Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » DCP7065DN » 147 Reviews

Brother DCP-7065DN Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Scanner, Copier, Printer - 26 ppm Mono Print - 2400 x 600 dpi Print - 26 cpm Mono Copy LCD - 600 dpi Optical Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 147 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Get a Tech degree first.

By moremore from San Francisco, California on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Most printers I've had came pre-set and their prints gave me what I expected and wanted. And then there was this Brother printer. On my last printout I must have waisted 5 pages before I was able to get the copy the way I wanted it to look like.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Disappointed

By cjaskevich from Undisclosed on 04/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I liked at first but now I can't get it to stay out of sleep mode. I reboot and it just goes back to sleep. I've called Brother several times and get put on hold so long, I give up and hang up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressively well ...

By Bogey from North Carolina on 04/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Impressively well engineered piece of equipment. Easy setup. Functions perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good purchase

By Dede from Woodbury, TN on 03/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the printer with the exception of printing an envelope. Since the envelope comes out the back of the printer, it is inconvenient. All other functions, I like.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Envelope Printer

By BusinessGuy from Undisclosed on 02/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Trying to print envelopes on this printer is very kludgy and results in a lot of wasted time. It jams at least 9 out of ten times and complains about a paper jam when it is not true. And you have to open the back for envelopes. If you print envelopes a lot, I would not recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Inspect from Georgia on 02/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have three Brother printers of various ages, all perform very well. This new DCP-7065DN does everything well and quickly, very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Anonymous from Wheaton, IL on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is an outstanding product for the price. Excellent quality in the printer itself and excellent copies and prints produced at a low cost. Only feature missing is wireless, but the network connection is, truthfully, probably more desire and works flawlessly. I have been working with computers and printers for over three decades and this printer is virtually best I have used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor function

By Arch from Las Vegas, NV on 11/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Copier worked fine for about 9 months then you needed to turn it off then turn it on again.. then it would work for a few times then the same thing happened over and over .. bought another copier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast Great Printer

By Savage110 from Ware Shoals, S.C. on 10/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Printer, super fast, lots of features, easy to hook up and use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother 7065

By SJBCSC from Pgh, PA on 10/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this item on sale and haven't regretted it once. Easy to learn, easy to use and a fast and efficient printer for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Poor tech support

By Jimby from San Antonio. Tex. on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the DCP 7065 DN because I had to, because I had to upgrade my computer from Windows Vista. When I had Windows Vista I used a DCP 7020 which worked great. So when I had to upgrade my Windows because of my book keeping program, I found that my DCP 7020 would no longer work properly. So since I had been happy with my DCP 7020 I thought that I would Buy another Brother product. To this day the DCP 7065DN does not even remotely work as well as the DCP 7020. When I contacted your tech support no one could help me and they told me to contact Nuance, and Nuance told me that they could not help me because "Brother" made some changes in the programming and they could not help me. So I will never buy another Brother product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By burkeyturkey from Kansas on 09/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have enjoyed our Brother laser printer. This is our second one - that may be our only "problem." After using our first one for 2 3/4 years, we had problems with it jamming. Apparently there was no one who could fix it. Therefore, we purchased a second one - which proves that we are "sold" on the product. We didn't turn to another brand!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Buy

By Shakaka3 from Sarasota, Fl on 09/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the DCP-7065DN, because we needed a multi-functional machine. The ability to print and copy is a time saver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not My Best Purchase

By Realty1 from El Paso, TX on 08/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We've had this printer for a few months, maybe 3 at the most. The toner doesn't last, runs out really fast. We just changed it again; however, it feels as if there is still toner in the cartridge. Don't recommend this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A reasonably functional and inexpensive all-in-one

By Lizzy from Portland OR on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the most part I am very happy with our purchase of this machine. It does great with copies and printing. I have an occasional issue with scanning. We have the machine wired directly to our PC, however, from time to time it has difficulty connecting to the PC to send the scanned images. The quality of the scan and the prints are wonderful and we are overall satisfied with the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best product on the ...

By stocktonbob from Stockton,Ca. on 08/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best product on the market, for the price: for a black only laser printer/copier. The only negative comment: Some times it will not operate with a rebuilt printer cartridge other than a Brother product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love, love, love it!

By Anonymous from Willis, VA on 08/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Why didn't I buy a laser printer years ago? It's solidly constructed and user FRIENDLY. I am looking forward to being free of ink purchases as well, a win/win.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd printer

By agentmike from Goodlettsville, TN on 08/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this as a 2nd printer for black and white only and because it uses toner, I never have to worry about ink drying in printer as with inkjet. Networking was very easy to set up and no matter which of our computers are in use we can print directly from any computer on our network. Very pleased with this laser printer and will never go back to inkjet. I have another Brother color laser printer which I like very much and only use for color printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a good choice

By Bradly from Rainier, Oregon on 08/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a decent bang for the buck. Easy to set up and use. It prints nice, clean text, but does have trouble with shades of grayscale on background graphics . Since I got this mostly for text, it has not been a major issue. all in all a nice product for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Maximum features for the money

By Rich53022 from Southeast Wisconsin on 08/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit has every imaginable feature for a non-color copier/printer. Fast 2-way communication to your PC makes it a very productive economical printer. Its wide variety of duplex, reduce/enlarge, and copy quality adjustments plus ability to use as a scanner make it tops in its class for features/cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best All-in-one

By Suem600 from Tampa Bay on 08/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this machine. Quiet and fast. I like monochromatic. This is my third Brother and none of them have died yet so I think this company makes a solid, dependable machine. Software was easy to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement for An HL Brother

By Jacob from New York on 07/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have bought this printer as a replacement for an older HL series Brother printer. The older printer worked well, but the old drivers could not keep up with complex, bi-lingual documents I am producing. I hoped the new printer will handle mixed fonts and languages and was also looking forward to effective dual-sided printing. After using the printer for a month, I can report that both my expectations were fully met. I have not tried the scanner since I have a dedicated one. I tried the copier a couple of times, with nothing challenging, and it worked fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer Value

By GJSNOTARY from Las Vegas, NV on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is awesome for the price. I bought 3 total for my home/mobile office. It's a great workhorse and it accepts aftermarket toner, which makes printing even cheaper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By EMP828 from Marrero, LA on 07/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup as a network printer. Setup was easy without any problems. Every computer on the network prints and scans flawlessly. This is the third Brother printer I owned. The first, an HL-5040, is still working after more than six years. I bought this to upgrade to a networked double sided printer and scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best copier

By Texas2 from Texas on 07/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife has a Brothers' ink jet copier and likes it. I was tired of buying ink cartridges for my other name brand copier and decided to purchase a Brothers' DC-7065DN copier using toner. This is the best copier I have owned and am well pleased with the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Business Printer

By 4DWATER from New Braunfels, Texas on 07/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had this printer for three month and have had no problems.It is fast,comes with good software.Good printer for business work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-7065DN

By doublek from Undisclosed on 07/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great single page scanner. Havn't tried sheet feeder scanner. Great printer too, but I should have researched more on numbers of pages printed per toner cartridges. Disapointed with the number of pages per cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine.

By Craboho from Queens, NY on 07/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only needed a black and white copier. This machine is fast. I also use the enlarger and the double sided print feature. Great deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does what I bought it for

By thewalnutguy from scandia, mn on 06/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My print volume is very low, maybe one or two pages a week, perhaps go for two or three weeks without doing any printing. Using my ink jet printers in the past ended up having to do "head cleaning" operation frequently, using up a lot of ink, even using up color ink cartridges when all I was printing was black. Don't have that problem with this printer, which is what I bought it for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jury's still out

By disappointedinohio from Whitehouse (near Toledo) Ohio on 06/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It set up well, prints very nicely, but is giving me "low toner" message after only 200 pages of not terribly dense text print. I bought it specifically to achieve some economy in supplies, and it's not measuring up to claims. Please tell me that it shipped with some kind of super small toner load.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the value and ...

By BWUSNAV8R from Vancouver Washington on 06/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the value and features of this multi-function laser copier, but I really wish I had known about the limited number of pages (700) it prints with its included "starter" toner cartridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By GoodUser from ZEELAND, Michigan on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BEST LASER PRINTER I HAVE HAD. FAST AND THE TWO SIDED PRINTING WORKS WONDERFULLY. cannot SAY ANYTHING BAD ABOUT THIS PRINTER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REVIEW DCP 7065DN

By EDXAV from MASS on 05/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE HAD THIS PRINTER FOR APPROXIMATELY FOUR MONTHS. THE SYSTEM SET-UP WAS EASY. EVERYTHING HAS WORKED SMOOTHLY SINCE FIRST USE AND I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. USEAGE--BUSINESS--HEAVY PRINTING AND SCANNING


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By pampaatty from Arkansas on 05/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the 7065 in my law office as my main printer, copier and scan device, as well as for producing documents. I particularly like the the front and back printing of the machine. As digital storage becomes the norm, the 7065's scanning ability and softeware which comes with it are a big hit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart purchase

By Jon36093 from Montgomery AL on 05/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good. Warm up time is great compared to the color HP this one replaced. It's so nice not to repeatedly buy and use three color cartridges just to print in black! My not so old HP was killing me in toner fees and this lil baby cured that problem!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine for the Money

By CSCS from Kansas City, MO on 04/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine does everything and is a great buy for the price. I would recommend this and all Brother printers. This is my 3rd one and I just keep passing them down at the office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By happygirl from Colville, WA on 04/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We really love this printer. It is absolutely the best printer we have ever had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Deal, Great Value

By Daytimer01 from Freehold, NJ on 03/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My almost new HP 6700 was an ink glutton and the replacement ink cartridges would not work if they weren't OEM. The HP cartridges cost almost as much as the printer. I did some research online and there was only one choice for me: Brother. I decided on the Multi-Functionality of the DCP7065DN. I got a great price and the set up was a snap. Scanning and copying are excellent, the quality of the laser print is great (don't really need color), and I am pleased all around. If you are looking for monochromatic printer, I would highly recommend Brother...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP7065DN

By tush from Undisclosed on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

so far big problem. i exchanged first purchase because of black lines with document feeder, second unit has the same problem. customer service has been very nice but cannot fix problem. i will probably return product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase that I ever have

By kornaros from Durham, NC on 02/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Never was disappointed any of Brother product. I am very happy with this printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great machine but issues

By Bigbucks2013 from orange texas 77630 on 02/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have had this machine fore one month and I print like 500 pages a day or two for my work and my total page counter that is built inside the machine it had said that I have printed 50,000 pages and when I went to 60,000 the machine had said overheating and it shutoff and would not ever come back on again I called tech support the brother support people are the best people I have talked to they understand you and listen to you the wait time is only 15 seconds I will never leave brother I will stay with them forever


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good machine

By Rapiddawg from Detroit, Michigan on 01/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I will purchase more of them for my office. I like the top loading. I like the soft ware as well, easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reviewing My Brother

By Johnstown from Johnstown, PA on 11/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its now two months since I purchase this Printer.DCP-7065DN Compact Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex Printing and Networking. It has done agood job as expected. No issue to date.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BROTHER DCP-7065DN GOOD BUT NOT EXCITING

By Emilio2013 from Palm Beach County, FL on 11/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Too bulky, a bit complicated to set it up it, still needs to be connected to a PC. Have not been able to print emails from my IPhone 5. Good Scanning and printing quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

By jmc2013 from Fenwick, De. on 10/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased a third Brother printer because of the awsome support I had always received, well that has changed & the support no longer exists & has gone the other way, BEWARE as they no longer have the same attitude! VERY DISAPPOINTED


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Little noisy, but get job done.

By CruelUser from Atlanta on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not too bad, Space saver, quick enough, decent software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great MFP

By Dorsey from Tucson, AZ on 08/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fantastic all-in-one printer. Does everything quickly and was very easy to set up as a network printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Choice

By Sandy99 from Miami , Florida on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a fast copier and I bought the laser multi-function copier. I am very happy , It is the best printer I have ever had . Very fast !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer/scanner

By PrintDaddy from Hobart IN on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the feeds on this machine. I can load almost a ream of paper and forget about it. We frequently copy on both sides of the page for our files. That's a snap with this machine. It's also great for multiple page emails.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-7065DN Copier/Printer

By 7065DNCopier from Salinas, CA on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased in Mar 2013 Used for 2 months. Used as home copier. Have not yet connected to a PC. Duplex function can be tricky. It works when input pages are read with reader. When placed on glass, it does single sided even if duplex selected. Also, already displaying low on toner after 2 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By CeeZee from South Carolina on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought it on sale. Love it. Easy set-up and so far 100% reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy Customers!

By jg125 from Corpus Christi, TX on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Based on my past experience with Brother printers, I recommended this MFP to a customer and they couldn't be happier. The footprint, the quality output, the versatility and finally, the over the top sale price! Wow! I ordered one for myself and promptly sold it to my boss' wife for home use. I can't wait till they come back on sale!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Generally okay, but some flaws

By FriscoMike from Frisco, TX on 05/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I replaced an aging MFC-8065DN with this model. While the cheaper price always means a trade-off, my complaints don't seem cost-related. The printed page storage area is too small. It's hard to get your hand in the narrow opening. The manual feed slot opening cover should extend out from the unit to support the paper, not leave it hanging over. The manual feed cover also doesn't open far enough making it a bit more difficult to insert a page in the opening. Also, the paper edge slider for the manual feed doesn't always properly secure the page, which results in an off-center print. Also, the manual feed is one sheet at a time. If more than one sheet is inserted, all get pulled through the manual feed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase

By Steevo from Washington State on 03/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this printer for a little over two months, and have found it to provide everything I want. It makes clean, crisp copies. The scanner function works well. I found the Control Center a bit confusing and tricky to set up, but once I figured it out, after a call to tech help, it works well. I am particularly impressed with the speed of producing copies from a cold start. The duplex mode and auto doc feeder are very helpful too. I'm quite satisfied with the performance of this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By gondo from Undisclosed on 03/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ne Plus Ultra for you latin language buffs -does everything well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Printer

By philso from Central Texas on 03/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The DCP-7065DN works very well. We are very pleased with this purchase. This is a wired network printer that we use with wireless laptops. To print and scan. We have one laptop with XP and one with Win8. These required different setups. The Win8 set itself up and required only minor tweeking to set personal preferences. The XP set up was documented and simple. Print quality is great, scanning and copying are simple. As others have stated the toner capacity is about half of what is stated, if your lucky... but then we don't print the standard test document. If your looking for a networked printer, copier, scanner this is a good choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice - use it every day.

By Vaughan from Littleton on 03/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer because of the multi function including duplex, copy, scan, etc. I hope that I will be able to get more printing from this lazer product versus the ink jet printers I've used for years. I'm still using the original toner cartridge that came with the printer. The web interface tells me I've printed about 180 pages and still have about 70% left. We'll see. So far it's worked well for me for 90 % of my BW printing needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Pummkiness from Oxnard, CA on 03/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my multifunction purchase. The Printing, scanning and coping is fast. The quality and results are fabulous. I recommend to those that need all in one machine. JUST LOVE IT !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer I've ever owned

By Bucky from Arecibo, PR and New Richmond, IN on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was tentative about purchasing the Brother brand over some competing products, but the fax, scan, copy, print, two-sided copying, and other capabilities offered by the Brother printer were less expensive than the competing products; so I decided to purchase the Brother product. The ease of use, print quality, and product support combined to make this my favorite printer. I also own a HP printer with similar capabilities, but my Brother printer is superior in both ease of use and price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this printer!

By moegirl from Ithaca, NY on 01/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love this printer. I got it because it was a laser jet all-in-one printer and my parents had a similar one at home. I had a mono laser printer before and a color inkjet that was also an all-in-one. However, this one really simplified my workspace and my life. I have used it several times for scanning random documents and important ones and it does a really great job. It comes with PaperPort as well, which I love as a scanning software (because it will let you unstack and restack PDF documents - all of them, not just the ones that you scanned in). The hinges on it are a little "heavy" as was mentioned in previous reviews that I read before buying. For me, it is not a problem since I do a lot of scanning with the automatic document feeder (ADF), but even when I used it to scan about 100 photos, I thought it was fine. You just need to be careful about gently lowering the lid, which you probably want to do anyway, or your document/photo may shift. Also, it scans quickly. While working on my photo scanning project with a friend, she used my old color inkjet scanner while I used this one in the other room and I think I scanned photos three or four times faster than she was able to at the same resolution and doing the same thing basically. So, I am really glad I got this printer and I love it! I have replaced the toner cartridge already and I bought this printer back in June I think. I opted for the high capacity toner this next time so we'll see how it goes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't keep me on the phone with stupid questions

By Timo from Santa Ana, California on 01/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The customer service phone system sucks! What else can I say!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super machine so far

By brehkop from CA on 01/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had my 7065DN for a month or so but so for it is great; fast, great prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-7065DN Printer

By BeckyAnn from Oak Harbor, WA on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not had it long and use it sparingly, however what I have noticed and that I like is that it does a good job at conserving power and toner use. It sleeps when not in use and when it is in use, it prints very efficiently. I am very pleased with this product and expect to enjoy several years using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Product

By PatV from Oregon on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer/scanner/copier for small business/home office. Very sharp copies and scans. Easy to install. Easy to use. I have had Brother printer previously and have been happy with their products and prices, including toner cartridges. Only two issues: For some reason when it goes into deep sleep and is used for copying when my computer is in hibernate mode, the printer goes off line from the computer. I just have to turn the printer off/on to reconnect. Also, the door for manual feed broke off almost immediately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wanted to get away from inkjets

By Kornball from Spring Hill, Fl. on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good printer, it can handle almost all my printing needs, prints fast, I like the big paper tray, it is a bit noisy, NO MORE INK!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The one to buy!!!

By tstrot from Pasadena, MD on 12/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I operate a small business here at home. For several years I used the DCP-7020, the performance was flawless....It just stopped working. By now my business has grown a bit and I looked to weigh out repair/replace. With the low cost of replacement and numerous addition features on the 7065 replacement was the route. Without a doubt the DCP-7065 is the best choice for a small business or a home office. Economical....Initially and ongoing. Compare the features and make the purchase, you can not go wrong here!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect copier

By BrotherCopier from Chicago Suburb on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are a small office of 3 people. This copier is perfect for us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ADF is a piece of junk

By PapaRob from Orlando, FL on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the second Brother Multi-function printer I've purchased and it will be my last. Scans or copies using the ADF began having lines down the page after a few months of moderate use - 5 to 10 pages a day. Cleaning the glass, etc recommended by Brother support did not fix the problem. The only fix was to replace a part. Then I have no scanner while the machine is in the shop. I just bought a Snap Scan by Fuji after this one broke. It's a much better scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little machine

By Samml from Southern California on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast and reliable.I haven't had any problems with it yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it!

By Charliemike61 from Wimberley, TX on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer works as advertised. My only complaint is the cost of replacement cartridges. You should also know this about me: I have the same complaint about all printers. The cost of the printer is good...about the same as 2 refill cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Printer

By Anonymous from Mesa, Arizona on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this printer. It's not too complex. It's just a little slow in getting the print job started but once it starts, it does an excellent job. I would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Product

By GeorgiaUser from Atlanta, GA on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this for printing and scan. It gives crisp copies and clear scan. Simply I feel good to see its service to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By dlu12 from Newton, KS on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer replaced an HP inkjet that was always out of expensive ink cartridges. I bough this printer for my wife to use upstairs. She couldn't belive how fast it printed the 1st page. I know it will be a long time before we need toner. It will duplex also, so I will send big print jobs up to this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase

By WorkingMom from Texas on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best printer I have purchased to date. It's fast printing & scanning. It's easy to use too. My only regret is I did not purchase the color printer. I love this printer. I work from home about half the time & this copier lets me work just as efficiently at home as I do at the office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great MFP at a great price

By ragtag from Seattle, WA on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my DCP-7065DN MFP for 10 months and I am very pleased. I wanted a device with this print speed, with copy and scan capability as well. It works great right out of the box, easy to put into service. I have not used the fax capability, but assume it works as easily as the copy, scan, and print features do. Good quality output. I have two minor "complaints" but they were pretty much expected. First, using it mostly for text, I do not get the rated pages from the toner packages, and they are not cheap -- suggest you adjust the pages per cartridge downward if you are comparing units by cost per page. Second, there is a considerable current draw when the unit goes from sleep to active mode. I am able to minimize the problem by plugging in to a different household circuit, but if this were not the case I would be concerned for my sensitive PC circuits. All in all, I am very pleased to have such a speedy, quality MFP from a good company that performs really well, expecially at this price point (very competitive, and I did extensive research to select this unit).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect for my needs

By officefrau from fort washington pa on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice copies, love the duplex ability. Ease of use. Making booklets and duplexing is great feature as well. Placement for reduction not exact since final outcome is off on copy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not What I thought

By 5455 from Orlando, FL on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While this printer does a good job, I'm disappointed that I can't print from my iPhone. Because it is wireless, I assumed that I would be able to print from my mobile device. The printer is great, but it leaves me frustrated that I can't print from my phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smells funny

By JackieLu from Chicago on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this product. However, not long ago I installed a new printer cartridge and now an odd odor is emitted whenever I print something.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unimpressed

By Bloomz from New Jersey on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this multi-function laser printer to mitigate costlier b&w printing on our inkjet machine. Sadly, it has not worked out that way. We are on our second toner cartridge with far fewer copies than advertised, and the printer drum has also failed prematurely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By TrP7 from NorthCarolina on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great, easy setup. I switched over from Windows 7 to Windows 8, so I need to try the updated scanning features. Beside that, I'm happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent! Biggest Bang for the Buck!

By Capitan from St. Petersburg, FL on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this model 3 months ago as I had moved my MFC 8840 to my office and needed a laser printer for my home office. This is an excellent buy for the money being that it is a Laser MFC with an Autmatic Document Feeder. I have already recommended this model to a lady in the next building that needed a durable, economic, efficient, compact laser printer. Best Bang for the Buck! My third Brother MFC...I am a Brother Guy for Life!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By WhitesBoots from Spokane, WA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a couple of these now around the office, they are a great all in one printer to take care of business needs at workstations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Product

By dlstines from Colorado Springs, CO on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The images this product puts out are great. They are also pretty quick for a device in this class. The only thing I wish were better was the cost per page. It's a little high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good All Around Printer

By User95 from Hawaii on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good printer however the scan function for both black and white and color is confusing versus previous software options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Product

By Orwell from Orwell Ohio on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer was a very good investment and I would happily recommend the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for my needs.

By DKF3 from Chicago on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got very frustrated purchasing expensive color ink cartridges for my previous printer, not a Brother. I was doing very little color work, and could not justify the color cartridge expense. This printer is fast, very economical and quiet. It meets my needs perfectly for my home office. Now if I need a color print which is very rare, I just go to one of the office supply stores and have them do the printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE the DCP-7065DN. ...

By buckeyedawg from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE the DCP-7065DN. Scanning is quick and easy. I've already eliminated 2 reams of paper from my files. Print quality is excellent. Toner use is a little more than I thought but not outrageous.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased

By iceblue from Dallas, TX on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is everything I wanted. I have it plugged directly into the router. It prints quickly from any laptop or computer connected to the wireless network. The scanner and copier feature are high quality and easy to operate. My wife uses it all the time to copy recipes out of magazines by just touching a button like a copy machine. We have had it for over a year with no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase with one small quirk

By OzarksDave from Springfield, MO on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer does everything that I ask. It prints and scans quickly, easily, and reliably. I have had no difficulties, including the setup. The one quirk is the way it prints envelopes from the front of the machine through to the back of the machine. If you only print envelopes occasionally, then this is an excellent printer/scanner. If you print envelopes frequently or cannot easily get to the rear of the machine, then you may want another printer/scanner. It has been everything that I need. We have bought three of these for different offices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great machine

By fishermanjoe from Decatur, Illinois on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Brother printer was recommended to me by an electrical engineer who reviewed many of the new(er) printers that are out there and informed me that it was a great buy for the price and its many different functions. No regrets!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

meets the job

By oldgray from Las Vegas, NV on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

meets all of my needs except missing fax capability at the time of purvhase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Natasha from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased DCP-7065N for the office over a year ago. User friendly easy to scan and operate since that time purchased 2 more machines


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good(not great) MFC

By DocES from Virginia on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pro: -reasonably small footprint -easily connects to network -can use with Brother app to print/scan from/to iPhone -toner save works without becoming too light Con: -Envelopes, envelopes, ENVELOPES! (must open "Brother" door on front to load envelope then must modify a few plastic tabs on the back to allow printed env to shoot out the back) C'mon Brother!! -sometimes sleep mode...errr "deep sleep" according to LCD...becomes coma mode requiring an act of Congress, a note from your mommy, and a short ritual involving a chicken to revive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

all functions work well

By Snickers from AZ on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything works well as advertised. Replacement ink is available at a good price. Have not had any problems with the unit. Only complaint would be that printer is right next to my seat and runs a little loud for 5-10 minutes before it goes to sleep mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By Shoebox from Raleigh, NC on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought the DCP-7065DN about 6 months ago or so. I bought it because I've had very good luck with Brother printers over the years and I needed one with scan capability. It's been a good multi-function device. Printer works well although the toner cartridge that comes with it doesn't last long. I particularly like the scanner and associated software. I do wish it could handle 2-sided originals, but given the price, I'm good with it. This model doesn't have the fax function, but I so rarely need to fax something that it's also not an issue for me. Overall very good device. I'd recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solved a Big Problem

By SonnyT from Meridian, Mississippi on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am self employed work from home alot and do not go to the office everyday. I was struggling with printing, copying and scanning. Using 3 machines that were less than satisfactory. Not being very " technological"...I looked at Consumer Reports for a suggestion. The Brother DCP-7065DN came up as very efficient and low priced...both of which got my attention. After using the unit for several months I am very satisfied. It works GREAT! I love it. Easy to operate and no problems. I have told my friends about it and two have bought and are just as pleased as I am.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disapointment

By disapointment from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It had to many surprise's, like when I wanted to print envelopes. I was told to go to the back of the machine and start removing things. I still do not understand how to print an envelope. You jeep promoting your products every time I turn around. The ink supply is expensive and needs changing to often. It has been a battle to get the machine to print when I want it to, and sometime it just starts printing on it's own. I don't like wasting ink and paper. At time it has said page one and etc. on pages that I didn't want it to. I will say that the printer does prints fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By BuckeyeBilly from Canton, Ohio on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is great product. It has all the features that I need especially the duplex feature that has saved me a lot of paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

can't go wrong with this

By jerrykkk from ridgefield, ct. on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hooked it to my wireless modem and now print from every computer. Using Using Brother's Android app, now print from smart phones and tablets. Took a week to discover the document feeder for copying and scanning. Pleasant surprise! Took another two weeks to try two sided printing. Great!!! Any problems? No. Absolutely love it and recommend it to any small to medium volume installation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good purchase

By abchange from Medford, Oregon on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

good basic machine, but can't get scan to work so I can email results for more than 1 page. always swithes to jpeg and I need to email results by pdf or tiff. if I send a multi-page document it only sends first page.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Printer

By Anonymous from Boston, MA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has worked flawlessly. I am amazed at the capability for this price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job

By DMAN from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great network printer. Far better than wireless and at a very decent price. So far the toner is being used at an acceptable rate and the print quality is excellent. All in all very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duplex laser printer

By Bigoldbear from Sacramento, CA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over all, I am very pleased with my Brother laser printer. It does everything I could want at a very reasonable price. The only complaint that I have is that the initial toner cartridge only printed around 400 pages before showing toner low. I believe that the company provides a very small unit in order to keep the initial price lower.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy

By TroyC from Deer Park, Tx. on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm 100% happy with this product and have already bought two more, one for home and another for a different office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother dcp 7065dn

By Larry522 from DeKalb, IL on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great printer works well I stayed with brother for the duplex printing feature since my MFC 8220 is 8 yrs old and is still going strong...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-7065DN

By tjanos from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good printer for the price. Only strange thing is that is appears to draw a lot of power when waking up as it causes my lights to "blink". Probably because I have lots plugged in to one circuit. Good speed and duplexing. Paper output location could be improved, but well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer, but...

By Soup127 from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer. There was a little bit of an issue getting the scanner to work in Linux, but I figured it out and now it is running very smoothly. My only irking about it is that it supposedly came with the larger version of the toner and it definitely ran out very prematurely. I've since bought the smaller toner cartridge and it lasted twice as long already.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

repeated difficulties

By BobfromTexas from Dallas,Texas on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Over and over I have had to delete printer and re-install in order to get my computer to recognize this printer. I have never had this difficulty with the several other printers I have used with this computer. When it works, it works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

superb buy

By ruken from Michigan on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am very much satisfied with my printer. have been using it for the past seven months for frequent printing, xeroxing and scanning, with no problems whatsoever. I initially bought this brand because of how affordable the price was, but it has exceeded my expectations by far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer for home/small office use

By DonC from Texas City, TX on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother DCP-7065DN is an excellent printer for home or small office use. The printer can be purchased at a fair price, and provides good print quality. It is a bit noisy on start-up, but quietens down once warmed up. The printer is excellent for scanning pictures and documents into the computer, or making copies. The only draw back is that it only prints in black and white, no color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it to death...

By fierojoe28925 from Mission Viejo, CA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd Brother printer. I keep upgrading to get more features. This one has it all. Document loader, scanner, laser quality with cartridges that last forever. And the price was cheaper than I paid for on my last ink jet printer. No more ink on my hands from filling those inkjet cartridges... Brother service is wonderful too. Any problems just call and they will help you every step of the way. Great printer...I print all my color shots at Costco now for 13 cents. Much better way of printing at home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

satisfied

By patsyj from Burlington, WA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are pleased with this printer. The only problem we have experienced is that when using the manual front load for paper, the paper does not feed straight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Multi-function machine.......

By taz0921 from Miami, Florida on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had it for 3 months so far...print quality is great for all types of media. easy to set up and use. Feels solidly made, and quiet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this deal

By BrotherLHunter from Hobart IN on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this as my laser printer daily. It's great for scanning documents to email. We also use the 2 sided copy feature to make copies for our files.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD PURCHASE

By GEORGECPA from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE PRINTER WORKS WELL, I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE DUPLEX COPYING. THIS PRINTER WAS ALSO PRICED EXTREMELY WELL.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Haooy with this printer

By rdial54 from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a solid and reliable product. Prints great and easy to install adn set up. Works with my recent desk top purchase..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good choice

By JDJr from Honolulu, HI on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The DCP-7065DN was perfect for my small income tax preparation business. It handled the continuous job without any breakdown. Reliable and cost effective.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

owner

By Jimitiswhatitis from W Columbia,C on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My printer i easy to ue, eady when I amand doesn/t flash need for ink!!!!!LOVE IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Laser Printer

By MikeyNY from Rochester, NY on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great print quality, good image quality when scanning, and energy saving features. Driver installation was a bit of a challenge for Mac OS 10.8, but lots of good functionality after completion. This is the third Brother Laser Printer I've used regularly and they have all been reliable machines.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent office addition

By BBIns from Seneca, SC on 12/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used Brother MFC lasers for several years in my insurance agency. Like the others the 7065DN is a great addition if you don't need the fax function. Easy set up and low cost printing. Use the multi-page scanning ability constantly and love the PaperPort software that comes with the machine. Only negative is that it wrinkles envelopes as does all of the Brother printers I own. If Brother could fix that it would be 5 stars!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK product.

By phdarlinglaw from Tehachapi, California on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used at attorney and secretary desks as general purpose printer, scanner, copier. I have 3 of these machines. The following applies to each of them: Printing quality & speed are excellent. However, the toner cartridges are too small... They require replacement too often, which translates to greater expense. I use the high-capacity cartridges. Scan quality is only average. LOTS of speckles in all scans. Doesn't matter if ADF or manual. Also- HUGE problem is streaks on ADF scans (something is being deposited and builds up on the glass; have to hand-clean the glass alot). Don't know why these machines have this problem. No other scanners of mine have this problem: Brother DCP-8085DN, MFC-8500, MFC-9450CDN. This machine is ok, but because of the speckles and streaks I would not purchase it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-7065DN

By JohnD from Fort Myers, FL on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

as advertised Prints, copies and scans easy setup quality print; good speed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works great! We use it ...

By garth from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works great! We use it in the car with a spare battery and a 12 volt inverter. So now my wife can be mobile. For our home use we use a 8950 DWT that we love!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very solild, well built machine

By ejung015 from Greenville, NC on 11/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything worked perfect except the software needed a minor tweak for having a dell printer driver installed previously.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeds all expectations

By squids from Pepperell, MA on 10/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent value for the dollar, great linux support, fast and high-quality printing, network ready (ethernet); built-in print server. This Brother monochrome laser printer is compact and feature-filled. It is incredibly easy to use, produces beautiful, crisp, clear copies, and handles paper perfectly. Time to first print is very fast (few seconds, even from "deep sleep" mode)! The built-in ethernet print server is excellent; worked perfectly the first time each of my Linux machines (Mint, Mandriva, MEPIS, Ubuntu) were connected to it. Linux drivers from Brother are a breeze to find on their web site and install and are available for all features in the printer and for both 32-bit and 64-bit architectures and for both RPM and DEB systems. (Outstanding Linux support! Go Brother!!!) Printer has lots of very useful configuration options available directly from the small back-lit LCD on the control panel, which is very easy to use. Goes into stand-by mode within a minute or so after printing, then into sleep, then deep-sleep modes within 3 minutes of printing to save power; NICE FEATURE! The scanner scans in full color, is very fast, and works flawlessly over my LAN. Highly recommend this product to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Networking Versatility

By Cancerbero from Grovetown, GA on 10/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer because having one windows based desktop and two mac based laptops in the house it was very tedious to print to a printer without networking capabilities. What I loved the most was the ease of plugging the ethernet cable to the wireless router and being able to use it easily without any complicated configuration changes. Now this printer can be used from anywhere in the house with or without wireless connectivity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for the features and price

By BalancedConsumer from North Carolina on 09/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned the product for almost 3 months now and am pretty pleased with it. If you're looking for a reasonably priced multi-function printer, this is one to seriously consider. I especially like the feature that allows multiple pages to be scanned/copied. I wish it had a 2-sided copy function. The print quality is very good and clear. I did have a problem with it recently, however, Brother support was very good and ended up sending me a new machine. Good customer service means a lot to me, and helps with my overall rating. I think the problem with my printer was a little unusual, so I am trusting that the new one I received will continue on through the one-year warranty period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-7065

By Darlene from Krotz Springs, Louisiana on 09/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the color, clarity and printing quality. The cover is wobbly and I am not sure it is suppose to be. This one (& it's our third one), is a bit noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By damark from Colorado Springs, CO on 09/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation was easy. I had trouble with duplex printing, when I called Brother Support they had a replacement to me in two days; the replacement works great. I especially like the convenience of duplex printing to save paper. The copier works flawlessly including the double sided ID copy which I used to copy my ID and insurance info for when I ride my bicycle. The included Paperport software makes creating PDFs of scanned documents easy. This is a great printer for a home office where high outputs are not needed. I am giving this product 4 stars because it lacks wireless networking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer

By Steve54 from Schaumburg, IL on 09/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to setup, prints and copies well. Replacing my other printers with Brother printers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-7065DN: Great printer,scanner & copier

By AreCF from Chesterfield, MO on 08/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The duplex printing function is especially useful. Saves paper and provides less bulk in printouts. Be sure to buy the large capacity TN450 cartridges as they are more economical than the standard toner cartridges. The included Nuance PaperPort SE software, which is used for scanning and document management, is excellent. Very comprehensive functionality and very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

7065DN

By BennyG from Arizona on 07/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just recently bought the 7065DN and so far I'm happy with it. After looking for a good printer this one offered a lot for the money. I wished they offered it in wireless. Having a copier and scanner in addition to being able to print double sided is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent machine

By BobVB from Undisclosed on 07/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Machine works as advertised. High quality copies and printing at a very resoanble price. Had some difficulty on set up but called Brother and recieved prompt and easy to understand directions to complete download of software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New User

By Anonymous from Anaheim, CA on 07/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only used this printer for a week. Printed image and text for black and white and color (shades of gray) are good. Haven't use scan feature. Software permits easy networking of printer. Cons: Uses a lot of electricity when printing. Makes a noticeable drain on electric circuit. Device is noisy when printing. Paper tray need redesign to make back (or front) panel fold down so as to make loading or adjusting paper into tray MUCH more convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Difficult Scan Software

By Anonymous from Las Vegas on 07/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am a lawyer and our firm owns several DCP 7040 units which we are very pleased with because of reliability, ease of operation, and cost of copies. My computer's hard drive died. I had Mozy back-up so saved my files but didn't save the disc that came with the DCP 7040. Brothers said I would have to buy the Paperport software. So I bought a new DCP7065DN thinking that would make sense as probably the drum on my old DCP7040 was nearing the end of its life and since I could immediately buy the DCP7065DN at a local store. (Apparently the DCP 7040 is no longer being stocked at most stores.) I now find that scanning documents is far more complicated. For example, I scanned a one page coversheet which came out as .jpg file and a fourteen page petition which came out as a .pdf file. The learning curve to scan, store and retrieve documents on the DCP 7040 was much shorter. In my view Brothers has done a disservice by making the Paperport software for the DCP 7065DN too complicated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid printer

By schnitzelbank from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought the DCP-7065N two months ago. Replaced very old Brother MFC-8500 laser that just wore out. Also had two more ink jet Brother MFC-5440CN (one of which refused to recognize ink cartridges and self-diagnosed as needing service - thus not worth fixing). Agree with all favorable points mentioned by other reviewers. Improvements over the the MFC-8500 are the scanner glass for scanning bound pages, color scanning (although only b/w printing) and automatic duplex printing. Machine price good. Toner and Drum costs yet to be determined. The original partial toner printed/copied only 787 pages. If this was a special underfilled starter unit, rather than the standard yield TN-420 toner, it underperformed the advertised amount. Have since installed a TN-450 high yield cartridge and have ~700 pages printed and still going. The page counter feature is very good and helps measure cartridge performance. Does not have a percent of cartridge life remaining metric. A little noisy when printing and especially when duplex printing (has noisy mechanism that drags the one-side-printed page back into the printer to print the second side). Fan runs for a while after printing. Noticeable, but not prohibitively loud - printer is right near my ear. After a while printer is silent. On/off switch on the side is convenient improvement allowing easy turn off for power conservation over night. Only gripe is with scan driver. Brother provides a version of Paperport scanning software. Full Paperport 12 was already installed on my computer before the DCP so did not over-install the potentially conflicting Brother/paperport-lite version. Consequently, when Brother scans via Paperport 12 either from flat sheet glass or auto doc feeder, it does not stop. Have to manually push the "stop" button on the DCP front controls. Then get an error message on screen that must be acknowledged. The scans are fine - just extra effort required. Did call Brother support - which is the strongest point for Brother over others. Easy to get a live, understandable support agent as always have for all the Brother printers owned previously. In this case, the disappointing answer was that Brother only supports the version of Paperport bundled with the DCP and would not troubleshoot the apparent driver problem with the full Paperport 12. Not happy about this as I scan frequently and it is a constant annoyance. However, not a deal killer. Just a shame that good products can't be made to work together. Disagree with other reviewer's statement that envelope printing is tricky. Not so. Only issue is that printed envelope does not push fully out of the printer making one have to reach in the narrow print output opening to coax the envelope far enough to grasp it. There IS a toner save feature. Does take a little trial and error and patience with the instruction manual to learn the features. But the advertised features are there and they work. (No fax). Very importantly, the print quality is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

READ THE INSTRUCTIONS

By Asong4u from Nashville, T on 05/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Duh" tyo By "notatechie" from Michigan Did you read the Instruction Manual? Did you listen to the sales rep. when bought the computer, OR read the fine print on the Brother web page? IF YOU HAD, you would know that shipping printers with "starter cartridges" (both ink jet and laser) that usually print only 150 copies or so, and that you should purchase a "full" cartridge WITH your printer. How do you think they've lowered the prices so much?. HP is probably the worst offender in my opinion, having physically downsized the size of the cartridges so that they CANNOT hold more ink or toner. As for noise, the MFC is quieter (measured by Db meter) than either of the HP lasers I own. So, I have two questions for you: (1) Did you contact brother when you FIRST discovered the "problems." You could have returned the printer. (2) Are you secretly a plant from a competitor. As an IP consultant, I own and have used dozens, perhaps maybe hundreds of printers, and Brothers are ALWAYS the most dependable over a long run. Yes, Brother does have problems with their printers like other manufacturers. but my experience has been that, given the chance, Brother will do everything reasonable to satisfy customers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Maybe a mistake

By notatechie from Michigan on 04/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer is very, very, very noisy. It is so loud we cannot hear the TV in the same room while printing. It sounds like it's about to fall apart. Also the toner started to say "replace toner" after only a few dozen partial copies. After replacing the toner cartridge (not a brother) it is still saying "replace toner". 877 number was also no help. I would have returned it but I did not install it until after 30 days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Inexpensive Printer

By Paulus from Folsom, CA on 04/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

DCP-7065DN is a real value, it works just great with both wireless and wired networking. This is the 3rd Brother printer that I have purchased, I will not buy an overpriced HP printer again. The only negative that I have is that it is no easy task to get it connected to Linux computers. Once the drivers are in place though it works flawlessly with them. The drivers are available on the Brother website.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother printers are dependable

By Mort from Tucson, AZ on 04/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned a Brother HL 1650 BW laser printer for many years of dependable virtually trouble-free service. When I needed to replace a Canon scanner that suddenly refused to work on my almost brand new PC, the Brother DCP-7065DN was an easy choice. It has proven to be a worthy and reliable workhorse not only as a top notch scanner but also as an easy to use copier and printer that I can recommend highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-7065DN

By Clrkssum from Pennsylvania on 03/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very Easy set up had it approx 1 month it is used very hard for a buisness. with no issues


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Finally Works For Me--That's About All

By Cats from Undisclosed on 03/21/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wanted to get away from ink-jet printers because I print primarily in black and white and have used laser printers in an office setting and have been favorably impressed. I wanted to be able to do two sided printing and copying and I wanted to be able to easily print envelopes. My needs are simple--printing, scanning and copying. The instruction booklets leave much to be desired in terms of clarity on how to use the machine. Unless you've used a laser printer before, you may have troubles at the outset. The envelope feed is very, very tricky. If you don't do it just right, you get a jam message which requires you to open the front and take out the drum/cartridge assembly. Two sided copying requires for more paper handling than I would have liked. You either have to manually turn over the original or manually place two one-sided originals to get a two sided copy. I found that changing the cartridge was far easier than the instructions made it sound. I found the scanning function to be about as simple as can be. I've scanned stuff with no problems at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer but noisy

By esumsea from Miami, FL on 03/21/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is great but it has some flaws. To highlight the good: -It prints well -It prints fast -It is duplex The Bad: -After a month the fan became extremely noisy, not just when printing but for 15 minutes after it turns on and 15 minutes after it prints. This is very annoying -The printer tells you the toner is empty when it still has hundreds of pages to go. Everytime you print it gives you an annoying pop up saying the toner is low, even though it is not. -You cannot default the printer to print economy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer in the Field

By Anonymous from Imperial Beach, CA. on 10/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has to be one of the greatest printer I ever came across. I am an IT engineer and History professor and change printers at least every two months because the wear out. I must have owned at least 50 Brother Ink jet printers in the last 5 years (they do not wear long, even when replaced by Brother) and one lone HL-5280DW laser printer (a great heavy grade printer with a lot of status lights). So I was sadden, when after I printed 80,000 pages in 5 years, that I need a replacement. Currently, in the same price range, Brother does not make a feature rich printer like the HL-5280DW, so hence I looked around and settled on the DCP-7065DN because of price and not necessarily the features (it had way more than I needed). I am glad I picked the printer and see no defect in for home or a small business. The only thing missing is the N series wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cannot find a better printer for the price

By Dave3533 from Bozeman, MT on 10/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a combo printer / scanner and ended up looking at the Brother DCP-7065DN at a local office supply store. After setting my budget, and deciding I did not want an inkjet printer, I looked over the features and price of the monochrome laser printers in stock. I determined that the Brother had everything I wanted for a price within my budget. I also checked the reviews of this unit online and determined they were very favorable. I especially like the duplex printing and feed tray scanning capabilities. I am a student, so my influx of papers and notes is overwhelming. Now I can scan all of my handouts, print lab reports, and generally keep my paperwork under control. The only thing I wish the DCP-7065DN could do is duplex scanning. I did find that I can use a program called "PDF Split and Merge" to merge the front and back scans of notes, which accomplishes the same thing; it just adds another step. The toner kits are very reasonable online as well. Overall I'm very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By TheEngineer from Trenton, Florida on 10/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is my first Brother printer. It was a good price and I needed a printer, so I bought it. I am very happy with it. The duplex feature is neat. The print speed (not in duplex) is surprisingly fast. The print quality is good. The toner that came with it was spent fairly fast. It kept complaining about being low on toner for the last hundred or so pages I printed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what we needed!

By terrymac5 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup was a breeze and it is doing everything we wanted it to. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved