Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » DCP8080DN » 17 Reviews

Brother International Corporat Dcp-8080dn The Dcp-8080dn Is A High-performance Digital Copier And Laser Printer That Is Id (dcp8080dn) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not the best purchase ever.

By Chelu from California on 06/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not user friendly when it comes to using AirPrint and scan to email.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buyer Beware! Cannot duplex scan or copy from ADF

By McWilliams from Erie, PA on 05/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Buyer beware. Brother fails to tell you that you cannot use the auto document feeder (ADF) to scan or copy in duplex with this device. Although it comes with Control Center 4, which shows how you can scan in duplex, you actually cannot do it with this device. So, if you have a 20 page, 2 sided document, and you want to scan it, you cannot do it with the ADF. When I asked Brother how I can do it, its response was "You would have to manually flip the page to scan the other side of documents." It appears to have the same limitation on copying from the ADF. If you insert paper and select Duplex Copy from the machine itself, the only options are 1 Sided -> 2 Sided; there is no option to copy 2 sided to 1 or 2 sided. In other words, if you have a 20 page, two sided document, you cannot copy it by putting it into the ADF, unless you copy one side, take it out, flip all 20 pages over, copy them, then stick all the pages back together. Brother never actually says this in its promotional material for this device. What they say it can "duplex print" (which it can) and it has an ADF, and it can scan, they just don't tell you that you cannot automatically copy or scan to duplex.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By radcont5164 from North Carolina on 03/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have only had this printer for a few days, but have printed several papers with it. I don't have WI-FI connected so I hooked it up thru a USB cable. Why doesn't the printer come with a usb cable like most of the other printers I've had? So far, everything i have printed has come out very good and I have not had any problems with it, however, when I downloaded the other programs they didn't work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my Brother ...

By Tsand from Barnwell, SC on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Brother Printers, but I do have one complaint. I wish this printer was compatible to Adobe for scanning in. It is a nightmare and time consuming to scan all the paperwork in and then convert to Adobe. Any suggestions would be great if I am missing something. I will still use Brother because they do last a long while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By njmike from Summit, NJ on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Highly functional, mature software. Too much spam email from brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother printer

By cheb from brodnax, va on 02/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Enjoying my Brother all in one printer. Very easy to use and the instructions for set up were very easy to follow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A major design/function ...

By Blanchard from Suffield, CT on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A major design/function flaw: The lack of autoselect for the correct paper tray (when a second is installed) when copying mixed paper sizes (legal and letter)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good!

By Anonymous from Midwest on 02/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I spent an exhaustive amount of time researching printers after struggling with another brand for years. I wanted wireless, economical ink use plus reliable. I ordered from Amazon and this printer arrived quickly. I got the directions out and was trying to follow exactly to set up. I struggled for way too long without success. I have a Mac and downloaded the drivers from Brother website. I use a verizon Mi-Fi for Internet since we live in the sticks. On Monday morning I called Brother and was connected with a very nice tech person. The first thing she told me was the printer was not going to work with Mi-Fi but we could try to set it up. She walked me through all the steps I had done the day before with the exception on entering my wifi password with lower case numbers. The instructions do not address this or how to change from upper case ( the default) to lower case. Once the password was entered it worked! The tech person was surprised and I was very happy since I bought the printer to be wifi not USB cable connected. She thought I would need to keep the Mi-Fi Device next to the printer but the printer works just fine with the device in another room. She helped me set up my iPad too and everything is working great. The printer seems to "sleep" when not in use so energy efficient but wakes up the minute I send a document to it. I have not printed much so I cannot comment on ink use. So far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Misleading features

By ray323 from Undisclosed on 11/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The duplexing feature is limited. Go with a better model. The build is flimsy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother DCP-8150DN

By KPensacola from Pensacola, FL on 10/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product. Excellent value. We've been replacing HP printers with this model. Less expensive per page printed than HP. Costs about the same as a good USB scanner, but is connected to LAN and it scans, prints, copies and emails at up to 40 ppm. This is saving us money and time. So far we've purchased 10 of these. As other printers fail, this is what we intend to replace them with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By khank from Washington, DC on 10/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The DCP-8150DN is a very good product for a small business office. I have used 3-4 Brothers products before purchasing the DCP-8150DN MFC printer. For a small bussiness I recommend the use of Brothers products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother DCP 8150DN problems

By dentaloffice from ATLANTA, GA on 09/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

so sorry to say that we have had problems from day one. Once the entire printer was replaced with a new/not refurbished one, we experienced an entire new set of problems. They are still not rectified and customer service reads the rote answers as i follow along on their website. Weeks ago, I asked to have a senior representative call me but haven't heard anything back yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good purchase

By chauncey from Undisclosed on 08/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is fast, makes fine copies, etc. My only negative is that it takes time to reduce the copy you want from the original. My prior copier required only the press of one button. With Brother you have to press many buttons to get the percentage you want. Two sided copies take a while to understand how to do it. Overall, however, so far it is very acceptable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP 8150DN

By drb365 from Santa Cruz CA on 04/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer works just as we expected it to work. It is our 5th Brother printer, and second all-in-one. Our only complaint is the lack of specfics in the installation program on our computer. We are so busy that we just need 1-2-3-4 instructions and absolutely no advertisements. Fast, down and dirty installation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works good

By Anonymous from Gilbert, AZ on 01/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had this up and running for 4 days. The first page out on printing is good. I am happy. The copy function works well and why not, copying has been around for 40 years, it should be good. Scanning was my big issue and now that I found that I have to use the "scan file" it woks good for sending files to my computer. This feature was important to me. I have not yet set up the fax as I have one for inbound on my computer. I tried duplexing, automatically, yesterday and it worked good. For the price, I am happy that I chose this one. Maybe a few dollars more that I wanted to pay but I have it, it runs and I am happy. This thing is not a miracle worker but it is good for me and I can see using this for several years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works well. very easy ...

By christine from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works well. very easy install. good copies and prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dcp8150dn

By bsracing from Renton WA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

reasonably priced, 40ppm, good quality have have no problems, network settup was a breeze. I am utilizing a second tray for standard and legal paper pleasently surprised that everything just worked and the install on my wifes mac was seemless as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved