Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » DCPJ140W » 11 Reviews

Brother DCP-J140W Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Printer, Copier, Scanner - 33 ppm Mono/27 ppm Color Print - 5 ppm Mono/5 ppm Color Print (ISO) - 1200 x 6000 dpi Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

My second Brother Printer

By Jeri from United States on 05/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is a snap. Very easy to use. I like the way the ink is loaded and vacuumed in. Results in less ink loss and secures the line of ink in each color and black. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still learning how to use it.

By Ardie from Arizona on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is simpler than my last Brother multi-function and its wireless so had to get on line help to set it up to function on the wireless since had trouble printing after the initial set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer at Great Value

By maxwellsmrt from St. Louis, MO on 09/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product works great. Quality is excellant would purchase again in future


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one of best purchases

By budd from parks az on 07/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

one of the most knowledgeable and patient and courtliest help ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

setup dcp-j140w

By neurex from Undisclosed on 07/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I spent an hour trying to hookup using the quick menu on the printer itself...it didn`t work but I would do that first and put in your network name[ssid] and your encryption code key[password] than I put in the disk that came with the printer and follow the instructions and voila it was working. I believe if it doesn`t work using the manual setup from the printer than use the disk..save yourself from scratching your head.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact printer

By Avin from Fremont, CA on 04/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very difficult to setup wireless key by entering on printer. If there is a easy way to enter the network key on printer then it would have been nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with my new Brothers DCP-J140W

By inquiringmind from SW MO on 04/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My experience with my new DCP-J140W has been all favorable. It was easy to set up and use. I didn't want wireless at this time but was able to set it up wired for now. I have had Brother's products before and have always been pleased with them. They are easy to use and directions are easy to understand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nothing but great for this machine

By sonnybabe from new jersey on 03/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

having just bought this machine , I had no clue how to hook it up. I called brother and was helped by 2 of the nicest reps. They were not only knowledgeable but patient and kind. the first was a lady named Jenifer and the next one was Antonio thank you brother for hiring these 2 wonderful reps. and for making all your geat products. GB


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seems cheaply built

By elliehh from Ohio on 01/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am using it but it does seem cheaply built. There are lots of flimsy plastic pieces that I'm afraid will break. I had a very hard time getting it set up so it would print clearly. It wanted to double print. I would recommend getting a better printer that will last longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother MFC Printer

By Anonymous from santa cruz,ca on 01/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pleased with my new printer...so much better than the Canon unit it replaced. Great scanning feature. For a low-priced unit--you got a lot of features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst purchase ever

By LynneV from Charleston, SC on 09/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First, try calling Brother tech support and see how long you wait. Finally called the company I bought it from and said, sorry, I have to return this, I cannot set up the wireless network.They arranged a conference call, and that is how after one week and 5 hours of my life wasted, I got the thing to work. The little darling in India asked if I would like to have the directions emailed to me for future. I said no, it came with a manual, if I did not get it before I would not get it again. Here's the kick, she said, no this is a much easier step by step guide. So it is working now, rather slow very unimpressed. Save your money, look elsewhere


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved