Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Facsimiles » FAX2840 » 56 Reviews

Brother Intellifax-2840 High-speed Laser Fax - Laser - Monochrome Sheetfed Digital Copier - 20 Cpm Mono - 300 X 600 Dpi - 250 Sheets Input - Plain Paper Fax - Corded Handset - 33.60 Kbps (FAX2840) Reviews
Brother Intellifax-2840 High-speed Laser Fax - Laser - Monochrome Sheetfed Digital Copier - 20 Cpm Mono - 300 X 600 Dpi - 250 Sheets Input - Plain Paper Fax - Corded Handset - 33.60 Kbps (FAX2840)

Brother Intellifax-2840 High-speed Laser Fax - Laser - Monochrome Sheetfed Digital Copier - 20 Cpm Mono - 300 X 600 Dpi - 250 Sheets Input - Plain Paper Fax - Corded Handset - 33.60 Kbps (FAX2840)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

IntelliFAX-2840 laser fax is ideal for home offices or small offices. It features a 33.6 kbps modem 16MB memory and a 20-page capacity auto document feeder for faxing and copying multiple pages. This compact fax offers 272 broadcasting locations 200 speed dial locations 22 one-touch keys and can eve... <more> 

Brother International Model: FAX2840

$230.38

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 56 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Brother Fax Machine Evaluation

By Saigon66 from Lakeland, Florida on 09/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Brother fax machine (the 2820 prior to this one). I have used the Brother fax machines over a 12 year period and they have proven to be reliable and a very good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome fax machine

By woodywood from brown city mi on 09/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really happy with this fax machine it is very quiet and user friendly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the money and use

By JoPal from So. Cal. on 08/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was hard to find a laser fax, that was just that. Most new products will do too many things we did not need and for which we did not want to pay extra.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smaller is sometimes better

By Bambi from North Bay Village, FL on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This fax gets the job done - but is much larger than our the fax machine we had for 15 years which finally died on us. While the pages go thru quickly the time to actually send it is much longer. Also, it has the same ring tone as our phones so we keep picking up our phone thinking it is ringing - when it is just the fax machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing but trouble

By nothappywithBrother from Baton Rouge, LA on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second IntelliFax-2840. The first one never gave me a second of trouble but this last one has been nothing BUT! I like this model but I guess I got a lemon. It seems to be resetting itself and you have to know every minute detail of what settings your machine likes with your particular phone line service. It comes with 4 preset rings to receive a fax but mine has to be set on one or it doesn't work. How am I supposed to know that. I've called Brother twice for assistance but they have always told me it was a problem with my line. Wel,l they were wrong both times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great printer!

By Anonymous from FT LAUD, FL on 08/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even though my paper feed stopped working when I first purchased it, it's still a Great printer. I spoke with Tech support for WAY too long, They sent me a new drawer, that's what I thought it might be, but it wasn't. The automatic paper feed still does not work. I just don't have the three hours it takes to sit on the phone with tech support ...Again...in order to get a refurbished printer to replace this one. Plus, this printer works so good I almost hat to give it up...even without the paper feed working. Thank you Brother...But that's about as straight as I can give it to you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Upgrade

By 2NET from Dallas, TX on 08/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded from a small Brother IntelliFax and the difference is amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD PURCHASE

By MRPRK from Undisclosed on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EVERYTHING ABOUT THE 2840 IS GREAT EXCEPT THE LED IS IMPOSSIBLE TO READ WITH NORMAL LIGHT. i HAVE TO USE A FLASHLIGHT AND THEN IS IS NOT TOO CLEAR. CAN'T FIND ANY ADJUSTMENT FOR IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

intellifax-2840

By tfish from Undisclosed on 07/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sends and receives faxes quickly, very clear print great copies. You have to install separate answering machine if you want it to pick up calls a bit large for tight spaces and there's no back light on led panel so low lighting makes it hard to read


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good piece of equipment

By JJOM from Wadsworth, IL on 06/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The speed of the machine was quite a surprise. At first I thought the sheets were not being transmitted. Very pleased with the ease of operation!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

intellifax

By asrv from wenatchee, wa on 06/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works great just what we needed and has an excellent print quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice looking machine

By sugarfoot from Virginia on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Much faster and neater than my old machine. Like the fact that it is laser and not filament.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Real Fax machine !!!!

By governor from Suburban Philadelphia, Pa. on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had an old thermal piece of junk that always jammed was slow and used that primitive thermal roll. What a difference. The 2840 is fast sending receiving and printing out reports. See, no jams using recommended page. Did get off track setting up. I needed to use an external voice mail machine but used the wrong option. I needed brother to say "do you use voice FROM THE PHONE COMPANY not just voice mail. Once i got that straight it was a cinch. Brother is very thorough in their instructions and there is a lot of them and they should be read. Especially the setup instructions and checking each menu setting. Nice job Fax Machine support team.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving It So Far!!

By JTM15 from Rochester, NY on 04/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased the Brother IntelliFax-2840 a few months ago. Although we aren't HEAVY users of the fax machine, we DO rely on it for many specific needs. We replaced our PanaFax UF-585 with this model after doing some extensive research on the internet of various fax machine models, which there are NOT a lot of out there these days. The clarity of the print-outs and the speed of sending and receiving is WONDERFUL! I wish the display window was a bit larger or maybe tilted up more for easier viewing, but it works. Supplies (toner) are very reasonable, as well. Only time will tell if we will CONTINUE to love it, but we sure do right now! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RELIABLE OFFICE EQUIPMENT

By BUTLERS from FLORIDA on 04/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We upgraded and since our old faxes were also Brother brand we decided to purchase same brand. We were satisfied with product and were able to use for many years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Reliable Product

By TomLaz from Chicago .IL. on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our new Brother Fax-2840 is replacing a very reliable Brother Fax that we had for years. This porduct is very reliable and we like all the Brother features ttoo numerous to mention. It is a ver y good product. Keep up the Good Work Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent machine

By President from Delray Beach, Florida on 03/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This my second machine as the first is in my HOA office and I was so pleased with the way it works I got one for my home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall nice fax / printer.

By OSUM from OK on 03/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fairly easy setup. Nice size footprint. Initial toner life is somewhat abbreviated but regular, full size replacement toner seems to be available at numerous retail outlets and often at discount prices. Bit pricy to get decent length (6ft) USB cord (not included) to link Fax to Desktop. However, once installed, Fax works great as printer with good quality output. Only difficult time was downloading updated printer driver from Brother site.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Buy

By KapiMom from Honolulu, HI on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this fax, but miss 2 features that were on a previous Brother Intellifax 1270e that I had for many years: 1) I could continue to load pages into the feeder, so I could fax more than 30 pages allowed on the 2840. 2) On the 1270e I could print a confirmation of the fax after I sent it. On the 2840, it has to be programmed prior to sending and deprogrammed if no longer needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great fax machine! Our ...

By UNMCWhitney from Omaha, NE on 02/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great fax machine! Our office sends & receives ALOT of faxes each day and it doesn't a great job of keeping up. Our office has 2 of these machines due to being spread out and on multiple floors. The only negative thing about this machine is that it goes through ALOT of toner even with the save toner option is selected. I have not heard a complaint about so far. Would buy another one though!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent FAX

By gbykonen from Undisclosed on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this FAX machine is perfect for small bus or home/office. it is affordable and dependable! love it, G


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long lasting product

By JimF from North Carolina on 09/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had prior model that lasted eighteen years with regular use every day. It finally had to be replaced. Hope this one lasts half as long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By bugs2 from Undisclosed on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its faster than the 2820 so far we like it and would tell a friend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performs Great

By Xyberion1K3 from Northwest of Pittsburgh, PA on 07/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My laptop modem / software stopped working correctly. I had a few hundred pages to fax. I went to the store and purchased the Brother IntelliFax-2840. I searched online first before going to the store, to check out the features and reviews. I have since faxed all of the documents and then some. People are complaining that the USB cable is not included. How many printers / fax machines have ever included the cable? Try almost none. People read the specifications, the descriptions, what is included and the reviews. The memory is huge, holding up to 400 pages in memory. The fax can load an almost unlimited amount of pages, if you add a few on top as it is scanning the document(s) into the machine for faxing or copying. The specifications list 20 if stacked evenly or 30 if angled. This fax is mainly for personal or small business use. This fax is perfect for my uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dependable

By Mylittlehelper from Long Island NY on 06/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before purchasing this product I reviewed it so many times on U tube ,but when I bought it I was thinking it might be too big for my office I was so wrong it really surprise me it is such beautiful piece of equipment that I would recommend to any one,also the2840 is so dependable I could have my faxes out to my clients in no time.the price I paid was very reasonable I didn't hesitate to buy it good work by the people who design this product.thank you so much for making my life easer.god bless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By DanMarino1 from Glens Falls, NY on 05/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product with good results. I do wish the unit had an instant sent confirmation, when as fax is sent, instead of having to wait until the next date for an update. I had an HP fax machine that offered a sent confirmation when the fax was sent and then an event log print out monthly. I liked that feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm a happy camper.

By SusanAnnS from Plano, Texas on 04/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this machine because my HP fax broke down after 2 years! I am tired of having to look for a new machine every 1 to 2 years. So I did my research and found this Nice brother laser fax. I wanted a no-frills laser fax machine so that I didn't have to deal with the hassle of ink cartridges anymore, and this fit the bill perfectly. This is a Great machine. The copies come out like they were originals and the machine is so quiet, we are never disturbed by the sound when we have a bulk of faxes to send or receive. Really an amazing machine and very reasonably priced. It was an easy set up, and the quality seems very good. If it can continue to perform at this level, I'm a happy camper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hard to load nop CD orDVD

By Anonymous from SAN DIEGO CA on 02/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This machine needs to have a CD TO LOAD FOR PRINTER TO OPERATE, FINDING FILES ON BROTHERS TAKES FOR EVER/NEVER AGAIN WOULD I BUY ANYTHING THAT SAID BROTHERS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

To New To Tell

By 45ACP from Texas on 01/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just installed and used very little. It was an easy set up, and the quality seems very good. If it can continue to perform at this level, I'm a happy camper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Intelifax-2840

By Christie345 from Tampa Bay Florida on 01/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit after reading an e-mail ad from brother. I have space restrictions and the advertised footprint seemed small. The unit is much larger with the paper attachments out... Setup was fast and easy as advertised. The display window is small and hard to read even with max brightness. Print is crisp and the paper handler works well. The unit is now fully setup and operational. Wish I had known about the 2940 before I purchased this dinosaur...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Fax

By Intellifax2840 from Arlington, TX on 01/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good. Fairly simple to program, very similar to previous fax machine, Brother Intellifax 2820.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value , pricing and shipping

By rooster2 from Undisclosed on 01/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Superb machine, at a great price. I couldn't be more happy !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Fax Machine

By truing1060 from Troy, Michigan on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this fax about 6 months ago to replace a HP inkjet that had been recalled. I wanted a no-frills laser fax machine so that I didn't have to deal with the hassle of ink cartridges anymore, and this fit the bill perfectly. So far, I haven't had a single problem. It hasn't even jammed once. I am very pleased with this product, and it only makes it better that HP payed for it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By matter from Undisclosed on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't had the machine for very long but so far it is doing a great job


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great gift

By Kitty from Indiana on 01/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was one of the best gifts i have received this year for x-mas! The item works really well! I am really pleased with all of the features it has!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Machine

By Billing from Yonkers, NY on 01/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this machine because my Brother fax finally broke down after more than 20 years! This is a great machine. The copies come out like they were originals and the machine is so quiet, we are never disturbed by the sound when we have a bulk of faxes to send or receive. Really an amazing machine and very reasonably priced. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FAX MACHINE

By NORTHMAN from Undisclosed on 12/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GOOD PRODUCT. I WOULD RECCOMEND THE PRODUCT. GOOD JOB ON COVERING WARRANTY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Nina from Bend, OR on 11/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced an older Brother fax we had for many years. The new fax was so much faster and easier to use that we didn't even need the manual. It really made that big a difference.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Choice

By markymapo from Fairfield county, Connecticut on 10/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product. Better than I thought it would be. Some time needed to set it up, but worth it.Lightening fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By ArtMa from Newtown, PA on 10/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very fast and makes sharp copies and prints sharp faxes. Works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever/IntelliFax-2840

By hummer from Scandia, Mn on 10/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This truly is the best combo machine I have ever purchased. It's fast, easy to set up and very easy to use. Even the guys in the shop can use it without taking up my time. That's a big plus. When I did call in with a question, they were very professional and treated me like I was important. Thank you for making such a great machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

100,000 or bust

By Stir from Harrisburg PA on 10/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my 2840 for 5 months and have 19,000 faxes already. It is very fast-It has a large memory and processes used paper very well. My last brother fax got 180,000 faxes before it died. I hope this one is just as reliable. Sa far it seems to be!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK WHEN IT WORKS

By HASSEL from Undisclosed on 08/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

WHEN THE MACHINE WORKS IT IS FINE. THE FIRST ONE WAS INOPERABLE AND IT WAS A HASSEL TO CONVINCE THEM TO REPLACE IT AND A BOTHER TO SEND IT BACK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement for IntelliFax-2820

By AHumanBeing from Palos Verdes, California on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prior Brother Intellifax machine no longer willing to print. Had to replace it. This one prints nice clear copies. At first I was not able to receive Faxes with this machine, but the telephone company installed a clean line with low noise. I guess the machine will not work with any noise on the line. I called the service department two times and they walked me through the trouble shooting as best they could. They did not know why the machine would not receive faxes on the dedicated fax line but would receive faxes on the voice telephone line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Quality

By EDINSURE from Leesburg, Fl on 08/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, and very efficient. I'm just sorry that I didn't get the model that includes a scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it. Finally a fax ...

By Stressed from Manassas, VA on 08/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it. Finally a fax machine that works!!! Tried others that were cheaper and they didn't Work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fax

By sickomom from Undisclosed on 08/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great machine. Quite, quick, and no quirks! thank you for making such a great machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY SATISFIED:

By CURTIS from LAUREL MISSISSIPPI on 05/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS THE FIRST INTELLIFAX -2840 THAT I HAVE HAD. I HAD A HL-5170DN FOR 10 YEARS. EXCELLENT MACHINE THERE. THIS UNIT IS NICE, EASY SET UP AND SO FAR SO GOOD. HAVE ABOUT 20-30 INCOMING PER DAY AND SAME AMOUNT OUTGOING. I AM VERY SATISFIED. I HAD TO TALK TO BROTHER ABOUT SPEED DIAL AND THEY, AS THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN EXCELLENT WITH INSTRUCTIONS AND THEIR KNOWLEDGE OF THE PRODUCT. TOOK ABOUT TWO (2) MINUTES FOR THEM TO TELL ME HOW. IT WAS MY FAULT, NOT THIERS. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS UNIT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fax/ Laser printer

By Tommyv from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on 05/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product after buying the J220 printer. Needed a fax capability and liked this brand for the ease of set up and ease of use. Compact design for home or small office use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

questionable quality/serice

By sebtru from south carolina on 05/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

machine received in good order and put into service on 4/29/13, worked fine for two days. It stopped picking paper out of tray and displayed "no paper" message, tried more/less paper, shuffled paper, cleaned rollers, etc. to no avail. Called service and helpful operator had me adjust paper guides, machine successfully made to copies while still speaking with service. Hung up and returned machine to service ... same problem again..retried all as before. Now it works sometimes and sometimes it doesn't. I use fax extensively in my business, sending and receiving contracts, quotes, etc. and cannot have a machine that only works sometimes. I have 2 other brother fax machines and a brother printer that I'm quite happy with, but something needs to be done about this machine ASAP Sent another email 3 days later, received response to call service again and wait on line to go through the same procedure again. I have now owned this questionable product for ten days and got two days of use. Service seems to be non-existent. I would advise any potential purchaser to carefully consider my experience before ordering this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My LaserFax is absolutely ...

By Sunshine2013 from Eufaula, AL on 05/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My LaserFax is absolutely wonderful. I recommend it because of the price and quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IntelliFax-2840

By TonyZ from Undisclosed on 03/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our other Brother Fax bit the dust after about 5 years. This is great improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what we needed

By Arwin58 from Oakland, CA on 01/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product: scans VERY fast even in Superfine mode, sends out quality faxes (so we've been told), very quiet, lots of good options. You won't be disappointed. This is actually our second Brother fax. Had to finally replacing the older model after MANY years of faithful service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Oldschool from Monroeville, New Jersey on 01/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up with good instructions as I am not compatable with many of the new electronics out there today. Great value, satisfied so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast but no memory

By PAlabManufacturer from Pennsylvania on 01/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The 2840 was easy to set up, receives & sends faxes quickly however this is not like the old Brother fax machines that would retain memory and print incomplete faxes if the source was disconnected and reconnected. This machine is better purposed for outgoing faxes and I would not recommend using as sole source for incoming faxes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good fax machine!!

By Jerrytxins from El Paso, Tx on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has been 1 week since I purchased this fax machine and so far so good!! It work fast, and simple to use..! I Recomend this machine to small business use..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved