Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » HL2230 » 107 Reviews

Brother HL-2230 Laser Printer - Monochrome - 2400 x 600 dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 24 ppm Mono Print - 251 sheets Input - USB Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 107 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

My husband and I were ...

By Abi76 from Undisclosed on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I were looking around for an affordable printer for a while and when we saw this printer on sale we immediately knew we had found the right one. It was affordable and had the right features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL 2230 and Ariport Extreme

By JerryS from Phoenix, AZ on 01/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just received an HL 2230 from a Best Buy deal. Was worried when I read conflicting information about the ability to connect to an airport extreme. It connected right up to mine - an older version (3rd generation I believe - it is wireless N, not AC) The Airport Utility in Yosemite doesn't seem to show printers - had to connect with the Airport Utility from a windows machine in order to see the printer, and change it's name. have successfully test printed from both OS X Yosemite and Windows 8.1. Print quality is what I'd expect (quite good) and the speed is on par with other laser printers I've used. Overall I'm quite happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bang for the buck

By Losh from Las Vegas, NV on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I picked up this printer in January, 2014 after looking for quite a while for good laser printer that won't break the bank. Print quality is beautiful, and it's still running on original toner that came with the printer! The main reason for my purchase was that I do taxes for myself and my extended family, so there's quite a bit of paperwork to print out for everyone. I also print documents for my work, so I needed something that was cheap, fast, and efficient. I can't recommend this printer highly enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant Printer

By Spitzer from Alabama on 09/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great all around Printer. To print a photo I use Matte Photo paper, as Glossy style paper usually does not feed evenly. For photo printing this would not be the best choice, but for everything else it works fantastic. I also have a high quaility Ink Jet printer for printing glossy photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By JimA from Upstate NY on 08/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced my ink jet printer with this Brother laser printer. It was a smart move, prints great, forget the color, did not use it that much. Smoother operation, great price, no cons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far So Good

By belgay from Undisclosed on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We're pleased with the quality and the performance of the HL-2230.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By Detroit from Jeffersonville, IN. on 06/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It prints fast and has great quality. The ink cost much less and last longer than my old Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Jenn from New York, NY on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it. It is a great printer! Fast and copies are clear. Well worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best and affordable Laser Printer

By LaserPrinteruser from Undisclosed on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Laser printer I purchased from Brother. I like the compact and easy to use. The only comment I have for this product is the noise during the printing, other than that, it is a very good laser printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Basic prrinter

By jsmdmc from Sidney oh on 04/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have several of theses printer and they are great for basic everyday printing. The overall cost of ownership is quite reasonable. The quality and speed meet our bossiness needs and reliability has not been a factor. The only one that failed was melted by a space heater, so no fault to the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great If you Don't Print Envelopes

By HarryP from Cincinnati, OH on 04/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer produces excellent laser printing and is fast enough for use in a small office. However, I cannot get it to print envelopes, even after explicitly following all instructions for envelope printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb Product

By GaryB from Orlando, FL on 04/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother HL-2230 Laser printer is an excellent choice for home personal use. It has performed flawlessly in generating all output documents for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL 2230 PRINTER IS ...

By SQUIRREL from COUNCIL BLUFFS, IOWA on 03/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HL 2230 PRINTER IS WORKING FINE. MAKES A GOOD CLEAR PRINTOUT. I WAS SURPRISED IT IS SO NOISY WHEN FIRST TURNING ON AND THEN IT QUIETS DOWN UNTIL I MAKE ANOTHER COPY. OLD PRINTER HL1440 WAS QUIETER


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the money...

By Anonymous from Kettering, OH on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

haven't owned this printer long but am very satisfied with the look of the copies made. Very quick and efficient, wish I'd gone with a laser printer sooner even though I don't use it daily. Hope the toner holds up as advertised. I'd recommend it to anybody unless you need a color printer. Black and white serves my needs well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE MINE

By Pamm from BIRMINGHAM ALABAMA on 11/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS THE BEST LASER PRINTER, I LOVE IT! NO PROBLEMS WITH IT, AFTER TWO YEARS HAD NOT HAD TO REPLACE THE INK SO YOU GET YOUR MONEY'S WORTH! AND I PRINT ALOT I AM A EBAY SELLER. I WOULD LOVE TO FIND ONE THAT PRINTS IN COLOR TOO BUT THIS IS PERFECT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cheap with great quality

By kallie from Wisconsin on 10/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this Brother printer and it is turning out to be quite the little gem. Prints neat, clean, and quickly. I have other Brother printers for different jobs, and have never had any problems with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer Ever Purchased

By Lively from Medford,NY on 07/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This compact size printer is a powerhouse. It is fast, energy efficient, cost efficient in terms of pages/toner use. It prints both text and diagrams/pictures of excellent clarity. It is a bit loud when it prints, but that is a small price to pay for a great print job every time. The HL-2230 is a great value for the price. I strongly recommend this printer to anyone who is looking for a black/white printer that will yield professional results!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprise quality!

By Bill22 from Detroit MI on 07/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using my printer for 1 month ow and am delighted. Good clear images, fast copies. I am delighted!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good printer

By billygoateatsgrass from Slidell,La on 06/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the best thing i like is that unlike the ink jet printers I don't have to buy ink I Idont' use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trouble free

By ASocial from Orange County , CA on 03/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never had a problem with this printer. Does a great job of basic printing as well as printing single envelopes and labels. The toner cartridges are a bit costly but there are third party sources available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By sittinginTexas64 from Lubbock, TX on 02/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good little printer. Easy for me to handle from a sitting position.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Basic Laser Printer

By GomM from PA on 01/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very Basic laser printer; does its job well so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

two big disappointments

By codexwoman from San Francisco CA on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this printer specifically for work, so I could duplex print legal documents. I work on a mac with a virtual machine that runs windows (for word perfect). The virtual machine won't talk to the Brother printer, so though I can print from that partition, I can't access the duplex (or certain other commands) in the print dialog box. Really disappointing. Also, I find the envelope printing really clumsy (opening back door on printer, etc.), so I use my old reliable HP printer to handle that; it's simple, straightforward, and easy to load.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well pleased

By Greg2012 from Louisiana on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with the speed, quality, economy, and reliability of Brother printers. This is the 6th Brother product I have purchased, for office and home use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unhappy

By Somer from Western North Carolina on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I find the quality of the print inferior even with the print set at 1200 dpi. In addition, when a print job fails, the job starts over instead of reprinting the page that failed to print properly. Now the drum had to be replaced. There are faint areas on my pages. This is unacceptable as I am printing for business purposes. Worse printer I have ever had!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By onkelotto from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it because it is fast , clean prints and gets readz from it sleep in a short time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

review

By Snick from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product works very well. Recentyl used the duplexer, that worked well also. Only but big issue is the envelope printing. They always come out of the printer crumpled up. Not useable. Would recommend this printer otherwise


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-5340

By Royboytheman from Cincinnati, Ohio on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well for me. I need a Parallel port for my dos program. I can't get a printer to work under widows 7. I have not tried windows8 yet Great printer for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great small printer

By superstucpa from New York, NY on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to hook up and easy to use. I would recommend this printer to everyone who only needs a B & W printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little printer

By NavasotaPete from Navasota, TX on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer for about a week as my office personal printer. It has been fast, quiet, and without error so far. I swapped out my inkjet printer for it, to save on printing cost. We have it's "bigger brothers" up front in the office, including the HL-2270DW. All have functioned beautifully. One MFC has been in continuous use since 2006, still going strong. Because of this, we are gradually replacing dying printers of other brands with Brother. I expect this little fellow to be no different than all his other siblings in the office. Brother printers have given us high quality output, have been durable, and easy to use both in the office and at home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5340 Workhorse

By LongIslandSteve from Long Island, N.Y. on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using Brother laser printers for many years. Why? They're 100% reliable. This one as well. Copies are clear, no paper jams, and the option to duplex or not is a wonderful paper-saver. I consider this one my workhorse, considering I make hundreds of copies per week. I have a second one as well - the MFC 8480DN for copyuing, fax, scaning as well as printing. It, too, is a workhorse AND THEY BOTH USE THE SAME TONER! A definite plus. Envelopes, however, come out wrinkled; a small price to pay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short term satisfaction

By SmallBizUser from Detroit, MI on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this printer in Feb 2012. Was very pleased with speed, print quality, and auto duplex printing. I have used primarily to print tax returns in my tax prep business. However on the third factory cartridge and I have followed recommended corona wire cleaning etc with each cartridge change, and suddenly I get gobs of black toner on each page printed. I removed cartridge, cleaned corona wire, wiped rollers, and vacuumed all loose toner but to no avail. It is useless to me now and repair costs are more than I paid for it so it is junk for now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-5340D

By MikeMMM from Philadelphia, PA. on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer is easy to instal and use. Printed materials are excellant. But, the printer is for very small jobs only; this is not a business or heavy use printer. Attempts to produce several hundred brochures with this printer resulted in overheating, rupture of the TN-650 toner cartridge and destruction of both the printer and the DR-620 drum. The printer was disgarded while practically still new. I replaced the HL-5340D with an HL-5370DW for light jobs and another brand's more substantial 'business' printer for brochures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By kido from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer after my $1500 laser printer stopped working. I did not expect much from such a low priced printer, but was very surprised at how well the printer performed especially the duplexing feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent little workhorse

By DrBFP from Princevlle, HI on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to handle large volumes of B&W printing and have found it to be first class. The duplex function is also useful. The quality is good for my volume needs, the initial cost was very reasonable and I really can find no fault with the unit whatever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By CTAdvisor from Danbury CT on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use a printer for pretty basic stuff and this one works great. It handles paper well, prints crisp and clear and provides excellent value. If there is one minor complaint it is that envelopes sometimes get a bit crinkled but I also have the Brother QL570 Label printer which I use for the bulk of my mailing needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good printer

By printerperson from New York, NY on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WE bought this printer after having it's grandfather for many years, but when we bought a new computer, the printer was not compatible with Windows 7 so we were forced to buy a new printer. It's just as good as our old one, which had to have been at least ten years old, so for staying power, that's saying A LOT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother HL 5340D

By Paul1945 from Lowell IN on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer. Very reliable and easy to use. I wanted it for Laser checks and small print jobs. It has a separate feed system for checks and envelopes. Allows you to print just one check at a time if you want. Envelopes wrinkled on me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the price

By Whiz99 from Sarasota, FL on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printing is fast and clean. The multi-purpose tray is not very sturdy and would probably not survive if used by many persons. With reasonable care, this is a good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ink Saver

By KingtutV from Mound,Mn. on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HL2230 Saved Me From Bleeding out Tons of Ink. Also In could printed without having to Replace Color Cartridges Just to Support the Monocromatic Print Mode. It still Is Running Great and Working Hard For Me. Sincerely Lee T.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By rainyinportland from Portland, OR on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value for this super laser. Small, compact, starts very quickly, excellent output. We wanted a black and white only, was tired of buying color cartridges when we only print in black. Such a bonus it starts so quickly. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Trex from Phoenix, Arizona on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Economical, fast printer, does its job. When I once had a jamming problem, I was given expert. thorough help from the manufacturer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hl 5340d

By Basil from Elmwood Park, NJ on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great replacement for the hl 5240, good price for a parallel port printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By napper67 from Tampa, FL on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer performs as described. Fast, quiet, efficient printing. This is our 2nd Brother printer. Our last one finally died after many years and we are very happy with this purchase. Will definitly purchase other Brother products in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a very good choice

By Anonymous from Toa Baja, PR on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A good performance for the price. Yield a very good quantity of copies per cartridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Stuff

By Docskyhook from Coldwater, Mi on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the value of this product. I save on printing and I saved on initial purchase price. That's a great combination for my wallet. Prints nicely and refill cartridges don't cost an arm and a leg. Printer install was easy, real easy, and when I when I want to print something real fast, the printer is online and ready to go just like I need it to be (Smooth interface). Con: It warns low toner in cartridge a little early. I think, because I just skip the warning and keep on printing. Have not gone bone dry yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase I Ever Made

By dianimation from VA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I confess...I am a couponer. I was looking for a quality toner printer for the best value with high-volume output. I was tired of dealing with expensive laser jet ink cartridges that delivered poor quality prints (imagine standing behind me in the check-out line with coupons that refuse to scan). This printer was extremely well priced on the front end. I trust the Brother brand. I still have the typewriter my mother bought me for graduation (lets just say over 20 years ago) and it still works beautifully. I just changed the toner cartridge for the first time after printing hundreds of coupons and the last print was as good as the first. The compact size is also perfect for my workstation. No cons to report. Not kidding. You will not be sorry for buying this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good product.

By RJHoward from New York, NY on 11/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the HL-223O to replace an HL-214O which wouldn't stop jamming. I wasn't particularly happy about this, but Brother has had the best technical support I've encountered and its computer products are solid performers. The HL-223O is no exception. It installed without hassles on my Windows Xp computer and so far has performed flawlessly. I wish Brother would not change its drum and toner cartridge style so often, but I guess asking for a 5+ year product cycle is really asking too much these days. I would have bought the HL-3045CN - the smallest, 4 color, toner-based printer I've yet seen, but it was just a tad too big for the narrow shelf we have available. In my experience, Brother machines are affordable yet give years of almost trouble free service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Printer Cable

By Billreviewer from Undisclosed on 10/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my old brother MFC Laser Printer. I've had it for 10 years and it's still running strong. So when I needed a second laser printer I bought the HL2230. Since when is a USB printer cable not included? I found this out the hard way when I got home. Yes I'll give you credit. When I studied the box after the fact, I found a some verbage on top of the box eluding to it. Next time please put it on the side of the box like everyone else does. I'll spend more time in gas getting to the store than I will in paying for the $6 cable. Other than that, I love the printer and the fact that the toner cartridge is afordable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Efficient, reliable, and inexpensive

By Pianotom from Austin, Texas on 09/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the wireless version of this printer a year or so ago, so I was expecting a good, basic, black-and-white printer that cranked out copies fast and operated trouble-free, and that's what I got with this one. I use it for priting multiple copies, say 20 or 30 at a time, and it shoots them out in short order. The paper bin holds a large quantity of paper--I like that, too. Also, the indicator lights keep me informed as to what's going on and what's needed. This is a very relible machine that gets the job donefast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easiest Set-up and Use I've Experienced

By Sara from OKC on 08/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to do what I need; easily print non-color documents. I'm tired of multi-function ink-jet printers that malfunction more often than function and load up my hard drive with software I don't use. This one was super easy to set up, required only easy driver installation, and spits out my documents almost as fast as I can navigate between them and click on print. I can even print spreadsheets on legal size paper when needed. Also like the convenience of quick delivery of replacement cartridges and easy return of the used ones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power Horse

By POJO from Newton, NC on 08/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this machine! It is quiet, print quality is top notch, very easy to setup and use and it is fast!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!!!!

By Larry from Oklahoma City, OK on 04/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best printer ever. Could'nt be happier. No problems. You should get one too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!

By IngAgent from Central, PA on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So easy to use, and makes great copies. Looking for something easy, and low cost. This is a great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not a great value

By Stevi from The Woodlands, Texas on 11/16/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this for our office a little over 1 year ago. Used it once/month to print newsletters. it started making loud grinding noise and I found out the drum and OPC belt needs replacement. These consumables will cost more than buying a new printer. All in all, I would not recommend Brother if this is how long the product lasts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Laser!

By RogerD from Florence, AZ on 10/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The print quality is superb. It's also very quiet. I've heard of other laser printers that consume so much electricity that they literally dim the room lights and make the room hot. Not so with with this printer!! I don't notice it being warm at all. Time for first print is also surprisingly short. Other have complained that the prints are curled. Yeah, they are a little. But, not terribly. Haven't used the duplexer much, but it does work! So, far, I really like this printer!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a mixed review

By CathyL from California, Bay Area resident on 10/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Brother product in many years. I was disappointed that the starter toner cartridge ran out so quickly. Then, I have a monumental problem when I replaced it. I couldn't get it to print. I spoke with 3 customer techs at Brother. First, I was told that I needed a new USB Cable. Bought it, but that wasn't the problem. Finally, tech #3 told me that my computer simply wasn't recognizing the printer. I was without printing ability for three weeks. Nothing worked and I gave up in frustration. Then last week, I decided to give it one more try. I unplugged everything and replugged. Went through the same steps I had taken at least 20 times prior, and then The printer printed like nothing had ever been wrong. Weird! But I'm very happy to have it operational again. Because of this major hassle, I can't give it a four star. Sorry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review

By tomcpa39 from Undisclosed on 10/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Machine fills expectations. One complaint, as has been noted by others, is the mangling of envelopes. The envelopes are crinkled up, regardless if they come through the top feeder or the back feeder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value/Good Printer

By calbaugh from Suffolk, VA on 10/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything about this printer except printing envelopes. I have tried all the settings and it still crinkles them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By dfafromdudley from Dudleuy, Massachusetts on 09/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellant printer. Printed a 484 page (242 double-sided pages) manual in 30 minutes. Never had a single jam, misprint or any other problem. Averaging 16 double-sided pages per minute. Would reccoment this printer to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Hiplaces from Ventura, CA on 09/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this printer in my tax and accounting practice for the past month. I have found the printer to be reliable and fast with very good print quality. A very good laser printer that is economical to purchase and maintain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty nice DOS printer

By BigBear from God's Country - North Carolina on 09/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This may be the last of the Mohicans. This printer has parallel connectivity, a MUST for DOS apps. We still run a number of them. They aren't broke, so nobody fixes them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother is the only brand of printer I use

By LilBarbie from Pensacola, FL on 09/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an IC medical transcriptionist and I have been using computers and printers for approximately 30 years. I only use Brother printers because they are very reliable and compact but still very functional, and the price just cannot be beat for the quality of the printing that it puts out. Replacement cartidges are very reasonable compared to other printers. I use my Brother printer every day. It is a printer that I know I can count on to keep on working without a doubt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

7th Brother Product purchased : )

By Rappar from Arkansas on 08/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 7th Brother product I have purchased over the past 5 years. I have been very pleased with Brother's laser mono printers. I LOVE the toner save mode - longer life on toner and print quality is still excellent. On this particular model, the first copy out time is a bit slower than my HL-5370DW but other than that, I have been very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost perfect for home use

By bhcc from Undisclosed on 08/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After thinking long and hard between various types and companies, I decided on this printer. I'm very happy about it. If it is a busy week, I will print approx. 20 sheets. The only gripe is that it will not print 5x8 index cards (duplex), this is just a minor gripe. The main reason I considered a laser is because I often highlight the pages (from the internet) I printed off will studying the Bible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of great features with the HL-5340D

By helloharris from Undisclosed on 08/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this printer. It prints incredibility quick and has a large started toner cartridge. I really like the fact that the manual tray holds more that one sheet of paper, up to 100 sheets. This printer also has the ability to print straight through, helpful if you are printing heavier card stock. Great all around printer and it also works with my Mac running 10.5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good value

By Embee from New York state on 08/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer works well. It was reasonably easy to get it to talk to my Mac. The print quality is very good. I just wish it had a smaller "footprint."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Value

By mohansen from Marina del Rey, CA on 08/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a high-speed laser printer for my new business, and this printer has worked like a charm! There is nothing about it that I would change. It's FAST and the print quality is terrific.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Business class Equipment.

By Hiram32 from San Marcos TX on 08/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brother printer and, as a Mobile Notary Public, I must have excellent print quality, fast printing and economical operation. The HL- 5349D offers all these plus it has a power down feature when not in use. A really good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Anonymous from Old Town, Florida on 08/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brother and they work great. The toner cartridge lasts a long time and the print quality is fantastic. Work recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workhorse

By lbjrsa from Selma, AL. on 07/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great workhorse, I have purchased my 1st one almost 2 years ago now I have 3 of them along with 3 other printers from the older models 5250 series, I have no complaints, they are cost effective and very reliable machines.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Dissappointment

By Reydan from Undisclosed on 05/11/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been a Brother fan for years, and I feel let down. Setup was easy, and thought things were going to go great. Duplexing is horrible. I'm not talking envelopes, just printing a simple manuscript as a double-sided document. The printer misfeeds every 5-6 pages as it retracts the page back into the printer to print the back side. On a 205 page document, I wasted over 20 sheets of paper. I'll need to do manual duplexing, or exchange it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer Review

By Bandana from Undisclosed on 05/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Bought this to replace an earlier model Brother laser printer that served me very admirably for several years. Contrary to an earlier review, this one (like my last one) definitely does work with Airport Extreme. Plug and play simple. No complaints, I like the envelope feeder better on this one than first one I had. This one also looks better than my first one. Really can't beat these products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not work with Airport

By sooshi from chicago on 03/30/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Is garbage. Does not work with Airport Extreme. I am taking it back. I wasted my time. Won't buy Brother again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Mangles Envelopes

By jmdcpa from Maryland on 03/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is great for reports. It's fast and has a crisp output, but it really mangles the envelopes, even when I use the straight thru paper path. The fan is quiet but the paper handling mechanism is a little noisy, but not enough to be annoying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quite an Upgrade!

By PPChurch from Undisclosed on 02/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had purchased the same machine in 2005 and only recently had to replace it. This one is the exact same except I really like that you can use either letter or legal size paper in it. Also the manual feed has guides that don't move as easily as it's predecessor. All in all, quite an upgrade for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By cpslot from Southampton, NJ on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the speed of the machine and the quality of the printing, but I cannot understand why the fan runs for 15 miutes (I've timed it) after each printing -- even one copy. I've had other printers that did not run that long and loud. It is very annoying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better then most but could be better

By Desta from Mercer, PA on 12/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

after researching for the best quality and lowest price per page i ended up getting one of these and loved it as it did everything i needed and more:-) it is a solid build and looks and feels well built (unlike most other brands i tried) i have printed thin and thick paper, lables and envelopes with no trouble the only downside was it uses quite a bit of power even in sleep mode but i see some of there new models are much better all was good until 2 years and 3000 pages later (i never even had to replace the ink) then it failed with the error code "Print Unable 32" witch with a little searching appears to be quite common with brother printers and you can't fix it (or at least not for less then the cost of 2 new printers) i have other friends with similar brother laser printers and they have all died with the same error code within 2 years so while i will most likely buy another one (as i have yet to find a better printer) don't expect them to last more then a few years and i would spend the $ and get a 3yr extended warranty as it will be worth it Printer Firmware Version : 1.18 Printer Sub Firmware Version : 1.09 Engine Firmware Version : 1.15 Memory Size : 64 Mbytes Total Page Count : 3072 Color Page Count : 2402 Monochrome Page Count : 670 Total Paper Jams 3 Error History (last 10 errors) 1: Print Unable 32 Page: 3072


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice printer

By dannydtk from Wisconsin on 11/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After years of using thirsty inkjets, I decided to buy a monochrome laser printer for documents, web pages and that sort of thing, I mainly use the inkjet for printing pictures and things that need color. After using this laser for a little over a month I am glad I purchased it. It is quiet, very fast and trouble free. Can't comment on how long the toner will last since it is still going strong. Overall, I am glad I made this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tired of the Jamming!!!

By TheDude from Phoenixville, PA on 11/18/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I do not recommend this printer. I purchased the device in July 2009. The jamming has gotten worse and worse over time. Started a few months after I purchased it, but the frequency was tolerable. Now, I can't print anything with out the pages ripping, jamming, wrinkled. I am extremely disappointed as I thought this was a good value based on other reviews I read. Do Not Buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By Steve from Bethesda, Maryland on 09/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got the HL-5340D because I was tired of spending too much on ink, having to go to the store to buy the ink, and waiting forever while my printer slowly printed and often jammed. I've had the HL-3450D for a month and it's great!! Set up could not have been easier, even for someone as unskilled in computers as me. The laser prints at about 10 times the speed of my old printer and it's easy to switch to two sided. My only complaint is the print is a bit lighter than my old printer, and definitely lighter for anything that is in color, such as an email address or url. That said, I would definitely recommend this laser printer. It works very well and I enjoy every day not paying outrageous prices for miniscule amounts of ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer So Far!

By Grumpy from Northern VA on 08/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had no problems and duplex printing has worked great so far. Local toner supplier said they prefer dealing with brother over other manufacturers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dual HL-5340's

By Downeast from Coastal Maine on 08/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used Brother laser printers for years. They are reliable and the cost per copy is among the lowest of all the major brands. Doing income tax work makes these "5340"s work hard for about three months; however, the only maintenance is adding paper and toner. We rely, not only on their reliability, but also for producing clean, sharp copies of clients' tax forms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the price

By Pooh5898 from Massachusetts on 07/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great value for the price. The biggest negative is that the envelopes come out wrinkled. I disagree with the other reviewers about needing to replace all the cartridges when one goes. You only need to replace the color that is empty not all of them, however, you cannot print anything until you replace that one toner. I never had to replace all my toner cartidges when one is empty. I've had the printer for a little over a year and used the duplex feature constantly. However, recently the duplex printing is squeaking & getting jammed. I don't know why. Overall good purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding value

By Roadapple from Fountain Hills, AZ on 07/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An exceptional value in a B/W laser printer that will amaze you with its many features and long-lasting cartridge. Set it for "Duplex" printing and be amazed at the speed it automatically prints both sides of the page. Only slight inconvenience is the back door and guide settings for heavier paper stock and envelopes. Be sure to load front drawer with the printing side face down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

B&W laser

By JimL from VA on 07/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1. Easy to set-up. 2. Software updates automatically. 3. Works well. Appears well made. Cartridges easy to insert. 4. Toner is expensive (although discounted), but I don't use the non-manufacturer stuff. Never seen that stuff work. 5. Glad I bought it. Bought my sister the color laser.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable and user friendly

By QuickbooksUser from Tumwater, WA on 07/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excelllent quality for the price. We've used this printer daily and have printed hundreds of Quickbooks checks without a problem. No complaints except for the "baked" and a bit crinkled #10 envelopes. This isn't what we typically use the printer for, so no problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE THIS PRINTER!!!

By Anonymous from Watertown, MN USA on 07/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Low price, high quality fonts, high quality copies, never jams, great diagnostics. Most likely I will buy my next copier from Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No problems

By Mary from Undisclosed on 07/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is exactly what I was looking for in a printer. I work at home and print out a lot of documents for my own personal use. For these, I can print on both sides of the paper and set it to use the least amount of ink. For other documents, I can change the resolution and print high-quality documents. It was easy to set up and easy to use, and I am certainly not a computer "whiz." I've used it for a few months now and have had no problems whatsoever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-5340D

By JohnB from Santa Barbara, CA on 07/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this printer for the office to print eBay labels and office correspondence and have been extremely pleased. It installs without effort and is a real high speed workhorse. It is also the most economical printer we own. I would highly recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-5340D

By NSM007 from Orangeburg, SC on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good printer, affordably priced. Better quality than the older 2040 and 2140 models. The duplex function is an unnecessary feature for most office users. 99% of the time it is never used. I wish Brother included this as an option with their upscale models. The complex mechanics of turning paper around and re-feeding is what causes jamming of paper. I wish Brother built in a simple algorithm of reversing the path of paper when there is a jam to allow easy removal. So get rid of the duplex, create an absolutely straight paper path, spend that money on more durable drum and higher capacity toner. Brother is still the best value for money in laser printer s and fax machine areas. The output quality is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Chuckmacchi from Pennsylvania on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got tired of slow ink guzzling printers and set out to find and affordable alternative. I did not want a combo printer. I put print quality at the top of my search list with an emphasis on consumable costs The HL-5340D was a surprising find. It is a fast quality printer. For the price I feel it leads it's class and the duplex feature is an added bonus. Duplex printing saves paper and in these "green" times that is a plus. I love this printer and would recommend it to anyone who needs a great desktop printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Value

By F150Truck from Torrington, WY on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer produces excellant copy, is very fast and trouble-free. It's also economical in toner use. For the price, it's really outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Good For Printing Envelopes

By SnyderCom from Undisclosed on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer specifically to address envelopes. Alas, this printer is horrible with envelopes. The heat from the laser activates the glue on the envelope so it seals the envelope. It also wrinkles the envelope. Overall not a good printer to address envelopes. As to other features: it was simple to hook up, prints fine letters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fair to Good

By marievm from Vienna, VA on 06/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the most part I like the printer. I agree with the other comments on printing envelopes. Every envelope I have attempted to print comes out wrinkled and VERY unprofessional looking. I dislike having to replace all the color cartridges when I primarily use the black. Replacing the cartridges is almost the same price as a new printer. Print quality is good. I have not had jams on the duplex nor on the manual feed. IF I had a friend interested in a printer I would make sure they are aware of the envelope and cartridge problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

junk! junk! junk!

By angry from Undisclosed on 06/18/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

piece of junk. duplex printing gets jammed constantly, feeding from front tray and it multifeeds 4-5 sheets. don't buy this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Cost Per Page Printer

By cnet from San Diego, Ca on 06/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is very good. I just purchased it last week and so far I am very happy with it. The printer starts up very quickly and is very quiet when operating. It prints very fast. The duplex printing is amazing. This printer offers the ability to print on a variety of documents. But the main reason that I purchased this printer is because of its cheap cost per page. The printer comes with a drum and a toner. The toner can print 3000 pages. After using the toner up, I will purchase the high yield toner which can print 8000 pages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy, but two issues

By NapervilleAccountant from Naperville, IL on 06/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I do like this printer. Quality, speed, paper tray, etc. all good. However there are two things that I do not like about it. First, when I try to print on business envelopes they come out wrinkled - I cannot use them because of their lack of professional appearance. Also, I find it strange that every time one of they color cartridges goes out, they all go out. Yet, I use significantly more of some colors than others. I thought they would be more independent and find I am spending more money replacing all three color cartridges at the same time when I seriously doubt that they are all empty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value color printing; problem with envelopes

By DSharper from NY on 05/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The print quality is very good, and the media cost is lower than some other printers. I like and use the autoduplex feature a lot, although it slows down the print rate somewhat. Overall, a very good value. The only problem I've had is that business envelopes run through the sheet feeder invariably come out with wrinkles and creases. I'm still working to see if this can be resolved. In the meantime, since I don't do a lot of envelopes, I'm happy to use the Brother for color printing and an old B&W laser printer for envelopes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality printer no real problems

By LJTechservices from Normal, IL on 05/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Let's get the bad out of the way. I don't like the warm-up time. But I don't like it on any color printer. If I printed more I would turn the power save features off. Colors are vivid. Duplexing works well. I print to this device from 3 operating systems. Ubuntu Linux 9.10 & 10.04, Mac OS X Leopard, Windows XP. I may need to boost the memory in it as sometimes it chokes on larger print jobs. I'm a trained laser printer technician. I've fixed HP and Lexmark laser printers for 15 years. I've almost exclusively suggested and owned HP printers to customers for that period of time. I jumped to Brother because the print quality on many HP work-group and personal printers has dropped over the years. Even though I was leaning toward a Brother Printer when i was searching for a color printer the price point on the HL-4040CDN just happened to be right for me when the time came to make a purchase. This printer doesn't get 5 stars due to problems feeding from the manual tray. Though I only use it for an occaisional envelope it will mangle an envelope once in a while. other times it doesn't feed straight. This may be due to media or other environmental errors. But it's happened enough to make it annoying. I would suggest this printer to anyone looking for a home office or even family printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great service, good printer overall.

By DaveF from Oceano, CA on 05/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer for my business about six months ago. First, Brother's phone support is excellent. I have VOIP and needed to change some settings, and the representative handled it quickly and easily. I have a lot of "curl" when I print envelopes, but haven't called on that yet. I highly recommend this printer and Brother's support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer for the price.

By CSMorris from Lapeer, MI on 05/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer for about 4 months now. It has performed well with paper jams ONLY on 45 lb. paper printing duplex. The instructions state that this paper is to heavy to work, but I used the front feed manual system an only had 3 jams in 500 brochures. The colors are not as vivid as my other printer, but that was a Xerox Phaser 8200 and there is no way to compete with the wax ink! Over all it is a good workhorse that prints quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Printer

By Huntndox from Fort Collins, CO on 05/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is good quality. Printing is fast, and clear. Good colors. Works quietly. Easy to install, basically plug and play. I really appreciate the duplex printing feature, which works flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Color Printer (Laser)

By Downeast from Coastal Maine on 05/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setting up the 4040CDN was easy, using the included instruction sheet and Windows 7. We loaded the tray with color laser paper and first printed a family photo. AMAZING quality delivered in a few seconds. Because the 4 toner cartridges are quite expensive, we have kept our black toner cartridge printers (Brother HL-5340s) for routine work; however, our invoices, mailing labels, etc. are printed in color, which make an attractive appearance. And 8 X 10 color photos are the best prints of all !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Home with 6 users

By Phil13 from McDonough, GA on 05/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got tired of having to buy ink for 6 different printers for the family use, plus the ink cartridges cost a lot for 6 different printers. The toner does get pricey but not if you figure the use and time between replacements. I hooked this baby up to the network and now everyone prints to the one printer, I don't have to worry about the cartridge drying up on the areas that don't see a lot of use and so far all the print outs have been flawless. The software that comes with the printer is a dream to set up and we have XP, Vista and Windows 7 Home and Professional on the different computers in the household. It's the best idea I have had in a long time. The toner is actually cheaper and more convieniet for me than all those different ink jet cartridges. Printer is excellet and works just like it should. And it is heavy but that means its less likely to get tipped over with some of the atheletes in the family horseing around nearby.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not bad for the money

By fjnbear2 from kearney, nebraska on 05/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for a REALLY fast printer this is really not the one. For the price paid it is really not a bad printer. Very slow to print from sleep mode.Duplexing is great. Print is not to bad . Not perfect. colors are kind of washed out. Black is good.I have new brother 5370 dw that cost about $100 less and is MUCH faster and better quality print.only its just b & w .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's great but ...

By karenb from Carbondale, IL on 05/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the price, compact office size, easy and less expensive cartridge replacement, relatively fast printing but ... a bad cyan cartridge dumped toner all over. Customer service was just OK to get it running again and very quick to replace the cartridge. The printer has never operated right since then, the paper is sometimes pulled and stretched through the rollers and curls up in the upper left corner. The toner conservation control is so hard to get to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved