Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Facsimiles » FAX575 » 149 Reviews

Brother International Fax575 Fax575 Fax/phone/copier Reviews
Brother International Fax575 Fax575 Fax/phone/copier

Brother International Fax575 Fax575 Fax/phone/copierAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

This compact stylish unit is an ideal choice for personal use and light volume applications. Slim space-saving design leaves you plenty of room. Reduces the expense of separate phone lines for fax and voice calls with an integrated telephone. Voice system offers Caller ID and Distinctive Ring Detect... <more> 

Brother International Model: FAX575

$124.20

24 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 149 reviews)

82% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

fits my need

By roberto3rd from Honolulu, Hawaii on 10/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good investment, very reasonably priced and does what I bought it for. I would recommend this fax 575 to anyone that doesn't do a lot of faxing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Ncbrau from Seagrove,NC on 10/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the small size and the ease in which it is used . Very Quite


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart purchase

By Bob560 from Undisclosed on 10/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the *51 feature. I can be anywhere in the building and receive a fax with out running to the fax machine. Easy to load and easy to copy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent machine!

By locator from Undisclosed on 10/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my Brother fax 575 machine! Works well, very reliable and at a very reasonable cost. Thank you Brother!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By scpjobber from shawnee, ok on 09/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

seems to work fine; however, makes high pitch squeal when printing. thought maybe it just had to get broken in, but remains even after many, many faxes. my hope is that there is nothing wrong which will cause it to break down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very economical & smart purchase

By weirdo from Brooklyn, New York on 09/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dont use it much just to fax or copy I am job searching so it comes in handy when I must fax a resume need to make a copy of something from time to time very good investment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice fax for the price. ...

By Haleigh from Wintersville, OH on 09/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice fax for the price. Small business but handles everything so far


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Front Office Fax

By MA2015 from Chicago on 09/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We needed a fax machine that was small and compact for our front office. This fit perfectly. We do not fax that often anymore but needed one just in case. So far it has worked perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fax -575

By fattmann from Phila. Pa. on 09/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to operate. very user friendly.but it run out of ink too fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its really convenate

By mbutler from Houston, Tx on 08/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its very handy and you can use your standard phone line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good so far,

By catcher from Phila., PA on 08/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I must admitt, I went and bought it & now haven't recieved or sent one fax. Go figure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy

By OlatheGinny from Olathe, KS on 08/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a Fax only unit to use with my magic jack to give me a second line for faxing. This is the perfect solution at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Machine

By TBro15 from Orlando, FL on 08/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a great machine! Bought it for my wife to fax timesheets and she loves it. It certainly is easier to use than faxing thru the laptop. It was money well spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever in A Fax Machine

By Annedoglover from Jefferson, GA on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This fax machine is very easily to setup and use. I love the ink in the machine that does not dry up like the cartridge machine I had before. This a great Fax to use and the price is great for the quality of the machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SMALL COMPACT EASY TO USE PRICED RIGHT

By NIKIE from Undisclosed on 08/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SMALL, COMPACT, EASY TO USE, PRICED RIGHT. WORKS FAST


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good machine

By Momma2 from Blanchard, Ok on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a replacement that got damaged from a tornado. Was glad to see they still made it. It is just perfect for a home office that doesn't have a lot of faxing to do but nice to have one and not have to go someplace to fax something off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job anyway

By RGilbert from Atlanta GA on 07/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had to call Brother Tech to set this up to receive faxes. If your phone service is through cable be certain to set it for VoIP otherwise it's not going to send or receive. And that goes for any fax machine your own. Print quality isn't that good none the less for the price it does the job although it's slow and use's carbon paper to print out on plain paper and the carbon paper roll isn't that large with a yield of only 150 pages and cost starting at 17.99 and up depending on where you it buy from. Bear that in mind when thinking of purchasing this fax machine. Strictly not recommended for home/office or business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good buy for the money.

By Jacquie from Shasta Lake, Calif. on 07/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have not had any problems with this fax machine & I like it mostly because of it's size. So far I have only used it for 2 faxes but have used it for making copies more often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dans review

By DannyB from Safety Harbor, FL on 07/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great! Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little machine

By bandit123 from Texas on 07/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a good fax machine for home use only .Best little machine for home use only.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By MarkRR from Los Angeles, CA on 07/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not easy to setup. I sent a fax twice because the recipient couldn't read it. So it appears the scanner is not great. Then when I received a FAX it was just legible as if the printing was in the lowest resolution. I threw out the partial ribbon that came with the FAX machine and used a new ribbon. Same results. I made a copy of a simple text document and it came out horrible. You get what you pay for. Cheap price cheap machine. Its now gone. I replaced it with a Brother 4-in-1 B&W Laser Printer/FAX/Scanner/Copier. Dont buy this piece of junk


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Biloxi from Biloxi, MS on 07/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This fax is excellent and easy to use. Very pleased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice machine

By 7243 from Washington.........State(for those who don't know) on 07/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine worked great to accomplish our task at hand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Print Quality

By Christy from Ohio on 07/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Fax isn't common to our everyday, so I thought this inexpensive item would meet our requirements. However, if I knew the print quality would be on the verge of unreadable, I would have spend more money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works ok

By Counselor from Virginia on 06/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It sends faxes well, it receives not as good as I expected. I ordered the refill from Amazon. I was not aware that the "fax toner cartridge" is actually a sheet of sort-of-like carbon paper. All my faxed information was imprinted on it and the very long black sheet/roll has to be shredded and/or burned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fax - 575

By PaulaKHM from Kentucky on 06/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wish I could say something good about this fax machine, but as it turns out I was not able to get mine to work therefore I was left with no recourse but to return it. I have not reordered one yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Fax 575

By JDB7 from VA on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This fax machine works as described, the only problem I have with it is when you are sending multiple pages, it will often send 2 or 3 at the same time while scanning them through...so you have to stay and watch to make sure they all go through properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fax-575

By whateveryouwant from winchester, va. on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i got this fax machine when my other one stopped working. I just got it working and I really love it I can make copies with it and send and receive fax's. I use it when I need to send things to my son's work place or when I need to fax people say to just fax me and I will get back to you. and I don't have to waste a stamp. my brother is always asking me to fax thing's to him and it is so easy to use. I don't know what I would do with out it. it is easy to use. I like it better them the old one I had. I don't have to go some where to fax thing's and pay money for it to be done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good buy for price

By Pinky from Houston, TX on 06/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Need to feed it when transmitting. Doesn't pickup input and feed like it should. Transmittal is good if you watch it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

price

By teapee from fl on 06/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

well worth the money. Works good for a machine of that price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By summer from Worcester, MA on 06/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great value and very good product. This Brother Fax works great, right size and great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great small fax machine ...

By Tellall from Undisclosed on 06/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great small fax machine works great put it out site when done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By Robert17 from Undisclosed on 06/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Some FAX's have not gone through and I didn't receive some. The ribbon ran out rather quickly. Luckily, it gets light usage but I hold my breath every time I use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother customer service

By Murph from Florida on 06/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The fax works as reported but what was outstanding was the availability, professionalism of the Brother technical customer service. On at least 2 occasions they took charge of problems I had with setup and use and solved the problems with minimal down time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great fax machine

By kepps from Irondequoit, NY on 05/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this fax machine for limited household use. I love it for its simplicity to use and the fact that it is not dependent on ink cartridges. I would recommend this product for any one who wants the convenience of a fax machine without spending a fortune


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Jerry14 from Cincinnati, Ohio on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compact design, works great! A great personal fax.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Evamb from Maryland on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Machine faxes materials in a timely manner. Easy to operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought a new FAX575 to ...

By nobra63 from Pass Christian , Ms on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a new FAX575 to replace another FAX575 which quit working. what I didn't know was that the FAX 575 is an analog system and will not work with digital systems. I could not find on box or in instructions that it was analog only. the only winner was "the goodwill store" where I donated both to. So check first with your cable or phone provider to determine which service you have before purchase. if analog this is an excellent machine for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What more do you want from me?

By mike29 from Undisclosed on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent! Use it often, works perfectly.Isn't' that enough??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good price

By richrich from poplar bluff, mo on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this was the best price Fax that I have I ever Had


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mrs benson

By taken from Lithonia Georgia on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it works excellent and I have no problems with it or any problems


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice

By StuartBrittingham from Edgewood, MD on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Brother Fax 575 from a local, big-box office supply store. At first I was attracted by the price (as it was on sale with a very deep discount). Then upon buying the product and setting it up, I was amazed at the ease of the setup and ease of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SuperFax - The Brother FAX-575

By JimJam from Claremont, California on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This fax is the result of an eBay mind change by this reviewer. I initially bought another brand fax from the seller. Then I took the time to compare features and review the positive reviews on this Brother fax. I am glad I did. This fax is useful feature laiden and offers every feature that today's modern office (home or away) could need. I particularly like not only the multitiude of needed performance features, but also the compact design. Thank you Brother for a well designed and functional super useful machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very useful

By peted525 from Michigan on 05/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

for occasional use is a great little machine. Use mainly for home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smart buy

By teachlearn from westchester, ny on 05/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

FAX-575 was easy to set up. it works nicely. I am happy with it and recommend it to anyone who needs a reliable simple fax machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice machine

By Mello from New York on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The machine is great for what I wanted in a machine. I use the machine at home, it is not heavily used. GREAT MACHINE..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good buy for the money

By Ginak3 from Southern California on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone/fax/copy machine is perfect for a home office. The machine itself is small but powerful and the instruction book is easily understood. The only criticism I have is that the phone speaker/receiver itself is rather small. Overall, I would give this 4 stars for looks and function.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive replacement cartridge

By Princess from Evanston, IL on 05/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am really annoyed about the cost of a replacement cartridge. Had I known it would be so costly, I WOULD NOT HAVE BOUGHT THE FAX-575.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It fills my current needs

By Whatdifferencedoesitmake from White Plains. NY on 04/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely slow and too complicated to change the ribbon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase Except

By Sharlaw from St. Petersburg, Fl. on 04/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with the product for the price, however, I have found that the re-fill cartridge cost more than the Fax itself. That's wrong!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't be beat

By drsman from Milwaukee on 04/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price and the features it includes this FAX machine just can't be beat. I was able to use it to complete some business I had that required the transmission of a few pages via Fax. That business was concluded successfully and it was of a great benefit me. This machine did the job very well and as I said, for the price...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works extremely well

By Anonymous from Wurtsboro, New York on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Use for business, simple easy to use, change cartridge, no issues at all. Highly recommend for small fax usage~


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very useful office tool

By CommunityAlliance from Ann Arbor, Michigan on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like how easy it is to use. small in size and easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RIBBON

By homepa from Undisclosed on 04/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

was surprise that my ribbon needed replaced so soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FAX-575

By jazzdoc1 from Scottsdale, AZ on 04/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I don't use it that much, the few times I have used it the product works perfectly. The initial customer support was excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes Life so much easier!

By Angelkitty from Haverhill,Mass. on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Brother Personal Fax -575 has made it so much easier to get paperwork and correspondence with others that need to get done right away,possible, no more running around looking for a fax machine or having to pay to get important papers for my home done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A real Fax Machine

By Aligatorgar from Dayton, Ohio on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A printer is a printer and a Fax Machine is just that. I finally have a Fax Machine and it has been busy since I set it up. It doesn't take up a lot of room


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY POOR PRODUCT SERVICE FOLLOW-UP

By JDeck2015 from Greensboro, NC on 02/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am extremely disgusted with the way Brother handled my complaints about the FAX-575 I had purchased. I told them, repeatedly, that there was a problem with the rollers (feeders) that take the paper down into the machine. It would feed the paper about half-way down, then start making a terrible clicking noise and the paper would not go all the way through the machine to either make a copy OR to send a fax. I would still like to return this machine in exchange for a new one that the paper feeder rollers work properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good results

By bingo from santa monica, ca on 01/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sturdy and compact, and fits well on my desk. Phone use is essential.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Little Fax Machine

By BAMMY from Hobe Sound, Florida on 12/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been Office Manager for many years. I have had to replace most office machines from time to time. The only one I never had to replace was the Brothers Fax Machine. That's why I bought one for my Home office. I purchased mine from a distributor, wish I would have thought to get mine from this site. I would have saved $30. This machine is easy to install. Although it has many functions, it is easy to understand & simple to use. I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NICE FAX FOR HOME

By djdude1327 from Surprise, AZ on 11/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I bought this machine, I expected it to work flawlessly, and give me good service over its lifetime. So far, it has lived up to my expectations, with just the slightest two issues. The first involves the document(s) as they are taken down through the machine. Occasionally, more than one document in a set will travel through the fax machine. When this happens, you have to re-fax them. Secondly, some documents are not faxed, and the machine gives this error message on a printout: "page not faxed; poor line condition." Of course, you also have to re-fax those documents. These two issues are the reason for the four, not five stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UNIT WORKS FINE!

By BLUE from Piscataway, NJ on 11/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit FAX-575 is a good buy for the money' I had a Brother 1270 for a very long time, and it served me well over all those years. I believe that the motherboard went, and since that unit is no longer available, I was forced to buy another one for which I purchased the FAX 575 which is much smaller in size, but still performs well. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By Works from Lusby, MD on 10/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this because my all in one stopped working and this worked out for me while I was in a pinch. It has since proven to be very useful and I am glad I made the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better way to clear id list

By jimmybe from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

cannot clear the caller ID list after you print it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just ok

By faxlin from Undisclosed on 08/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Machine does what it is supposed to do, but prints out poorly. It is an inexpensive machine, so perhaps my expectations were too high. Customer service is really good though. Responsive, tried to make it right, replaced parts of the fax when it broke. I will hang in with Brother for the future because of their service. Just wish the fax worked a bit better, and for longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fax

By ziggy8 from flushing,ny on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very slow when fax is sending or receiving a fax..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fits The Bill

By Greer from Undisclosed on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This fax does everything I want it to do. Very pleased. Greer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs improvement

By MikeT3 from Woodstock GA. on 07/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It tends to pull more than 1 sheet at a time, and it would be nice if it had a larger feed capacity


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Easy To Operate Fax

By alwaysright from Eastern North Carolina on 07/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent fax machine that was easy to set up and operate in just a couple of minutes. I could never get my printer to send a fax, but this little desktop fax sent one the first time. If you're looking for something that is dependable this is the fax for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best gift ever!

By LippyJimmy from Howell, NJ on 07/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old fax machine decided to quit right around the time of my birthday. My parents were looking to give me a gift, and this was the perfect opportunity for them to send me the Brother Fax-575 For my purposes, the most important feature is ease-of-use. Within five minutes of unpacking the unit from the box, I was sending my first fax. The machine assembled quickly and easily, the paper loaded very simply, but my favorite feature is the 104 station auto dialing. In recent months my personal life has required me to send at least five faxes a day, and this machine has not let me down once. I was especially pleased with the 512 kB memory as I had forgotten to load paper into the machine one day. I would gladly recommend this particular machine for anyone, the novice or the expert. The FAX-575 nearly runs itself...it's that user-friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is not our first ...

By lildaddy from Georgia on 04/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is not our first Brothers product and we have not had any complaints yet, the Brothers Fax-575 is just what we needed at our home it serves our purpose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Fax Machine for the price

By n2learn from Chicao, Illinois on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For me Brother has always been a dependable company for fax machines, this model is no different, I had an intellifax 770 model which is over 10 years old and it still works, I use this model for business and home use and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to set up and it meets my expectations. I am so far very satisfied with my purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fax 575-- Entry Level Quality / costly to utilize

By JoeK from Fayetteville, NC on 10/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used the 575 to replace an older thermal Brother Fax. Quite honestly, had the older diling mechanism not failed, I would have kept it. The 575 is a "thermal" all right, but the former rolls of paper are replaced by what I refer to as a "thermal carbon paper" type roll. It is expensive, and a simple failure reprt eats an entire 8 1/2 by 11" cut off that roll. Expensive and worthless in that regard. I've set it up to not receive faxes or not print reports, as they are little use any way. If some business is desiring to send me a fax, I can simply change settings and stand by. Outgoing works well. The 575 Fax is an inexpensive item, probably like an "entry" fax, but it suits my purposes of limited Fax use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst purchase ever

By midnight from Undisclosed on 09/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When you say light use, you really mean extremely light use. It quit working, had to pay return shipping because it was 6 weeks instead of 4 weeks old! Won't buy Brothers again!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Fax!!!

By Silver from Vancouver, CA on 07/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really easy to set up, such a great price. Very good for a small home office or basic fax/copying needs. Easy to print confirmation of faxes sent. Print quality is basic. But for it's super low price, best one out there. Love it and recommend it for sure. Thank you Brother!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I can copy and use the ...

By done from Undisclosed on 07/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can copy and use the phone. but having problems sending and receiving faxes. Do I have to disconnect my land phone with the message before I send or receive faxes? tried but still problem. i would like the default settings to allow this transfer of faxes when i disconnect the land phone with my mesaage?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FAX-575

By cri8tive08 from CRANBURY NJ on 06/30/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

WHAT A PISCE OF JUNK THE INK COST MORE THEN THE FAX MACHICE WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BROTHERS PRODUCT EVER AGAIN IN MY LIFETIME


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't Setup - Paper goes in crooked

By Booper14 from Tennessee on 05/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had more than my share of fax machines. By far this one is really bad. Can't get it setup and the paper rolls down crooked, always to the left corner. My mom has had it over a year and it's never been used and has been in box since not being able to set this fax machine up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By valleyhi from Hephzibah,Ga on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

know running to the store to fax anymore ,it's a life saver


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine

By Saucy from Princeton, NJ on 02/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this fax about a month ago and haven't had any problems in receiving and sending faxes. I also use this line with receiving phone messages and this machine is smart enough to know which is which. Highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great machine!

By mamacrow from las vegas nv on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It really does a great job, fast an without any problems with sending or recving. Good copier to. Recomend it for anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice fax machine

By sirbalto12 from Undisclosed on 01/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

is a good fax machine but not easy to understand how to print the fax report


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase ever

By RALEnterprisesLLC from S. Woodstock, VT on 01/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My fax machine works perfectly. That's all I expect. All my other purchases from Brother have been equally well done


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Eve

By BxBrother from Bronx, NY on 01/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When shopping for home/office products and appliances Brother is rated in my opinion as one of the most sort after brands. i state this because of the following : Ease of use, price, functionality, replacement parts are inexpensively reasonable and in no short supply in every major or minor retailer. I feel when I purchase a Brother product I'm purchasing a quality product with out worries, Brother the go to Brand in the market of home and office appliances and electronics. Brother they have not failed me yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Chloe from Williamstown, NJ on 01/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend it any time. It's easy to use. It's small enough to fit anywhere if you don't have a lot of room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good basic fax

By Maureen from Forty Fort, PA on 12/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very reasonably priced and reliable machine. I have owned it for about 3 months. It sends and receives faxes reliably and with good quality. I have not had problems with sent or received pages jamming. The copy quality is OK -- not as good as you can get from a printer with a copy or scan function, but still good enough for a basic copy. My printer ink is expensive, so I like the idea of being able to make copies on this machine, as the ribbons for this machine seem to last a long time. This was a good purchase for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best purchase Ever

By mog09 from VA on 12/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my FAX-575 about 6 months ago and it is working great. I send fax everyday. This machine has save me a lot of money and still saving. i recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fax Machine for Business

By Dkaf12 from Lombard, IL on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great product for faxing! Copying documents I rate less than average. Paper gets stuck and doubles up, misses pages. Great for saving on ink cartridges since I've replaced it only twice in a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Good Product

By British from Hyattsville, MD on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I lost electricity when a bad storm occurred during the summer. I had this product for five years without problems and when the electricity returned, it didn't work. I went out and bought the exact same fax machine again. This one works just fine and it even has the energy efficient star on it. Thank you for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product for the money

By Donel from Undisclosed on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple easy to use,basic product.No complaints here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Basic Home Office Fax ...

By yaeger40 from Great Los Angeles Area, CA on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Basic Home Office Fax Machine to supplement a DCP7040. Limited ribbon capacity. Suitable for non-heavy fax use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fax-575

By REGGIE1814 from Undisclosed on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love this fax machine,great value and awesome machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT FOR OFFICE AND ...

By ELSI from PR on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EXCELLENT FOR OFFICE AND HOME OFFICE, ESPECIALLY THE BRAND: bROTHER


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Personal Performer

By LofLV from Las Vegas, Nevada on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little, relatively inexpensive machine does exactly what it needs to do. It takes up little space, does a nice job faxing or copying, and looks pretty good, too. The only complaint I have concerned the shock I experienced when I went to buy the ribbon cartridge rather than fooling with just the ribbon, which is less expensive. The cartridge is EXPENSIVE! Hopefully, it'll last a long time. I don't do too much faxing these days but I feel I can really depend on this when I do. It's perfect for personal or small office needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By Bunny from Mass. on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well and the fax is great. A very good value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product for awesome price

By Anonymous from Chesapeake, VA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this to replace a Bro 885MC it works great. It's awesome. It does more than I thought it would and the price was great. The cartridges are available at the stores I regularly shop at. So no special trips to pick up a cartridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does what I need it to ...

By Josey from New Britain, CT on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does what I need it to do efficiently. I need to fax then it is faxed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This machine worked ...

By homecareLPN from cleveland ohio on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine worked perfect for my needs. I'm very satisfied


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD FOR HOME USE, IF YOU ...

By BIFF from SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GOOD FOR HOME USE, IF YOU ONLY GET FAXES IT IS GREAT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple & Quick

By WatsSouth from Georgia on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the easiest, fun fax machine I've ever used. It is surprisingly fast. It's small so it fits just about anywhere. The copy quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for home use.

By twilight from Galveston, Texas on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother FAX-575 is great for light, personal use in our home. We replaced a previous version and this one works perfectly for our needs. If you are looking for a fax/copier/phone for home use, be sure to check this one out too. Hopes this review helps with your selection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Fax Machine

By Mij61 from NC on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had this Fax Machine for over a year now and it still works excellent. It is easy to use and has allot of features. I definitely would recommend this Fax machine for every day household use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fax

By blackmoses from Spring, Texas on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good macine for the bucks. iwent out an bought a spare.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does the job

By mrzee from northeast tn on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cant beat the quality for the price, Its perfect for the occasional home user


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good purchase for price.

By j6419 from Nacogdoches,Texas. on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and conveint. I fax important papers and documents from time to time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fax-575

By Bigdaddy from Ruffin, SC on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is a gem and easy to use with a good qucik reference guide for any problems you might occur. The price was very affordable and I am very please with my purcnase of Fax-575


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my fax

By phil472 from Rhode Island on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it ran well for the first 50 or so pages. In bout the 4th fax I sent it would stop faxing saying can't read. so I had to send the whole fax again it took about 3 time to get it to go through. It's not bad but the price was great. I don't use t much, only about 6 times in the last 4 month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By joyman from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very please with quality of product and would recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just What I Needed

By lawnman from Youngstown, OH on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the perfect fax machine for my business, the right size and the right price. I was so pleased with this purchase, that I bought other Brother products that have made things easier like the QL 700 label printer. Found both products easy to use and I will stick with the Brother line of products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By mariner1 from Pensacola, FL on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The use of "carbon paper" type printing of in-coming faxes is highly unsatisfactory, poor legibility and short "use-life." Mechanically, it works fine, but the printing is unacceptable and is not cost effective. As the subject title states, I'm extremely disappointed that an outstanding company such as yours marketed such a lemon. I have been using your laser printer for several years now with good results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

little fax

By yohnk from 11598 woodmere ny on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very convenient size and when used does the job since i use it whenever. it does what and when i need it to function well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the price

By waynet41 from Los Angeles on 11/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup was a breeze and the machine works as advertised. I wasn't looking for a Cadillac and this little VW Bug is just what I needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Fax

By Arnie from Undisclosed on 10/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does what I need...very well. Great value for the price. Small, so it doesn't take up a lot of room on my desktop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for light use

By George1 from Mount Pleasant, SC on 09/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only used this fax machine a few times, but have been able to send and receive without problems. I would recommend it for someone who only had a need for a fax machine occasionally. Setup was fairly easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive to Operate

By BiscuitEater from Atlanta, GA on 07/12/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this fax for two years now and it has worked reliably. Unfortunately, one aspect of its design is poor (in my opinion). Regardless of how little information is on a received page or a confirmation of receipt, the unit will consume an entire 11 inches length of its roll ribbon film. This means that it needlessly wastes a lot of ribbon if you have faxes that are short or if you have the 'print confirmation' turned on. Fortunately, I don't receive a lot of faxes at home. I like to have transmission confirmations, but I turned the confirmation feature Off because it is so wasteful of ribbon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable fax for low-volume users

By Rich2201 from Boulder, CO on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this fax for several years and used it to send and receive legal documents. I used a calling card for long-distance faxes and the speed dial function worked well. It's jammed infrequently - when I put in dogeared GOOS (good-on-one-side) paper. It sometimes grabbed the last 2 or 3 sheets when the paper tray was near empty. Machines will tend to jam under high humidity, after getting crud (old ink, etc) on the rollers from re-using certain papers, using heavier weight paper, or running stapled paper through the rollers. The print quality has been just fine and sending tends to be problem free. If you receive faxes infrequently, it is a good workhorse. If you need a high-volume machine, move beyond the budget category.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Fax ever

By Jennifer from Urbana, Ohio on 07/19/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't like the ribbon, jams all the time. badfax


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Total Lemon

By aerobicsfan from Fenton, MO on 03/31/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love both of my Brother printers, but this fax machine is a real loser. Never worked right from the start. I've given up the this fax machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Anyone can use it

By sheik13 from Salem, MA on 03/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up and very simple to use. Would definitely recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fax 575

By ja75 from winston salem nc on 03/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good product. has a few gliches,but overall a good buy for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

brother 575 fax machine

By holyblood from Steelville Mo. on 03/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the easiest to use and it does a great job sending and recieving fax I would for sure buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

frustrating

By actorman from New York on 03/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First of all, if I place more than 4 or 5 pages in at one time they usually go through in twos or threes or more. Secondly, the pages start to feed in crooked and make noise as they go through the scanning process. Three, often a page or two goes through and then it stops in the middle and I get a printed page saying there was a poor line connection. Four, sometimes all pages go through and I get no written confirmation at all. I could go on, but why? No, I would not purchase another of FAX-575 nor would I recommend anyone purchase this particular model. I had a 770 for about 10 years but the pages started to stick so I bought the 575...bad choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By blacknight from Sanford,NC on 03/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this fax machine about 4 months ago when it was on sale and it really works great! It's really simple to set up and is perfect if you only fax once in a while. I love the fact that you can put it on your main phone line and still have your answering machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wise decision

By GM70 from Shrewsbury MA on 03/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Glad that I purchased the FAX 575. It exceeded my expectaion and has a lot of good feautures. In addition to the performance of the machine, Brother has an excellent support system. Thanks for a really good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice little home fax/copy machine

By LightFaxer from Bethesda, MD on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this machine several months ago after doing some research and find the fax and copy features work well for us. In setting it up, we called customer service to get clarifications on the instructions, and the rep helped us so we were up-and-running in no time. While the quality of the copies you can make are not what you'd find with a big office model, we find they're fine for our needs in terms of keeping records for small copy jobs. We'd definitely recommend this compact, efficient machine for the price and quality for home use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By ooseven from Tucson, AZ on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the FAX-575 as my primary fax machine and occasional single sheet copier. It's always ready when I need it. Very simple to set up. The FAX-575 does what you ask of it the first time. No sacrificing paper while figuring out how to get the job done. Value wise, this is superb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for Intended Application

By EnvyVance from Houston, TX on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Want an occasional use fax -- could be your best price/function choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good buy

By Jackieo from San Diego, CA on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased it for its small size and the capabilities it has. It works very well and is easy to use. For a home office it fits in nicely and I like the fact that it uses plain paper. I am very satisfied and have no complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terriffic product!

By Sewgrannie from West Palm Beach, FL on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this Fax machine absolutely perfect for home use. In fact, I like it so much, that when my first one finally wore out, I bought another of the same model! It was easy to set up, and it works well with a single phone line. The machine is able to tell when a call comes in from a fax machine, it automatically sends the signal to the Fax. The sending party doesn't have to call you first to say he is about to send a fax. If you set your answering machine to 4 or more rings, the Fax machine will get the signal without involving the answering machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tool for the $$ !!

By CompTime56 from Windsor, CT on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I'm very familiar with office and computer equipment, I needed a fax machine now! I wanted something that would give me minimal results, but was easy to set up. The price on the FAX 575 was inviting and I had little time, so I made the purchase. As it turned out, the machine had some bells and whistles that worked well, was relatively easy to set up and produced results that were very reliable time after time. I was more than pleased with this little purchase and will look more seriously at Brother products in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Excellence

By Octogenarian from New York, NY on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent in : size, price, ease of installation, ease of usage, programming, oerformance of fax and copy. Only problem : cartridge price and having to order cartridge from manufacturer - amazing lack of availability in NYC! Not product fault...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little fax machine

By Fran from New York, NY on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the fax machine to use for faxing at home. It was easy to set up, it works fine and does not take up much space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Basic Fax

By JoeB from Undisclosed on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unit works well has been reliable for infrequent home use and does everything I need it to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best purchase for the price

By ohiogirl from flint,mi on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a small compact machine for my computer room.This was the perfect little machine it fit right in.I set it up in no time. A few direction took me a little longer.It sent a perfect fax.It copied good.The only thing it ran out of ink film to quick after (One) fax sent and copying no more than 25 papers.The ink cartridge ran out.I will not use this to copy only to fax.cartridge to expensive .Great little machine for my purpose at home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By RickinFlorida from South Florida on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worst fax machine ever made. Made its way to the trash pile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Serving it's purpose

By modynamics from Northern California on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was pleased with the price, it is handling our needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These Brothers Don't Run

By Arthur from IL on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little brother is great, but why isn't there an on/off switch?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fax-575

By wood from virginia on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this fax. It's small and best of all it flips from phone to fax. My old fax would record fax tones on my answer machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the price

By Steve88 from Undisclosed on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like it because the phone is amplified which makes it easy to hear conversations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FAX575

By oasis from Detroit MI on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had 4 of these not because I liked them so much but because they only lasted a month at best. The only good thing about it was Brother sent me a new one via FEDEX each time with instructions of how to send back defective unit. Brother took care of shipping back too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

simple home use

By hayev from oregon on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little machine works well for a personal or small business. I bought it to travel with me. It saved me lots of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Fax 575

By sioux from Texas on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best purchase I lhave made. This is an excellent fax machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase ever

By Walt from Douglasville, GA on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product for the price. I'm a casual user at home so it fit my need perfectly. My only concern is that I don't receive faxes that often so I have to keep the manual close by to remind me how to receive faxes. I would recommend to any one. the cartridge is a little pricey but that's a trade off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

alvin

By zipper from mississippi on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

awful-worse instruction manual I have ever read spent hours on line and finally got the stupid thing to work-flimsy-wire guides dont fit-bought it because it looked like would fit in small space but the wire guides stick up about 12 inches-


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little fax

By yworrydog from Undisclosed on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just use it at home it works well with the answering machine. I had a problem setting it up, but support got me going right away, and did a test send and receive with me. It was my fault that I had a problem, I pushed a wrong button in setup. Very handy to have with what I do. Highly recommend it. This replaced a very old Brother with thermo paper that we could not find anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ONE of the best

By lineman from sarasota Florida on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several BROTHER products and this FAX-575 is a dream. It has never given me any problems and it was a snap to set up.I am very satisfied with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little home fax machine

By LEO522 from Whitehall, Michigan on 01/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was kind of worried about it being any good because of the cheap price. But i have sent many many faxes and done a lot of coping and it works great. The only bad thing is, the printer ribbon is a little high. But it comes three rolls per box so that is not to bad. If i need another on i will buy the same thing again. Also easy and fast hook-up...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best fax I ever owned

By Russell from Undisclosed on 12/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I currently have 3 of these for my business and they are the best. With 100 speed dial numbers it makes it so simple to get a hold of all my normal clients. I love the caller ID feature as well. These are the only fax machines that my company has ever had the hasn't had a problem with breaking down. These things are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

most frustating purchase ever

By froggie from rochester ny on 06/07/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this 2 hours ago and still can't get it to work. I spent about 20 minutes on hold using up my cell phone minutes because I wanted the phone line free while trouble shooting I am about to pack it up and take it back It has a nice size and if it worked I would be happy --but 2 hours of no answersw makes me want to never deal with this company again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved