Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » DCPL2520DW » 24 Reviews

Brother Dcp-l2520dw Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/printer/scanner - 26 Ppm Mono Print - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print Lcd - 600 Dpi Optical Scan - (dcpl2520dw) Reviews
Brother Dcp-l2520dw Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/printer/scanner - 26 Ppm Mono Print - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print Lcd - 600 Dpi Optical Scan - (dcpl2520dw)

Brother Dcp-l2520dw Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/printer/scanner - 26 Ppm Mono Print - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print Lcd - 600 Dpi Optical Scan - (dcpl2520dw)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

A great little wireless mono laser printer, scanner and copier for the small or home office. Speed up to 26ppm, 250 sheet paper tray and double-sided printing as standard. Optional cost-effective, high-yield toner cartridges available.

Brother International Model: DCPL2520DW

$233.62

20 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

solid and dependable

By Anonymous from Edmonton, on 09/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This my second Brother product and am once again impressed. Set up could be simpler but once it was configured correctly no issues have arisen. I had to get help from Bother to set up the machine and the customer service rep was very helpful and patient. Other devices have been set up for wireless printing and this is an excellent feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Painless installation

By katec810 from Downingtown, PA on 09/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was nervous about adding this printer but it was a breeze to install on my MacBook, iPad and iPhone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By CPGI from GR, MI. on 09/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good. Was easy to setup and started using it right. I have 5 computers using the printer at one time. Thanks Brother


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scans, copies, but hates cloud computer

By Anonymous from Duluth, MM on 09/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this copier in the vain hope that I would be able to print from my cloud-based computer. The copier does indeed copy and scan, but 999 times out of 1,000, it refuses to sync with my computer and router. I think the thing has narcolepsy: it is always "offline" and/or "asleep." Also, the little window is completely dim, and impossible to read unless I shine a flashlight on it. My husband and I have been struggling with this copier for a month now, and we are going to return it tomorrow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer is fine, driver not so much

By Anonymous from East Waterboro on 09/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer seems to work fine -- it's fast, makes a lot less noise than my old ink jet, and seems to be economical to use. The driver for wireless operation, however, is another story. At first, the scan function didn't work with my MacBook unless I turned the printer off and then back on. Brother updated the driver, so scan now seems to work, but the printer and router lose contact with each other daily (they are literally 18 inches apart). The device must be reset with the router for wireless operation each and every time I want to print. So, the software leaves a lot to be desired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mixed Blessing

By jeterboy from NY NY on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Admittedly a good machine but I am having much trouble. Primarily one each copy I now see avertical black band. I try to find a manual or some kind fo documentation to see what might be the cause of this problem. No luck. This problem seems nt to exist. I seem to be the only one in the entire universe who experiences this difficulty. One analytical device announced that the toner was low. I had just put in a new toner cartridge. How can it be low? Perhaps I bungled inserting it but now I'm trying to figure out how to remove it. Again, no documentation. No doubt i am mechanically challegned but still... why?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BETTER THAN THE OLDER VERSION

By LittleBILL from Charter Oak, Calif. on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got another Brother printer/copier/scanner after the 15 year old one died. Easy setup and does everything that I want so far. Toners are less expensive than the old one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks to be a good choice

By jiminsd from St. Louis on 08/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up and has been running great. If you don't need color this is a winner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice little printer/scanner

By Macveen from Gvl, SC on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to setup. Very quiet, fast over my home network. To get it to work on my little wireless network, I had to use the "wireless network" setup from the CD rather than the recommended direct USB install. SW interface for scanner looks 80's but works nicely enough. I'm still working on wireless scanning (My old HP never could do it.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed.

By JBChrome from Maine on 06/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thus far I have found this scanner/laser printer to be excellent. It's printing sharp and crisp. The main reason I was in the market for a laser printer has already proven out. You see, I DON'T print a lot of things from my computer every day. I'll have a burst of printing to do and it might be weeks or MONTHS before I need to do so again. Such extended down-times usually resulted in clogged/dried ink nozzles for my ink-jet printers and I'd have to buy new cartridges. A laser printer is an entirely different animal and extended time between print jobs has been no problem at all for this 2520.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our second Brother multi-function copier

By barrp00 from Undisclosed on 06/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought a 7065 copier/scanner about 18 months ago. Works great. Needed a wireless version moving forward, so we bought the 2520. If works as well as the 7065 except that the scanning function is not as efficient. In order to scan on the 2520, you must literally lay one page at a time on the screen to scan. Awkward and a waste of time when you have large documents to scan. The 7065 had a feed tray that fed documents in, worked much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP_L2520DW

By JoseR from PR on 06/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a Brother Laser Printer huge fans. This is a very reliable and effective laser printer. We ca use it in our home from every Desktops and Notebook we have here. I personally recommend this printer special for home network, excellent service. My only recommendation is to improve the scan software in order to select part of the object that we want to scan. Grate-Printer, good price and affordable toner cartridge price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mult Functional Wireless Printer

By Markey from Stuart FL on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good wireless printer with scanning and copying, only location dependent on Wifi connection. In order to do multiple page scanning, we use the Brother utilities. Setting up the printer for Google Print wasn't intuitive but we were finally able to accomplish. Now we print from all of our devices (computers, tablets and phones) no matter where we are at the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer, bad setup

By Marvin from Southwest USA on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer itself works very well, fast with clear copies. However, the setup was unduly difficult, mostly because the documentation has not been updated to the model I purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gteat Printer

By Saki from Florida on 05/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer. Quick quality printing and copies. Scanning is quick and effortless. Super support staff that are knowledgeable and professional. We have had many different printers and this is the best value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use printer

By FirstConsultant from Washington DC on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The DCP-L2520DW print/scan/copy device sets up quickly, easily and works well. Printing is a bit louder than I expected but not a problem. The wireless connection is good and reliable. Scaning is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine printer

By Ratamacue from Los Angeles on 05/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace a failing DCP 720 copier/printer. There was a minor installation problem: Adobe Acrobat insisted that no scanner was installed, although other scanning tests passed. I was able to fix that by a registry hack (thank you Adobe Forum). It was not necessary to call tech support. After several weeks of use, I find: The print quality is excellent, noise level about the same, scanning very good. There is no document feeder, but I don't really need one. The control buttons are good, although I have reservations about the chiclet-style power button - it's less sturdy than the rocker switch on the old printer. Time will tell. A high-capacity toner is available (yes!) and I really appreciate duplex printing. Fine printer so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY DIFFICULT TO PROGRAM ...

By BROTHERJOE from NEW YORK on 04/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

VERY DIFFICULT TO PROGRAM FOR MY WIRELESS CONNECTION. SO FAR SO GOOD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love wireless

By squareShooter from Mesa, AZ on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have not run it but 5 days, sofar it is great... What else can I say..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer, works as specifications stated

By khr132 from Undisclosed on 03/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer feels solid as compared to an HP I have now. Prints fast. Plastic cowling is robust. Love the Black & White feature only only. Saves on cartridge price and use. Scanning, printing and utility Software is included and user friendly. Love the phone support. Very helpful. Purchased a Canon. Don't wast you money. Software doesn't work. The HP I have uses tons of ink. An ink jet model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does everything I need well

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This basic laser all-in-one replaced a similar inkjet model. It lacks a document feeder for the scanner/copier, but I'm cheap. Set-up of the wireless connection was easy once I found the sync button on my router. I tried to set it up without it and got nowhere. The only other trick was that I needed to download the full software to all my wireless devices in order to access features like double-sided printing. Speaking of which, this feature works very well. Scanner software was a little bit annoying--I haven't figured out how to place an icon for "ControlCenter4" on my desktop, which would cut out what seems like an unnecessary step, but that's a minor concern. The printer itself seems solidly built, and works very well--a big improvement on my fussy HP inkjet all-in-one. I was looking for a basic printer/scanner/copier that prints double sided and works well on my desktop and wireless devices, and this fits the bill very nicely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product BUT WITHOUT ENOUGH SERVICE PERSONNEL

By rejjie from Lancaster PA on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Problems were only solved after many, many frustrating attempts to reach an agent. Agents were quite helpful and patient. I DO NOT FEEL I SHOULD BE KEPT ON HOLD FOR 30-60 MINUTES EACH TIME I NEED ASSISTANCE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst purchase ever

By dummy from Undisclosed on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well after over 10 hours with Brothers Tech support desk (in the Phillipines) we were not able to get it to print. I sent it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Printer

By LaserHappy from TN on 01/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice printer, but not easy to get working with computer. After following the directions and several failed attempts, I called support. Fairly long wait but spoke with a good English speaking foreign support tech who stayed with me for nearly 20 minutes to make sure all was connected correctly. Once I learned I had to use the Advanced connection procedure and hit the prompt to cancel any previous connections, we were successful. Connecting my wife's portable was easier when I followed what I had done with mine using the Advanced connection procedure. The owner's manual is not easy to follow either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved