Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » DS700D » 15 Reviews

Brother DSMobile DS700D Sheetfed Scanner - 24-bit Color - 8-bit Grayscale - USB Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Scanner--one little bug

By MrGus from Albuquerque, NM on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this scanner to replace a Neat scanner that I have had for a long time. The main reason for the purchase was the two-sided scanning. This makes scanning of receipts and invoices much faster. Also, the software seems to be much faster than that supplied by Neat. The quality of the scans is excellent and it works at least as good as the much more expensive Neat scanner. There is one fairly major wart on this product, however. The device will only scan up to 14 inch documents--legal size. Many receipts and invoices are longer than this and the Neat scanner will deal with this. If this bug can be fixed, this scanner will be absolutely perfect (at least for my needs).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does exactly what I wanted it to do

By PeggyF from Maine on 08/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to enable me to get rid of three file drawers of paper. I've only gotten started, but I'm impressed with the speed and ease. Were I to try to do this on my 3-in-one printer, I would give up because of the slowness and having to lift the cover and accurately place one page at a time onto the scanner bed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great combo with the software

By Jzepp from Florida on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very flexable, Easy to change settings with software. Deos a good job. Tech support speakes English and very very accomodating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DSmobile 700D

By KenElaine from Undisclosed on 06/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, so good. I typically have a friend who installs new equipment in my office. I just hated to contact him for something this simple and straight forward. My getting the drivers installed was a success. I was able within that same day to take it to a client's home and scan several documents, attach those same documents to an e-mail and send them to myself so that I could print them at my office when I returned. What a nice addition to my arsenal of equipment to assist me in my business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother does it again

By degpa from Florida on 06/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great purchase. It replaced another brand. Never knew how easy it could be. Great product, great software, easy to install and use. The Brother company has done it again. DSmobile 700D Duplex Scanner


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother DSmobile 700D Duplex Scanner

By Supercat from New York City on 06/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The software for the DSmobile 700D Duplex Scanner is easy to install to your computer, the quality of the color, or black & white scan is great. I installed 3 of the softwares on my pc, but I have not try the business card, etc. The 81/2 x11 size scan is fast and clear. I am very happy with the quality. I would recommend this small scanner to my friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Portable Scanner!!!!!

By johnnyV from Brooklyn, NY on 05/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own a Macbook OS X 10.8.3 (Mountain Lion). I bought the Ds700 as a replacement for the Dsmobile 600 (The unit still works!!!) because of the single pass duplex scanning capability. I couldnt use the disk in the package to install the drivers because it only supports up to OS X 10.7. I went to the BROTHERS support website and downloaded the latest drivers with no problems whatsoever. The disk also had 3rd party software. I downloaded the 3rd party software then I went to the 3rd party website to obtain the latest updates for my operating system. Everything is working fine. For those who dont have a straight aim when feeding a document into the unit, I suggest acrobat x pro or photoshop (luckily I have both) for scanning. Is a great unit and is working just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have only had for a few weeks. Just Great

By Ingereer from Lakeland on 01/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far it had performed as noted. I feel that it will save me time and effort, and also with the feature scan both side of the document. All I can say now is the scanning is outstanding! Wish I had purchased it sooner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DSmobile 700D Duplex Scanner

By CyberRay from Costa Mesa, CA on 01/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's small and quick in B/W. It has no power cord which is great. The Page Manager software is simple and a great interface. I'm very pleased with the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broher Scanner Review

By Hankster from Aurora, Ohio on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to setup and use. Quality great! Call back of scanned documents can be established by user and works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I would've bought a TV instead!

By Ronald from Wisconsin on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This "scanner", and I use the term loosely, is not very user friendly! If you try to scan a document without using the plastic cover sheets it scans on an angle and if you use the sheets you lose part of the page at either one end or the other when trying to scan "legal sized" documents! Scanning both sides of a document to a file on your computer is messed up too! It needs to scan and "print" both sides of the document, but it only allows you print both sides onto "separate" pieces of paper, not the same page.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By naye from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like scanning both sides at one time. It is easy to set up and is easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By CLBW from Great Lakes Area on 10/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the compactness of this device. I am beginning to eliminate a lot of paper clutter quickly because the scanner is nearby and can be easily packed and carried with me. I think it will meet my needs perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By jims from Arizona on 10/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is super easy to use and performs as advertised. Iwould recommend it to any one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great choice

By RichC from Greeley, Colorado on 10/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was shopping for a less expensive scanner but after comparing various features and other information, including comments by the store's customer service representative on the floor, I decided on the DSmobile 700D. It was easy to set up. Compatibility was no problem with Windows 7. I had it up and running in less than 15 minutes. It worked like a charm. Considering I spent more than I had planned, I am very happy with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved