Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » DCP7060D » 25 Reviews

Brother DCP-7060D Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier, Scanner, Printer - 24 ppm Mono Print - 2400 x 600 dpi Print - 24 cpm Mono Copy LCD - 600 dpi Optical Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good Printer for the price

By HomeOfficeJZ from Livonia, MI on 05/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All-in-one laser printer scan/copy/printer with duplex capability. Can't beat this function for the price. Only downside is that this printer is very noisy when printing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly as needed and advertised

By elisa from Chicago, IL on 10/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a compact (cramped quarters), not too expensive, yet quasi professional combination laser printer/scanner. So I did a little research and ordered a DCP-7060D: no disappointment, it works like clockwork!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall good

By boriscropper from BAKERSFIELD on 09/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works very well, cheaper toner - love the scan and laser printing - never buy another ink jet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Copier

By Donnf from Georgia on 09/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this copier. Can't beat it for a single function copier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By keithy from Los Angeles on 09/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good machine for a great price. But the Scanner manual is so overly complex. Still haven't been able to scan something. And it can only scan one page at a time. For $10 extra dollars, I should have purchased the multi page paper feeder. But that sale popped up a week later. Keith P.s. I don't scan very often


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looking forward to using it

By ralabe from Atlanta Georgia on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I haven't had it long enough to comment. It was recommended by my oldest son. I had no trouble setting it up and printed two recipes from my computer. The printer I had was a inkjet and I kept running out of ink. I don't print that much so I thought the laser would be a good printer for my use. I didn't need color because my printing is mostly text.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What I ordered

By Jimster from Arizona on 12/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Relatively easy setup and works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hoping it's like predecessor

By Wirelessjc from Midwest USA on 10/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had Brother 7020 Laser for 8+ years. Solid performer. Hope this new 7060D is as good as its predecessor (multi-purpose).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By JimL from VA on 04/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1. Easy to use. 2. Reliable. 3. Software updates are supported. 4. Great prices. Since some family members are older, the only thing I'd change would be bigger, higher contrast buttons and glyphs (embedded job aids).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A really nice printer

By FMOL from Baton Rouge, LA on 02/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having had very good service from a DCP-7040 at my office I ordered the DCP-7060 for my home use. I is very quiet, very fast and so far very stingy with the toner. I like the top being covered (so I can stack things on top) and the paper is in a horizontal tray (instead of standing open in a rack behind the machine).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-7060D

By Edward2974 from Trenton, NJ on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this machine for scanning and to have a printer with Duplex capability. I have a desktop with Ubuntu and a laptop with Windows 7. I am very happy with cost and performance of the DCP-7060D. The installation on the machine using Windows 7 was easy and quick. Since Brother does not support Linux, installation on the desktop with Ubuntu was a bit more difficult. I would recommend the DCP-7060D to anyone looking for an economical monochrome laser multi function machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-7060D

By fatdaddy from indiana on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer was received in a timely manner and has worked as advertised. I use it nightly to print papers for work and school. I have scanned documents onto my pc and attached to emails. This printer is a very good printer at a good price and continues to work well and do the job I wanted it to do. I would recommend this printer to friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

exceedes all my expectations

By Steve5757 from Westminster, MD on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer scanner does everything I need. Saves me a fortune form my previous ink jet printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart, Economical B&W Laser Printer

By DebieB from NE Ohio on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While I'm not a high volume user for the most part, over the many months I've used this printer I've been very satisfied. Maybe it's because of the fans in my desktop computer, but I've really not noticed, nor been annoyed by the DCP-7060D's fan - and it sits no more than 3 feet from me. My 1 phone call to Brother's tech support (problem was something I'd failed to do, nothing wrong with the printer, FYI) was quickly answered and swiftly dealt with. Looking back, I'd make the same purchase in a heartbeat!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart Purchase

By IrishGirl from Henry, Marshall County, ILlinois on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I prepare income tax so I needed a very dependable machine. That's exactly what I got when I purchased my Brother copier. The copies are always clear and bright--it's sometimes hard to tell the copy from the original. The toner lasts a long time and yet the copy quality stays the same! Toner and drum are easy to replace; toner prices are very reasonable. And this copier looks great with my printer and computer tower (all black). I also use this copier for my sewing projects to create patterns (I use the increase/decrease function a lot). Thank You, Brother!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent copier printer

By laceville from Albany, NY on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, paper saver because of duplex printing, good copies, and speed is good. Never jammed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent office printer ...

By DaveH from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent office printer - very reliable at a fair price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By daisy from Nothern NJ on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a return Brother customer They are workshorses Checked consumer reports and bought another . it is terrific so far


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not really impressed

By unknown from Baytown, TX on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is ok, but the buy more software is NOT! If someone needs a good basic black laser printer, this one will serve the purpose. A pplus is that the toner doesn't cost but 45% of the printer cost per refill!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Buy for the Money

By Jacks from California, S/F Bay Area on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisfied with the Brothers (DCP-7060D) copy machine, a little noisy and a little slow but it does a good job for my home office. For the price it was a good buy and I have no regrets. For my type of use I would recommend it highly. JR


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for my use.

By gregxx from Colorado on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do not use all the features. Had no problems with drivers. Always on, and I do not know if it is running until I send it something to print. Very quiet. I love the control center and the scan function. I have another Brother laser printer, and it works just as well. I use to own another 3 in 1 printer of another company and it was a real problem with all kinds of software issues. So, as far as I am concerned, in the light of my use, Brother rates 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good printer and copier

By Figbar from Kingsport TN on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the second one that I have purchased. I would not have bought the second one if I wasn't satisfied with the first one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Useful piece of equipment

By Toby from Morristown NJ on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother printer (DCP-7060D) that I purchased is useful and cost-efficient. Printing is fast. My wife the the easy-to-use duplex feature, saving paper. The toner replacement cartridges are reasonable in price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We homeschool and we ...

By rdpre from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We homeschool and we couldn't be happier with our printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Replacement Product

By SandyG from Georgia on 10/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased a DCP-7060D to replace a DCP-7020 and was very pleased with my purchase. Easy to set up and use within 5 minutes of taking it out of the box. Print quality is very good and have had no operating issues with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved