Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » HL3045CN » 9 Reviews

Brother HL-3045CN LED Printer - Color - 2400 x 600 dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 19 ppm Mono / 19 ppm Color Print - 251 sheets Input - Manual Duplex Print - LCD - Fast Ethernet - USB Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

What I expected.

By pigion from Undisclosed on 07/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good printer with no problem. Have used dozens of Brother printers thru the years, without problems. Expect the same from this one. Installed with no problems. Works fine. No authority on color tone, but looks OK to me. Color tone is a subjective thing, each person has their version of color. No two people see it the same. Look at the color and make your own call.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase Ever

By CFA323 from The Villaages, FL on 05/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Toner cartridges did not produce many copies. Qualilty of color copies was average at best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By totemwolf from Moneta, VA on 01/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with the purchase. The set up was easy and user friendly. The print quality is great!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

another fine Brother product for me

By JimmieMagic from Glennie, MI on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother line of printers is always my go-to line. The economy of this unit sold me. My HL1440 is still going strong after 9 years and over 50,000 copies, I expect the same from this new 3045. There is only one minor glitch for me. It is necessary for me to have the printer LCD display window at almost eye level and that makes the display unreadable. All I see from the lateral view is a solid row of black squares. It is necessary for me to get up on a small stepladder to look DOWN on the display window. That view is perfect! This unit is LARGE! If you're planning on purchasing one it takes about an 18 x 24 footprint area. The unit itself is not that large but I like a lot of air circulation around the vents and straight-through paper path. It is also over 40 lbs with toner cartridges installed so make sure you have a solid stand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, except for---

By cpete from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good copy quality, first copy a little slow, only downside is very high inrush current when going from sleep mode to printing. This is not at all desirable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Home Color Printer

By mcamp from Galloway, NJ on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer because I teach a night class and wanted to give printouts in color to the students. I had another brother laser B/W and this was an upgrade to get color. I'm very happy with the printer... it has great prints and although it's not a duplex printer you can feed the pages back in to accomplish duplex. The brother software walks you thru the entire duplex process. The price was very reasonable as well for a color laser printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By tiredphys from Franklin, NC on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am pleased overall with this printer. Most of our printing is black on white, but it's good to have other options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like this printer

By dcmaki from Middleton, WI on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went with the laser printer because my previous printer ink cartridges kept drying out. No such problems with this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good deal

By BuddyB from Utah on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has worked flawlessly for over a year. I like it and would recommend it for any home office. Easy set up, wireless connection, and easy operation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved