Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » HL3070CW » 57 Reviews

Hl-3070cw Led Printer - Color Led - 17 Ppm Mono - 17 Ppm Color - 600 X 2400 Dpi - Usb, Network, Pictbridge - Fast Ethernet, Wi-fi - Mac, Pc - Brother International (hl3070cw) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 57 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Most Reliable printer ever is a Brothers HL-3070CW

By jay611 from Tamarac,FLorida on 08/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find that it is very professional looking form of printing and that it is easy to use and also get started even if it is your time purchase of a printer it has easy instruction of how to use it and get most out of your personal printing at home or if it was to be use for work places that has offices in their work place at where they are employed at .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By martyco from Florida on 08/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up with usb cable but wireless connection for this senior is out of site.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value and Great Color

By Bigdog from Fort Worth. TX on 08/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brother Laser color printer. It was priced right and has excellent color print outs. The speed of the printing is fast. Over all it is an excellent value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Printer

By mossey from Missouri on 07/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased the 3070 and it arrived with a printing problem. Brother replaced the printer but the replacement had the same problem. Took the printer to an official repair center to be repaired. The part needed was back ordered for two weeks. Printer works great now and is a good machine. color is great. Have not used the wireless yet but have two other Brother wireless printers and they work fine on wireless so I think this one will also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer but not best cost per page

By Anonymous from Elmont, NY on 07/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice output as color lasers go. I paid as much for this printer as a mid-level injet so price was very good. Initial setup for USB and ethernet was straightforward. However wireless setup was problematic as it took me about three attempts to get connected. When I reinstalled printer because I had to reinstall Win 7, I couldn't connect it thru the USB or ethernet. I didn't even try the wireless setup. Fortunately Brother tech support was good and patient and we had printer running. I did not even attempt wireless setup this time. Only complaint is cost per page. If Brother lowered prices of cartridges or increased cartridge capacity to 4000 or even 3500 pages then this would be a great printer. If you don't need wireless there is HL-3040 (don't know if that is discontinued) similar to this but without wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shipping Issues?

By MattS from california City, CA on 05/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mine arrived without a power cord. I live in a remote location, so it was very disappointing to say the least. Luckily it is a standard three prong power cord, and i was able to slavage one from an old monitor. Getting past that, everything works fine and I'm happy with the printed page, but it makes a horrible clunk,clunk,clunk sound when powering up and printing all pages. Don't know if it's defective or damaged, but it works. I thought the cord might be jammed in there somewhere i hadn't checked, but no, just clunky!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Locutus from Welch, MN on 04/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Product, I am really happy with my choice. I would recommend this printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice printer

By ajenne from Undisclosed on 04/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Happy with my purchase. NOT happy that the starter cartridges that told me carts needed replacing and they were still 1/2 full. Very misleading


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3070cw

By 42gpw from Undisclosed on 03/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not happy that the printer tells me low on the K cartridge but refuses to print docs sent to machine. Does not say replace K toner cartridge. It will only print the printer settings which shows K to be 20%+


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased

By Simcha from Florida on 01/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Happy with the printer, except the cost of the toners.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-3070CW review

By AmyT from Alexandria, VA on 01/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

printer itself is great, easy to load paper and color cartridges, but the color cartridges are very expensive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving it - to a point!

By Mamaw2001 from Mabank, TX on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this new color printer but I have been unable to get it to work wirelessly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's about the ink

By Starburst from Silver Spring, MD on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Nice machine. Prints well but uses ink like there is no tomorrow. And the ink is way too costly for the size of the cartridge. I don't even bother to use this printer anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not print

By PAAA from Denver, CO on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wired, wireless, USB, I have tried them all. Will not work. I have three Windows 7 pc's and still cannot print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Choice

By Jonattorneyatlaw from Sacramento, CA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother HL3070CW is one of the most incredible pieces of technology I have ever purchased or even had in my home. The wireless is simple and allows me to print from the living room, bedroom, or anywhere else. The print quality is superb. This printer makes everything I do look great and it's incredibly easy to use. If you are replacing the tonor, make sure not to purchase drums--this is just the piece that holds the tonor cartridge. I made this mistake, but it's nothing bad on the printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By BW54 from Mechanisburg, PA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setting the printer up on the network was easy to do. Prints black and white and color quickly. Only issue I had was using the singe sheet feed after it indicated a jam. Otherwise a good versatile laser printer when you want to step up from an ink jet printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good and Bad

By Pokemon from sTOCKTON ca on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This color laser printer works tremendously when it works. It prints fast! The colors are almost as good as an Inkjet printer and the Ink cost/page is miniscule. What can be wrong? I am an A+ technician and I can not get the wireless printer setting to work. It must be that to use this function, the computer must be offline. This reality makes it impossible to work online and print simultaneously. Additionally, I find the printer drivers corrupt often and I have to delete the printer, readd the software and begin again. THE PRICE I PAY TO PRINT FAST WITH CHEAP INK!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's Great!

By EllaJazz from Philadelphia, PA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the Brother HL-3070CW Color Laser printer. It prints great copies and it's very fast. My only complaint is that I have to run a utility through the menus that's a bit hard to find in order to find out how much toner is left. I wish the toner balance was a part of the desktop utility. Other than that, it's a great printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-3070

By Acct from Manville NJ. on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice low cost color laser printer. If it duplex-ed it would be perfect. Very easy setup. Windows 7 installed by itself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good printer

By collegeinstructor from SW Wisconsin on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife teaches a college writing course and so needs to print a large quantity of student writing assignments. This printer handles that task with ease and the economy settings save toner. The only slight negative I have encountered is that this printer is not very good in the paper by-pass mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By nosixcp from Cambridge MA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this printer very much. It was easy to set up, does just what it should and the printing quality is high. My only negative feedback is that it is fairly slow to print after being called on. (I'm running it ion a home-based ethernet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Died a Premature Death

By BrotherBeast from Hudson, NH on 09/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Loved this printer while it lived, but it died way too soon as far as I am concerned. Drive motor failed without warning. Tech support gave only a vague answer as to what the error message meant. I contacted my local authorized service provider and was told the cost of the repair, which turned out to be more than buying a new HL-3075CW. So now I have the new printer, it's working fine, and the old one is now sitting in the box the new one came in. Why did I buy the new one? Because I really like the printer, setup, wireless, efficiency, Mac/PC compatibility, etc. If you are still using your 3070CW, count your blessings and cherish every day you have with it. It may be over in an instant. That's how I feel about my new one, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT Printer!!!

By Portuguee from Riverside, CA on 01/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer...wireless networking works great! I have 1 Windows PC, two Linux laptops and two Macs...ALL printing wirelessly! Speed is crazy fast with superb color. It is a wee bit louder than an inkjet but only when printing. Once a print job is done...it goes back to being quiet. Note: Wireless printing does not mean direct pc to printer printing, you must have a network setup for the printer to connect to. Also, OSX Lion will downlaod and install the drivers automatically, no cd required, true plug and play!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer. Mixed customer service.

By BrooklynMike from New York on 01/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

On consumer waste: Twice now, my printer has stopped, and told me it couldn't bare to print another page until I installed new toner. On both occasions I manually tricked the printer into thinking I installed new cartridges, and thousands of pages later my pages are just as vibrant. So why would I spend the money on new toner cartridges, and dump the new ones into the waste stream?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HORRIBLE!

By DWS1 from Undisclosed on 12/04/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought this printer and am thoroughly DISGUSTED with it. In really TEENY print it says that a router is NOT included. It is all but impossible to get it connected wirelessly, so, I guess I will have to use a USB conx... again, NOT included... this is one BIG PAIN! of a printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not what I expected from a Brother product

By Ahab from Arizona on 11/21/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This machine drives me nuts. You have to continually fidle with it to get it to print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Phil13 from McDonough, GA on 10/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace ink jets that were constantly drying up and clogging. With this the whole household can print to one printer and its a laser so worry about the ink drying up. Seamless easy setup all my computers found printer and that was it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works the way I feel it should

By dolphlyn from Philadelphia Pa on 10/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After owning several other brands This one works the way I feel a wireless should My last one by samsung would constantly loose my settings. recently moved this to a new room and it worked right off the bat Running windows 7 and have a cisco plus router So I am very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well Worth the Money

By CDAVapor from Spokane, WA on 10/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We needed a laser printer to print on labels that needed to resist water and smearing. This printer does great, it does have some small flaws, such as the manual feed, but for normal feeding and collating(manual) it is great. The software gives clear and concise instructions so you don't end up having Office Space fantasies. My biggest complaint is the manual feed. It will usually take one page, but only one at a time, so you can't do three thick paper prints like this. You have to put them in the tray and let them get curved or feed them through the manual, wait, try a second time, clear the mystery jam, wait, load one more paper, repeat. All said, the manual feed takes about 90-120 seconds per page once you get a system down. At 1yr: I've never had it jam, it produces great prints. Good job, Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great color laser!

By garfy2008 from Hawaii on 10/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is only my second color laser, but it's the best! The speed and quality of the color prints are superb and second to none in this price range! The color printouts are almost as fast as the B&W printouts (a FAR CRY better than my old Magicolor 2300 which was SLOOOOOW). Setup was no problem and all my computers recognize it seconds after turning it on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By GenlGrant from Roanoke VA on 10/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HL-3070CW is a good solid value in a digital color printer. Image quality is good, the speed is adequate, and it offers a much more economical alternative to ink jet printing if you do any volume at all. I can think of only two negatives, one minor and one not so minor. In many respects, the control panel is counterintuitive and needlessly complicated. The single-sheet bypass feeder is just unacceptable if you do any envelope printing at all. Envelopes come out looking as if a car ran over them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good and Basic

By chrispytater from Memphis, TN on 09/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small footprint and compact design make this a great addition to our office. We only needed some light duty color printing every now and then so this filled the need nicely. Print quality is very good and network set-up is easy. We have four total Brother office machines with no complaints and would not hesitate to buy another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Prints Great But....

By MKEBOB from Milwaukee, WI on 09/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Could not get this machine to work wireless. Not quite "plug-and-play." Otherwise this thing works great. .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Good Value Printer

By Brad from Indiana on 09/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good value printer. If you're wanting high volume/quality - then look elsewhere. But for home and student - this is a good choice. It does not configure easily with Ubuntu or JoliOS. You can make it work, but the setup is not as straight-forward.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be better

By buddy from Pennsylvania on 09/07/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This prints well but it could have a faster warmup time. It printed letter size from the cassette well but more than once, after it printed an envelope or 2 via the manual slot, it balked and it said there was a paper jam - which there wasn't. It said to remove all the cartridges and replace them. After a complete shut down and restart it managed to print the few envelopes that I needed, but it was a real hassle. But my final assessment will be when I see how much it has cost per page when I replace the starter cartridges. (I'll never use inkjet printers again because of the ink costs.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty decent printer

By rstegen from New Hampshire on 08/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with the quality and speed of printing with this printer for non-photo graphics, especially for the price. Wireless connection was a breeze. Unfortunately, photo quality is pretty poor, but that's not really what this type of printer is designed for. Also, the single sheet feeder is touchy, often stating there's a paper jam when there's really not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Dlynch from Georgia on 08/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer,very easy to set up wireless networking. Set up with a mac, windows vista and windows 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Color Printer

By BobbyG from Orlando, FL on 08/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer offers quick quality color printing at an affordable price. The replacement toner is reasonably priced and does over 2,000 pages. A super printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By seafood from Navarre, Florida on 08/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a home or small business computer this is a great color printer. I have printed calling cards, stationary on rag paper, a 800 copy merged mail letter, print numerous e-mails and photos received by email, excel files using colored highlights. It is compact and doesn't take a lot of table space.. Toner is easy to change, I haven't had a paper jam. I have had a B&W Brother printer for three years and it still works fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine Color Laser Printer

By napabob from Napa, CA on 07/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brother does some things better than HP such as much easier to connect wired or wireless to a router. Using this printer for two months connected to four computers and have never had a problem with wake up followed by instant print. Even does multiple computer requests with ease.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NEVER AGAIN.......

By shesarock from Houston, Texas on 06/30/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer HL3070CW on the pretense that it would be compatable with Windows 7. Well it has been two weeks now that I still do not have my printer working after the upgrade to Windows 7. The support is just not there from Brother. For that reason alone, I would not buy another Brother product. We currently have 6 brother products in our office and trust me, when they go out, it will be HP all the way. I shouldn't have to pay money to have someone come to my office to make Brothers product work with Windows 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-3070CW

By JimP from Windham, ME on 11/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent purchase. Easy to set up (including wireless connections for two iMacs), outstanding printing and at a good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally! Why didn't I do this sooner?

By JAC4 from Maryland on 11/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased a week ago, this 3070-CW performs beautifully and it is replacing a series of competitor-brand inkjet printers, which were exasperating me with less-than-crisp printing, flimsy plastic parts, and frequent incidents of pulling in multiple sheets of paper at a time, such as blank checks, for a print job. No more. The printer was excellently packed, it sets up cleanly in 20 minutes and the supplied CD clearly and effortlessly walks one through the straight-forward set-up process. Having no network here, I opted for the USB interface cable connection type in lieu of the wired network type. Easier and quicker maybe, but intuitive and flawless nevertheless. Printed text is clean and crisp, which is all I wanted in life, colors are vibrant and beyond my expectations, and the first-time-to-print speed amply exceeds the specs. (Who knew? My sheets shoot out in three seconds.) While not exactly noisy at all, the unit becomes even quieter, like you wouldn't even know it is there, once a fan in the rear right shuts down. Then, it just sits there silently. So whether in a home-office or office setting, no one could claim that it is noisy or distracting. I am still on the starter toner cartridges, using them sparingly and holding my breath to see how long they hold out, and am somewhat apprehensive about the cost of any replacement toner cartridges on the market today, but note that, without a doubt, Brother's are notably less expensive than, say, those of a major competitor. A deciding factor for me. I researched color laser printers for a month and ultimately settled on the Brother 3070-CW or 4150-CDN for my professional, one-man-shop needs. I've just completed a second client's report packet, with extensive financials and color materials, and am now, for once, proud to place my product on the table for anyone to see. I heartily recommend this unit to anyone needing general home and business color printing needs. It's a workhorse and I'm thrilled with it so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Setup and works great for the price

By NFNJR from Undisclosed on 10/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used the network cable setup and had no problems with Windows 7 32 bit. Printer starts up fast and prints well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3070CW Wireless Printer

By BBA2 from Marin County, California on 10/22/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is generally very good. My issue is with the bypass tray, which I use frequently for printing checks, labels and on letterhead. About 75% of the time, the bypass tray jams (sometimes up to four times after clearing) before picking up the paper from the bypass tray. I have to open it up, remove 4 toner cartridges and then put them back. There is never a real jam. It's a real hassle. We have also not been able to set up the wireless feature. I am very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By jmcash from Texas on 10/18/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer works like a charm. However, setup to print wirelessly is a major bummer. I have been unable to set my printer to print without being connected to my router. I am then able to print wirelessly from my laptop. But I bought this printer so I would not have to move my router to be next to my printer. Unfortunately, I may have to return this printer for one that really works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best I found for the price

By AteBit from Ohio on 10/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 3rd laser printer I've owned, and I've also owned several inkjets. This replaces a Samsung ML-1710 (which served me well and still works) and an old Lexmark inkjet. So far I've been very happy with this product. The price of toner replacements concerns me, but I haven't had to do it yet, so it really may not be an issue. Network setup is OK as long as you use the CD. Even with the CD, I feel like there is much room for improvement in this area. I like how the menu on the unit allows you to see/set all of the network settings, but even being an electrical engineer, I couldn't get it to work without the wizard on the CD. I haven't found anything comparable for the price. There are one or two really cheap color lasers out there, but they are not worth it. I love the features of this, the price, and have not been disappointed with the quality. It is large for a home printer, though. My wife thought I was buying a piece of furniture when it was delivered :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good experience

By Douglas from Rhode Island on 10/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After years of ink jets and the startling costs of frequent replacement cartridges, I switched to the Brother digital colour printer. It's too soon to know how long the current cartridges will last, but so far I am pleased with the speed and quality of the printing. It's bigger and heavier than the usual ink jet printers, but so far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with purchase!

By Deliuta from Undisclosed on 10/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer. I wanted to buy a laser printer to save money by not wasting it on inkjet cartridges. The set up was decent. I use the initial and preferable set up with the cable, which was a small hassle to find one laying around, ALTHOUGH that set up is NOT required. I've connected all of the family's laptops: Mac and PC and home computer to it. Works very fast. I'm very happy with the print out quality! I usually set it on normal pixel resolution and Toner Save Mode because I print out many images for studying. But, if I want a high resolution, I'm happy with that too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beware paper tray troubles!

By SJG1 from Phillipsburg, NJ on 10/13/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unfortunately, all the excellent performance of this printer is eclipsed by the faulty paper tray tension spring. When it breaks or becomes disengaged (and you can't re-engage it), the paper tray falls flat and paper in the tray will not be held to the proper feed height, causing the machine to stop and continually register "out of paper". It happened to one of these models I'd purchased, then I replaced it with another of the same model, but saw the tension spring was broken (disengaged) before I'd even completely unpacked it! What a shame and disappointment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, economincal color laser

By thefab4u2 from Saint John, IN on 10/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, this color laser is pretty decent for the price. Toner cartridges don't cost an arm and a leg to purchase. Print time is really decent, copies come out clear and clean. Printer goes back to "sleep" rather quickly, which for me is great! When it sleeps, it is using very minimal electricity. Set up was pretty straight forward - as long as you follow the directions and don't do things before they tell you to. I had no problem installing this printer on my Windows Vista operating system -- everything went very smooth. Only negative comment I can make is that when it prints out the document, the pages do tend to curl up a bit - I have just learned to turn them face down after they are done printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another solid purchase

By NYKash from Michigan on 08/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased the HL-3070CW as a replacement for a Brother HL-1440. The 1440 was bought in 2002 and never had a problem. Color quality is very good, although don't expect photo-quality rendering. I have the base memory (64mb), which is fine for most documents. I may add more to keep the queue fast. Network setup was relatively straightforward. It would have been nice to not use an app, but it was a smooth process. I'm a bit concerned about toner use, but it seems fine thus far with both work and academic printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much Better Than Inkjet

By Qualitydog from Florida on 07/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned several inkjet printers over the years and I was over changing the cartridges every few weeks. Other than a repeat showing on other places in the letter while using pre-printed letterhead, this printer has done a great job. It's fast and very clear. I should've done this a long time ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By rhopson3 from Texas on 07/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy set up on wireless and fast print speed. Print quality is very good. I would highly recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2 months and counting

By rogolf from Cashiers, NC on 07/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for a small office. Very easy to change cartridges. Colors are very good. Quiet/Smooth. 5-600 sheets/month with b/w and some heavy color pages. So far have been very satisfied. I would definitely recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

110% Satisfied

By Bates from Charleston, SC on 07/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set up on my wired home network worked perfectly. Printer replaced old InkJet and Brother B&W laser. A great upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine printer

By Geoff from New York, NY on 04/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wireless printing has made things so easy. The printer is responsive, fast, clean, everything I was looking for. No issues or complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved