Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » DS720D » 24 Reviews

Brother Dsmobile Ds-720d Sheetfed Scanner - 24-bit Color - 8-bit Grayscale - Usb (ds-720d) Reviews
Brother Dsmobile Ds-720d Sheetfed Scanner - 24-bit Color - 8-bit Grayscale - Usb (ds-720d)

Brother Dsmobile Ds-720d Sheetfed Scanner - 24-bit Color - 8-bit Grayscale - Usb (ds-720d)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The Brother™ DS-720D mobile scanner is perfect for the mobile professional who needs a powerful scanner that will slide right into a briefcase or business bag. It's ideal for capturing two-sided business documents, as well as receipts, business cards, embossed plastic cards, invoices, photogra... <more> 

Brother International Model: DS720D

$154.27

34 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Broke shortly after purchas

By mememe from Undisclosed on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Broke shortly after purchas I did not keep my reciept so I could not use the warrenty


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great compact scanner

By jflow from Undisclosed on 08/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this scanner for a few weeks now and love it. It was easy to use with my computer and scans beautifully! It's great for traveling because of it's size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By NCL1 from Califonria on 08/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Scanner was easily installed and easy to use! I am not advanced in the technology area so did have hard time finding out where my scanned documents were actually saved to!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scanner is an absolute winner

By Wendy1960 from Mechanicsburg PA on 07/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this scanner. it's easy and doesn't require hardly any space to store. The picture output quality is great. Absolutely LOVE IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKHORSE

By DIGITIZED from Northern Virginia on 06/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just finished a major project of digitizing my paper files. I used the 720D for 98% of it. So much easier and faster than my flat bed scanner. The Paperport software was ideal for the project. If this thing ever breaks, I will get a new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as Advertised!

By LawyerLee from Dallas Texas on 06/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Texas courts requiring efiling of legal docs so had to get first stand alone scanner. This one on sale at Microcenter was supposed to be temporary expedient. Sits on top of desktop box with only USB connection, works perfectly with included software making searchable PDF docs, a key issue. A handier stack sheet feed model by Brother/Fugitsu would cost three for four times as much, meanwhile this guy fits in laptop bag to take to other locations. Quality is good with hocky puck reliability. Just download software from Brother site for use with other machines.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HORRIBLE WORST PURCHASE

By Saul from Undisclosed on 04/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a Mac Air, Cant get the software to download. Can get the scanner to work. Very disappointed. Do not buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I can't get this to ...

By KELGAL93 from Selma, AL on 04/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can't get this to work!! I'm in the process of sending it back. Definitely not what I was hoping for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needed one thing

By lineman from sarasota Florida on 03/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had no problem setting up but I would have liked to have a hard copy MANUAL I find it much easier to follow the instructions when Ihave a book in hand instead of scrolling through a PDF format.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed with performance

By Spiro from Garden City, NY on 02/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros: the size and portability. Cons: the biz car reader software doesn't work w/ my mac. When I drag images into the software, its accuracy in reading the scan is about 50%. The other software that comes with the scanner also doesn't work w/ my mac. this includes the receipt software and normal scanner software. Whenever i scan anything over 400 DPI i get a blank image. I expect better from brother. I spent hours online trying to find new or updated software/drivers/firmware to make it work and got nothing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Confusing!

By Dons1 from Tennessee on 02/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner was relatively easy to install. The BR receipts program however was very confusing to me. It appears that there has to be a lot of manual input to organize scanned receipts. I was under that the program recognizes various receipts and organizes them automatically. My receipt input for the most part was not in the offered companies,in cases where I did input companies they were not included in the offered companies. I do not need a budget program,but simply a capture and organize function so that the receipts can be easily matched to a monthly statement. Do you offer such or is there a function in your programs that does this?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

720D Scanner

By java from Undisclosed on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner is very good. I like the duplex function. The software could be a little better and less cumbersome though. i refer mainly to BR-Receipts. The lack of support for the software is a real negative as Brother and I have heard that you won't allow uploads of BR-Receipts in Canada. Its a shame because the hardware is very good. BR-Receipts could be a lot more flexible in the database dept. Better recognition of the various fields would be a good place to start and adding extra fields (columns) for ref#'s etc. so users can customize it to their needs would be a huge plus! After all, whats the advantage to scanning receipts if you have to enter all the data and correct every one anyways. Overall, gave it 4 stars as it does scan very well in both duplex and one sided modes. Paperport is so far the most useful piece of the software bundle as it is flexible and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good

By FidelCozumel from Cozumel, Mxico on 02/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very pleased with this product specially because it works with MAC OS Also the software that comes with it it's very nice. Congratulations!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

&20 Scanner

By LMike from North Carolina on 09/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the scanner with no hitches. It works great. I had a problem with the plug and Brothers graciously sent me a replacement scanner under warranty. It has saved me faxing documents that needed signatures and saved me time and money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features @ a Great Price!

By AnneNonymous from Tewksbury, MA on 07/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Originally I thought this was a stand-alone scanner, as I needed something that would play nice with Linux. Imagine my surprise when Brother advertised Linux compatibility right on the box! A simple .deb/rpm download, and I was up and running! I have not tried the windows software, but I can say the SANE [Scanner Access Now Easy] support for Linux is great. With a little batch scripting, I have myself an excellent automatic sheet-fed scanner, no more clicking on the scan button for every page! A note to brother: Had it not been for the Linux compatibility, I would have returned this item. Please continue to provide excellent drivers for us Linux folks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Receipt Scanner

By Tron52 from Warren, MI on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I must be missing something. The scanner is not seeing anything. I have to input almost all the information.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bother scanner

By gina from Undisclosed on 05/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to set up as plain scanner, but would love to have video training to use biz card and receipt management software so that I can use all of its features efficiently


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful

By PhantomBear from Tulsa, OK on 05/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once I had gotten everything figured out its so easy and fun to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hate the Install

By DeeB from Atlanta, GA on 05/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It might be an easy install if you have a DVD drive but if you don't it is not. You have to go through a long confusing process. I can't seem to get the scanner to work right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my scanner

By taxpro from California on 05/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this item based on my experience with Brother products. This is a great product. The price, ability to carry the scanner everywhere and great work produced by this scanner make it one of the best investments i have made. would recommend it to anyone that needs to be more productive and efficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner DS-720D

By Deacon2014 from Adams, WI on 04/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It scanned my first photo. From there on, it refused to scan anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW! Just WOW!

By RJPESQ from Wellesley, MA on 03/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install. I use it for scanning checks for my bank. What a time saver as it scans both sides of the check at once. Great product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another fine addition to my brother equipment

By Pompey from Undisclosed on 02/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This double sided scanner (full duplex) will scan to 32 inches in length on single duplex which is an added advantage in business etc. The price was right for these features and this scanner joins my MFC-9125CN and PT2430PC. Ulike some other similar scanners the pages do not skew while being scanned. Only disadvantage the scanner comes wth a clear carrier which is only 13 inches long and is too short for an uneven page scab of the full 32 inches. One reason I buy from companies as this is because they supply drivers for new operating systems and therefore your equipment does not become obsolete.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fits my Needs

By BBQuser from Raleigh NC on 12/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The scanner arrived as planned. Was easy to setup. Worked the first time I scanned a document with ease. The price was very good and its size is very compact and easy to carry around. The only thing I have a comment on negatively is the BR Receipts software. It loaded alright but the instructions could be more user friendly so a layman like me can understand how to use it and comprehend how it is suppose to work and intigrate with Quickbooks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved