Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » HL3075CW » 65 Reviews

Brother HL-3075CW Laser Printer - Color - 2400 x 600 dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 19 ppm Mono / 19 ppm Color Print - 250 sheets Input - Manual Duplex Print - LCD - Fast Ethernet - Wi-Fi - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 65 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

disappointing

By esau from Dixie on 10/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great for straight b/w. Colors in printed photos leave much to be desired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother HL-3075CW laser print

By harleydog from Oak Creek, Wi on 09/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the color printer and it was an easy setup for the wireless. Print quality is good,operation is easy and quick. Also have a Brother Hl 2270DW black and white . I would buy more brother products. My first brother was a dot matrix printer that I still use onc in a while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Experience

By MadrasLegal from Close to Atlanta, GA on 07/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Machine purchased locally. After a month it started making banging noise and quit working. Called Brother and after trying to fix over the phone, Brother sent a rebuilt replacement machine. It is slightly different in appearance and makes a loud sound while printing. I think it is close to the end of its useful life. It does print well, but I believe it is not as good as the 1 month old machine for which it replaced. Brother was polite and reasonably efficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new printer

By jsid from louisiana on 07/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we are using two of the same model printers at home office and like them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By RevOne from PA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good for single pages and just what I was looking for at the time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Exceptional Printer

By Clark from Spring, TX on 03/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a 68 year old man, and when purchasing computer peripherals, I am NOT looking for an installation or technical challenge. I have now been using my HL-3075CW printer for a little over a month, and I am extremely happy with my purchase decision. When purchasing the HL-3075CW Printer, my decision was made based on its price and the print options it supported. My requirements were for a color laser printer that supported both wired and wireless network connectivity. To my surprise, I found the HL-3075CW to be extremely easy and fast to install. And, once in use, I found that it delivers bright, high-quality color & black-and-white print output. I was so pleased with the HL-3075CW, that days later, I purchased a Brother HL-5470CW black-and-white laser printer for my considerable black-and-white print needs. Both printers are preforming exceptionally, and for prices I considered to be a bargain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By BDHOFF from South Dakota on 03/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a printer that printed better than an ink jet printer for photos, this one dies the job. Photo on gloss paper comes out just like a professional film printing. Very well worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laser Printer

By FirstBaptistChurch from Harrison, OH on 02/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Functional, works well. No problems with printer. Good value for a Laser color printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent well priced color laser printer

By dld42 from Norfolk, CT on 02/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine has turned out to be perfect for a small office. Hardworking and speedy. I do use it a fair amount for labels. One has to be careful NOT to reuse a partially used sheet of labels. The glue will adhere to the drums and require very careful cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Difficult installation

By oldneezer from Guntersville, AL on 02/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I tried following the instructions that came with the device. It was more specific about wn\hat NOT to do than it was about how to install. After giving up and not using it for a week or more, I went to the web site and fianlly managed to make it work using a USB cable to my computer. One of the reasons I bought it was for its wireless capability. To date I have not been successful in making it operate wirelessly. During my initial installation attempts I think the symbol on the barely legible status display showed what may nave been a recognition of wireless acknowledgement. But I never got it to print that way wirelessly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-3075CW for Photography

By rayw796 from Northern California on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an amateur photographer, I periodically make go out to take photos. I have always had problems using inkjet printers as the ink would dry out, I would have to purchase new ink. This made the photos fairly expensive to produce. I decided to get a laser and the HL-3075CW seemed to be a good fit for price and ability. It does do a good job. However, there appears to be some banding and faint lines vertically across the background on landscape photos. Some are much more prominate than others. The photos still look good. On some, there are wheel imprints where it moved the paper when I used heavier presentation paper. I tried one using glossy paper, but it was pointless since the laser has no gloss to apply over its print area. I also used it to prepare some business documents with color and they looked great. One even had a color picture in the background. This would be a good printer for casual use or business use. It works fine for color proofs of photos as well. However, for really good photos, an inkjet is still the better choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good purchase

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good wi-fi printer and reliable. It's easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-3075CW

By CaptBrad from Marshfield, MA on 02/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice machine for the money can do alot more than I can figure out Crisp copies-good bang for your $ I only buy brother products--easy to use, understand and customer service help is always very good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as advertised.. ...

By Laslo from Ohio on 02/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as advertised.. Very easy to set up.... The iPhone app is awesome....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hl-3075

By wetingle from California on 01/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is too soon to make any recommendations on this product. I like the laser color and it gives good quality color pages. However the drums and working parts could possibly result in the future as problem, don't know until more time passes and usage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality - Easy Set-up

By Butch1 from Westland, Michigan on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Thr printer was realtively easy to set-up on a wireless network using Windows 8 operating system. One problem was that disk did not include a driver for Windows 8. This was overcome by installing the driver on a computer with a Windows 7 operating system. Once installed on the other computer, the Windows 8 operating system recognized the printe and installed the driver for Windows 8. The printer was easy to set-up out of the box. Ink is very expensive. Requires four cartriges with each cartrige costing more than $70.00. Offset is number of pages that can be printed without running out to buy supplies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Prefect home color wireless printer

By Rinatude from Oregon Coast on 12/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Super easy setup on our wireless network, just install print drivers on all of your computers set them default to the HL-3075CW and your done. Great for reports, school work with great color and crisp clean lines, we did not buy this for printing photos we have a inkjet for that. So if you are looking for a solid work horse for the home or small business this is the one for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Antonio from State College, PA on 12/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent printer, if you are looking for speed. Quality of pictures and sharpness of color is good but not as excellent as my inkjet - but its 5X faster!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By DR818 from Los Angeles, CA on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned a few other Brother printers so I felt very comfortable making this purchase. I have not been disapointed. Set up was quick and easy and in about 15 minutes I was printing. The B&W is sharp and the color is vivid. I haven't set up the wirelesss yet but will be in the near future. I highly recommend this printer if you want a small footprint and your print quanities are smaller jobs. This printer is for my daughter for school and she loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-3075CW

By Bro2 from San Diego, CA on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is easy to use, fast and not any problems so far. My only issue with it is that I print out color pictures for my documents and they don't seem to have the intensity my old printer had. On the other hand my old printer had many mechanical problems but the picturtes were great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Sleep issues

By Plancaster from Texas on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like this printer the quality of the print is fine but some times after it is a sleep when I send a print to it it never wakes up and my windows tells me it is offline. and somethimes I have to reinstall the software to get it to wake and print again. This has happened many time and is getting old but at least I know how to fix it. I think you have some issues with either firmware or drivers and I have the latest of both.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK Purchase

By Drue from Texas on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer works great, but I was told it did pictures well....NOT! It is not a photo printer at all. I really hate that, since I used to print a lot of photos from my camera. Guess I'll have to come up with another "Photo Smart" or something for all of that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Constant problems

By Broexco from Duxbury, ma. on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had constant issues with this printer requiring calls to the help line with temporary solutions that eventually reoccur. Problems with wifi set up, only printing black and white, paper jams and just overall complexity of use. A real source of pain and and discouragement .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wireless hookup was easy

By Judi from Alexandria, MN on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I am very pleased with my HL-3075 CW. I was pleasantly surprized that the toner was included in the box. The wireless hookup was easy and it prints very nicely. You still may want a photo printer but I have not tried photos yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased with our HL-3075CW

By SQUAREDANCEWI from Amherst, WI on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very pleased with our HL-3075CW printer. The quality of the colored sheets is superb. Brothers Support has been great too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By Robert21 from Tennessee on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced a much larger Brother printer. Liked this one so much that I purchased another to be given as a gift to a family member. Unlike my previous printer, this one alerts you to low toner. The output is nice and reasonably fast. Much cheaper to use than an ink printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By diegolynwood from California on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

is my first experience with Brother products and am very happy with my purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good fit for my needs

By RogerM from Buda, TX on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not a bad printer, but not sufficient for my needs. I do a heavy volume at times and a fair amount of duplexing to save paper, etc. The alternate tray is minimal, short and isn't adequate to handle more than a page or two at the time. I returned the HL-3075 and replaced it with a Brothers HL-4570CDW. Much better, faster and auto duplexing, but obviously a lot more expensive. Still not a perfect fit but much better. The 3075 is a good printer and does quality work, but I wouldn't recommend it for high volume or long printing jobs. Though rated for up to 30,000 or so per month, I don't think that's realistic


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid functional purchase

By Pharmconsult from Seattle WA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought for small business use. Found to produce crisp color/black and white prints in reasonable time. Toner cartridges cost reasonable compared to other laser printers. Found to be constructed to make maintenance straight forward, since we have no IT department this is a big plus. Priced well to serve reliable moderate print throughput


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good so far

By scouter from Connecticut on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

too soon to tell but i like it so far. the color is very good and i hope to save a lot of money by not using ink cartridges. this will now be my main printer. nice machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't be beat for price

By ubet426 from Kansas City on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent color laser printer and can't be beat based on price. The toner doesn't quite last as long as I was hoping, but all in all that's really my only complaint. It has great speed and (again) for the price the quality of print is outstanding!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

troublesome

By 45guy from BALLSTON SPA, NY on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

EVERYTHING WORKS WELL EXCEPT TRYING TO PRINT ENVELOPES IN THE SLOT PROVIDED. IT KEEPS TELLING ME THERE IS A PAPER JAM AND WILL NOT PRINT TILL I OPEN TOP AND CLOSE AGAIN. IT DOES IT ALMOST EVERY TIME. VERY ANNOYING!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a good basic printer

By ziegler from Undisclosed on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great color and black/white printer for every day use. We are very happy with the printer...yet there are a few things we would adjust if we could. It would be nice if the printer could take cardstock, labels, or unusual paper more than one sheet at a time. And the big miss that I have is good photos printing. Photos printed on this printer here are very dark and hard to see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Printer Excellent Buy

By krasz from Boise, ID on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product several months ago at a great price. The print quality is very good and have had no printing issues. After searching for the price of the toner cartridges my concern would be the cost of replacing them. But, you will be looking at high costs of replacing them in any laser you purchase. So for me, a casual user, the printer is exactly what I needed and so far his fit the bill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother Color Laser

By DTDT from Apex, NC on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to get away from another famous makers ink costs. Was going to cost more than the printer to buy four ink cartridges. I have always been partial to Brother. I have two Brother Lasers and Two label printers including a QL-500. My wife absolutely ties to kill the 2270 with no success. Unlike my old laser, the drivers are fast and simple and I get my printouts relatively fast. The only thing I miss on the 3375 is the duplex feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very dependable & easy to use

By Spubee from Marion, VA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned for about 8 months and find printer reliable, easy to use, and trouble-free. The brilliance of the colors is perhaps slightly less than desired, but otherwise I am very pleased and have continued to be impressed with Brother products. This is my 5th Brother product and all very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy

By Notgood from Office on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer uses a lot of toner. It will waste a good toner cartridge. It uses page counters to guess when toner is low. This is a poor set up , when printer has a low toner warning it is totally unusable and you cannot use a used cartridge to get you by until a new one arrives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pretty satisfied

By Bethann from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the overall look of the documents. The color is true to life. A little disappointed in the life of the black toner. I had a different laser printer at my former job and printed a lot more documents and the black toner lasted so much longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By DrSteve from Davison, MI on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a quality printer at a very reasonable price. It is reliable, fast, and economic. Brother does a great job with their printers and the supplies are reasonable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Serviceable and convenient for home office

By Anonymous from Irvine, CA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Brother printer, and a major improvement in speed and quiet operation. Love the wireless. It is accessed from computers all over the house. Jams are extremely rare and very easy to clear. Just replaced drums and toner and am delighted with ease of service, though not with high cost of consumables, well in excess of printer's initial cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Machine

By ChelSeeBee from Northeast Connecticut on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is a good buy, produces great color, prints fast, and has easy to change cartridges. A bit pricey cartridges, but easy to change. I've only had one paper jam--my fault--and it was easy to clear. This is the fifth Brother printer I've owned over the years, and they are all running well; I hear that Windows 8 has fixed the problem of no drivers for old printers, which is great because I still have a couple of six year old Brothers that are still going strong. I expect this machine to join the Brother zoo in my house!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Machine

By Benjamin from Charlotte, NC on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Te color is suprisingly good for a laserjet, and the print quality is great as well. The only issue I have with the machine is that at rate times it will take 35 minutes to print first page. Yet I have recommended this machine to friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eh...

By USDiveShows from Harvard, IL on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not buy single sided again, it doe not configure well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By EddieMacc from Northeast FL on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this machine for several months and it was worked flawlessly. Easy to set up and no problems whatsoever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent

By flash from Newport.DE on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent print quality....so easy to hook up and get on network..expensive cartridges, but we don't use it for everything, just for quality prints!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best pirnter we own

By baker52 from Titusville, PA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brother HL 3075 is the best one we own. It prints very fast and has great color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer at a good price

By Andy9020 from Nine Mile Falls, WA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is a mice addition to my home office. Setup went well and was printing wirelessly from desktop and laptop computers in no time. This printer supports both Mac and PC printing which is nice since we use both in our home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not my best printer

By Islander23 from NC on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The print quality is very good, however, the messages about needing new toner cartridges start when the toner is only half gone; mine does not print multiple pages using the front slot and the front feed does not handle cardstock well at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Anonymous from Pueblo, Colorado on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this series because it is supported in Linux. It took less time for the Linux computer and Linux Laptop to configure than the Windows 7 pc. All configured easily and worked first time. It has a sleep mode that you can't tell it is even on, but springs to life at the first print request. Most pictures work better in "draft" mode, otherwise too dark. But letters, greeting cards are always perfect. Have had no trouble with it at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great... but

By Tabasco56 from Connecticut on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had the 3070cw until a visitor drenched it in red wine and shorted it out. It was reliable, printed clean, made little noise and the colors were almost exact PMS matches from my graphics programs. I anticipated the same with the 3075cw, but a few things came up short. It's noisier, prints show noticible scan lines and it doesn't print as clean as the old model on textured paper.... even with 'improved toner fixing' selected. All-in-all, I've had great success with Brother products, their customer service beats any of their competitors. Their printers are easy to use and they last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By LDean from N Little Rock, AR on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I went out looking for my first color laser printer I looked at varous brands and types. I have always had great luck with Brother printers. So I opted to go ahead and get it. Easy to set up and does everything that I need it to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good

By joekaz from port jeff ny on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wireless works great,printing is very good,very easy to use and set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Printer!

By JakeThePrinter from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good color. Fast printing. So far, so good. This is a good printer at an attractive price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value and prints

By RKM1 from Baltimore, MD on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have owned and used for about 2 months now. Easy and quick instructions for wireless set up. I did a lot of research before replacing my previous color laser and so far the information regarding the print quality and cost of consumables for this model are right on. It's fast and so far compatible with all my designing and publishing programs. Only negative issue I have found is the copies come out with a slight curl to them instead of flat. Certainly not a show stopper. I would highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its OK

By flashblub from Massillon Ohio on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When printing on second side using card stock, feeding in manual tray does not work well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Color Laser Writer

By GrimmBaker from Mooresville, North Carolina on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up & reasonable resupply costs. There was an initial issue with a "Magenta" stripe along one side of all pages printed. Customer service was quickly responsive and the issue was solved. This required minor (a few seconds) cleaning of the magenta drum with a Q-tip to remove a bit of toner on the left side. I highly recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Deedee from Fresno, CA on 10/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The color printer is very easy to use. Putting it together was a breeze. It prints fast and the colors are great. It compact and doesn't take a lot of space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Info

By Poncho from Michigan on 10/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer works very well. Nice color. I found it to be noisy. Tried to run sheet labels from paper tray and it would only run one sheet. Contacted Brother and was told all labels have to single sheet fed. However I have found it will run labels from the sheet tray one sheet at a time most of the time. If it does not work the shut the printer off and reboot then it will run sheet labels from the paper tray. Sometimes I have to reboot between each sheet of labels to get it to print. Hate the first tech people who are reading a book trying to figure out what your problem is while you hold on the phone. That's very poor service. Once I reached a Brother engineer info was much better. However no one seems to understand how to run sheet labels. If in fact this machine is not designed to run sheet labels then it should be stated on the box it comes in. Thank You


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent machine - quality prints

By wingnsr from Eastvale, CA on 10/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had to call tech support to finally get set up, but they were excellent and got me going in no time. Great machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bad not bad

By Reduce from sierra vista, az on 10/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 2nd brother printer and I do like this one. It is pretty fast for being color and very easy to install. I just bought another and it will be here today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First color laser

By superdawg from NVA on 09/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easiest basic setup ever experienced. Colors are good and speed acceptable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Great Brother Printer

By TK1959 from Undisclosed on 08/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This one is another class act by Brother. I already have their HL-2270DW B&W laser printer, and both of these perform as well as the HP's we use at work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good printer

By Bill66 from Douglasville GA on 08/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the HL-3075CW printer and the wireless set-up was easy. I have only had it a few days but so far it is working well with nice vivid colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HATE this printer

By Kate from GA on 07/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer yesterday and I'm going to return it today. I HATE it. Set-up was incredibly easy, however, the print quality is one of the poorest I have ever used in my life. My inkjet is 100 times better. However, I need laser copies because I use these copies for crafts. I was actually shocked at how bad the copies are....I was expecting SO much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't be fooled - Quality is less than Demo Print

By VeryDissatisfied from Farmington NM on 07/20/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Demo photo is amazing....however don't expect the same quality when you print your own images. Another bait and switch here is that you must buy additional memory to print in the DPI range that the advertising suggests. To purchase additional memory you have to track down a vendor that will sell it. Printer failed and had to return it.....and they ASSume that you know what all the parts and pieces are named and located. I was charged for the pieces that had to be replaced. Very poor customer empathy as I shared my lack of understanding of their "policy"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved