Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » CLX3305FW » 8 Reviews

Samsung CLX-3305FW Laser Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax - 18 ppm Mono/4 ppm Color Print - 2400 x 600 dpi Print - 18 cpm Mono/4 cpm Color Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (5), Realistic Color (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Samsung CLX-3305FW -Refurbished

By Michael7444 from South Carolina on 09/06/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a refurbished Samsung CLX-3305FW (all-in-one). I am happy with the printer. I have a Samsung black & white laser printer and it has served me well for years. I wanted a color laser and an all-in-one seemed like a wise upgrade. It works really great. I would like it more if the network connection was easier and more user friendly. Maybe my home network contributed to that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tired of dry ink jet cartridges and trying a laser

By JPAustin from Undisclosed on 02/10/2013


Pros:

Smaller Footprint, Realistic Color

Cons:

Tray Extends When Full Of Paper

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tired of ink jets constantly requiring maintenance. I have used color lasers at work and decided to try one at home. Working very well so far. Quiet. Don't even know it's on 99% of the time. Networking could have been a bit simpler. Only con is the lower tray does not fit flush with the unit once you fill it with paper. I have a location for the printer that is fixed. It just barely fit with the tray hanging out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pictures look good, but not great for an office.

By ProudGeek from Justin, TX on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not Upgradeable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer prints well and the pictures look good. I am sad that the paper tray is so small and it does not have duplexing. Nor can it be upgraded to a larger tray or a duplexer. This printer is good for someone at home, but not ideal in an office environment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Competitive value.

By DarenK from Utah on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

High Toner Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This wireless multifunction does everything it is supposed to do very well. For me the best feature was the quick and painless set-up of all functions including wireless in less than fifteen minutes after taking it out of the box. This after returning another brand's machine after struggling with it for a week and being unable to get it to work wirelessly. Prints are of excellent quality in color and B & W. Faxing is easy and scanning to my PC is quick, though print detail is not crisp. Other downsides include a complex string of choices that one must make with each print. Seems that Samsung is preoccupied with saving toner and paper and gives a number of choices for doing so. Unfortunately, this frugality does not extend to replacement toner, which is wildly expensive, and since this is a new product, after-market choices are not (yet) available. Bottom line, if you are looking for one machine that does everything and will service multiple computers in your home wirelessly and at a reasonable price, this is it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By volavi from Tuls, Oklahoma on 12/24/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the features on this printer. Duplex, color laser printing, fax/scan to computer and it does it all quietly. It is so easy to usde I was printing from my iphone in 15 min and wirelessly from my laptop, with out using a network, in 20 min. This is the first Samsung printer I have used but it may be the only brand I buy from now on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to setup and connect to WiFi

By flyer19999 from sw ohio on 09/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Replacement Cartrudges

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is easy to setup and makes great quality copies. For the price a very good buy. The only problem I had, which is not the printers fault, was buying replacement toner cartridges. Only two stores carry then.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problem during first start up

By CbeRot from Rotterdam on 09/22/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer does not work due to waste toner bin is detected to be full, however not any print was made


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CLX3305FW

By Abdacuca from Lancaster Tx. on 09/21/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'll try this again. Out of the box, the printer was easy to assemble, the screen is not large so makes it difficult to set up. The product does however have great features, but setting it up is somewhat difficult. it took over a week to setup fax to receive. You must have an extension phone and just place a DSL filter at the main jack for it to recognize your distinctive ring feature. The printer is good but you must setup the exact size paper you put in or it won't print but one page of your document. Overall its a good printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved