, my wife is using it and loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does one thing Outstanding

By Anonymous from Silver Spring, MD on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ADS-2000 does one thing Outstanding. Scans. I have been scanning in documents that my wife has saved for a number of years, 55 to be exact. She has my pay statements from 1957 until now, our tax returns, our bills, house records, etc. I am now organizing them on my computer with the help of my Brother scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far - fab!!!

By BeachyPat from Santa Cruz, California on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy simple setup and am amazed at the speed of scanning!! And ease of use overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ImageCenter ADS2000

By dagitcpa from Undisclosed on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great scanner at a very good price. We also liked the additonal downloadable software that expanded the scanners functionality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long Over Due

By Prioritymale from Chesapeake, Virginia on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a disabled son in his fourth at college. He has a visual impairment that impacts his reading significantly. He has to have all of his books in a digital format so that his e-reader can read to him. Over the last three and a half years when publisher would not provide a digital copy of their books, I would have the book bindings removed and have the books scanned by an office at the college. This effort is time consuming and frustrating to get all of my son's reading material reading before semester start. I opted to purchase the AD2000 to handle the scanning. I bought the AD2000 based on the few reviews I read online. The AD2000 was easy to install, simple to operate, very fast and meets my son's needs. I am scanning large amounts of printed back to back material and I am thoroughly impressed with the total quality and operation of the product. Additionally the AD2000 is very compact and has a small foot print when the trays are stored.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great hardware, decent software

By BrotherSkeptic from Hammond, IN on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been very impressed with our ADS-2000. It has fed even badly wrinkled pages without difficulty. Having BOTH sides of a page scanned in ONE PASS made this purchase a winner, all by itself. The ControlCenter4 software is functional and simple. I would have appreciated the ability to create and save additional custom presets, instead of having to go into custom settings even for the slightest change.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product for high-speed

By PDQ1 from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for high speed scanning. It is definitely high speed once you turn off a number of the features that you don't need. The quality is slightly lower than my multifunction machine, so must set the resolution a little higher, which creates a larger file. But it is very fast for my high volume of scans. The double sided scanning feature is great too. To get the highest speed go to the advanced setting and un-check everything. I do recommend this machine for high speed scanning


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better than neatdesk

By JointDoc from Brooklyn, NY on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works perfectly, no problems, easy set-up, reduces paper pile-up. Tried neatdesk first, couldn't get it to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review of Brother ADS-2000 Scanner

By CEGSWA from Chicago, Illinois on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Item does just what we wanted it to do...Setup extremely easy...Interface intuitive and easy to use...Highly recommended this product...When I think or see Brother I think of the best in quality...I also own a Brother MFC-9970CDW Printer as well as a Brother Laser Printer bought back in 2002 (It still works great)...I guess you can say I am opinionated...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lives Up to Expectations

By rawbug from Connecticut on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had high hopes for this product and have not been at all disappointed. It is very fast, jam-free, does two sides in one pass beautifully. I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever - highly recommended for quantity scanning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well

By Braceman from Green Bay on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I know allot of scanners can scan a document, but what I like about this scanner is the software. I have found the software very easy to use. I like the ease of placing the documents where I need them. I have found that you do not need a degree in computer engineering to make this thing work. The small footprint of the printer means it fits out of the way on my desk. This is a very good desktop scanner. Great job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By ericbrian from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well, software is very good. Just what I needed for getting rid of stored papers. Also works with my employer's software so I can use it for work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!!!

By Amaze from Irving, Texas on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ease of use is amazing, I am so glad I purchased this for my work. I am a Registrar at an Elementary/Middle school and I have to send records for students to other schools. This has made my job much easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By pwdraw from Nampa, ID on 11/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother Image Center Scanner ADS 2000 does everything it was advertised to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By alk2000 from Philadelphia, Pa. on 11/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought a ADS2000. It is the beast scanner I have used. The software suite is superb.While it is compact it is large on features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great high volume scanner.

By Christian from Phoenix, AZ on 11/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very impressed with capabilities this scanner has. Don't let it's size fool you. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Scanner

By Bgreene from Florida on 10/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tried it for the first time today, like it very much can't wait to use it to save old pictures....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ADS2000

By Cobra from Cranston, RI on 10/02/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use paperport 14 and previously used an Epson Workforce Scanner. We scan documents to a shared drive and previously, I was able to view the scanned documents on the shared drive from my computer. Not so with this scanner. Customer Service told me that only the person with administrative rights can see the scanned document. In other words, since my computer is not hooked up directly to this scanner, I can not see the PDF documents. I returned scanner because of this obivous problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved