Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » DCPL2540DW » 123 Reviews

Brother Dcp-l2540dw Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/printer/scanner - 30 Ppm Mono Print - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - 30 Cpm Mono Copy Lcd - 600 (dcpl2540dw) Reviews
Brother Dcp-l2540dw Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/printer/scanner - 30 Ppm Mono Print - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - 30 Cpm Mono Copy Lcd - 600 (dcpl2540dw)

Brother Dcp-l2540dw Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/printer/scanner - 30 Ppm Mono Print - 2400 X 600 Dpi Print - 30 Cpm Mono Copy Lcd - 600 (dcpl2540dw)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The Brother™ DCP-L2540DW is a reliable, affordable monochrome laser multi-function copier with an up to 35-page automatic document feeder for home or small office use. This desk-friendly, compact copier has an up to 250-sheet capacity tray, connects with ease via wireless networking or Etherne... <more> 

Brother International Model: DCPL2540DW

$197.98

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 123 reviews)

78% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Copier/Scanner

By Howardct from Georgetown, KY on 10/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The DCP-L2540DW is a great copier/scanner. It warms up fast and it scans and copies fast. Great value for the money. The only problem I had was that I bought it to use in a commercial truck. I am an over the road truck driver and I wanted a copier/scanner that was a laser type because ink cartridges dry up. I wasn't able to use it in the truck because of the voltage tolerance. I didn't return it because I really like it so i put it in my home office. I already had another brand color laser copier/scanner there, but it was so slow in every aspect. I ended up having to buy another ink printer for my truck, but I bought another Brother copier/scanner. So far the ink hasn't dried up on this one. Time will tell. I highly recommend the DCP-L2540DW for its cost, speed and cost of the consumables.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By wmjbutler from Placitas, NM on 10/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My second Brother Laser Printer, and this one is excellent, just like the first one is. It connected immediately on wifi; it prints very well, and quickly; it copies great; and when I need another printer, I will buy another Brother... I had a couple Epson printers too, and I have spent more time cleaning heads than doing actual printing. It is amazing to me how good a Brother product is, and how poor another manufacturer's product is. e.g., I purchased an Epson WF over a year ago, and it has never worked properly. I use tons of ink cleaning heads... It has been replaced twice on warranty, yes, I'm on my third printer, but what good is a warranty when the replacements are also duds? And, the replacements are refurbished, not new. i.e., I paid for a new printer, and under warranty I keep receiving refurbished, but still non-functional, printers... I will buy nothing but Brother in the future!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By apvince from Allen Park, MI on 09/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prints vert fast and I really like the muti-page copying ability. Had a color laser for years, but it wasn't necessary and overall too much trouble, so I downgraded back to a mono laser. A nice perk is that the replacement toner cartridges are very affordable. Very pleased with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laser printer, black only

By zuluharry from Sarasota, Florida on 09/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchasing this printer is one of the smartest things I've done! I had an ink jet prior to this, and it guzzled messy ink cartridges at a very high rate of expensive consumption. I've had this Brother machine for a couple of months now and it has proven to be bullet proof, and produces beautiful, very high resolution, high contrast prints. It does a tremendous amount of prints per toner cartridge. The controls are easy to use, and installing it and its software was easy, even though I'm not computer proficient. Great Product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printing - a bit slow on warmup

By leekaser from Wilmington,. DE on 09/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good results, but it takes several seconds before first copy prints, longer than the previous Brother model. Excellent value, though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sorry, I had to return it

By Nonnie from Minnesota on 09/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Brothers2540 was highly recommended. I was tired of buying ink for an inkjet printer when I don't use my printer for anything but script. However, I had to return this printer for as many times as the kind and proficient helpline aided me in connecting the printer to wifi...within a day, the printer forgot about the wifi. So, I had to call the helpline again. After about four times...I gave up and returned the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Set-up Nightmare!

By Butchie75 from San Francisco, CA on 08/31/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Switching from Inkjet to Laserfor the first time, this printer advertised easy set-up. I gave up after 2 weeks and several phone calls to Brother Support, without success. When the manufacturer can't get it running, something is seriously wrong. I am returning it today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a great printer

By Joroaletto from Undisclosed on 08/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi if you are setting the printer to operate with an apple product first make sure your system is running on at least 10.7. My software was 10.5.8 so before doing anything I had to update my computer. I explained my situation to Apple and they walked me through the easy steps. Now you could follow the directions to connect your brothers printer. Customer service is easy , fast and was a great help. Don't hesitate to call them and it will make the process that much easier. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE

By LOTTOPHIL from Undisclosed on 08/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

DOES EVERYTHING QUITE WELL. BEEN USING BROTHER PRODUCTS 20 YEARS. NEVER HAD A PROBLEM.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worse purchase I ever made

By CountryTexas from Texas on 08/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I return the product to the store where I purchase it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good

By Miguel from Lyndhurst,ohio on 08/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the multi function. Setting it was very easy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TEMPERMENTAL WITH APPLE PRODUCTS

By ANDERSON from FL on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned numerous Brother printers that I have used for both Mac and Windows systems, and purchased this printer to work both operating systems in my home office. However, after purchasing the printer I learned that (unlike the 8910DW model), this model frequently disconnects and loses settings with Apple products, and the Airprint does not work for all applications, and is slow to respond to print jobs sent from Mac products. Therefore, if you wish to use a printer with Apple products, spend the extra money for the Brother 8910DW model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for small offices.

By joshcomm from Camden, AR on 08/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An excellent machine for small offices and personal use. It really does well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding printer

By weatherwatcher from Grand Island, FL on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is easy to set up, fast, prints extremely clear print, and I am very pleased with it. The controls on the front are simple to operate. I've already recommended it to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A wonderful purchase

By TOYBANKS from Auburn, NY on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a home (non-critical) user, even though I had been in the publishing business for many years. I had extensive use of many expensive laser printers, but being retired I opted on economy. Surprise! This DCP-L2540DW Laser Multi-Function Copier with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing is equal with, if not superior to anything I've ever used. Quite, Fast and Economical. I've only had it a few months, but so far, I really like it. I use it wirelessly, printing from two laptops and my tablet without any hiccups. I am partially disabled and find the printer invaluable for correspondence and other daily tasking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer With 1 Critical Flaw

By DavidCAZ from Scottsdale, AZ on 08/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is excellent in all respects except that it has a critical flaw. It copies and scans with great quality, the printed pages themselves are excellent quality, duplex is a superb feature, the printer holds an entire ream in its paper tray which is convenient, and the toner cartridges are priced well and give really good value. The critical flaw however, is the output tray. Even when fully extended the output tray only holds about 20 sheets of printed paper before overflowing all over the floor or the desk creating a disaster, and the necessity to run over to the printer every minute to grab what printed or suffer the consequences. Does Brother make any kind of attachment for this printer that would allow it to say hold 100 printed pages at a time before overflowing? It's a shame because I would have easily given this printer 5 stars except for this issue, and it would have been a heck of a cherry!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expectations Met

By BJOH from Dexter, MI on 08/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All listed features work as advertised. I'm a very satisfied customer (AGAIN).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This printer is FANTABULOUS!

By TeeRay from Mobile, AL on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Easy setup, easy to use, no paper jams, printing quality is outstanding, very quick (I printed 90 pages, front and back, in less than 5 minutes!), and most of all,,,,Brother's Support team is there for you and wanting to know how they can improve on service and mechanical improvements. Cons: None, zippo, nada............


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won't do envelopes

By peacecow from Lexington, Kentucky on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Seems like a decent printer. The print is not as dark as my old inkjets though. And forget envelope printing, very difficult. When it finally did get one out it was wrinkled.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Devivo from La Canada, CA on 08/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have had at least 8 different Brother products during the last 10 years with excellent results. This one has disappointed me. There is an issue with quality of printing that has not been solved by the technical support group after at least 5 calls to them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pros and Cons

By DRKX from North East Ohio on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pro: (1) Very fast printing for the price (2) three-in-one capability Con: (1) took hours to install because of poorly worded and incomplete installation instructions and confusing messages on display screen (I was able to install an HP printer on another computer in 15 minutes) (2) controls not intuitive - after a month I still have to check manual to determine how to perform some functions (3) manual has gaps in information - uses terminology that is not defined (4) was unable to get cable connection to work and forced to go to wireless connection, but must leave unit on 24/7 because when I turn it off I need to rerun entire install procedure in order to reconnect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By preacherjoel from Glenville, WV on 08/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy installation--30 minutes from opening the box to functioning wirelessly from two computers. Great price. This is my second Brother laser printer, and the first one is 10 years old and still going strong & I've never had any problem with it. Brother printers are priced right, easy to install, and very dependable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up and ...

By Rob123 from Undisclosed on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up and operate.Easy to set up and operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By Turfspray from Fort Denaud, FL on 08/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to replace another Brother MFC that was showing its age. I did not need the fax feature so I replaced it with something like it. It set up like the last one and produced excellent copies, printing and scans. It had one major problem, it would go to deep sleep and disconnect from my network. it refused to reconnect without a complete reset. After much discussion and messaging, it was decided it did have firmware problem and Brother was working on it. I left town for a week and shut down the whole system. When I returned, I repowered the system and the printer has worked perfectly ever since. I do not know if I changed a setting before I left and it did not apply until it restarted. I do not care. IT WORKS. I am very happy with the performance. It was a little noisy so I turned on the quiet setting and it is much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well -- when working

By GDuff from Michigan on 08/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer and scanner -- except it looses WIFI connection sometimes which is difficult to re-establish.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer

By Plee from Undisclosed on 08/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easily the best printer I've owned. One more reason why Brother is my favorite company to buy printers/equipment from. Quick installation, fast printing (laser). Wireless setup to print was painless. Kind of bulky but totally worth it for what it can do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love my Brother laser printer

By Jeannellen from Raleigh, NC on 08/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For years I used my HP inkjet. Although I rarely print, it often ran out of ink. Worse still all 4 colors had to have ink. I was spending a fortune on ink. My Brother black laser is cheaper, and it does a great job. Perfect printing every time. It would be nicer if it were smaller and lighter in weight. I would definitely recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer. No problems ...

By Retired6 from New Braunfels, TX on 08/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good printer. No problems encountered yet. A few times I was not able to print from other than the primary CPU.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will not stay connected to WiFi

By Unhappycustomer25 from Undisclosed on 07/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had this printer less than 3 months and it will not print--it says "searching for printer--printer not connected. The WiFi light is on but every time I try to print, I have to shut the printer off and turn it back on. Plus I can not get it to print a 4 x 6 recipe card in the proper orientation using Pages on my Mac. I've called Brother but the technician was not able to help me. I'm very disappointed in this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not wireless for a macbook pro

By WEANYC from Undisclosed on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is not wireless for a macbook pro. Plan to purchase a connecting wire immediately to have it work. Also, plan on spending a good deal of time - hours in multiple conversations with help support to get it to work with a mac. When you get it working the product is great. This was not an easy purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent laser printer/scanner/copier

By RNLee from Houston, TX on 07/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've previously owned 2 Brothers laser printers and they were excellent. One wore out after about 10 years. I took it's replacement to our lake house where ink in my inkjet printers kept going dry due to lack of use. I decided to upgrade with the DCP-L2540DW and have used all the features (printing, scanning, copying). All operations worked without problem. The wireless connection was easy to set up. I can print from my laptop in my bedroom, when needed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice MFC

By Stormy from Jackson, Mississippi on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this MFC. I have used various Brother products in the past so I was expecting a good product and that is what I got. It prints well and I love the auto feeder for copying and scanning. I have not set it up for receiving print requests from tablet/smart phone devices yet, but I plan to try that functionality out. An HP I have did not work as advertised with those devices. I'm hopeful Brother's will. The printer is a bit noisy, but that is partly due to it being set right next to me. The sound level is not that bad for me, but I know there are more finicky people than I out there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall OK

By Bigpapa from Colorado on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall we are happy with this product. But I was not able to connect with one of the laptops. ALso, purchased this unit primarily for scanning and having some difficulty with this function.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By Zoro from MA on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brother provides good products. This printer works with my iPad and and is good for wireless printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good purchase

By SherryESC from Fort Mill, SC on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first experience with a laser printer, but it has been a good one. It was easy to set up and to get online and is functioning well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Speedy Gonzales

By Anonymous from Vermont on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick and easy. Whether laid on the scanner or put through the feeder your copies won't make you feel like time is standing still. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great but limited use to date

By J98914 from St Louis MO on 07/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a wireless laser printer for home use. This printer allows printing, copying and scanning. Copying works great. I have not used scanning. Printing also works great. Wireless setup is easy using wifi key on printer and wps key on router. Printer also has 2-side print capability. This also works well, but using properties (on computer print page) to setup 2-side print does not work. You must also use menu on printer to setup 2-side printing. Printer has been is use for 2 months with no issues and great prints. Gave printer of 4 because of limited use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad

By djtrucking from Undisclosed on 07/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought my printer in november of 2014.Started having trouble with it sometime in march 2015.Printed fine but when I went to scan documents it said connection failure,after it had scanned a couple pages.I tried everything to fix the issue.(uninstall,re install, etc)would work for a little bit then back to the same thing.I dont know what it is software or the machine itself.I got sick of trying to deal with it and went back to my samsung .Even looked for asnwers on the internet.Called tech line and they are a joke after two hours they said it was my computer.Funny other printer work just fine on my computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By PDemarest from Sacramento, CA on 07/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer/copier/scanner is exactly what I wanted and more. I have three computers in my work setting and they're wifi. It's outstanding to be able to scan a document and send it to the computer of choice and from there, I can e-mail, store, etc. Be sure to just download the drivers from the Brother site which is a lot faster than messing with the disk included with the printer. Great machine; great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new laser printer...

By dink from Honolulu HI on 07/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this after my canon 2340D finely died after about 9 years ... I only had used the fax a few times so rally didn't want a new machine with a fax .. when I bought the canon it was theonly multi functon that was mac compatible .. my times have changed. So far I gotta say the Brother is a great little printer, it's quick and quiet and as simple as you can get.. Everything is mac compatible downloading drivers was easy and a one step process.... I was up and running in aout 15 minutes. Great support as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Decision to Go Brother!!

By NewTonerUser from Undisclosed on 07/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Deciding whether to go HP or Brother and from InkJet to Laser Toner printing. DCPL-2540DW was a great decision and I am very pleased! Have years of knowing others that use Brother and now I can see why they are pleased customers. Software not as stylish but performs reliably and very well. I will recommend to all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer

By EM605 from San Mateo, CA on 06/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The DCP-L2540DW has exceeded my exceptions. It was very easy to get working wirelessly and the print quality is very good. The two sided coping and printing work great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

average printer

By Porkchop from Undisclosed on 06/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i have read the manual, bought a new printer head and cant get it as dark as i wish. I had a 8 year old cannon pixma printer that printed better than this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beats an expensive color printer

By Ram70T from Buffalo, Wy on 06/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast, great paper capacity, very easy to set up to home network, can do double sided copy or print at touch of button. Works great for us with both a pc and an apple computer. We kept our expensive ink color Canon printer on the network and can now choose between cheaper and faster b/w printer or the color. Very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Nevada from Las Vegas, NV on 06/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does everything well. Customer service is excellent and very helpful with set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value, Great Product

By Ingeniero from Boise, ID on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been a Brother Owner for several years. This product is my third laser printer I owned. I had been looking for a good deal on a multi-function laser printer, however, most of the lower priced ones did not have wireless, or duplexing, and I did not want to spend more than $150, since I have four younger kids that aren't easy on electronics. The Printer works great, and I have been very happy with the ability to copy, scan, print, with duplex ability. The wireless setup was easy to complete and the device is working great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst purchase ever

By bakshandeh from new york on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This machine eats ink. I called Brother for service and or to return the product. They refused. Wont be a BROTHER customer any longer. And sad to say I have bought their products for years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best Brother printer ever!

By kt8339 from Atlanta, GA on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am pretty loyal to Brother printers because they are easy to use and last a long time. I was in need of an upgrade because I wanted an all-in-one so I could work from home more often. This printer is exactly what I needed. I love that I can scan a document from my computer or just press one button on the printer and scan from there. I love that it's wireless. I set it up in another part of my house leaving more space on my desk. I can't rave enough about this printer, this was a really smart purchase on my part!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By azwatugaman from Undisclosed on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and set up. Very fast . Does scanning and other function very efficiently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nightmare getting it started

By tbinkley from Nashville, TN on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The 1st unit arrived and it immediately ate the test page. Multiple attempt were made to correct to no avail. A call was made to customer service-they had me wipe the machine w/ warm water (chuckle) didn't work either resulting in sending out another machine. 2nd unit arrives-same result of eating paper. This resulted in the authorized service center dispatching a tech. to witness the machines actions. result-the tech took it to the shop to further diagnose and possibly issue machine-wide service bulletin. Fortunately-they uncovered the fluke on the drum unit. Brother and placed a decal on the spot that was initiating the paper bend up from the tray. 4 weeks later the machine seems to be working fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Opinion of Brother

By AMSSINC from Greenbrier, AR on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over the years I have refused to purchase Brother products because they were in my opinion "highly disposable". However I discovered the best little feature about this and other Brother printers and that is you can scan a pdf and make it secure with a password. If your company doesn't have secure email, at least you can password protect your documents to help with protecting personal data. I have had the machine for about 3 months and other than the toner doesn't last as long as my other printer products, it scans and prints beautifully. My opinion will only change if the product doesn't last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good printer

By Artrdaugherty from AransasnPass,Texas on 06/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the Brother printer was easy to set up and has saved me a lot of money. I have a payday loan co. in Texas and each contract requires 42 pages to be printed. We were using a Cannon ink jet printer and it used 1 large ink cartridge for every 5 contracts.with the brother printer I order 3 toners and 1 drum for $68.00 and they will print 7,500 pages . the Cannon was using 1 cartridge per day or about $125.00 per week.if you do alot of printing the Brother is the printer you need


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm happy

By Woods from Undisclosed on 06/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never bought a laser printer before because of the price. I have been a loyal HP user forever. I caught the L 2540DW on sale and decided to try one out. I am impressed with the quality of the printer and the ease of setting it up. Brother has changed my loyalty, not only is it easy to setup its economical


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-L2540DW

By Elizabeth from Undisclosed on 06/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first laser printer -- so much faster than the the inkjet printers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the money

By DonJr1959 from Woodstock, IL on 06/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The setup was a little more tedious than I expected partially because I work in MAC OS and Wireless network totally. I am also not the greatest tech savvy individual and it works 90% of the time so I guess I would rate it an easy setup. The power consumption appears High as the lights dim when it winds up(in the room that is), and the jury is out on toner life still. Cover/Lid seems a little stingy on quality and I hope that doesn't turn into a sore spot in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wifi Stinks

By ChrisNashville from Nashville on 06/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The wifi does not work while printing from my (and my wife's) iPhone. It was also intermittent printing from my computer, but that seems to have stabilized. On the phone for hours with both Brother and Apple, each pointing the finger at the other for not working. All I know is, my last printer worked just fine with our iPhones, this one does not. Not a huge issue, but it should just work without having to jump through so many hoops. It is also slow getting started up depending on which program I am trying to print from. Otherwise, a pretty good printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Practical

By DVMMacMan from Florida on 06/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had many printers (to include dot matrix) in the past. For the last 10+ years I've used multi-function color devices and the problem I kept having was the color cartridges would "dry out" because of lack of use. My most recent color multi-function would not print B&W if a color cartridge was expended. The DCP-L2540DW provides me with everything I need in printing, coping and color scanning. Very pleased with over all performance and cost savings


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's loud but it works well

By ckeller52 from Skokie IL on 06/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't want to print anything but sometimes you just have to so I bought this printer. Ink jet printers dry up when they sit for long periods then you have to go through the cleaning cycles and hope they work again. Laser printers not so much. And this thing hooks up to WIFI and Google Cloud Print so phones, tablets and laptops will print from anywhere. Plus it has a scanner not that I do much of that. It is loud though so if you need something quiet this isn't your printer. Other than that it's great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I could send it back

By hws3 from santa fe, nm on 06/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer will not stay connected to WiFi, after it shuts off you must reestablish the connection along with the code. I had several conversations with the Brother reps and they say there is nothing they can do. Don't buy this printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By Bcsews from Kansas on 06/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted a laser printer that I could use with both my desk top and IPad. This one (with some setup issues) works just the way I wanted. Copier is also perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

control board was faulty

By christy777 from tenneessee on 06/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the control board was faulty and did not activate cooling fan, causing unit to overheat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless Connection

By buffalo from Undisclosed on 06/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am not happy with Wireless capabilities of this printer. I frequently have to repeatedly add it to my computer since reverts to offline. It also loses its connection to the network and I have to repeat the set up wireless connection through the printer menu. Undependable wireless function which requires continuous resets when ever I need to print from my computer or smart phone. Not efficient I have gone back to using a printer with USB connect which always works and I don't have to waste time with resets and add printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer but Scanner

By argarg from Bloomington IL on 05/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've using it for last 2 months now. Here are my comments. PROS: 1. Printing quality is good. 2. Wireless connection is very convenient specially when you don't have space next to your PC/Laptop. CONS: 1. Scanning quality is not very good. Specially when you use auto feed tray. 2. Printer size is big and heavy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but....!

By BrooklynWriter from Undisclosed on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

In most respects, an excellent printer. Fast, clean printing and copying. What separates it from being excellent is the wifi. Scanning is definitely a stop-and-start process. Lots of having to switch off and reboot because the printer can't seem to hold a wifi signal for any length of time (and my printer is right next to my computer). Usually have to scan by opening the preferences and "open scanner". It's a hassle, but it gets the job done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After making constant ...

By JoanieB from Nebraska on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After making constant trips to buy more ink, it is a treat to have black and white toner for general printing. Also this printer is so much faster than my matrix dot printer. Does a great job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By Anonymous from Austin on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had an older version of this machine that I loved. It finally wore out so I bought the same unit. Again I am pleased with the features and it's reliability. It does everything I wanted and faster than my older version.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, dependable machine

By Grasshopper from Weston, Colorado on 05/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didn't shop around for a copier. I purchased this model because it was highly recommended to me by a satisfied customer, who did shop around before buying. I have not been disappointed. I use it mainly for simple one sided copies. I haven't tried out all of its functions yet. I dropped down one star only because I wish it would change font sizes when needed. Sometimes I like to make copies of articles that are very small in print size. However, it does have lots of features that I am enjoying very much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-L2540DW Review

By Robert0000 from Undisclosed on 05/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a Brother MFC Fax machine for over 15 years before it out lived all the local repair shops that would replace the heat strip to transfer from the carbon paper roll to the copy paper. This is the reason I purchased another Brother product. High Quality and Long lasting, nuff said.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good choice

By mimo from P.R. on 05/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its ok prints ok kind of slow connecting to the computer easy to manage not so big, saves space the piece that holds the paper When comes out is small and that is good. holds a lot of paper


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wi-fi connection issues

By gafl from Undisclosed on 05/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wi-Fi was hard to install and get working. Had to multiple times re install software and it finally started working without ever understanding what was different. I called support but not helpful at all. I like the printer but the wi-fi is not very dependable. Support staff not very knowledgable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good purchase

By nose from green valley AZ on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good product, however, I thought it had fax capability from reading the specs. Wrong, to bad. Otherwise does a good job. Just got tired of inkjets drying out in low humidity of AZ


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

well pleased

By gwall from iowa on 05/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased a Mac. Then purchased the Brother. I had a difficult time getting it set up. Probably because I'm not so computer literate. Finally got help but was on the help line for over an hour. I'm happy with my purchase as it works well for my use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is a good Laser ...

By Samaan from Undisclosed on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a good Laser Multi-Function Copier, but I hope it has USB Direct Interface for walk-up printing and scanning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Prints double when more that 1 copy is selected

By EdMo from SF bay area on 03/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I went with brother because my previous printer the MFC-7420 had been great. This one started out great until I went to print two copies of a document and it printed out four. Thought I had entered the number of copies wrong but no. Called for support and got disconnected twice and the third time they told me to check with the software company of the program i was printing from ? I guess as long as the printer is printing brother figures the problem isn't theirs. I guess i am going to return this one and try somebody else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-L2540DW

By terry1313 from Bradford, Ohio on 03/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace a Brother MFC Laser Color printer. Wanted to scale down. This printer is awesome if mono is all you need. Has options of much more expensive competitors printers, wi-fi and duplex just to name the obvious. Easy set up. Toner replacement is moderately inexpensive. VERY satisfied! Would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I sure do love my Brother

By Geeser from South Dakota on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisfied with the Brother Multi Function Copier. This is my 1st purchase of Brother equipment. I will definitely consider Brother products again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I do not think that you ...

By Gran44 from Undisclosed on 03/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I do not think that you want to review a machine that is a month old and not working correctly and I can get no help from Brother!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer - Home & Office

By DidiTX from Arlington, TX on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a Brother, very similar MFC model at home and so when we needed one for the office, it was a natural choice! Great little printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever(Honestly)

By Brady from Annapolis, MD on 03/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was in need of a printer of some sort, and was turned on by the idea of a laser printer, I only needed black and white documents primarily for school and my bank records, etc. I also was in the market for a printer with the automatic document feeder which this one has. I am SO impressed with the printing speeds, having just upgraded from a 2 MINUTES per PAGE, this 30+ PAGES per MINUTE is just night and day! The scanning capabilities are amazing(1200 dpi, color as well) A cool bonus is the wifi ability. After having installed the toner and removed all the tape, plugging it into the wall for power, I was able to download their app and print directly from my phone, a cool feature to have when you need it. Maybe it's just been forever since I've bought a printer but to have the amount of features this thing has, the perks of high print speeds and capacity a laser printer offers, and the quality prints Brother offers I highly doubt I'm ever going back to inkjet nor any other company for that matter. This product has changed the way I look at all printers and Brother, you have earned yourself a customer for life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy!

By Jaxn from Fredericksburg, VA on 03/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it. After suffering through two HP printers that ATE cartridges, I'm loving the black and white printer. The design is great"no tray sticking out like the HP"clean and easy to use. I'm scanning with ease, copying and printing. Set up was pretty easy as well. Not sure why others had problems with setting up wireless; just follow the steps as the setup walks you through it. LOVE IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By Lawn2432 from Raleigh, NC on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Easy to install. Just use as wireless attachment and download print drivers to associated printers, PC and MAC. First time using duplex printer, seems to be noisy when printing. Needed laser printer to get away from inkjets and cost of printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer yet

By Arun from Mundelein, IL on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this print after a quick look and not much of research. But glad that I made the purchase without over thinking it. It is the best printer I have bought yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SO FAR, SOO GOOD!

By PAPADAVE from Milwaukee, WI on 03/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother printer was a replacement for an HP laserjet. Was looking for something that was more economical to operate. I really like the two sided copy option. Although it does cut way down on my grandkids art paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice smooth easy transition !! wired to wireless

By Ineverhadaboss68yrs from Northern New JErsey on 03/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have enjoyed my DCP-7020 for more years than I can remember.But finally had to go wireless. I was worried since so many other products - going wireless is MISSION IMPOSSIBLE. Well.this! out of the box was up and running/printing/scanning WIRELESSLY in 15 minutes. HOT DOG..I LOVE IT...now back to work work work... Hi Ho Hi Ho...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it says on the tin

By dsummar from Undisclosed on 03/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being able to print from my Chromebook or laptop, not to mention my phone or tablet, is fantastic. Very happy so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just What I needed!!!

By HomeschoolMom from Athens,GA on 02/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really needed a bigger printer and also one that didn't use as much ink as the smaller office printers. It does exactly what I needs it to do. I can't complain. I can't get it to print wireless yet but I'm sure I'll figure it out. It arrived a couple of days before expected so that was a good thing. I'm happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-L2540DW

By nancyjane from Mountain View , Arkansas on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this machine!! It does everything! I love it that I can print directly from my computer with WIFI. Its so easy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Mago from Miami, Florida on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works like a charm! I was using a color printer, but this one is so good that it doesn't matter the color


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Laser Printer For Me

By Buttons from Palm Harbor, FL on 02/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, the experience has been good. I'm somewhat dissapointed that this model does not have FAX capability. I should have noticed that when I purchased it, but unforetunately, did not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Issues with print quality

By dc2r from Undisclosed on 02/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the speed and ease of use of this printer. I have found the print quality, however, not as good as my inkjet. An an example, I needed to print out my proof of auto insurance. It's a PDF file that has a mix of font faces. On the inkjet, it printed out fine--looked like the PDF. On this printer, some of the fonts came out grabbled. I made sure that the print was set to 600 DPI--it was--that I have the latest drivers--I did. I was really hoping that this printer would print better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By JAZMINE from Southeast Texas on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wireless! Prints on both sides! Copies! Prints booklets (I haven't tried that yet but look forward to it when I have more time.) It replaced an HP laser jet I had for ten years; I guess that was long enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Practical and Reliable

By Marnie from Prescott, AZ on 02/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our third Brother machine over a period of many years. We needed an extra machine without the fax feature, so this version is quite suitable and basic for our home office needs. It is extremely easy to set up and to operate. I would definitely recommend the functionality and reliability of this and other Brother models. In addition, the fact that you can call customer support for free is a real benefit. In all the years we've owned Brother printers I've only had to call once!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Third Try

By Jabrony from Metairie, La. on 02/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I first purchased a Canon and it did not have a current driver for my Mac Book Pro. Returned it. Purchased a HP Laser Jet.Had to get a computer nerd to get a wireless connection and it took him over an hour. Had to download updates for the printer and printer dives for Mac. It died after 4 days, would not connect to my Mac. Bought the Brother DCP-L2540DW on sale, took it home and had it set up in less than 30 minutes. Prints great and fast. Very satisfied with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By ColoradoGirl from Undisclosed on 02/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a Brother all in one printer for years and the feed for copying finally gave out. I was going to have it worked on but decided to purchase this instead. I will miss the fax capability but this printer is great. I set this up in about 30 minutes and continued with the rest of the computers throughout the house. I have printed from my iPad, MacBooks and windows computers. I'm very please with the product and would buy it again. I got this on Amazon smile, so not only did I get a great price, I also donated to my favorite charity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By SailerSteve from Undisclosed on 02/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was unable to connect the wireless function. I think I need a more basic instruction in layman's terms. Probably no problem for someone with more technical savy or is who is younger than myself...most of the world is these days. Works great with USB connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easiest printer to install

By Arby from Utah on 02/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned another brother laser printer for many years. It has been very trouble free. So when it was time to replace it, I bought this one. I love the fact that it can print on both sides of the paper. I have only had it about two weeks but so far it works great. This has been the easiest printer to install the driver and get working on the network. Came right up no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laser Printer at SOHO Price

By RealtyDoc from Phenix City, AL on 02/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this printer in my real estate business, and the automatic document feeder is great. I've already loaded 28-page appraisals and the output to PDF is fantastic. Good alignment, not skewed. Consumables are reasonable, and the print quality is great. This replaced my old Brother laser printer (which still works, but didn't have two-sided and wireless printing - two reasons I upgraded.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this printer

By Maelar from Alberta, Canada on 02/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased the Brother DCP-L2540DW and I just love it. Great product for a great price. Has everything I need in a home printer and also saves me money. No more wasting dried out expensive ink cartridges. We were not able set up the wifi by ourselves but were very satisfied with the great customer service tech that walked us through every step and stayed on the phone with us until we successfully printed a test page.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the money

By EagleGroup from Central Indiana on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is fast at 30ppm, toner is not to expensive, scans & copies and outputs nice looking pages. The only draw back is the output tray for printouts is small and the bottom tray does not hold a lot of paper at one time. The first time we hooked up the printer to our wireless router it connected and worked great the first day, when we arrived the next day it would not connect to the wireless router and have not been able to get it to connect so we just used a direct wire and connected it to an available port on our wireless router and we have not had any problems since, just can't use the wireless feature. Overall for the price this was a great buy. We are thinking of buying 2 more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Multifuntional Printer

By Emartin from Caracas, venezuela on 02/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great equipment, my best purchase of this kind of equipment, very good quality and cero software problems, full recomended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice mono printer

By homeuse from Midwest on 02/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good, easy to assemble, use and hook up to wifi. Print quality excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for small office use!!!

By AttySecretary from Wisconsin on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We recently purchased this for a small office within a medium sized business and it works great! Fast, clean copies at the touch of a button. Easy to set up and operate. Perfect for everyday use. I want to buy one for my home now!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst nightmare

By ruinedmyday from idaho on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sales person said it was an all in one. wouldn't fax. and wouldn't connect wireless. took it back got the 2700 because of the fax feature i needed. everything works as long as i am connected via cable. this one wont connect wireless. spent 2 days doing everything that i could find to do that was on brothers web site. extremely disappointed with brother. haven't had time to call tech support. probably wont buy another brother. problem with wireless connection not easily accomplished.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good

By tedi from Alexandria. VA on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good, it satisfy our expectations. It is 2nd copy machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By Penguin from Undisclosed on 02/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good printer, extremely easy to set up, especially if you want to connect devices wirelessly to this machine. Also it offers double sided printing! Like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-2540DW

By lgu1 from greenwood, wi on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

enjoy it very much, i like your printers. setup was easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine

By FloridaBoy from South Florida on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Brother printer is a terrific machine. Easy to operate. Thanks for another great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wifi couldn't connect

By Martysupset from michigan on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bad, would not properly connect to Mac Air. Computer could see printer scanner but not connect through Bonjour.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wanted reliability

By technut from arnold, mo on 02/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we have a Brother laser printer which has been working great for a couple of years. it doesn't copy or scan, so when our Officejet went out, we found this Brother DCP which would print from computer, copy and scan and save us from expensive ink cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really like Brother equipment.

By Anonymous from Middletown, DE on 02/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My coworkers like the speed and functionality of this all-in-one. We have it networked and it has demonstrated total reliability whether used remotely or locally. The software is easy to setup and use as well. I have bought several Brother printers for my company over the past three years and everyone is happy with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By froggy444 from Anchorage, AK on 02/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like all the features. It makes my job so much easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer!

By Janney from Undisclosed on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was originally planning to get another inkjet printer but after researching and talking with store sales techs, I decided to explore a laser printer instead. I'm glad I did. Most of my printing is text, so I didn't feel a need for color printing. Also, I loved the idea of not needing to constantly buy ink or having to change color ink to print black and white when I didn't need color. This printer is easy to use and prints well. Best of all, the toner can go for a long time before it needs to be replaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great start

By Anonymous from northern ny on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

one week old easy setup great w/pc and ipad so far so good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy!!!

By Anonymous from Detroit, MI on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Always happy with the Brother printers. Easy to use and setup unlike the Samsung laser printer we had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding printer

By Anonymous from Ohio on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was in need of a way to print just black & white pages. I wanted to go Laser with the ability to copy & scan. Being an HP man forever, I took a look but came across this Brother at OfficeMax. Really glad I did too. I had ordered a Brother for my work office last Spring and have not regretted that decision. I have to admit, this was the easiest wireless printer I have ever set up. The printing is very crisp & clean and it is just the right size for my home office. This is being run by my Mac and the software set up was easy as well. I have recommended this unit to several friends already. Very good printer and an outstanding value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-L2540DW

By LeoW from Houston, Texas area on 01/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its been in operation less than 30 days, but so far, it's Great. Got tired of buying color cartridges when all I wanted to print was B&W. Looked at several options and chose this one. I may never need the FAX, but I do use the printer, scanner & copier - all work as expected. It's fast and wireless and pretty easy to set up. It would be good for a small business or for home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WI Fi refuses to work.

By BriansPrinter1 from Briboston on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Nice laser printer. I spent a whole day trying the wireless feature to no avail. I plugged a new TV in and was getting wifi within minutes. Same for my other TV and same goes for 2 DVD players. Called Brother and was told it was the ISP fault. The internet service provider showed me where the "key" was but STILL DIDN'T WORK. I have to use a cable! I feel ripped off, Brother wants nothing to do with this and is quick to blame the ISP. In any case I DO NOT HAVE WIRELESS! Feel like I was ripped off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer/copier/scan but not easy to wireless

By Hamid from Bloomfield Hills, MI on 01/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good Printer, copier and scanner but not easy to get wireless setup. I tried all functions looks O.K. Tried to make wireless setup, but, wi-fi button blinks for several minutes but at the end no connection. Router is just 2 ft away from printer, but, still did not find router. I used the ethernet cable to connect with router and it now part of my home network by connecting it to router through ethernet. Therefore, I am not worry about wireless any more, but, it should be easy set-up for wireless. I have seen other customers also have same issue. Therefore 4 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems with wireless hookuo

By JHLookout from Undisclosed on 01/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not so easy to install wirelessly. Had to get Brother tech support on the phone several times to install two laptops. First for the printer function, then the scanner function. Had to wait in the queue each time for 15 to 30 minutes before getting the tech support. Once installed, seems to work fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DCP-L2540DW Multi Function Center

By conveyors from Berlin, MD on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice machine very good value. I'm a Real Estate agent and this machine keeps me moving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product. Instructions are incomplete

By Ferg from Scottsdale ,AZ on 01/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is good value. Instructions on wifi setup need to be more specific and clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By crss from Undisclosed on 12/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just started using it a couple of days ago and so far it works great. I love the duplex capability and that's what attracted me the most because I print a lot and being able to print duplex copies is a great feature for me. The only thing a bit different than my old MFC is that this one is a bit more noisy. Nothing outrageous but noticeable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SUCKS

By WASTEDMYTIME from HIGHLAND, MI on 11/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

THIS WILL NOT WORK WITH WINDOWS 7 PROFESSIONAL 64 BIT MACHINES. SPENT HOURS TRYING TO INSTALL . THE SCANNER DRIVER WILL NOT INSTALL, THE PRINTER DRIVER WILL. EMAIL FROM BROTHER TELLS ME TO USE MICROSOFT SCAN TO OPERATE---THEN WHY BUY BROTHER? . THE IMPORTANT THING IS THAT THE FACTORIES IN CHINA KEEP TURNING OUT JUNK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved